Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TumTum 

5th August 2014:
I'm really enjoying this so far although I feel sorry for any quidditch player who doesn't drink...

Author's Response: I know right? Cast-iron livers up in there. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by UnluckyStar57 

1st August 2014:
Hahaha, I read "French roast" as "French toast" at first, so I was confused. Why would she need French toast instead of tea?! But I figured it out pretty quickly. :D

Ugh, this retreat sounds awful. Did you write it from your own personal experience? It seems like a lot of super annoying activities strung together that are supposed to build teamwork but actually just end up making everyone mad. Gross. :) But the team obviously isn't going to play along with Risa Lefoque. Their responses to her asking how they felt about the exercises was priceless.

And Molly and Fitz are having another one of their double-meaning conversations. Goodness. Leave it to Risa to pair them up in an exercise about comfortable social proximity... That only leads to trouble. :)

Oh my gosh, drink orders! That part made me laugh a lot. Risa Lefoque has no idea what she's gotten herself into. But the best thing about the stupid exercises is that the team is getting along much better now. They actually found something in common--they all think that team-building exercises are stupid. Ironically, that's the thing that is building their teamwork. :D

Oh dear. A night of drinking could only lead to more hilarity and trouble...

Also, as 1 August is soon to end for me, I have run out of time to write reviews. I will write the rest in the coming days!

Happy WTM Day! :D

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

28th July 2014:
I feel so bad for LeFoque because it just seems like she's trying to do her job and everyone is being deliberately difficult about everything. I don't know how that woman didn't lose patience with everyone that day. But I knew that no one was going to follow orders. No one ever does in a situation like this and people end up getting along better from mucking up instead of following instructions.

I just hope that the team decides to be a little more cooperative throughout the next few days to make LeFoque's life easier because I just want to hug this girl at this point. She's trying so hard and it's not leading to the results that she's supposed to get.

I look forward to the trust fall, that should be interesting.

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore 

9th July 2014:
Hello again!

I wasn't expecting that the retreat would be a good idea even though the team do need something to get them all working together again as an actual team, but I'm not sure that a retreat is really the best way to do it. All of these trust exercises made me laugh, it was so funny to read Lefoque trying to make them do all these things and expecting them to take it seriously when the team just didn't want to do it, though. But in a way it's working, I guess? At least Molly and Zara had a conversation that wasn't Molly being blamed for the team's losses. Even if it's just bonding over the lack of good tea in the place!

Aw, so many cute Fitz and Molly moments in this chapter! Especially when they were doing the trust exercises and moving closer to each other, and Fitz just wants to stay there! I quite like the fact that neither of them are trying to hide the fact they like each other at this point, to the other, anyway - but I think from Mariah's reaction during the trust exercise, I felt like there could be some trouble brewing in the future...

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by grednforge217 

14th June 2014:
Poor Fitz. I love how this is written. Normally I'm not into Quiddich heavy stories, but this is perfect. I love Molly and Fitz's relationship. Also, the whole bonding retreat's amazing. It's kind of like the whole Umbridge thing - everybody bonded over an unfortunate situation. Not to say that Lefoque is like Umbridge but you know. Anyhow, excellent chapter!! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I'm not very sporty, so I have to admit, while it's Quidditch-heavy with mentions, it's not Quidditch-heavy with game descriptions. I would find that boring too. I'm glad you're liking Molly and Fitz together! The retreat is definitely uniting them in the face of total crap haha. Rather like Umbridge, but less nasty. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Haronione 

24th April 2014:
Sorry it's taken me a while to review your updates! I was pleased to see there were 3 chapters to catch up on when I did check in though :)

Ha, of course McCormack escorted them there, she would have been foolish to think they would all have attended if she hadn't. But what a way to annoy the team even further!

So, they all seem to be loving the retreat with its early wake up calls, weak tea and fun activities, heehee! It seems to be working though, they are certainly closer already and it's only been one day. McCormack obviously knew what she was doing - get them to unite against a common enemy! I enjoyed seeing them rebel with the 'anonymous positive feedback' exercise - I think that is just the start of their rebellion :)

I was disappointed to see Fitz getting out of the first exercise but was glad to see he didn't get out of all of them - after all he needs to bond with the team as much as any one else! Of course, there's one person I want to see him bond with more ;) He seems to be finding it harder to deny his feelings about Molly now, I'm sure they'll both see sense soon and let the romance blossom ;) Who knows what will happen once they are 'liquored up'!

Another great chapter! I'm looking forward to see what other fun things they all get up to at the retreat :)

Haronione ♥

Author's Response: Hi again, nice to see you in the review box! Yep, I've posted a few more. I'm trying to get this story finished in a reasonable time frame.

Of course they'd run off if she didn't drag them there! haha. Ah the retreat, it's just such quality time, isn't it? ;) McCormack's no dummy.

He tried to escape the exercises, but total escape is impossible. And of course he'll use it as an excuse to get close to Molly.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by LightLeviosa5443 

16th April 2014:
Hi! The dreaded trip to a retreat. I can't wait.

Haha, McCormack is so smart, waiting for everyone. That was really brilliant. She knew they'd try to duck out of it. I love that they all came over to this team, and now because of how they acted and played, are forced to stay with the team because otherwise there's no chance of them playing professional Quidditch again. It's awesome. I hope this week kicks their butts in gear.

Awe. Poor Molly. I hate that everyone blames her. They should blame themselves. I love Jinks, he's probably one of my favourites. HAHA. Oh my gosh. This line "Of course she'd gone to school with a Weasley. Everyone had bloody gone to school with a Weasley." Priceless. I love that McCormack and Molly are kind of bonding right now, and everyone else is just trudging along behind.

Oh man, this week is starting to terrify me. I don't know if I'm excited anymore. She didn't look too certain of it herself is never a good line. Never ever. HAHAHA. Oh my gosh, people are going to get hurt with this trust fall. This is not going to be good. I can already sense it. Haha, oh gosh. They just keep checking each other out and it's so so so wonderful. I'm so in love with this story and their dynamics. I love this dance they're doing. I think it's almost better right now than if they were actually together. It's so entertaining and fun.

Awe. At least the girls managed a conversation without killing each other. That's improvement. I'm still scared of the trust falls. This isn't going to end well. How is that run thing team building. She should've paired them off. Especially since someone chose a person they were comfortable with. Of course they weren't going to make anyone fall! Uh oh. Mariah doesn't like Mitz. Not at all. I don't feel bad, she divorced him. He's not her property. I loved that little trust excersize and their whole exchange though, it was great. I still think Lefoque should be pairing them up herself, they all choosing someone they're comfortable with. I have a feeling this week is probably not going to go well.

Oh lord. Anonymous positive feedback. Oh man. I'm afraid. Hahaha, that was so great. That whole last like half of the chapter was so wonderful. It was so clever, and so funny and just entertaining. I really enjoyed everything you did with it, and I absolutely loved the way that you had them run off to the pub. I loved seeing the team improve a little, and break out from that clicky I dislike you shell they were starting to form. Oh poor Fitz, that ending killed me. Ugh. I hope things head up between the two soon. I love them too much for them to not!

Wonderful chapter again!

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

Author's Response: Ah the retreat! McCormack knows them well enough to know they'd all skive off if she didn't drag them there bodily. They really do need to get their act together, so it's for the best.

They should blame themselves, but people aren't usually rational that way. It's easier to blame Molly and Fitz. McCormack and Molly have a lot in common. Bonding is inevitable!

Sometimes the sexual tension is more fun than the happily ever after ;) But I do like to make the ones already in their HEA appear in another story (keep an eye out for Lucy/Hilarion).

I have always thought these sort of trust-building, team-building things were more idiotic than actually useful, so I don't see how any of it helps. All the activities they do are actually common corporate retreat types of exercises though.

Actually he divorced her - though by then she didn't care and was planning to leave him anyway. Basically the end of their relationship was a big ol' mess, and Mariah shouldn't be upset about him moving on, but again, people aren't always rational.

The team messing around instead of taking anything seriously was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you liked it! Thank you again for the wonderful review :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by fangirlfanatic 

23rd February 2014:
I love this story. I've read tons of fanfiction (can't write it) but yours is prob the best I've seen. The characters are believable like the weasleys who still carry around the humor but only a bit of stupidity. Also you make each cousin their own character but you can tell they're their own person. I'm already shipping Molly and Fitz :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and my take on the Next Gen Weasleys. I'm always happy to hear that :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HGD 

16th February 2014:
Yay! You updated, that was not exactly how I expected it to turn out.IT WAS WAY BETTER! I hope you update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm still working on chapter 9, hopefully it'll be ready sometime this week!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Penelope Inkwell 

11th February 2014:
Yay! The team is getting along. For now. I like it! They have potential! (I bet McCormack knows how awful this place is, doesnít she? That she planned for them to bond this way? Just a guess, but she seems the type).

And I cracked up at all their rebellions. Itís exactly the sort of thing I always want to do at ďretreatĒ-type things (and yes, Iíve been on a few, though thankfully I havenít had to guide someone blindfolded since, like, middle school P.E. class).
Portree, you are our team--the team of snarky people everywhere.

Molly and Fitz, Molly and Fitz! I want them to be together. I possibly want it even more than they do, and they really seem to be beginning to want it. Loved the distance game, by the way. Hello, sexual tension ;)

I find it kind of funny that, of all the team members, Mollyís only ally at present is Jinks. You wouldnít think people with such opposite personalities would get along very well, but I like that those two do. Jinks is probably my favorite of Mollyís teammates, so Iím glad to see him get more screen time, so to speak.

And those last lines. ďOs that yer girl?Ē and ďNo, sheís not mine.Ē Agh! *Gargle/Flail of...of...Iím not even sure. Just, erm, general flailing*

Do you see what this is doing to me? Iím usually a bit more composed, you know.

Loved the new chapter. This fic always makes me smile. Itís quite well-written, and the characterization is excellent. Iíll be eagerly awaiting the next update (not to rush you, or anything. Just enjoying it).

Thanks for another great read!

--Penny

Author's Response: She does seem that kind of type, doesn't she? McCormack's a smart cookie.

Portree is full of snark. And their rebellions were cracking me up when I wrote them, so I'm glad you liked them - they're pretty rotten, aren't they? I kind of feel sorry for Lefoque. She's used to corporate wizards and witches who go along with this sort of thing willingly.

When I was researching team-building activities for the retreat, I found the distance game and thought "Oh yeah." Perfect for sexual tension! I ship Molly/Fitz too.

Jinks is the sort of person who sees the bird's eye view of life. It suits him as Seeker, really. So he gets that it wasn't Molly's fault they lost the game, or even Fitz's fault. And he doesn't hold grudges. Eventually the rest of the team will come around to his point of view.

Flailing for sure! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this chapter. I'm still working on chapter 10, will hopefully have it finished soon. I've had a lot going on lately and haven't had as much time to devote to writing.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by missdagane 

11th February 2014:
I loved the chapter. It seems indeed pretty stupid, to do this things but it seems to help... Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Trust exercises have always seemed incredibly stupid to me too. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hope's Mom 

8th February 2014:
I have been to several of these type of retreats. They usually end up as painfully awkward experiences. The Pride players at least seem to be bonding over the ridiculousness of the activities. Molly and Fitz are in an unfortunate situation. It's fun to see them dance around each other. Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Super awkward! I hate those kind of things. I don't even like introducing myself in front of groups, though. Apparently some people love this stuff. Different strokes and all. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by evil little devil 

7th February 2014:
This was a fun chapter! And Molly's right, it does seem to be working - even if they are only uniting in opposition. Better than nothing though, right? This was a really lovely chapter to read, the humour was fantastic. I'm really looking forward to seeing what happens next at the retreat.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's sort of backfiring in a positive way haha. Instead of the activities making them bond, their disdain for the activities is bringing them together. But hey, whatever works! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review