Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Hi!

Haha, I had so much fun reading the opening section of this chapter - it sounds like they had a good time when they were out partying! I find it a bit unrealistic at times when stories have everyone partying constantly in the Room of Requirement, but I can definitely imagine the older students sneaking out to a club or something when they get to leave for Hogsmeade, and then a lot of chaos happening. The idea of Neville getting into a fight with the club manager made me laugh so much! And then Effy and Freddie having a rap-off too... it sounds like she'd be fun to hang out with :P

Ah, so Albus and Effy broke up! Yay, I probably shouldn't be so happy about that, but I'm just really relieved that it was a mutual decision and that they've decided they want to stay friends. They definitely seem like they get on and I can imagine them being quite close in the future. It's kind of sad that Albus hasn't had many close girl friends before because they've only been interested in him romantically - and probably because of his name.

I'd never thought about it the same way before, but I loved the fact that Danny was feeling so much pressure to prove himself because he's Muggle-born and doesn't want to be forgotten. That's a really believable take on it.

Ooh, and James wants to know why they broke up! He's definitely interested in Effy, but I still feel like it might take them a while to get together or anything...

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoyMannor 

27th May 2015:
I love Effy's and Albus's mutual breakup :p

Author's Response: ahaha i'm glad! thanks for reviewing xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by GraceDances 

27th April 2015:
Yes a florence and the machine reference song

i love them so much omg but they are so underrated so whenever i see them somewhere i get a tad over excited

your impeccable talent for chosing good names and songs has made me fall in love with this fic even more!!

Author's Response: no way! i am so obsessed with her, saw them live last year! amazing concert, highly recommend. thanks so much for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nakshara 

27th April 2015:
drunk effy is rather funny
i love the relationship with mike and liam !!
so the dynamics in this story are freaking amazing
like effy has the perfect life

i wish i could live in this fan fiction it is perfect

onwards i shall read!!

Author's Response: ahaha! effy most definitely does not have a perfect life (hopefully will be displayed in later chapters) but i'm so glad you like the friendship dynamics between mikey and liam, they're my faves :') thank you so much for reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by jesus 

28th February 2015:
“Last night was potentially one of the funniest nights of my life,” said Liam. “Pity you were too drunk to remember anything.”

LOVE THIS LINE
liam if my faveee

Author's Response: haha thank you! i'm so happy you like liam, he is way underrated in my opinion. thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by XOdannieXO 

19th September 2014:
This is by far my favorite chapter. I especially like the part where Danny admits that he is a muggleborn and that he fears that nobody will remember him if he does not prove himself to the others. Just as Effy, I got to admit that I also had the tiniest lump in my throat reading that. Your work is really great. I like the fact that Scorpius isn't going out with Rose. It may be weird and it confused me at first but it is different; and as we all know Different is good.

So, I am looking forward to continuing this fanfiction..

Author's Response: no excuses for the disgustingly late reply to this. sometimes i read reviews and im so blown away i just dont know what to say, and then i dont say anything at all. thank you thank you thank you times a billion, rose and scorpius will be challenged in later chapters (such a cheeky spoiler) and im so glad you responded to danny like that! hes such a good guy- thanks again for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bee 

2nd July 2014:
I have truly died and gone to fan-fiction heaven. Your chapters have put the biggest smile on my face and are written so well. Thank you

Author's Response: no waaay! i am SO SO SO flattered! thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by icingonmycake 

21st June 2014:
I wondered for a second whether she was with Albus when she woke up :P. Anyway, it was a cute way to end Affy, and handled well. I quite liked the Swiss Family Wilderson bit too. And the Winona song is priceless! The mention of Victoire's wedding was a nice touch too. A pretty epic chapter, as fillers go!
IoMC

Author's Response: i'm really glad you like how i handled the end of her and al's relationship- it's one of those things that happens a lot in real life but not a lot in fiction? quite boring and messy, but i wanted to write about it straight after it happened to me hahaha. i LOVED the winona song and i had so much fun writing it! again, i'm so, so flattered at how much you like this. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harrypotter456 

22nd April 2014:
You have made this so special for me because this has to be my most favourite song ever and the most special lyrics ever too accompanied with a great piece of literature!
Brilliant absloutely brilliant hahah
Update soon!

Author's Response: omg im so glad you liked it! the lyrics are all favourite songs of mine that i feel fit the mood of the chapter- so pleased you liked them too :') thanks again! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by cancerneedstogetcancer 

18th April 2014:
this has just popped up on my list and wow one of the best fics I've read
i love this so much

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LunaManj 

22nd March 2014:
Love love love this story so much! It's such a light and humorous thing in my head but at the same time it's dark and interesting because I just cannot wait till James falls for effy! Love effy so much as well which for me is rare because I find a majority of oc's horribly cliche! But yes this is absolutely fantastic you should feel very proud of yourself you are a very talented writer and this piece is engaging and captivating (I sound horribly like my English teacher when she marks my English essays;)) that bit where you wrote about James smoking gillyweed on the train god it made me laugh for quite a long time your comparisons to modern muggle ways of life within the story are so good! I've laughed a lot at some of the bits in this story which is the key to a story that is bound to me mesmerising! Never ever give up on this story because it has the potential to be something absolutely amazing even more so than it is now! I hope you don't plan on ever leaving this story and you keep updating whenever you can! I will look forward so much to the next chapter! I'm a sucker for James Potter
Lots of love x

Author's Response: omfgomfgomfgomfg ♥ ♥ ♥ thank you sO much! rly actually means so much awh thank you x1010084930275029 !
i don't know what to write. thank u so much aaahhh thank u!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mice 

18th March 2014:
OMG I love your story! I really hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: thank you!! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by HPFan123 

18th March 2014:
Love this story! Please post again soon. The characteristics are awesome, and relatable. So much fun to read! But, please more James and Effy. I'd like to see where that goes.

Author's Response: there'll be plenty more james and effy coming up- thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JT4HP 

12th March 2014:
OKAY, HI. New reviewer here. This story is so great. It's just so funny and Oscar is my favorite. He is so fabulous. Gosh, his conversations with Aspen and Effy. Hillarious. I'm really excited for the next chapter especially if it has lotss of James and Effy. AH. I don't even know what to say. I'm rambling. But this is a really great, funny, light-hearted and brilliant story.

Adding it to my favorites!

Author's Response: no- never apologise for rambling. it's all this story basically is! thank you so much for this review, it means so much- i'm so glad you like it! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Keh510 

10th March 2014:
Excited for the next chapter! You are really goods and should keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you so much! means a lot :')

 Report Review

Review #16, by angieart 

8th March 2014:
All I can say is.MORE MORE MORE!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by miluv 

6th March 2014:
im glad this is the fire beneath your bosom;) and greeattt chapter! update soon!
xox miluv

Author's Response: ahaha yeah, i'll update soon! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by sunshine&daisies 

6th March 2014:
Yay! You updated. I love this story and it's characters--it's one of my new favorite stories. Please keep posting, and please more James and Effy!

Author's Response: i'm so happy it's one of your favourite stories- thanks for the review! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review