Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by krazyboutharryginny 

6th March 2016:
Hiii Tammi! Here again for the HPFF Review-a-thon :)

Abigail has such a big crush on James and it's SO cute!

I honestly love James, the way you've written him is great. In lots of stories, James II is kind of a playboy jerk. In this, he's still sort of fun and cheeky and mischievous, but he's not a mean or rude person at all. In fact he is kind and friendly, and his jokes aren't mean. It was so cute how he got so excited about the television and just started rambling on to Abigail.

I kind of said this in my last review, but the view Abigail has of herself makes me so sad. It's not so obvious in this chapter, but her low self-esteem sort of shows at the end when she thinks that James would run away from her if he knew she liked him. She doesn't even consider that maybe he likes her and that he's sort of seeking her out to spend time with her by sitting next to her in class. :(

I think the idea for the Muggle Studies project is brilliant! I'm always interested to see what other authors come up with for things like pranks and class projects and the like, because I'm seriously bad with coming up with that stuff! Great job on that aspect of this chapter :)

You do such a brilliant job on this story, Tammi, and I really enjoy reading it. I'll leave another review ASAP :)

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #2, by MeIsMoonie 

5th February 2016:
Hi there!
I only started haunting HPFF just recently, and this has popped up a number of times, so I figured I'd give it a try :)
It is lovely so far, the comic idea is great and it captures its own little quirkiness magnificently!
I'm loving Abigail, and Michelle reminds me waaayy too much of myself, unfortunately :/ And this take on James is great! As he's usually fairly arrogant, but in this he's different, although I can't pinpoint what it is quite yet.
Last but not least, I'm really sorry, but I'm such a nut for detail, and I noticed that last chapter the Muggle Studies teacher was Professor Millican and now they're Hargreaves... was that intentional?
ahh, anywayss, thankyou!
MeIsMoonie

Author's Response: Hello! Aww yay! I'm so glad that you've come to this story :D It makes me happy to hear from new readers.

Oh wow, I've never had anyone have Michelle remind them of themselves, it's normally people having a friend that's like her.

I'm glad that you like my James, I can't imagine writing him as arrogant and that, he's too adorable :P

Thank you for pointing that out, that wasn't intentional, I actually forgot what I had named the professor haha but it's changed now.

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

17th October 2015:
Aw James is so cute talking about the tv.
I love him. That assignment sounds so fun.
And haha Abigail sounds like me in these situations.
Another great chapter Tammi!
Sorry this review is so short. I guess there isn't enough Michelle to complain about.
-Kyle.

Author's Response: I do love writing James! :D He brings me joy, he's such a happy chappy.

Thank you so much, Kyle, don't worry more Michelle will be around soon to complain about. :P


 Report Review

Review #4, by looneylizzie 

28th June 2015:
Okay, so I’m not even reviewing this one for the HC. This one is just because I noticed that there are 199 reviews for this story, and I REALLY wanted to be the 200th. *blushes* Sorry, I had to.

"As if that was going to happen, that was something that only happened in fairy tales and comic books."

Well well, Abigail, it just so happens that you ARE in a fairy tale - so I guess you’ll have to deal with the happy ending that’ll be coming for you. *sigh* Oh well.

(She’s gonna get a happy ending, right? RIGHT??)

Well now there’s a real reason for them to interact regularly!! YAY for school projects which require partners!! YAY!

HEHEHEHE, he thinks they’re going to be pretending to be muggle parents with a bag of flour or an egg or something. THAT’S HYSTERICAL!

I almost want it to be that.

It’s not! OH MAN!

"Which, if he is, fair play to him, he should relive his childhood."

That just broke my heart a little bit. Thanks.

It’s very true though.

HA! The whole TV story is just hilarious! Absolutely cracked me up! And James…he’s so funny, telling her this whole rambling story just because. ADORABLE.

He’s so awkward. Just like Abigail is. It’s brilliant! And so different from how James is usually portrayed!! LOVE IT!

"I hoped they would solve the problem before James and I lived together in the future."

Oh. My. Merlin. I laughed so hard at this part! That’s absolutely hysterical! :D

Another fantastic chapter Tammi! Sadly, I’ve got to go and do less interesting things now, but I will be back at some point, don’t you worry! :D
LL

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I am so glad that you got me to 200! You're the best!

Oh yes, Abigail, you so are!

Would I be cruel enough to not give her a happy ending? :P

WOO SCHOOL PROJECTS!!

Awww, I wanted it to be that. I might have to make the teacher do that in their seventh year because James gave him the idea to do it.

*hugs*

Oh yeah, very true.

It just seemed like something that Harry would do haha :P

Awww thank you so so much! You're brilliant!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review #7: the review which remembers shared assignments at school not being so much fun.


Ah the shared school assignment – a device beloved of authors to force two characters together. If only my school assignments had led me along the path of love *sighs*

Abigail doesn’t even cross her fingers and hope for James. No, she has brow beaten herself so much that she wonders if whoever is stuck with her will dislike it too much. She doesn’t even dare to dream for James which makes it all the more special when he selects her.

A bit of the outside world creeps in. I always like to see which type of wizarding world we have in a next gen story. So you have not gone for the ‘wizarding TV’ version of the next gen reality.

Making a program together could lead to interesting times ahead.

James’ rambling is a neat device to inform of so much of his family and back-story it was wonderfully done. I am suddenly reminded that this is the same author who penned the spoilt and pampered James of ‘A Long Summer’. This is fantastic stuff – you can write such disparate characterisations of the same person and have them both believable and apt for the stories they are in.

Abigail is reveling in the return of her ‘crush’ – I do not mean the object of the crush but the crush itself – but she almost won’t let herself enjoy it.

Author's Response: Who doesn't love a good shared assignment at school? What better way to get people closer? :P All of my old school assignments just led to me getting annoyed at the other people I was forced to work with. *sighs as well*

Poor Abigail, doesn't even realise that James is the one happy to work with her. :D And that he chose her! It's a happy day for all concerned! And us!

I don't understand the wizarding tv version of next gen... if magic can't work around them... how do they have it?

James is adorable when he rambles, aw! Haha I'm glad that it reminds you of me writing 'A Long Summer' :P Thank you so so much! And I'm so glad that you think that. :D

Abigail needs to learn to let herself enjoy the moments when they arrive!


 Report Review

Review #6, by icingonmycake 

16th August 2014:
So much excitement! Punch in the face Michelle! James actually wants to talk to Abigail so :P to you! Loved this chapter, and I'm really excited to see where this project takes us!
IoMC

Author's Response: Hahahaha YES! PUNCH HER IN THE FACE!
We shall all laugh at Michelle, she's so jealous of James and Abigail.
New chapters soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

9th July 2014:
Hi again

So plenty of James and Abigail action in this one! I love it! It was really cute that James came and sat next to her... I don't care what Michelle thinks... I think it's clear James does like her! All the little comments he makes and stuff. I hope he does anyway.

I love your characterisation of James. He seems to have that mischievous streak in him but he's not a ladies man or anything which is sometimes what you read. I like this version much better... He gets so excited over things, like when he's talking about programmes and stuff. It's a lovely change.

This chapter was also full of cute little details like the fact harry still feels the need to show off to Dudley and about how Muggles look after eggs to represent a baby (I always thought that was daft!)

Oh and ink! James smelt ink in the potion! I think I'm definitely right about him liking her!

Great chapter once again!
Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: HEY! :D

Oh yes! Plenty of action! I'm glad that you love it, more shall be coming. :D

James is getting closer and closer to her! You're right! It is clear that he likes her, Michelle can just go away!

Thank you! I wanted him to be a lot different to how I've seen him portrayed in other stories, I didn't like the idea of him being a ladies man, I wanted him to be geeky and awkward and too excited about things he shouldn't be.

I'm glad that you liked those! Harry needs to show off to Dudley, it's what he does now. :P Yes! I always thought that was daft as well! How is an egg anything like a baby?

Hahaha yes!!! I'm glad you picked up on that! :D

Thank you again, Lauren! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by ReeBee 

24th February 2014:
HI AGAIN! And as usual, I'm late again. Eugh! So annoying! But life has been hectic! But, today's my reading day (you know something big's due tomorrow when I have a reading day :P) Just like James, I seem to ramble too much. ANYWAY, guess what?? I finally got around to favouriting you! Yay!

So, another fantabulously awesome chapter! Made me wanting so much more at the end! Ah! Please please please update soon? Anyway, usual rant about James about to commence. Its probably getting really boring for you, so feel free to skip the next paragraph ;)

Anyway (I digress WAY too much!) I LOVE HIM! The rambling is so so cute! And OMGG! GAH! I like died (and then had to resurrect myself again because this story was that good :P) So anyway, omgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomg! I love it how he's the one who rambles, not the girl! So original! And they way he talks about his parents! I can almost sense the love in his words! Adorable! Gah! And he digresses too! Eep! I will not go on about how we're a match made in heaven, because tbh, it's not that healthy :P But seriously, I'm in love! ;)

And your character Abigail! I swear, she's the only one who I'll ever give up James to! (not that he's mine or anything :P I'm just realising that this review is bordering on the edge of creepy :P) Anyway, really though! She's awesome!

I love how she waits for him to come into the room! And the scene with the: “I hope you don’t mind me sitting here,” to “Yes, you do.” I stated, as James began to pull his things out of his backpack. That scene was perfection in written form! I was like legit squeezing out loud! ADORABUBBLES! OMGOMGOMG! SO CUTE!

*clears throat* anyway, I should probably stop, this is probably getting really annoying for you...

Just one more thing: update soon!

Stay perfect,
Curie :)

Author's Response: That's alright! I'll forgive you as long as you forgive me for being the latest. Hahah I hope you managed to do whatever was due the next day? Haha you can ramble, rambling is fine! :D :O YAY!!! I LOVE THAT!

Thank you, thank you :D *blushes* I promise I will be updating soon, I have some time off so I should be able to. Hahaha I love your rants about James, they're my favourite thing. :D

Hahahaha you're brilliant! I love it!

Oh yeah, he's very rambly and nervous around Abigail. Hahaha maybe you could come and steal him? Jamrie! That shall be your ship name! :D

Aw Abigail will be so happy to know that, although she could never stand in the way of Jamrie! You border on the edge of creepy! I love it! :D

Hehehe Thank you so much!!! I am seriously fan girling over all of your awesome reviews! You are so awesome and amazing! :D

Hahaha it's not annoying at all, I love it!

Thank you so so so much!!! *big squishy hugs*


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310 

14th February 2014:
YAY! Love that James thought about them getting paired up and he'd only been in the class a few minutes.

Their project sounds really fun, although I don't know how Wizards survive without TV, so many good programmes :p

James is story is so adorable, Harry definitely needs to relive his childhood.

Ginny banishing the TV to the shed is great, looks like Harry has his own mad shed.

I can't wait to see more of their project as it sounds so interesting!! And plus it means they to spend time together so yay.

Loved it :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: James totally wants them to get paired up! He wouldn't have taken no for an answer :P

I know! I'm jealous, I want to take part in it. And I have no clue how they would be able to survive without TV! Don't they know how amazing shows like BGT are? :D

Harry definitely needs to relive his childhood, he missed a lot of it. Although yes, now he gets his own man shed. :D

More of the project shall be in other chapters :D

Thank you Soph! You're so awesome! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review