Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
You know he fancies you right? GEORGE IS SUCH A GEM.

The Dromeda and Ted-ness is absolutely to die for. and the END. Everything was perfectly written even the part where Andie insulted Ted. It just makes sense along with her characterization. What I mean to say is, is that this story is so well thought out and I love it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LiveBreatheNeedHP 

28th August 2015:
My reviews have now caught up with my reading place! THIS CHAPTER WAS SO GOOD. ALL OF IT. AMAZING. EVERYTHING I'VE EVER WANTED AND SO MUCH MORE. Until the end. Are you kidding? I know their love will prevail and all that, but come on man! I want this to happen now! I want it to be a thing! Gr! I think I have an idea of where this is going now, and my prediction isn't in favour of these two being a couple. My heart hurts.

Author's Response: HURRAH! Ahahahaha, I'm so glad this chapter made you happy until. . .it didn't. -guiltiest of all guilty faces- What can I say? I can't stay away from the drama, man. I am sorry I hurt your heart. :( But I hope it gets mended by subsequent chapters!

Thanks again for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

13th July 2015:
AHEM! My HEART! In the words of Jane Austen by way of Mrs. Bennet, "Have you no consideration for my poor nerves?!"

UGH!

You are making me feel emotions and I do not like them!

Hmph. Your dialogue is very good. It flows wonderfully, and always sounds natural. I wasn't so fond of it at the end, of course, but the quality of the dialogue remained excellent. It was the TERRIBLE THINGS THAT WERE SAID that I object to. Good story telling, of course, because of course it can't be that easy, can it? But terrible for the state of my heart. *sobs*

George's mother was hilarious, by the way.


CC: I saw one typo, as friend ought to be plural here.

George cut in. “She’s one of Ted’s friend, Mum.”

Oh, and I really loved this quote:

“He’s—blitzed, isn’t he?” she whispered.

It just made me laugh, because she learned that word from Ted, of course, and she sounds so tentative about using it. It was precious.

Okay, off to read more chapters, so you can put what's left of my heart through the proverbial meat-grinder, no doubt ; )

--Penny

Author's Response: Mkay, can I just take a moment to say how impressed I am that you left all these fabulous reviews over the course of one day?? I STAND IN AWE. Really, you're the best.

And you just quoted Mrs. Bennet. A+, go to the front of the class, top honors.

Anyway, sorry about all the emotions. D:

Thank you for the kind words about dialogue! It's my favorite part of writing. And also requires me talking to myself. So. It's nice to know that me acting like a crazy person and reading my dialogue aloud has paid off in some small way. :)

Lolz. I'd like to write a musical starring George's mom. I really would. Her wardrobe would just be on fire, too.

I hope I don't grind your heart. And if I do, I hope you forgive me.

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Taps_017 

14th June 2014:
Such a good chapter! This story is absolutely amazing :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad that you're enjoying the read, and I really appreciate the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderfan 

5th May 2014:
EEeee nlsjfahlsjfhlskdjhl omg (um sorry that's all I'm capable of saying right now after this chapter)

Author's Response: Bahaha. You know, that is JUST the sort of response I wanted to elicit from this chapter. It was so fun to finally give some release to all the crazy tension between Tedromeda. :] See you in Review #3!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alice M. 

15th February 2014:
Darling, you are an amazing writer and I absolutely love this story. That said, you really shouldn't keep us in suspense like that. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Oooh, yay! I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story so far, and I apologize for the evil cliffhangers. Oops. Good news is that the new chapter's officially on its way. :] Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by water_lily43175 

12th February 2014:
Yes, I did log out so I could leave another review.

It struck me last night that Andromeda and Ted need to TALK. Like, PROPERLY talk. Because they haven't in ages, if EVER. Ted doesn't know just how much Andromeda's totally recomsidering all she ever thought; for all he knows she's just trying to escape a marriage she doesn't want. And vice versa; she doesn't really know for sure what's going on in HIS mind. They just need to sit down and talk everything over. And in an ideal world that would be the next chapter's happenings, but I'm not so sure that will happen. They're both hurt and insulted, and they're probably both going to want to AVOID each other. If George thought Andromeda was a good person he could play cupid but he's OBVIOUSLY going to think she went out of her way to deliberately hurt Ted. LE SIGH.

It's official. I'm hooked.

Author's Response: NOTHER REVIEW. Om, you just made my day.

You are so right. Tedromeda's relationship up until now has pretty much been a study of how two people can manage to never talk about the bajillion-ton elephant in the room. EVER. And yes, a proper conversation would happen in an ideal world. But WILL IT REALLY. Durn durn durnnn. Like you say, George could totally play cupid if he so felt inclined, but he's all "Hatechu, Andromeda." For shame.

Thank you so much for the review(S!). You just made me so happy with both of these. YEE-AHH.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Katarina Drew 

12th February 2014:
I LOVE this story!! It's the first Tonks/Andromeda story I've read and i love it!!

Author's Response: YAY. I'm so glad that you like the story so far! And especially that you're reading your first Tedromeda story. SQUEE. They're my absolute favorite, but I'm a little biased. :] Hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #9, by UnluckyStar57 

11th February 2014:
Mrs. Vanderpool is clearly a Tedromeda shipper.

Just kidding, that isn't the way that I should start this review. Here's the real beginning:

OH MY GOD WHAT JUST HAPPENED I THOUGHT THAT I COULD HANDLE IT BUT I CANNOT. YOU HAVE RUINED ME FOREVER AND I WILL NOT BE HAPPY UNTIL I CAN READ MORE OF THIS.

Okay, now let's be rational.

So, about Mrs. Vanderpool: She made me laugh because I didn't think that there could be a bigger shipper of Tedromeda than yours truly, but she just met Andromeda and she's already come to the logical conclusion that she's Ted's girl. That means it's meant to be, right? Right.

George is a totally interesting character. Like, whoa! Where did he come from?! I didn't expect him to be rich, but it's cool that he is. It shows that not every Hogwarts kid whose family has some money is a total scumbag (Draco Malfoy, I'm looking at you!). The idea that he plants in Andie's mind, though... That's something else!! Before, the feelings are totally there, but Andie can't see them. Then George comes along in his total blunt way and ruins the facade. And now she's seeing things, even if they aren't there (but they totally are, so that's beside the point).

And then drunk!George is so much different from angry!George. He's so... Childish, almost, and when he's sober, he's all tough. We know your secret, George! You're actually a teddy bear!

But he goes to sleep, and then all the important stuff happens. OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG! Andie's having all those thoughts and reevaluating the way that Ted's looking at her, and she's saying really awkward things, hahaha. But THEN THE DOOR AND THE WAIST THING AND THEN THE KISS THAT WAS SO BRILLIANT I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW MARVELOUSLY WRITTEN THAT WAS. The way you wrote it, I thought that Ted was about to go in for the smooch, but nope! It was another misinterpreted move. So Andie goes in for the kiss and... nope, foiled again! When I read that, I actually squealed and my roommate was like, "Wut?" Hahaha.

That kissing scene, though. WOWZA. I don't normally like to read kissing scenes because it's like, oh yes, thank you for detailing every single detail and ooh look, the fires of love are burning hot in the cauldron tonight. But this was a kissing scene worth waiting for. I love this line: "She hadn't known that she could literally ache for a touch, to feel a dull burn inside that she was certain only one person could cure." It totally describes what she's feeling for Ted even though she didn't realize it for a very, very long time. And just everything about that scene...

On a separate note, I'm really glad that they didn't do any more than snogging. That's too much, too soon, and this scene already gives A LOT. I think that anything further would've been implausible and positively silly. The dead body on the tracks that stopped the Tedromeda train from barreling down the line was, most obviously, Andie's mention of how she didn't expect that kissing a Muggleborn would be so fantastic. One stray comment, made in passing, can totally ruin things, as I well know. If you say something mean to someone enough times, eventually they'll internalize it, and then EVERYTHING becomes a mess. You speak of something unrelated, and suddenly, you're in the doghouse because what you said could imply an insult. Well, Andie's transgression was a lot more than an implication, proof that she's still got a long way to go before she can completely erase all of those prejudices from her mind. And because she messed up so many times before, Ted has internalized those insults, so he jumps at even the slightest of slights (even if it wasn't exactly meant as a slight). Oh dear... What a mess. I can only hope that Ted will give Andie as many chances as I've gotten in my lifetime. Because second chances should never be taken lightly, no matter how many you've been given.

Brilliant, frustrating, marvelous, fantastic chapter! I hope that you can update soon! :)

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Well. I just wanna hug this review to death. NICE, FLUFFY, HAPPY REVIEW.

Mrs. V is totes a Tedromeda shipper. Maybe not for all the right reasons, but she most certainly does think they'd make beautiful babies. And that's all that matters, amiright?

I'm not gonna lie, I've really loved writing George, the little rascal. -pinches cheeks- I like to think he's good for Ted. And vice versa. Especially vice versa. AND SHH, OMG. You can't just go around letting slip that he's a teddy bear. Gosh. He's got a reputation to uphold, gurrrl. -.-

Haha, I'm glad the kissy face passed muster. It's a thin line to walk sometimes, you know? To capture what should be captured before it gets all mushy and PDA and, like, ew, why do I even care, you stupid kissy faces, stop. So it means a BUNCH that you considered it a scene worth waiting for. Hearts, hearts, hearts.

Yes. It's always distressing to throw an obstacle in the way of young lurve, but so help me, if there hadn't been one... Just no. These two young pups need to get their bleep together. Clearly.

And you speak wise words. Second chances should never, ever be taken lightly, and they're always a gift. Which is something that Andromeda will learn I think. If not now, then EVENTUALLY.

And YES. A snow day here will most likely result in some mad writing here. >:] So, I'd say expect an update soon!


 Report Review

Review #10, by navyfail 

11th February 2014:
AND IT HAPPENED. AND ANDROMEDA INITIATED IT. AND GEORGE IS BACK WITH HIS CURSING AND SASS AND CALLING HER 'PRINCESS.' GEORGE'S MUM IS LOVELY. AND ONCE AGAIN ANDROMEDA AND TED KISSED. AND SHE ALSO MESSED UP BY BRINGING UP HIS BLOOD STATUS. BUT IT ALMOST ENDED UP HAPPY. AND YOU NEED TO UPDATE ASAP. I SHOULD REALLY STOP WRITING IN CAPS BUT... TERRIFIC CHAPTER.

~Sama

Author's Response: Bahaha, YES. Caps reviews are, like, my FAVE. >:] Thank ye, thank ye for reading and reviewing and liking it and stuff. I'm aware that I've been writing kind of cruel endings for these last few chapters, so I hope to have another installment in the works SOON.

 Report Review

Review #11, by water_lily43175 

11th February 2014:
YES NEW CHAPTER. I have honestly become addicted to this fic, there are few stories whose updates get me THIS excited. Feel privileged.

I love that Andromeda is basically jealous that George is richer than her, haha. She's so cute. And George's mum really is something else, isn't she? You must have had a whale of a time writing her. George's reason for being so angry becomes clear; Ted is his escape from his family. And yet, while in that split second he may have been acting for his own ends, it's clear to see he really does care about Ted. I do like him. And it's interesting to see the parallels between him and Andromeda, in terms of richness and uppity social occasions. Except, George's family do it without the whole blood supremacy thing on the side.

Also, it strikes me upon second read, with the way that George's mum assumes this girl she's never seen before who's just floating round the house is her son's girlfriend, that she has absolutely no idea about what goes on in George's life. Which is sad. Except for Ted, of course. But she's definitely nowhere near doting mother. So, yes, parallels between him and Andromeda. If only they could both build on that mutual understanding and come to actually LIKE one another.

And as for George's insight into Ted, mega squee of course. Because if George is saying Ted fancies Andromeda, then it's probably fair to say he does. Even though we pretty much already knew that. It was educated guesses, this just goes some way to confirming it.

And I DEFINITELY want a Ted. Where's this gift shop again?

It's very sad that even at this point Andromeda doesn't want to lose her family, and is trying to figure out how she can not marry Rabastan and still not be chucked out. Given we know she'll be disowned in the end. Yes, it will be for the best when it happens in that she'll be rid of them (although she could probably do with their money) but it's sad that right now she's still clinging to that thought that she'll get them back. At the end of the day, they're her family. :(

BUT. She gets Ted. So happy endings all round right?

Oh, George. Poor, poor George.

AND THEN THIS IS WHERE I TURN INTO INCOHERENT MUSH. So much amazing beautiful wonderful lifechanging kissy kissy. Until Andromeda has the most ill-timed lapse in the history of ill-timed lapses. It's probably not a good idea to remind him that he's a Muggleborn, sweetie. And I totally get his point on this one; we may know that Andromeda's coming round, but for him to be having his kissy kissy and then for her to say YOU KISS GOOD FOR MUGGLEBORN ... bit of a mood killer. She's part-way there, but she's still not all the way there to the point that blood status doesn't even cross her mind. And I see that being a little bit of a problem for them. WAH. AMAZING chapter though ... and after that, I just need more. :( I hope you're feeling better now!

Author's Response: Oh em gee, I DO feel privileged. SO privileged. It makes me infinitely happy that you're enjoying the story that much. YAY.

Baha, yep, that about sums it up. Andromeda is used to being the richest witch in the room, and she doesn't particularly like getting shown up. And by a HALFBLOOD, no less. Ew. Oh, I did have too much fun writing Mrs. Vanderpool. And you nailed it with your usual precision: she has no clue what's going on in George's life. It's very sad. I modeled her after the mother from Harold & Maude. Have you seen? Cos if so, that is Mrs. Vanderpool. That right there. Just as you say, George and Andromeda could find an awful lot in common if they tried. Poor rich kids.

Derp. I think that gift shop is on the same stretch of shops as the Mr. Darcy Emporium. Lolz. But for serious. o.o

SIGH. One thing I've loved about writing this story is that it gives the chance for dramatic irony and meta-tragedy like none other. Since the ending is set in stone, you know that no amount of effort on Andromeda's part is going to make certain things right. And that's sad. D: Delicious to write, for sure. Just--sad. But, as you say, she gets her Ted, who's totally better than a bajillion Druella and Cygnus Blacks combined. So, like, there.

Yeah, Andromeda should've learned by now that blood status talk is a turn off. But if she'd learned that, this chap wouldn't have been nearly so fun to write. Even though it felt a little like a telenovela there for a minute. Oops.

And thanksss, I am most definitely on the mend aside from the fact that I'm losing my voice. But my roomie says it sounds sultry, so I'm going with that. The more exciting news is that I am in the process of being snowed into my apartment, which means I will probably indulge myself in MOAR writing. So stay tuned! DON'T TOUCH THAT DIAL. Your scheduled programming will be back soonishly.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Julie 

11th February 2014:
OH. MY. GOD.
IT STARTED OFF AMAZING AND THEN THEY KISSED AH then it went tumbling down...now I'm sobbing. UGH. BUT I'LL KEEP HOLDING ON!

Author's Response: KEEP HOLDING ON. And in the meantime, thanks oodles for reading and reviewing! :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review