Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

6th March 2016:
Ciao!

I do really like Albus and Effy together, but having read the whole of this chapter, I can't help but feeling that there's not the same chemistry between them that there is between James and Effy. I hope that, if anything does happen between Effy and James, that it won't be behind Albus's back and that they can stay friends.

The section with JJ was so funny, the way that he treated Albus and all of the things that he said. The stories that Effy had to tell Albus afterwards about the different things that JJ had done over the years were really amusing, too.

Ooh, a hint of Rose/Scorpius! Hmm, I'm really intrigued about how that's going to play out, especially with the way that Albus has noticed there might have been something between them. Maybe something happened and it went wrong? Especially with the argument that happened later on between Scorpius and Aspen, I feel like maybe they won't last for very long...

The dance and the Halloween festival was such a great addition! I loved the idea of the Hogwarts students and the people from Hogsmeade celebrating older traditions too. The dance definitely showed some chemistry between Effy and James, I'm really curious whether anything will happen between them!

Sian :)
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hazel Black 

19th January 2016:
I love that Effy and James danced together, so much tension! I think you're setting the scene for something great between them. Oh my god Mikey is love. He's amazing! You've done such a good job with your characters and I can't wait to see how they develop as the story goes on :)

Author's Response: i am TOTALLY cringing out at my earlier chapters, please don't judge me for that awful 2013 writing! thanks so much for your kind words and for leaving such a lovely review ahaha ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by DobbyLover 

14th December 2015:
I loved the scene with JJ. I was laughing out loud. And poor Effy- James is such a git.

Author's Response: hahaha, i'm so glad you liked it! thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriusly i love the Peanuts Movie (yes I made that joke) 

28th November 2015:
Damn that was intense to watch...read? Whatever the chapter was great, Effy is so s*ssy lol

Author's Response: ahaha hey again! i'm so pleased you liked this chapter, hopefully the rest don't disappoint! xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by pottered  

21st July 2015:
omg yeah i think i reviewed this as Mary but hi im here again bc im so bored and utterly in love with this chapter so .-.
ugh i love this chapter sooo much, but i think that's obvious already lol but yeah im just (heart eyes)
i think im rereading this for the eighth time or something ohmygod im obsessed
xx

Author's Response: that's so exciting! how you've created such an incredible hpff page AND tda page in the time between this review and your last one. i'm so happy you've joined hpff and started writing since your last review ♥
i'm so glad you like this chapter! especially as i really do not know how i feel about it, i'm forever scared its too cliche or cheesy or totally unrealistic.
thank you so so much for your kind words. you are SO LOVELY. i (and fa) really do not deserve all this love. thank you x10034757737! ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by freddieweasley78 

28th February 2015:
“My mum says you’ll fill out soon, don’t worry,” said Aspen.
such a funny line like my friends have said this to me
love all the characters effy is so feisty, james is a bae, Albus makes me laugh so much but i absolutely adore MIKEY HE IS A-M-A-Z-I-N-G he is just that one cool guy that every crew has, you know the go to guy that everyone just loves yeah thats mikey
loving the story read this all three time so hoping you'll update soon but this is my favourite chapter so far!!!

Author's Response: thanks so much! i'm so glad you're enjoying it, and i'm so glad you can relate to it! my friends say that to me too haha (flat gals unite)- hopefully the next chapter is up soon and won't disappoint! thanks again for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by hedera 

7th July 2014:
Hello! I'm back for another House Cup 2014 review, hopefully this one will be a bit better than last night's! You clearly have an excellent grasp of description and pacing, as the movement of this chapter works really well. I like how you've sort of started off with the plot really early on, but at the same time it's not like speeding along? It's good!
I sort of like Mikey and Effy together but I think they're nicer as friends? Like I think Effy is a little... temperamental for him, idk. I think James and Effy are a better (or at least a more interesting) match.
I really enjoyed the dancing, too! I thought it was an interesting concept to have a dance that wasnt the yule ball! And it's always good to read about wizarding traditions so yeah I really enjoyed this chapter!
Anyway yeah, you continue to be a really good writer and I'll see you on the next chapter!
Astrid
x

Author's Response: thanks again for such an incredible and kind review Astrid! great name also! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by icingonmycake 

21st June 2014:
James and Effy! Jeffy I think. Lovely and very involving chapter. I like the idea of the Ahern dance, and the Halloween Fair. I think James and Effy sound great. Though it seems unfair to Albus that it's the first date and James is already about to steal Effy! I can't stop reading!
IoMC

Author's Response: hmmm- jeffy or jaffy? hahaha, i'm so glad you liked this chapter! and i really like your take on how albus is feeling- i think albus had realised that he and effy weren't going to work out as anything more than just friends, but i also do think there's an element of "girl stealing" within their relationship. again, so glad you like this!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

14th March 2014:
I really love Mikey and Effy together but I feel like they're not going to end up together but they're so cute and I love them. sigh.

The dancing was so much fun to read- I love your descriptions and It made me want to dance!

Awesome chapter :)

Author's Response: omgomgomg your reviews are just making my day! i'm smiling so much, awh thank you! and we'll see about mikey and effy (lol jk i have no idea whats happening there i'm still writing my way through chapter 6) bea xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cc 

11th March 2014:
Wowowowow this is one of the coolest stories I've ever read on hpff!!! I love the characters so much!! Can't wait for the rest 💕💕

Author's Response: one of the coolest? wow, how amazing! really? thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by illaiyna 

5th March 2014:
wowow, this is very well written and idk it's very rare sometimes to find a grammatically correct story and whatnot but yeah i absolutely love the friendships, all of them. I feel like you make even the minor characters have that bit of extra dimension to them, which is amazing and makes the story a whole lot more interesting.

the only thing i'm slightly iffy about is the little chapter starters with 'the weeks passed by'. i think it's more of a personal thing rather than an actual critic, but i feel like it interrupts the flow of the story sometimes. like when i was reading it i didn't feel like two weeks had passed? i understand that like you don't really want it to seem like they meant and 'omg we're in love and it's cool' type of thing. still, I'm pretty sure that's a definite personal thing because it's not something y'know that you have to do or not. just felt like pointing it out as a little thing xD

sorry for all the 'likes' and unsure reviewing and rambling idk yeah

another thing, i find Effy an incredibly relatable character. i see a lot of myself in her and i think that she's relatable to quite a few people, so kudos to you!

sorry for this but yeah, I'm pumped for the next chapter and can't wait to see how james and effy's relationship works out (which is flawless so far) xD

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely compliments omg wow thank you!
and noo, thank you for pointing that out- maybe i'll introduce the date at the beginning of each scene? to show the passage of time or something but yeah, thanks for that constructive criticism :')
additionally, so glad you find effy relatable because i entwine a lot of myself within her character- i set out to write a coming of age about a girl, not some tension fuelled love/hate james/oc story so yeah thanks again!
and lastly, the next chapter should hopefully be published soon- it's in the queue as of a few days ago.
thanks so much for reviewing! it means so much to me. bea xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Izzje 

28th February 2014:
I LOVE THIS ITS GREAAAT IM GETTING SO MUCH INSPIRATION PLEASE UPDATE

Author's Response: inspiration?? aha thank you so much xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by monica 

28th February 2014:
your writing is perf, and very classy. ew rose and scorpius please no. mikey is such a babe i need to marry him. james is a dlck but i still like it ;)

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so glad you like my writing awh, and yeah i suppose james is a bit of a tosser- it'll all change soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mary 

27th February 2014:
The James and Effy scenes are what I live for. I saw you update twice, but it wasn't a chapter update aw :/ But I understand, you're the writer, you can take your time :) I really liked this chapter specially the part where James and Effy dance and I have actually read this chapter 9 times tbh I love it this much. :) x

Author's Response: Hey! Sorry for the annoying updates- I never do a good job whilst proofreading and so I'm always finding errors and grammar to be corrected. I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I was really nervous about it! And I've just polished off Ch5- hopefully it'll be up soon, Bea xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by DarkandStormy 

23rd February 2014:
Yay! I loved this chapter, it was such a delight to read. I hope there is more James and Effy to come. I'm curious to find out if Rose comes along soon and see how that plays into the whole Aspen and Scorpius thing. Please post soon! There aren't many good Next-Gen fan fiction left anymore.

Author's Response: omg wow, thank you so much! there is pLENTY more james & effy coming up, i'm just going over the next chapter- hopefully you'll like it! and rose will be introduced shortly, and it WILL play into aspen & scorpius's cliche relationship. bea xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Spyci 

20th February 2014:
Everything is just so sassy, classy and debonair - and that's just the plot. Your writing is fluid and elegant yet colloquial and witty. Please update soon!

Author's Response: oh my god, wow! those are such lovely adjectives which i definitely do not deserve, thank you so much! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by mathildarose 

17th February 2014:
love it. i love effy, james is cocky and a bit of an a-hole but i'm sure he'll improve in due time. albus is such a sweetie please don't break him. Also i want to see more of rose (i'll be honest i don't really get aspen, i don't understand her friendship with effy, does that make sense?).

OH MIKEY!! I adore him, the straight-guy-bff that every girl wishes she had. Can't wait for next update!

Author's Response: thank you! im do flattered that you like effy! you're spot on about james and as for albus? you'll see. aspen and effy's relationship will be explored all in due time- and im so happy you like mikey!! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by willow1 

14th February 2014:
This is awesome! Keep it up!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sunshine&daisies 

13th February 2014:
I love this story! It's so entertaining and the characters are great :). Please keep posting!

Author's Response: thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by cosmical 

9th February 2014:
Absolutely brilliant chapter!
Okay so ever since Effy was introduced, I've only had my eye on James & Effy!
I don't know, Albus just doesn't seem right? Maybe he's just too nice and similar to her?
But then again, I am incredibly biased towards James, no matter how his character is I'm always in love with every James in any story haha
I want to have a fierce love/hate relationship with James he's just so INTENSE
I think I might be in love with Mikey though ?
and Oscar ??? I want to be best friends with him?? and not because it's the straight girl stereotype??
haha anyways, pls write soon!
Jade xx

Author's Response: OMG I LOVE YOU THANK YOU THIS MADE MY DAY
you've hit albus right on the head! he's lovely, but he's the anti-james. the two boys both reflect effy, but albus and her relationship does have more friendship leanings, whereas james is just angst. angst. sexual tension. angst.
mikey is my bae, i love him baare, shoutout to my bredrin ova here x x x
also so i sHOWED THIS REVIEW TO MY GBF ETHAN WHO OSCAR IS WRITTEN AFTER AND HE SENDS HIS LOVE FROM THE BRITISH GAY COMMUNITY yay ok thanks again ! bea xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by heart4siriusblack 

4th February 2014:
I love love LOVE this story! Good lord, I love this story. James and Effy together makes my own heart race! Update soon, such a job well done!

Author's Response: ahhh, i'm so glad you like it! i'm halfway through chapter 5. thanks again! bea xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by ... 

4th February 2014:
Yay, an update! I haven't much to say except that I adore darling oscar (can he be my best friend pls) and wow, finally some james/effy...anyways, this chapter was fabulous and I eagerly await the arrival of the next
(I promise I don't even speak this posh in real life omg) xxx

Author's Response: omg no its cool bbyg you type exactly how i type which is funk-a-dory because i also dont talk as posh as i type either!! fab x x x thanks so much for this review yay! i'm clad you liked it, bea x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Zqad 

4th February 2014:
Perfect.
As in seriously, I had been waiting for this
forever and it was totally worth it.
As for Aspen and Scorp. I'm not really buying it
but maybe that's because rose/scorpious is so
embedded in the mind and all I need is time, to
get used to it.

Author's Response: ahh- thank you so much for this! i'm so happy it lived up to your expectations! and as for aspen and scorpius- i suppose you'll just have to see ;) bea xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review