Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
Blood Bonding.. the way you brought about such a novel plot piece is amazing. Lovin it always.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope 

21st February 2016:
This story is so good! So original and and interesting after reading so many next gen romances! The writing is so good and I wish I had the confidence and ability to write a story like this!! Also George is #banterous and I hope he gets a love interest!! :))

 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

13th July 2015:
I think the whole metamorpha...er...magicking, thing, was a brilliant idea for a medical condition.

And Ted and Andromeda are connected now are they? Narcissa would not like that at all.

For that matter, sounds like Ted isn't too fond of the prospect, either.

I really enjoy George and Andromeda's relationship, such as it is. They always kind of crack me up, but I think they could get along really well, long term. Future family friends!

Well, that won't be possible if the two of them don't get to talking about their feelings and such! It's like as not to drive me mad, I tell you. But in a good way, of course.

--Penny

Author's Response: Whoo! I'm glad you think it's a good idea for a medical condition, because heavens knows I puzzled over the logistics for a good while. Haha.

And yeeeah, Ted's not too happy about being beholden to Andromeda Black of all people. Womp womp.

Writing George and Andromeda was always a highlight for me! And I think you're right, future family friends is definitely a possibility. -knowing eyes-

Feelings. HA. WHAT ARE FEELINGS. TALKING ABOUT FEELINGS, WHAT IS THIS NEW CONCEPT?

You're great. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by UnluckyStar57 

20th April 2014:
Oh no he didn't!! *snaps fingers in a Z formation*

Wow, so everyone's really going heavy on the snark in this chapter!! Wow, George, you sassy child! Way to snark at the lady who could possibly save your BFFL! Jerk. ;)

It seems to me that I forgot to mention last night that Madame Bellevue's jab at George (in Chapter 22, I think?) when he assumed that the Healer would be a guy was priceless! Haha, patriarchy! Women are experts at stuff, too! :D

...Anyways.

Narcissa was being especially annoying in this chapter, what with all her "oh, he's a Mudblood, you shouldn't be nice to those." So there goes common courtesy out the window. Really, it's like she thinks that THEY should be grateful to ANDIE for "putting up with" their help! That's just dummmb. But you know, it's super accurate, and again, good for you for writing characters that drive me insane with their bigotry and jerk-facedness. :P

Again, Rabastan! When does he get slapped? Srsly, dude? Bringing up "how dangerous the dark arts can be"? Jerk.

I've used the word "jerk" enough in these reviews. Let's have some synonyms: bounder, cad, cretin, lout, rotter, Neanderthal. (Thanks, thesaurus!) So yeah, he's all of those things. I hate these people right now, hahaha. Sorry my reviews are so angry. I hope you don't mind--your writing is fantastic, but I must express my rage. :)

*gasp!* Blood bonds! I never would have guessed! Did you make this up, you genius? :D I think it's a really brilliant idea, and it also explains all the mysterious nightmares and previously-unexplainable medical healing phenomenon! What is NOT explained, however, is why Andie and Ted are blood bound. Will that ever come to light? There is a paucity of research on the subject of blood bonding, but will Madame Finley find the link?

And then stubborn Ted, refusing Andie's proffered blood and money. He needs to quit being so stubborn. I mean, she's offering him life! The fact that it's her own blood offered of her own will means a LOT, because she SO OBVIOUSLY cares about him!!! But of course, we on the outside of the situation can see that so clearly, and yet, people in the story cannot. That's the beauty of life, I guess: confusion and heartache. This story continues to be so real and relatable, but so much high drama! It's like the best soap opera in the world! (PLEASE take that as a compliment. In my well-meaning clumsiness, I create a lot of compliments that could be misconstrued...) :)

Ted had better take the blood, darn it!

Moving on!

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Whookay! Commencing Round #2 of Review Responses. :]

Bahaha. I literally, no LITERALLY laughed out loud at your virtual finger snap. But OH YES HE DID. Ted's such a little doofus. Still, he has a good (well, in his mind) reason for refusing Andromeda. He has his manly pride and blah, blah, blah.

I didn't really think of it that way before, but this IS a snarky chapter, isn't it? Everyone is on their Snark A-Game, especially George, the Snarkmaster. Poor guy can't even turn it off when he's trying to save Ted's life. Luckily, Andromeda is able to work past that.

Haha, I'm so glad you caught that very intentional jab at the patriarchy. Girls can be rockin' specialist healers, yo.

I'm sorry that Narcissa is driving you insane but glad that she's doing it in a realistic way. She makes me so sad to write sometimes, because in her mind she is completely blameless and perfect and just what a young lady ought to be. The fact that she's a total bigot doesn't even register because she's so blinded by her own privilege. :( It's sad. And it also makes me paranoid, because I think that Narcissa's way of thinking is so easy to slip into.

Oooh! I do love all these synonymous insults for dear ol' Rabastan. He really isn't pleasant, is he? Making jabs left and right and being a Generally Bad Human Being. Go home, Rabastan. Go home and sit down. Except not, because I still need you for plot. :]

Blood bonds! Yesh! I did make them up, but genius is far from it. Lol. I was so afraid that they'd sound too hokey. But so help me, I invented them, and they're not going away now! Will Madame Finley find the link? -scratches chin- That remains to be seen!

Bahaha, I am glad that you qualified the soap opera thing as a compliment. I will totally take that compliment and be very grateful for it, too. My version of Ted and Andromeda's story was not made for understated contemporary realist fiction. Oh no. I am milking that high drama for all it's worth.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by water_lily43175 

16th April 2014:
...heh. Yeah. How does Andromeda go about explaining THIS to Narcissa and Lilith? And my favourite Lilith (well, after Ted and George at any rate. And Nelson. And - you get my point) remains refreshing as ever. Don't ever become stuck up pureblood, Lilith dear, it wouldn't become you at all.

And all of a sudden, out of NOWHERE, I'm shipping George/Lilith. Oh dear.

Ack, two awkward Andie/Cissa conversations in two chapters. This is a definite sign that they're beginning to drift apart. I just hope this doesn't go the way of a massive confrontation. :(

Blood bond. It's meant to be, Dromeda! George's total lack of understanding throughout is ridiculously amusing. I'm impressed at Madame Finley's patience. Oh. OH. The dreams explained! WELL, this has been a chapter of ANSWERS and this makes me happy.

Oh Ted. Don't be so difficult!

Author's Response: YAY. I'm so glad you like my girl Lilith. I've gotten some mixed responses on her, but I like to think she's a breath of fresh air for the Black sisters. I also think I can safely assure you that Lilith is incapable of ever becoming a stuck-up pureblood. She's too much of a fun-lover for that stuffy agenda.

...Eh heh heh heh. What an interesting ship. Strokes chin. Keeps mouth shut.

Sigh. I no longer get to write fun, chatty gal talk between Andie and Cissa. It's all awk and tension-filled and surrounded by DECEPTION. Don't like it. But that is the nature of the story, and I knew it when I first started out. Just doesn't make it easier. Derp derp.

YEAH. BLOOD BOND. I was nervous about crafting that particular plot element. World building is tricky, especially when it's also a legit medical condition. But anyhow, ANSWERS. NOW YOU HAZ SOME.

Thanks for the review! :]


 Report Review

Review #6, by siestamarauder 

2nd April 2014:
hello im a new reader this story is AMAZING i must say im addicted to it i keep on coming to check if it has been updated or not dis story has bcum my favorite tedomeda i reli lyk da way u hav written andromeda's character it seems so realistic most of the story show her as reli different frm her family but u hav shown how her character slowly changes her view
george is bcoming my favourite oc i luv da way u hav shown andromeda nd narcissa's relationship how close they r its reli sad wats 2 cum im luking forward 2 new chapter nd keep up the gd work

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased to hear that you're addicted. Heh heh. :] Tedromeda is one of my very top ships, so I'm glad to hear that I'm doing them justice for you. I try not to think about all the drama and heartache to come. D:

Thanks again for reviewing, and I hope you continue to enjoy the read!


 Report Review

Review #7, by celestialbattlefield 

1st April 2014:
Amazing job
And your tonks is as stubborn as ever
I'm not sure if this has happened to any else
But some of our characters names HV been changed ro food names
Like Patrick became pancake
Has someone hacked in or is this a joke
Very confused

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for the review. I try to keep my Ted stubborn. After all, Dora was the height of all stubbornness, so I reasoned she must've gotten it from BOTH parents. :]

Haha, yes, I think everything's back to normal now! It was one of the finest April Fool's Day jokes I've seen. Hope you continue to enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MarieBlack 

31st March 2014:
I was so thrilled to see another chapter when I came on today!

I'm very fond of good ole Georgie now! He's just blatantly himself, and has no need for the manners or airs of being a wealthy pureblood. It's fascinating. In a lot of ways I liken him to be Andie's foil, as he has a good blood status and is well-off but yet is extremely loyal, outwardly very brash, and just very un-Andie. I like the way they compliment one another in their friendships with Ted.

I can see this growing distrust between Cissa and Andie and the ever impending separation of their thoughts. It's entirely believable to me that although they were raised as sisters how they felt about that raising is entirely different. Cissa was doted on and in turn because of the love she felt from those around her sees no issue with their mindsets, and has found value in the pureblood way and the dark arts. But Andie has always felt held back in the pureblood ways simply from schooling and then with the attention from her father, well. She just hasn't always thought like a pureblood lady ought to, and these differing mindsets will drive them apart. I just love analyzing their mindsets as a sister myself because while they are raised in the same atmosphere the way they respond to things and handle situations are very different.

Ahh, blood bonds. I like it. To me it sounds very, ah, like alchemy magic along with such things like the philosopher's stone and such, magic that is old and far less dived into within the Potterverse. I like it! I also like the analogy with the wand cores, just intriguing.

AND TED SHUT UP AND TAKE ANDIE'S BLOOD YA NINNY.

Author's Response: Why hellooo!

I'm ever so glad to hear that ickle Georgiekins has wormed his way into your heart. He certainly is atypical to the Hufflepuff stereotype, but he's loyal to a fault. And yes! I did introduce him in part to serve as a foil to Andromeda. They share several similarities (aristocratic background, dysfunctional family, care for Ted) with some obvious differences. But he can relate to Andie in ways that not even Ted can, and I think they're both beginning to learn some valuable lessons from each other.

Sigh. Yes, there's a rift forming between Narcissa and Andie. Barely perceptible right now, but it's there. You're completely right: Narcissa doesn't have a reason to question certain facets of pureblood belief because she's been lucky enough to never run into a bad experience. I think the whole Nature/Nurture question is a fascinating one. I have a sister myself, and it's pretty ridiculous how different we are, even though we were raised in the same household.

Yes! Definitely old magic. I hope it's not too over-the-top, but after the inspiration struck me, I couldn't shake it. There will definitely be more info building on the topic in future chapters.

Heh. Ted is a stubborn, stubborn boy. -.-

Thanks so much for the read & review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by missclaire17 

31st March 2014:
Blood bond!!! I love this concept!!! Clearly, it is just further proof that Andromeda and Ted are meant for each other.

I can see why Ted refuses though; Andie hasn't exactly given him that much good proof that he can rely on her (though that isn't her fault). It's just such an unfortunate circumstance, but it really all lies in Andie's decisions about what she's going to do with her life.

Narcissa knows Andie way too well, and their closeness is so cute but it's also a bit heart-breaking because we know what ends up happening. It's just my only hope that after the Deathly Hallows, they can reunite and become sisters again.

Wonderful job :)

Author's Response: Yeahh, BLOOD BOND. It's tough, because I don't want this new development to be, you know, a SIGN FROM THE UNIVERSE that Tedromeda should be together. -cougheventhoughtheyshouldcough- But sometimes the universe really does have to give you a little nudge. Never fear, though! There will still be plenty of monkey wrenches to complicate blood bonding and all that it entails.

It really is a series of unfortunate events at this point. Both Andromeda and Ted have been staying away from each other for reasons that aren't entirely in their control. All the same, I wanted a driving theme of this fic to be that, no matter how contrived or overwhelming circumstances are, you always have agency--the ability to make your own choices and be your own hero. That sounds hokey, but there it is.

I will tell you a secret. In my heart of hearts, I totally believe that Dromeda and Cissa reunited post-Deathly Hallows. Of course, I'm a little biased. :]

Thanks so much for the read and review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review