Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ninja in Training 

2nd January 2016:
yay for isabella and the downfall of michelle!

Author's Response: TEAM ISABELLA!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

17th October 2015:
I'm going to start a happy chapter dance when I enjoy these chapters. Because I really enjoy these chapters.
Once again James is perf. And Abigail is so sweet.
I feel like Abigail is my spirit animal. I would totally watched James in her situation.
Once again. Absolutely fantastic.
I can't wait to read what James gets up to into the night ;)
-Kyle

Author's Response: Awww yay! I hope you do lots of happy dances! :D He is isn't he? *swoons* I might have to steal him away from her haha.

Haha she could so be! Thank you so much, Kyle!


 Report Review

Review #3, by looneylizzie 

26th August 2015:
TAMMMI!!

First of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I hope you had a phenomenal day, because you certainly deserve it.

Also, sorry that these reviews are coming a bit late, but I was waiting for the right time to just binge read and review this story.

Binge read and review?? Is that a thing? Like binge watching Netflix?

Sorry, I’m rambling. I blame my weirdness.

ANYWAY, onto this chapter!

Oh Abigail, I totally understand not wanting to be the center of attention. Especially when you’re incurring the wrath of a teenage boy’s group of fangirls. You’re right, you definitely shouldn’t let it affect you - people will move on soon.

Hopefully onto something gossipy related to Michelle. (Am I bad person for wanting bad stuff to happen to her? It probably does, but I regret nothing.)

Umbrellas attached to Bicycles… that IS a cool idea! That should be a thing. Tammi, you should totally make this a thing… :) I know I would use it (if I rode a bicycle, but that is neither here nor there.)

I love how excited Abigail is over the littlest of things. It totally reminds me of the first time I started seeing someone. Actually, it reminds me of the first time I’ve ever begun a relationship of some kind. It’s totally adorable. And very realistic. It makes sense that she’d get really excited that his leg is close to hers or that he mentions the tiniest of things… I know I did that.

*blushes* I’m not the only one who does that right? Abigail and I aren’t THAT weird…

GODRIC, Abigail said something MEAN!?!?! WHAT!?!?! I didn’t know that was possible! Are you SURE she’s a Hufflepuff? ;)

Ooooh, coconut shampoo huh? Like from the love potion. I see what you did there…

Oh! I know why he was up all night! I know! Pick me! Pick me!

He was totally reading a comic book.

AWWE!! IT’S SO ADORABLE! How do I write such adorableness into my stories? Teach me your ways Tammi!!

Also, he’s hilariously awkward. Have I mentioned that before? Because it’s true.

Hmmm, so instead of watching him sleep (because that’s creepy for some reason…I don’t agree with this, but okay), you choose to doodle? Okay, I like this option.

A flower, a tree, a house… my, my, Abigail, are you drawing out your future home with James? I bet you are.

Oh, and James is adding to it! I think he likes it.

HE KEPT IT! He totally likes it. Just like he likes Abigail!

Don’t be afraid to flirt Abigail. It’s healthy. James flirts. It’s good.

Hehehehe, “nightly rituals.” My brain did not go to an appropriate place there. And so did James’! That’s hilarious.

Of course James is worried that she’ll think he’s a loser. It’s cause he’s IN LOVE WITH HER!

I like Isabella. She’s a better best friend than Michelle. ‘Cause she’s excited about this budding relationship. I sure am. Plus, Isabella and I have similar feelings about Michelle. I like her even more.

Although I could see some potential issues with Michelle and Isabella spending part of the day together at Hogsmeade. I know that Isabella can hold back a bit, but still - I would totally snap at Michelle in five seconds flat.

There’s a reason why I’m not a ‘Puff.

Another phenomenal chapter Tammi! See you on the next one!
Lizzie

Author's Response: LIZZIE!

THANK YOU! I HAD A BRILLIANT DAY THANK YOU :D

That's fine, I don't mind the binge reviewing. That's totally a thing! If not you should make it a thing.

I love your rambling!

WOo!

I agree with you.

Nope, not a bad person at all, Michelle needs to go away!

I agree that should be a thing! James is quite intelligent! I shall have to make this happen!

She is so excited bless her! Aww I'm glad that you can relate to her, I did as well :P

Nope you're totally not the only one who does that.

SHE DID! I KNOW! GASP!! WHAT IS THE WORLD COMING TO? Haha she is definitely a Hufflepuff :P

Oh yes! Coconut shampoo :P You see what I did there..

PICKS YOU!

YOU'RE RIGHT!

Awww what you do is, you think of James being all cute and blushing and adorable and geeky and it all writes itself! haha

She IS! She should have watched him sleep though... maybe one day she shall?

He is! He likes it too!

HE TOTALLY KEPT IT!

Oh yes! It's totally natural to flirt.

Hahaha my brain went there too :P hehe

She is such a better best friend! She's so loyal! And she's so excited about James and Abigail, she's a Jabigail shipper!

Thank you so much, Lizzie! You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #4, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review #8: the review which posits the highlight of any given day for Abigail.


Oh goody the gossip has spread. On the back of the Love-Potion-Incident now comes the fact that James is seen with her and talking to her more often. One can almost hear the gossips say, “Don’t you know, she only got him by trickery. Slipped him a love potion she did.”

Abigail doesn’t understand it – ‘don’t people know that James could never be interested in me,’ her low self-esteem says.

Had to look back again – Yep coconut is one of Abigail’s ‘love smells’ (how dirty that phrasing seems to sound to me now).

Muggle Studies class. We sense that this is the highlight of any day for Abigail: no Michelle to make her life a misery; a class that she says herself at the beginning of the story she was good at; and last and best of all James sitting beside her and talking to her of his own volition.

Such a lot of delicious flirting and some progression in their burgeoning friendship. I like how we are kept in the dark about James’ feelings, I know it is a happenstance of the narrative style you have chosen, but it is good to be kept somewhat in suspense. It doesn’t stop us from wishing and hoping however and there are hints that James may be starting to feel the same way.

The secret of James’ nocturnal adventures/doings is tantalising to say the least.

I’m glad we are seeing more of Isabella or someone who will be a friend to Abigail too. She might not be completely friendless after all, if she only would see it.

A Hogsmeade trip – potential for drama and story and action.

Author's Response: The gossip had to spread! I'm surprised it took as long as it did. :P Of course those would be the kinds of gossip that go around the school. :(

She really doesn't understand it at all, poor her. She has very low self-esteem.

Muggle studies is the only time where she doesn't have to worry too much about what other people think, she can get a break from Michelle and she's also got the chance to be around James without being judged.

I'm glad that you like being kept in suspense, there are definitely hints though, you're right :D But hopefully enough to keep you intrigued and guessing!

Haha oh those late nights of James'! all shall be revealed soon :D

Isabella is definitely going to be a good thing for Abigail, she needs a good friend who is going to be on her side through everything.


 Report Review

Review #5, by icingonmycake 

16th August 2014:
GO ABIGAIL! Loved this chapter, and the page of doodles! I do hope James and Abigail 'run into each other' at Hogsmeade! And now I'm just DYING to know what James was doing all night. You must tell us! So much anticipation. Onto the next chapter, buh-bye!
IoMC

Author's Response: Yes! Go Abigail! Hahaha all shall be answered in time! Don't worry. More to come soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

11th July 2014:
Hey Tammi, I'm back again.


Okay, I'm as intrigued as Abigail here... What was James doing all night? I hope it will all be revealed soon! He added a bit of mystery around it but I also thought it was really cute that he was a bit awkward too... Making it sound worse than it probably was. It seems he sometimes gets nervous around her.

I love Abigail's thoughts as she waits for James and gets happy when he sits next to her and stuff. I know she thinks she uncontrollable with it but I think everyone tends to think like this when they have a crush... You certainly write it well. I can totally relate to my teenage years...

I must admit I had to giggle when James fell asleep bless him. He must have been very tired! The doodling was then very cute... I figure he might have pocketed it to save it himself. I hope so anyway... I get the feeling he likes her too.

Great chapter again!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Yay! You're back!!! *squishes*

Ahh, all shall be revealed. :P He is a little embarassed about it, he doesn't want to admit to a girl he likes what it was in case she laughs at him. :P he does get nervous around her.

Haha, she does have a lot of thoughts about James and is very happy when he's around. Her crush on him is out of control haha.

I know!! He's so cute!! , he of course saved the doodling for himself, maybe he has an Abigail shrine? Yes! Keep those feelings!

Thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by ReeBee 

29th April 2014:
HI AGAIN TAMMI! So, I read your responses and was so happy that I decided I should probably catch up with this story! So here I am! Firstly, can I just say that I LOVE that you called my obsession with James 'bordering creepy'! That came out sarcastic, but seriously, it wasn't! And also, you made me tear up with happiness (you must know that I'm super emotional by now :P ) Anyway, onto the review?

Honestly, I loved this chapter!! It was sort of quiet (if that makes sense) but totally showed a new side of James and Abigail! I mean! The doodling thing?! Amazing portrayal of how comfortable they are with each other! And it made me smile! Like seriously, today, I spent a whole double lesson (1.5 hours) scribbling in one of my best friend's school diaries (with her) and we completely ruined the whole page! But it was super fun! And its so realistic!!

And my god, i so did not know that it was possible to miss a fictional character so much! Well, i should say plural! Abigail and James! And well, you know my usual rant by now! James! He's such a cutie!! And the fact that he actually looks bad (I totally doubt that btw ;) I mean James looking bad? puh-lease ) it makes him so much more real and almost tangible and so much more LOVEABLE!!! And also, Jarie ftw ;) But of course, considering the story, ill give way to Abigail ;)

But of course, ill give way happily! She is an amazing and relatable character! I absolutely love that she focuses on little things like how close James' and her knees are (eurgh- grammar)! And the fangirlling about James! Perfection!! And the mention of William! I seriously love his friends! They're awesome! :D

And the Michelle thing at the end :( Eurgh- Michelle! She's just such a…a… well, you get what i mean! But Isabella on the other hand, she's just that type of friend that everyone has! And I absolutely love her (you must be getting bored of my proclaiming my love for fictional characters by now!) I think she provides such an interesting twist for the plot!

And then the plot! Its going so smoothly and i really am in love! I love that it isn't anything super crazy or dramatic but sort of normal? And so much more relatable! Seriously, its genius and i love the progression of things! Its actually so unique!

I cant wait to go on to the next chapter! I promise I will get to it soon! Cant wait to see more Jabigail! They are SO cute together! :D

Stay awesome,
Curie :)

Author's Response: Hey Curie! :D

Haha, I'm so glad that you loved my responses. Haha oh the bordering on creepy obsession with James. :P I have a bordering on creepy obsession with your reviews. James however would love if you were stalking him! Maybe you could be Abigail instead? I wonder if it's too late to change her name to Curie?

Yeah, that did make sense, a quiet chapter had to happen, poor guys need a break from dramas. But there is a lot coming up. :D Yes, the doodling, they're so meant to be together! It's fate! Haha a lot of people have said that they've done the same, so I'm glad that it seems realistic.

Awww they missed you too! :D I love your rants! They're my favourite parts! Because then I get to gush about James as well, haha I found it hard to think of James looking bad too. Yes! Jarie FTW! :P

Abigail is such a fan girl of James, I am never going to get bored of your proclaiming of love for ficitional characters, I love it so much! :D I wish I could print your reviews out and frame them. Then every morning when I wake up I can just look at them and get so happy!

Eurgh Michelle! She needs to be shaken roughly. But Isabella is such a better friend for Abigail.

Aw I'm in love with your reviews! I would say you... but I don't want James to get jealous... I'll say it secretly *whispers* I love you!!!

Thank you so so much for your outstandingly awesome reviews! The next chapter is up and waiting for you! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310 

14th March 2014:
I am super duper overjoyed that James and Abigail get together at some point thanks to the latest chapter of Louis/Freya! But I'm sad they're no longer together in it but for now I have this and how their love/friendship/relationship blossoms so I'm happy :D

The Muggle Studies classroom and the class itself sounds so fun! Can I come and join in? :p

James and his babbling is super cute! Maybe he does it because he gets nervous around Abigail, hmm.

I am terrible when it comes to attention span and boredom, and I can doodle for hours upon end, so I know exactly how Abigail feels. Me and my one friend were so bored in a lesson we doodled a Disney/Harry Potter picture which covered the full A4 piece! Though to be fair it was a two hour lesson.

James' nightly wanderings/shenanigans are very intriguing... I wonder is he up to something?

Loved it. Can't wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Me too! Awww this story is part of a trilogy! So there will be more to them and their story, so don't worry. :P

Yes! Yes you can join in! We can sit next to each other in the class. :D

That is the main reason that he does it, Abigail makes him nervous. :P

Oh wow! That's awesome! That's a lot of doodling! You're just like James and Abigail. :D

Oh he is up to something, which you will find out soon enough. :D And there will be more nightly wanderings in the story!

Thank you so much Soph! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review