Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
Nelson is such a good fellow, checking up on Dromeda.

"Perhaps I did!" DROMEDA WANTING TED. Fireworks. Explosions. Cannonballs. AMAZING.

Lovin' it forever and ever.

 Report Review

Review #2, by LiveBreatheNeedHP 

28th August 2015:
This chapter is quite the turning point for Andromeda, because even though there is still a lot of evidence of the character we have come to know, she has some revelations about the world and people around her, which is good to see. I am the world's biggest sucker for character development, I honestly sit and think deeply about it, sometimes I even write essays about it for fun. I daresay it's my number one passion. There are real emotions felt for it.
I love the mistletoe scene and I looovvveee when they almost kiss, it had my heart rate up!! So mad they didn't get to it, and even though I am a couple chapters ahead of this point, I remember wondering what on EARTH was going on with Ted Tonks at the end of this chapter!

Author's Response: Character development is just the best, isn't it? So hard to write, sometimes, but totally worth it. I think it's fabulous that you write essays about it for fun! That's how good characters are born.

Heehee, maybe it was a bit cruel, but I can't help but write the occasional almost-kiss scene. And yeah, I kind of ended this chapter on an awful note, didn't I? -guilty face-

Thank you for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Shinicha 

25th August 2015:
ohmygod, I had ALMOST forgotten about Ted's thing, whatever it may be, but now I'm doubly curious! At first I'd thought he was a metamorphagus like his future daughter ... but how could he transform his clothes? Then I thought he was some kind of Animagus - but why would he have this pain and this weird silver streak in his hair??

It really was a great chapter, again I love Andromeda for how she battles her self-pity and how she handled the whole situation. How lucky am I not having to wait for the next chapter! PHEW

Author's Response: YES. Ted's thing! Mystery is in the air. I definitely took a weird take on the metamorphmagus track (and undoubtedly NOT canon), but I hope it holds up!

And haha, I know what you mean. I love finding stories and television series that have already been completed. Instant story gratification!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Penelope Inkwell 

13th July 2015:
So, this chapter near about killed me.

It was so nice to see Andromeda have a legitimately lovely time with the Tonks' Muggle friends.

And then that mistletoe, and how Ted thought she thought of him as some sort of abomination and it was so sad and then they were SO CLOSE and BAM! Mystery malady. What is that? Has it got something to do with being a Metamorphomagus, maybe, since Tonks (as in his daughter, I mean) was one? Deeply curious. Deeply concerning.

You’ve always been the girl with a plan, Andromeda. What’s your plan?
--I do really like that about Andromeda. She does tend to take action. Perhaps it isn't always well thought out action, but she doesn't usually just stand by.


Highlight reel: “He’s the cutest old man,” sighed Roisin. “If I had a grandfather, I’d want him to look just like that.”

“Roisin,” said Brennan, “we do have a grandfather.”

Roisin made a face. “Yes, but he’s bald and smells like vodka and tuna.”


--Penny

Author's Response: Not that I'm happy this chapter almost killed you, but. . .that IS what I like to hear in reviews. Teehee.

It was so fun to write Ted's Muggle friends and make them interact with bewildered Andromeda. Who knew Muggles could be lovely individuals. WHO KNEW.

Yeah, I really dialed the angst to 11, didn't I? D: D: D: And, I mean, it's not true love until you almost kiss, like, twenty different times. So. Just giving them a head start. YOU'RE A WISE GUESSER, PENNY. I can say that now, knowing you've read beyond this point. :)

As always, thank you for the encouragement and all-around awesomeness!


 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderfan 

5th May 2014:
Hello! I've just spent my entire afternoon binging on this story. I LOVE IT. So, sorry for this lame short review, but the time I spend typing is time that I could be reading, and with that I'm off to read the next chapter ASAP!

Author's Response: Aww, YAY! Binge reading is my FAVE. And I'm honored that Tedromeda's story made it to a binge-worthy status with you. Thanks for the review! I'll see you again in the subsequent ones. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MEW 

16th March 2014:
awww... so sad! I saw that one comming, though. When everyone says you're worthless, you can only laugh it away up to a certain point...

Author's Response: It's so true. Poor Ted is full of pent-up emotion, just like the next fellow. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Celestialbattlefield 

13th March 2014:
U r amazing
And I cant watch your lil grey box get hungry forever
I hope lots more reviews come your way
You truly deserve it !
:)
Hope ur lil grey box is full with all these words

Author's Response: Aw, haha, you're so sweet! You just made my day. :] Thanks for filling up this particular grey box with such lovely words. Glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by aidanlynchrox 

5th February 2014:
Oh my gosh, I've become absolutely horrible about writing reviews, but seeing as I've just read all 15 chapters in one sitting you definitely deserve a nice long review! Like wow, I love this story, like it's so interesting to see the ted/andromeda pairing, and I love the way you've portrayed all of the relationships, like Narcissa and Lucius' relationship is excellent, as well as andromeda and sirius, like I really like how you're showing sirius before he had his big falling out with his family because it's so rare that you see a young sirius interacting with his family and I feel like that's a super interesting dynamic, bellatrix is wonderfully creepy, and I feel like I had a lot more nice and interesting things to say but I can't think of them, I'm really excited to read the next chapter as well as the rest of the story :)
-Elena

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! It makes me happy that you read the whole story in one sitting. Binge-reading for the win! I'm so glad that you're enjoying the character development, especially the myriad Black family members. I've had a lot of fun with pre-runaway Sirius, so I'm glad you've had an equally fun time reading him. All around YAYs. Thanks again for reading and reviewing, and I hope to submit a new chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Julie 

3rd February 2014:
OMG you're story is driving me nuts (in a good way haha)! I love it, I love how you portray Ted and Andromeda, and like everyone in this fic! ITS AMAZING

Author's Response: Hahaha. Always glad to drive people crazy. :) But YAY! I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying the story so far. I hope to update again SOON.

 Report Review

Review #10, by anonymous 

3rd February 2014:
I've never left a review before, but I love this story too much not to. Honestly it's one of the best (if not THE best) stories I've read on here--I'm so enthralled with Tedromeda and how realistic your portrayal of them is. AND THEY ALMOST KISSED! AH!

Kudos and keep writing asap! :)

Author's Response: Aww, YAY! Then, goodness, I feel completely honored that you left a review. :) I am so glad that you're enjoying the story and that you're a fellow Tedromeda supporter. Rah, rah! Thanks so much for the kind words. I hope to send the next installment into the queue tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MarieBlack 

3rd February 2014:
YOU ARE PLAYING ON MY HEART STRINGS.

There is so much in one chapter, I have no idea where to begin! The beginning is most likely. So let's go there.

Andromeda at a Muggle party is so thoroughly amusing. Okay, Andie at a party with a bunch of Muggles who are not particularly full of manners or I suppose etiquette is MAGNIFICENT. You can feel the awkward tension and uneasiness leaking off of her. AGH. I do adore the two sisters, as they seem to be just opposites but adoring. And being the awkward 5th wheel is just so terrifying haha. I pray that I never experience that, but I probably will. Roisin is just bonkers, but perfectly matched to Nelson. I thoroughly enjoy the aspect that the couples in your story seem extremely well-matched in likes and status until it comes to Ted and Andie. I think it's what makes their love story the richest, because they have so much to overcome. Not that the others aren't lovely, but they are a touch easier because the couples agree on a lot more issues than Ted and Andie at the get-go.

Roisin you sneaky girl! I feel like she is a representative of every person reading this fic WHO JUST WANTS THEM TO KISS ALREADY. But no, Ted had to be all noble and save her from ruining herself with his "Muggleborn diseases" and run off and embarrass her. SHE WANTED TO KISS HIM THO. ANDROMEDA BLACK WANTED A KISS FROM TED TONKS. I'm just so glad we got to see that day come.

I love her thoughts in her room though, about her family and the ones before about Narcissa. Deep down she loves her family despite the twisted-ness they can have. They're family, they give her all of her power in life in her mind. I'm curious to know exactly if Andie's disappearance effected Narcissa, because while I can see the close bond on Andie's side of things it's hard to know if Narcissa will reprimand her and give her a cold shoulder about it or bring her comfort. Just a side thought there.

BUT WHEN HE COMES BACK EVERYTHING GOES CRAZY.

SO MUCH SEXUAL TENSION. JUST HEAPS DEAR HEAVENS. I was all like "AHHH THEY ARE GONNA KISS" and then I'm all like "AHHH TED TONKS IS DYING!" I am so very curious about his condition, it seems to hurtful and horrible, and I can't make out what it might be.

Andie cares so much for Ted, and he's the first person she's every truly thought of or put before herself. Seeing him hurt turned her from the girl with a plan and cool head to a panicked mess. It's just lovely that love can do that. It can conquer hate and prejudice. And I love that this idea is also in the Harry Potter novels, but that it is present here as well. It just makes it all so easy to tie into the larger story, like this story is a definite thing that could have happened.

Once again, lovely writing. I'm wishing you rest and luck with the next chapter! You're writing is so well, and I love this story. Reviewing for you is not hard or a chore because I love this story!

The next chapter of mine is posted if you ever get a chance.

Btw, I read this all while I was at work and had to stop halfway through to do something and about flipped out in anticipation.

Author's Response: AHH. I'm sorry for playing on your heart strings!! D: But I AM glad that it was a semi-enjoyable experience (?) Haha.

You know, I never even thought of Tedromeda that way, in relation to all the couples around them, but you're so right! They seem like the oddest match compared to the perfect matches around them, don't they? Oh, Teddy and Andykins, you silly, odd kids.

Bahaha. You called it. That is EXACTLY what Roisin is. She is Ted and Dromeda's Georgiana Darcy. :]

I'm happy to report that Narcissa will most definitely come back into the story later on, so I hope that will answer some of your thoughts/questions about how she handles Dromeda's disappearance. I've surprised myself with how attached I am to Cissy, so I'm excited to bring her back in at a later date.

Hear, hear to all your thoughts on love! I'm a firm believer that love always conquers hate, just like dear JK Rowling wrote that it did, so it only seems fitting to stay in the spirit of her books. Love always wins! -gets off soap box-

Thanks so very much, as always, for the sweet review and for the good wishes. I'm hoping to have Chap 16 in the queue tomorrow!

And AHHH. I must read the next chapter of Sunshine!! Expect a review from me tomorrow. Can't wait to read!


 Report Review

Review #12, by water_lily43175 

3rd February 2014:
You are cruel. SO CRUEL.

Firstly, the party. Or 'get-together', as we'll call it. It was so lovely, to have Andromeda plunged into such a Muggle atmosphere and see her ENJOY it so much. It was a nice touch, too, that the dress Roisin thought was so gorgeous was just a normal dress to Andromeda. And all in all, Dromeda was very well behaved, even letting those Muggles TOUCH her, fancy that. What a contrast this get-together must have been compared to the hoity-toity pureblood social gatherings. This is definitely a huge moment for her in terms of overcoming her prejudices, and I'm so proud of her for acknowledging that Muggles Are People Too.

And then. AND THEN. THE MISTLETOE. Of course, we the reader knew that Ted's hesitancy couldn't possibly have been because he didn't want to kiss her at all, but how very sad for Andromeda. And so sad that she goes so far as to genuinely consider going back to her family! It really is so cute when she realises she WANTS kissy kissy with Ted. Bless her.

AND THEN AGAIN. It's sad, that Ted thinks Andromeda asking for an explanation is her "being all about her". He doesn't realise how much she's changed already! I nearly exploded with joy when she told him she wanted the kissy kissy. I thought we were THERE. And then this mysterious illness thing takes hold instead. I can't help but wonder if it's somehow Metamorph-related, especially given the bit of silver hair. But it's gotten me very bemused, and curious! Especially given the syringes, which would suggest it's NOT magic related. Or maybe it is, and that's the non-magical way of controlling it? I KNOW NOT. But I'm definitely in need of some answers, and hopefully Andromeda's as pushy as I would be in her situation, and gets some next time round!

I'll admit, I'm kind of glad that we didn't have the kissy kissy moment here, because it just ramps up the sexual tension. I always find it's both an amazing and devastating moment when the couple in question finally gets together, because I feed off the tension. So at least we have another chapter, if not more, of Tedromeda not-quite being Tedromeda. But you're still cruel, for getting me all excited for a moment that didn't happen. Next chapter NOW please :)

Author's Response: Eep. I know, I know! I'm an awful person. BUT if everything goes according to my writing schedule, I should have Chap 16 in the queue tomorrow!

Yes, this little get-together was not like anything Dromeda is used to. Given the fact that she's typically prancing around with her socialite friends in fancy schmancy ballrooms, I'd say she's getting better at overcoming her Muggly-Muggums culture shock. But yes! Muggles ARE People Too, and slowly but surely, Dromeda's getting on that bandwagon.

Oh, the kissy kissy. If there's one thing that can waltz in an thwart the kissy kissy it's Mystery Sick. :( Fear not, though! Andromeda is most definitely the pushy type, which means that answers are coming, and soon!

Yes! Yes, I know just what you mean about the inevitable get-together moment, and I couldn't have put it better myself. Amazing + Devastating. Exactly that. Which is why I love building tension so much, too. Such fun. Maybe a little cruel (?). But such SUCH fun.

Hope to have a new chapter in your hands very soon!


 Report Review

Review #13, by UnluckyStar57 

3rd February 2014:
I love it when you update twice in a row. :)

But THIS CHAPTER WAS SO CRAZY!!

First of all, I'm typing this on my iPod about five minutes before my 8 am class because I just read it and I think I just died a little inside. This chapter was EVERYTHING.

First, Rosin and Brennan and William--yay for awesome Muggles!! Brennan and William sound so cute, the nurse and the librarian, d'awww. :D And Rosin must've been a real handful as a child. Sheesh! She was only teasing, but then... Such sad. :(

Now, I know you'll get plenty of reactions to the mistletoe part, but here's mine: OH MY GOD THEY DIDN'T KISS I'M SO MAD BUT ALSO HAPPY AND SO CONFUSED AT THE SAME TIME. It's like I wanted them to kiss, but I didn't at the same time. And then Ted ran off...

Oh, Andie. You should've realized that you wanted him to kiss you a long time ago. Now you've got him believing that you still think he's "scum," so you're up the creek without your paddle. Really, why is this story becoming the story of my life right now?! Ted doesn't realize that Andie can change, and she doesn't realize that she's changed until it's too late. I feel more feels about this today than I would have last week. Such sad. :(

And then Ted goes all weird!! What's going on?! It's his mysterious disease, but what is the disease?! His hair is silver... Is he a Metamorphmagus of sorts? And then the needle...

Wow. This chapter just improves upon the last one. So much heart wrenching sadness (but that's probably just because I'm stupid). So much drama. So much EVERYTHING.

I love it. Keep doing what you're doing. :)

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Dude, that queue was, like, LIGHTNING FAST. But I'm glad, 'cos it means two chapters within a day. YAY. :]

Muggles! Muggles are fun to write. They can't use magic or wave around wands. Silly Muggles. I think I modeled them after people I secretly want to be my apartment neighbors, instead of my current neighbors who have really loud dogs. Lol. Wish fulfillment. I think I can say with absolute certainty that Roisin was definitely a handful as a child. One of those kids who can't go in public without wearing a leash.

D: No, no such sad. I'm sorry that this story is becoming the story of your life currently, 'cos that sounds like NO fun. Tedromeda are not in a good place right now. Sigh. BUT! More is to come, and less of it sad. Maybe. Ish.

I promise that the next chapter contains actual, bona fide ANSWERS to some of the questions concerning Ted. Hurray! Hope to have it to you soon! :)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review