Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP 

9th June 2017:
Honey flavoured lip balm! Parchment! I love little things that tie back in to previous chapters.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

23rd May 2016:
Hi again!

YES! HE TOTALLY LIKES HER! Hello is obviously code for I love you.

I'm not surprised that Michelle was so jealous. She'd relish the attention if it was the other way around and she knows it. She really should be more supportive. It's very sweet that James is concerned for her and wants her to stand up for herself. At some point she better take that advice! If you're describing your friendship with someone as a habit, it's time to move on.

HONEY LIP BALM AND PARCHMENT! bow chica wowow! It's love! It must be! Tell me, did his friends drug him because it might give him the courage to make his move? That's what I'm hoping. That's got to be it!

This story is so very sweet so far. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by victoria_anne 

28th February 2016:
Omg omg omg omg yes I see a romance blossoming! Ee! How cute is James though?! I love this kid!

Ah good, Barry and Elijah got attention for what they did.

You write Michelle so well I can just imagine her as a real person (or maybe I know people like this hmm...), how she makes everything about her is just hilarious. She's manipulative and Abi makes it so easy for her to walk all over her. But I think I see that changing.

Another awesome chapter, yay!

 Report Review

Review #4, by krazyboutharryginny 

18th October 2015:
Hehe, it's going to be fun reviewing this on reread :P

Poor Abigail. She's so confused just by James being nice to her, and all he's doing is saying hello. Her self-esteem is so low in these earlier chapters and it makes me so sad for her :(

Ugh. Michelle. She's horrible. She keeps saying things trying to undercut any happiness Abigail feels. It's quite vicious, honestly, and it's really not helping Abigail's self-esteem problem. But it's good that here she's kind of recognizing what Michelle's saying for what it is (jealousy) and not getting worked up about James. Although unfortunately there's that moment where she's worried she's overreacting. Urgh, I just wanna hug her!!

And James! He's such a total cutie. When he said it's "incredibly cheeky" of him to ask for some spare parchment, I actually giggled. I could imagine the hopeful sort of look on his face and just! Awww! James... *heart eyes*.

I love this story so much! I'm really sorry it's taken me so long to leave another review and I hope I'll be able to leave another soon!

-Kayla
(btw... the House of Horrors is REAL!)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad! I love hearing what you think of it.

She really is, I just want her to trust James. Poor girl. But, she is slowly getting there with her confidence. We should all just form one giant group hug around her to protect her from harm.

Awww yay, I'm happy that you giggled, he is such a cheeky chappy. I love writing him so much.

Awww thank you so much Kayla! I'm so happy that you love this story so much! *heart eyes for you*


 Report Review

Review #5, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

16th October 2015:
Tammi!
Another great chapter!
I feel like I am starting to sound like a broken record. But I love James. He is so sweet. I love how he is showing an interest in Abigail.
Once again loving this story. I think I've read up to here already. How could I have forgotten to review so much!
-Kyle.

Author's Response: Awww you can keep telling me how much you love James, James would love it! He has such a crush on Abigail, he just needs to admit to it! *Shakes him* ADMIT IT YOU FOOL!

Awww thank you so much! I hope that you continue, I love hearing what you think! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by HeyMrsPotter 

11th September 2015:
YES, FRIENDSHIP! THIS IS PROGRESS!

Omg, I appear to have become seriously emotionally invested in this story. What have you done to me, Tammi?!

It's nice that Abigail feels that she can talk to James about her situation with Michelle, and I definitely think she needs to take his advice, I am not a fan of Michelle at all! It's funny that Michelle's jealousy of James talking to Abigail more actually caused them to have a longer conversation though.

I'll definitely be back for more of this story.

Congratulations again on the Dobby nomination, it's very well deserved.

Dee

Author's Response: IT IS PROGRESSING!!

Awww yay! I love this! This has made me so happy! I am so glad that you're so involved in this. Hahaha.

She does need to take his advice, you are so right. I don't like Michelle either, she's a horrible person and needs to realise that she's needs to be a lot nicer to Abigail.

Yay! I can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters. :D Thank you so much, Dee!


 Report Review

Review #7, by nott theodore 

31st August 2015:
Hi again, Tammi! Ah, it's been far too long since I read this story, and it looks like I have so much to catch up with now!

It was so nice to get back into Abigail's perspective - and kind of nice to get back to a happier story after you broke my heart with your one-shot and had me on edge with The Unspeakables :P I really like Abigail's voice - I think she comes through really strongly and she's the sort of person I think that I'd want to have been friends with at school, too. She just seems so nice and likeable, although quite quiet, and it's great to read from her perspective.

I'm excited to read about the change in her friendship with James - or the development of an actual friendship, I suppose, because they didn't really talk very much before. It's interesting to see that he hasn't just abandoned her after what happened and instead seems to be trying to make amends for it, even though it wasn't really his fault. He seems really sweet and likeable here, so I hope that he doesn't have any mean ulterior motives behind singling her out and actually talking to her and approaching something like friendship.

Michelle is really mean. I can understand her being jealous, in a way, but a true friend should be happy for Abigail because she's liked James for such a long time and at least now he's paying her some attention. The comment about how friendship can become a habit at times, and you continue it just because of that instead of because the friendship is actually good for you, is so accurate and true - I've definitely experienced that myself! I hope that Michelle's behaviour gets a bit better soon, or that Abigail manages to find some new friends who treat her better - although it's understandable she doesn't want to be left alone, either.

Hmm, I'm intrigued by the idea that James might have already had feelings for Abigail and that's why the love potion made him act that way! Wouldn't it be cute if it was true? I'm really enjoying the change in their friendship and getting to see the two of them interact more here - I'll look forward to seeing more of it in future chapters, too!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Sian!!! Hello!!

I'm sorry that I broke your heart earlier, and I hope that Abigail more than makes up for it. She's such a sweetie isn't she? I think that everyone needs a friend like her.

James and Abigail are so much fun to write, and I wanted to have them interacting a lot more earlier on, but Abigail was a bit shy haha. So there would have been more if she co-operated with me haha.

Oh yes, she is a horrible friend. I took that toxic friendship from one that I had before. It seems that a lot of people have experienced a friendship like that.

Awww that would be cute... and if you're right. maybe? :P

I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by looneylizzie 

28th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

Tammi! I’m back for more!! :D
(FYI, I’m just commenting as I read)

Oh, James is totally crushing on Abigail now. It’s adorable.

Michelle is obviously jealous. She really shouldn’t be ruining things for Abigail though! Good friends don’t do that!! She’s just a jerk.

Please tell me she gets knocked down a peg or two. Pleassse???

Yes. Abigail needs new friends. Oh look, there’s one. His name is James Potter and he’s in luv with her.

“No one should make you feel bad about yourself.”

LISTEN TO HIM ABIGAIL!! HE’S ON THE RIGHT TRACK THERE!

Okay, I totally love that he’s not pushing her. I mean, I definitely would, but I don’t think that’s what she actually needs. She’s got to get up the courage to stand up to Michelle on her own, not with help from others. She’s gotta pull out that inner Gryffindor! ROAR! ;)

D’aw. They’re so ADORABLE!!

I ship it.

The fact that you’re taking your time developing their relationship is definitely a plus for me. It’s starting with little things here and there, little “hello”’s and “how are you”s, and then building up to real interactions that form a relationship (whether romantic or platonic, it doesn’t matter).

It's also interesting that you've written James the way you have. Usually, in next-gen stories, he's a prankster/toublemaker extraordinaire, or the funny/popular/womanizing guy, or the Quidditch obsessed Gryffindor who will go to any lengths to win so he can get a career in Quidditch.

Instead, you've got him as an all around nice guy, who is kind of awkward, and isn't the extravert that I think a lot of people are used to seeing. It's really quite refreshing I think.

Okay, am I reading too much into this, or was it an intentional ‘coincidence' that she uses honey flavored lip balm, and James smelled honey in the love potion a couple of chapters back?

I’m probably reading into it. (I really hope I’m not though)

Another fantabulous chapter Tammi! I’m gonna keep chugging along here!
LL

Author's Response: Haha that's fine! I shall reply as I read your review!

Oh he totally is!

Oh she totally is! She shouldn't I agree entirely! She's the biggest jerk face!

Haha yes, yes she will!

YES! JAMES IS HER NEW FRIEND (*cough* totally in luv with her *cough*)

YES! LISTEN ABIGAIL! HE'S SO WISE!

James isn't like that, he wants her to make the decisions herself, and he's such a good encouragement for her. SHE WILL USE THAT INNER GRYFFINDOR!

I ship it too. So badly!


Awww yay! I'm glad you're enjoying the slow build here :D I didn't want it to be an instantaneous thing.

Ah, I'm glad that you like him like this. I didn't want him to be Quidditch obsessed, I wanted him to be as different as I could make him.

He is so awkward. So very awkward. And rambly.

:P It's those smells again! Totally intentional :P

Thank you so so much! *squishes you*


 Report Review

Review #9, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review #5: the review which has the smell of honey about it.


James has kept being polite and unstalkerish – I like your James he seems like a good guy.

Michelle just keeps putting in digs to Abigail and doesn’t realise that what she’s doing is digging her own grave.

Then James again and his proximity for once makes the normally shy and reserved girl open up and let a small skerrick of information slip out about her toxic relationship with Michelle. It is the first real chink in the armour of habit she has encased herself in – apart from the silent whispers she does to herself which the reader knows she has been doing so long that they are devoid of power.

Honey lip balm, must go back and check … yep! Honey is one of James’ ‘love smells’, Oh it’s just made me feel all warm inside.

Author's Response: Oh James' rambles, it's a good thing that we know he's not a stalker. :P I'm glad that you like my James and think that he's a good guy.

Michelle really does need to realise that she is digging her own grave by being mean, you're totally right. But she's so blinded by thinking about herself, she doesn't really care about how Abigail is feeling or what she's being put through by the behaviour. It's sad. :(

James is going to be a good thing for her confidence.

Yep! It's one of the 'love smells' I had so much fun with those! :D Awww yay for the warm feeling!! :D

Your reviews give me the biggest warm feelings! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by icingonmycake 

16th August 2014:
I like how this story is moving! Though I hate Michelle right now for raining on Abigail's parade! JAMES. IS. TOO MUCH.
IoMC

Author's Response: It's going so quickly, I should write more chapters and try to go back to every three days updating. I hate her too, don't you worry.
Thanks!! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

7th July 2014:
Hey again :)

Oh my goodness. Seriously, I get so frustrated reading any part of this with Michelle! She's so horrible, can her and Abigail please stop being friends? Because right now I'm going to go and punch her for Abigail. I know she's jealous, that's clear but jeez. She doesn't deserve a friend like Abigail.

However we do have more Abigail and James action! Loving it... Please keep that coming! Bless he sat behind her. I liked to see the progress in their conversation here. It wasn't quite so awkward as before which is great. I'm definitely shipping the two of them already!

Can I just say... Honey lip balm? Parchment? Are these not things James smelt in the love potion? I'm sure they are!! Hmm definitely a good sign for the pair of them :)

I'll be back again soon!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello! :D

Haha, I know, right!? She is so horrible and I want people to hate her! They should stop being friends, but Abigail has the fear of being alone. You can punch Michelle that's fine! Michelle doesn't deserve Abigail at all!

Yes! We do have more James and Abigail! :D Don't worry a lot more is on its way! They're progressing so much, I just want to squish them both together in a massive hug! :D

Oh yes, you can say haha, it's a very good sign for them both! :D

Thank you again Lauren! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyLou 

6th May 2014:
Hi!

So I have been meaning to read this for a while, and I have to say I love it! It is truly amazing. I love your characterization and lovely, original idea.

Your characters are amazing. Each of them are unique and special, written to however you please. You didn't follow the stereotypical way of writing James, with a smug attitude and unkind, snarky comments always at the ready. Your version of James is sweet, thoughtful, and considerate thus far (though, I suppose that could change. I like him how he is right now.). And ooh, I saw what you did with the Honey lip balm (at least, I think I did. Unless that was just a coincidence?) Abigail is very real. Actually, she reminds me of myself. Very self conscious, and tends to think lowly of herself. But I love her perspective on life, and that she enjoys being alone, but is still up for people interaction. Michelle reminds me of my one friend... She is so rude, smug, and selfish. Yet Abigail can't find it in her to let go. Your characters are distinct and amazingly written.


Your plot is slowly coming together. I cannot wait for them to bond over their love for comics. I'm sure that will be wonderful to read. They'll be fangirling!!! Ahh I can't wait to get to that, it'll be funny!

I love it so so much! Honestly, this is great.

This will be a favourite of mine (although I'm not reviewing under my account, LilyLou, because I'm not logged in and had this all typed out before I realized it.)!

-Janelle

Author's Response: Hello!

Aww, I'm so glad that you did take the time to read this, and I hope that you do continue to read this story.

You're so amazingly kind and your words have me grinning from ear to ear! I love writing James as a sweet, clumsy and honest guy who is just a very awkward guy.

Yes! I am so glad that you spotted that! :D And it wasn't a coincidence at all.
I'm so glad that she reminds you of yourself, I wanted to make her as real as possible, so to hear that so many readers can connect to her shows that I've done what I planned to, which makes me so happy. And so many people have a friend like Michelle! Which makes me sad that so many people go through that as well *hugs to you all*

There shall be a lot of bonding between them both throughout the story, so I hope that you love that. :D

Thank you so so much! And I'm so sorry it's taken me this long to reply to my reviews. I do appreciate and love it though.

Thank you, Janelle!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maelody 

13th March 2014:
Parchment! That's another one of their potion smells! Ooh, this is so adorable!

Michelle is getting on my nerves! She can't even allow her friend to feel happiness! I don't know if maybe in her head she feels like she is helping Abigail by not letting her think ahead, but she's not giving her room to breathe! James is being such a sweetheart! I love him already! :3

It's so nice to see a personality to James other than the ongoing prankster or moody Quidditch star. He's so humble, and awkward, and full of little bits of adorableness! I can see how he and Louis are related ;).

Hmmm, I should come up with a ship name for these two, eh? No couple can beat my love for Louisio, but Jamagail sure is adorable! ;)

Oooh, Muggle Hobbies? This class must get more boring as the years go by. XD "Muggles like to sit in front of the television for 13 hours straight." XD

This is just absolutely too adorable! Soon I'll be all caught up and I'll be waiting for updates on BOTH of your amazing stories! I'm excited and sad all at the same time haha :)

Moving on, my dear!

~Mae

Author's Response: Yes! Parchment is! Remember those smells! :P

She's getting on mine too, don't worry. I just want to write something horrible happening to her, but I just can't. *shakes fist at her* In her head, she thinks that she's being nice and helping, but in reality she's just making a mountain out of a molehill.
Awww I love James too :3

I wanted to have lots of him being adorable, I can't imagine him being a player or moody or anything else. And yes, him and Louis are very similar!

Haha you should! Jamagail is a good ship name. Oh everyone loves Louisio, I didn't realise just how big that love would become when I first began writing that story. haha.

Hahaha I can see it getting boring quite quickly, but they keep themselves entertained. They shall be making things out of wood soon enough. :P

Thank you so much! I need to work on updating this story, I have to edit the next chapter and I'm hoping to put it out soon.

Thank you so so much! You're amazing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by anythingcouldhappen 

13th March 2014:
HI! Reviewing this for Blackout Bingo!

Ooh honey! That's come up before... *grins* How interesting that James smelled honey in when he smelled the amorentia. What a coincidence! Oh and the parchment too? Interesting, interesting!

I"m glad to see that James is paying more attention to Abigail, even if right now it's only about guilt. Also, he's already a better friend to her than Michelle. Don't even get me started on Michelle in this chapter. I have now figuratively punched her. She just can't be happy for Abigail can she?! Ok, she's jealous, but being nasty to Abigail is not going to help that. At least Abigail recognizes that their friendship is not at all healthy. Recognition of the problem is the first step to change right?

There were a couple of times when I think you changed from past tense to present tense. It was a little confusing to read, but nothing major. Again, this chapter felt a little short. But if that's what you're aiming for, go with it!

Awesome chapter :)

Sam

Author's Response: Yes! Yes it has come up before! I'm so glad that you spotted that. :D Yes yes yes! :D Ah I'm so happy that you spotted those. :D

It may be 60% guilt and 40% liking her... although that amount will go up soon.

Oh Michelle, she brings out so many emotions in people. :D Haha yes! I'm glad that you figuratively punched her, she deserved it. :D
No she can't just be happy for Abigail, mainly because the attention isn't on her.

Ah no! I shall go back and edit it, so thank you for pointing that out. :D

Thanks once again Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by newbeatle 

26th January 2014:
Love the story. You have refreshing and new look on the story ignoring (thank God!) cliches and overdone story lines, something that usually other authors lack when writing fan fiction.

Keep up the good work! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy that you love the story! I hope to ignore cliches, although I may keep some in, who doesn't love a few cliches? :P Thank you so so much for reading and your amazing review! :D I hope you like the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ReeBee 

24th January 2014:
Hi!

I swear, someday, I'm going to get around to this story on the day its updated! But, as usual, it was fantabulously awesome! And I obviously loved it! Loving the plot so far!

Eep! James just gets better and better! I'm going to save u from my usual 'why can't James be real' rant :) But, I'm still going to rant about James! Loved the hopeful look on his face and him biting his lip as he asked Abigail to borrow some parchment! I also like that this story shows a sensitive side of James that a lot of stories don't seem too! Like how he asks how Abigail is feeling, it's really really sweet! And how he acknowledges Abigail in the corridors! And how he tells her not to let anyone change the way she feels about herself! That was so cute! He really is perfect!

And Michelle! Hating her! Jealous witch! Eugh! But that's awesome for you, as I'm assuming that's what u want us to do! But, loved it! Seriously! Loved how she was jealous and how she kept trying to make Abigail feel negative about herself :/ Really really strong characterisation!

Everything else was the usual perfection! :D Great job! Loved the plot and how James starts noticing her more often! And I think it's going at a really good pace! :D And the cuteness of it all! I absolutely cant stand it! In a good way of course! This story has me wanting more and more! I will never be satisfied! :D

Another great chapter! I'll be back for more! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Haha one day! But you're here, that's all that matters. :D

And as usual you're fantabulously awesome! More awesome than anyone else!

You don't have to save me from that rant, I have that rant a lot with James. I wish the same things as you! :D Gah he is so adorable around Abigail! It's because he has the feels and he's nervous and he's awesome! And YAY! I also haven't seen many stories feature a sensitive side to James either. He does have one :P

Yes! Hate Michelle! She is so jealous of Abigail. Yes!I do want you to hate her. :D

Awww you're reviews are going to make me cry one day, because they're so awesome! More is on it's way I promise! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheGoldenGirl 

23rd January 2014:
keep updating please!!! it has such a good story line and do something about Michelle every time she says something mean to Abigail i want to punch her in the face hahaha ;)

Author's Response: The next chapter is up! And I have quite a bit of this written already, I just need to pad a few chapters out, but I shall be updating this one pretty regularly.
Oh, Michelle, I really hate her too haha.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310 

23rd January 2014:
Aww I love that James is making amends in a way and talking to her!! If I was her I'd be enjoying it as well, I mean it is James Potter!! Hopefully James is doing it because he wants to and just because he feels he has to.

They're friendship at the moment is interesting because of it being in the early stages plus Abigail isn't really sure of his intent.

I really hope that Abigail takes his advice about Michelle though, maybe it'll do her good to be around people who don't put her down. ♥

Can't wait to see how their friendship develops and for the next chapter!!

10/10
-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Cheeky little James trying to make it all better, I would so be enjoying it as well, you're right! Haha. :D

I think Abigail is a bit wary of the reasons James has for talking to her, but she'll warm up to him soon. :D

As for taking James's advice on Michelle, that you will have to wait and see. :P James and Michelle will have a few opinions on the other coming up. :D

Next chapter is up! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review