Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Historyrepeats 

16th October 2017:
I do like Gormla, she makes me laugh the pub banter in general is great

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked Gormla too. She was a fun bit part to write.

 Report Review

Review #2, by UnluckyStar57 

4th August 2014:
I'm back with a few more reviews for you! :D

Wow, in this chapter I found myself sort of feeling sorry for Risa Lefoque. The team is uniting, that's true, but at what cost? Her sanity, probably. And this retreat is her life's work, and they're making a mockery of it. That's kind of indecent of them, and I'm sure that it hurts her feelings a little bit.

But the team is just so funny that I had to forgive them. After all, it wasn't by choice that they went to the retreat, it was by command of McCormack, who isn't around very much to know their personalities and such. It can only lead to disaster and wild nights of drinking in the local pub.

Uh oh, the hiking exercise! A three-hour hike?! I know that I couldn't make it that far! But the Quidditch players can do it, and they can do it with their usual mockery and jokes. How rude. :) And naturally, Molly is placed behind Fitz, to his utter distraction. The description of her hand on his shoulder and then their brief, joking interaction were very well done. They made me smile. :D

"What new hells do you plan to perpetrate on us?"~~Oh Jinks, you weirdo. :) Based on his previous jocular, lazy character, I wouldn't expect him to say this the way he did, but the expression on his face made it even more hilarious. Who knew that the sleep Seeker could have such an interesting vocabulary? :D

Hahaha, the interaction between the barman and his second cousin was really funny. It is true that "no one can hate you like your family." And I feel that these two, along with the cackling witches, embody the spirit of the little town that the Prides have landed themselves in. I don't even need a description of the town itself, because I get a sense of it from the actions and dialogue of the town's residents. :)

Another super-electrical sort of moment between Molly and Fitz. Me gusta! She obviously cares about him, asking after his shoulder and such, and they're already arguing like they've known each other for years. It continues to be a lovely, not-quite-there-yet ship. :)

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

28th July 2014:
There's nothing like planning to poison your activity guide to bring everyone together, is there?

Is Mariah jealous? Is this what I am sensing, does she want Fitz back and is angry because he doesn't respond to her usual behaviour and that Molly has more of an effect on him than she does?

I love the relationship between the bartender and his second cousin, "I hope ye choke on it," it doesn't get much more family than that. The tab thing that's going on with the bartender is the same as the one going on with Max and Fitz (I just hope that Max and Fitz don't end up getting into a fight about a girl).

You know, I don't understand why the team insists on getting drunk. They have no hangover potion and they know exactly how they're going to feel in the morning so why do they insist on getting drunk anyway? If they really didn't want to deal with a hangover there would be a simple solution to it and that's just stop chugging the alcohol like it's water.

And of course Fitz helped lift up the wheelbarrow, he puts himself in pain because he knows that other people aren't as strong as him to do the same job and I just, why are you so nice Fitz?

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore 

9th July 2014:
Hello again!

Oh dear, this retreat idea just seems to keep on getting worse and worse! How on earth is this retreat still open? Do people actually go back there? I've just never been able to understand all these trust-building exercises properly and I've always wondered whether they actually work, especially when you have to go away for them like this. I suppose though in a way that they are getting some sort of benefit from the retreat, if only because they're bonding over their hatred of the exercises they're being made to do and that's got to be a good thing. I'm surprised someone hasn't jinxed Lefoque by now, to be honest - I think that if it hadn't been for Fitz trying to keep them on track then they would have done by now :P

It's good that some of the team are slowly starting to talk to Molly and they're getting on better again now. Although most of the bonding seems to be done best in the pub :P I loved the conversation between the locals though, it was so funny! And then there was lots of lovely flirting with Molly and Fitz, which was great!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 

16th April 2014:
Hi! I've caught up! I hope you update soon! I don't know how long I can go without this gem! (How does this not have more reviews, it's so awesome!!)

Haha, what a happy crew they are. They're leading each other on a hike? What? Oh man, this is a bad bad idea. Hahaha, bumping into each other, Fitz focused on Molly's hand. Molly knowing he was grinning. That whole scene was great, maybe it is team building a bit, I can see some progress here. At least they're all agreeing on something...

I love that Molly and Fitz are flirting with eachother in such a non-obvious way. It's great. The glances ,the comments here and there. Body language. It's so fun to read, and I can see it all in my head. It definitely helps that the whole team is progressively getting along more and more ridiculously ganging up on Lefoque. Ugh. Mariah. Doesn't she know that's so innapropriate to do. Especially since it's technically a work environment. I totally kind of forgot aboout her and I hate her all over again now.

Yay! Molly and Fitz banters! I love those! I love these little conversations that they have here and there that are serious, or not serious. I haven't even read it yet and I'm excited. Oh man, that old man. That whole exchange between the man and the bartender was so funny. I loved that they were family and the whole atmosphere of the bar was really just so wonderful. Oh man, even the locals hate the retreat. That's when you know it's bad.

Hahahahahaha. Deimos. This chapter is so hilarious. This story is so hilarious. You're a literary genius. This story is wonderful. This whole bar part of the story has been incredible. Oh no, Molly and Fitz are having a spat, but he's softening. She's blushing. Ugh. So perfect. I'm obsessed with Molly and Fitz. Mariah will have to get over it. :P Awe. You end your chapters in such a lovely way. I feel like they all end with a sense of cliffhanger, and loveliness. Like at any given point you could end the story and I'd kind of be okay. Just kidding, I'd be upset.

I hope you update soon. This is such a wonderful story, and I'm so sorry that I've been leaving you such lame reviews. I'll try to do better. ♥

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

Author's Response: I know this is a delayed response, but yay caught up - and yay two more chapters after this one are now posted :)

They are totally ganging up against her. If Fitz wasn't keeping them a tiny bit on task and respectful, they'd probably have told her to go to hell by now. And yes, the locals think the retreat is incredibly stupid as well.

Banter and flirting - ah I love writing romance! Seriously, I love making people fall in love. It's so much fun. This is why I read romance novels too haha.

You know, it's funny, I used to have a much harder time finding endings, but it's getting easier. Now I have a harder time beginning a chapter, these days... Thank you so much for the lovely compliments on my writing! *hugs review* *hugs you too*


 Report Review

Review #6, by StoryWebber 

11th April 2014:
Really nice!
But are you going to continue it?
It's already in the top stories, anyhow!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm still writing. Don't worry, I never leave a story unfinished. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hope's Mom 

23rd March 2014:
A three hour blind walk? Ugh! NO wonder they are in a hurry to visit the pub! The team seems to be uniting in their dislike of the retreat activities if nothing else! Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: She was totally punishing them with that one. Horrible! It's certainly giving them some teamwork, if not in the way she thought. Working against her as one! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jen 

23rd March 2014:
Loved it. I have such a distinct impression in my mind of what Fitz looks like... :P

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I hope your mental picture of Fitz is similar to mine ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review