Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP 

9th June 2017:
I liked James's apology, although I probably wojld be a little wary of the chocolate. There's too manh things that can go wrong at Hogwarts!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

23rd May 2016:
Hi, it's me again!

I can't really blame her for wanting to hide out. I probably would do the same thing. Completely mortifying.

I just know that Abigail is going to knock down Michelle's ego and put her in her place. I can't wait for it. You can't treat your friends like that and expect them to stick around long!

I think it's so hilarious that she was suspicious of the chocolate and I totally loved all of his very creepy rambling. He has the potential to be a good stalker, after all. He totally likes her.

I worked on his poem for her a bit..."Abigail, I love you more than roast quail...when I like about you I flail..." That's all I've got.

EAT THE CHOCOLATE! Never say no to chocolate.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rumpelstiltskin 

27th October 2015:
I'm so running behind this month! (But I made it *cheers*)!

Yeah, hiding is something I would do if that happened to me -- I still feel so bad for her! She does have a point, though. James COULD have found her in the great hall or something. That would have been super embarrassing!

I hadn't thought about the certainty of James' potion-induced declaration of love spreading around Hogwarts. Oh goodness. Michelle needs to lay on the hugs and not so much on the teasing. Though, while Abigail's life is emotionally collapsing, there is a hint of humour in the situation that maybe she'll laugh about several years from now.

Me? I'd be mortified. I'd be holed up in my dorm until some archaeologist found my dusty old bones.

"I, er... I just want to assure you that I'm not under a Love Potion," --Yeah, that would be my first question ;). Oh poor James, trying to make up poems. His apology is so awkward and sweet, it's definitely cute. I love how sceptical she was of the chocolate bar and how bumbling his explanation was ♥ . All I can do is smile.

I would totally eat the chocolate, too. Because...well. It's chocolate!

:D Awesome chapter!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: RUMPEL!!!

I am so glad that you're hear to read my story :D It brings me such joy to hear what you think.

Haha I think that we would all hide, oh god, can you imagine if he did find her in the hall?

She really does, but Michelle is sadly not that nice of a person, or friend. :(

Hahahaha me too!

I would be so sceptical of the chocolate too, but seeing James being all awkward would make me think that maybe it wasn't, unless he was lying.

Thank you so much!!! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

16th October 2015:
Me again!
Aw James was so so so so so so cute. I love him. I just wanna kick Abigail out of the way and be in her place. This chapter was too ah.
I don't think I can say much else. Besides you. Know. My hate of Michelle. But I bet you know that already. :D
Great again Tammi!
-Kyle.

Author's Response: Those two make me so happy! James is so adorable haha and I think Abigail will cry if you kick her out of the way, but no one can resist James!
Oh yes, there is much hate! haha



 Report Review

Review #5, by Penelope Inkwell 

14th September 2015:
This is a James Sirius Potter appreciation review:

Awww! James is such a cutie! I can see why she likes him, and I love that you wrote it that way. Sometimes, I just can't figure out why a character has been so hung up on another on, but with James it's all quite clear. Not only is he attractive, but he's legitimately a nice person. Abigail does seem the sort to notice and appreciate that. He probably seems all the nicer, given the kind of friends she puts up with on a regular basis.

It wasn't even his fault, but he still apologized for it so sweetly. You can tell he really feels bad for having put her in an uncomfortable situation.

Aw, and he's nervous!

noticing that he had written on the label, 'chocolate of forgiveness'.
--James Potter is a precious cinnamon roll and should be protected at all costs!

Girl, eat the chocolate of forgiveness. Never turn down chocolate from a sweet, adorable boy. I may officially adopt that as my motto. I mean, it seems a little unnecessary now, as worthy gentlemen aren't plying me with chocolate at present. But when the day arrives, I shall have a motto to go with it, and that's all down to you (and James and Abigail).

So, this is my 600th review! And it only seemed right to leave it on your story, since you're, like, a super-reviewer and an inspiration to us all.

Congratulations again on your Dobby nominations, dear! And great job!

--Penny

Author's Response: Yay! I love those kind of reviews. He needs to be appreciated.

Thank you so much, I wanted to make James a dorky guy, who was just smiley and happy and friendly and it makes me so happy to know that people like him this way. I just want to snuggle him whenever I write him.

He is a cinnamon roll! You're right, we need to protect him!

Oh yeah, she so needs to eat the chocolate, I probably wouldn't even give him time to give a speech before I start eating it.

Yes! I'm so glad that I can help you with that motto! We all need that motto!

Awww yay! 600 is an awesome number, and I'm so honoured to have my story have that place.

Thank you so much, hunny!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HeyMrsPotter 

11th September 2015:
OMG Chocolates of forgiveness♥

Call me Abigail Higgs, because I am officially in love with James Potter. I love how you write him, he's not this impossibly cool quidditch star and womaniser to boot. He is just a teenage boy. He is awkward and uncomfortable but also sweet and funny and I just adore him. His apology was the most awkward thing ever but totally perfect at the same time. I was shouting at Abigail in my head to take him up on his offer to eat the chocolate so that they could sit there together and eat it♥

My favourite chapter so far!

Dee

Author's Response: I love chocolate of forgiveness, I want some myself.

Aw yay! Hello Abigail Higgs! :P I am so glad that you love my James Potter, he is so much fun to write, and I wanted to make him so different to how I've seen him portrayed in other stories. Now I love him too :P

He is just a big ball of awkwardness.

THEY SO SHOULD HAVE SAT TOGETHER AND EATEN IT!

Thank you so much Dee! :D Love you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by krazyboutharryginny 

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Hm, maybe I'm naive, but I really do trust James here. He's seemed like such a nice guy in previous chapters and I don't think that he would do something so horrible as to give Abigail a chocolate bar laced with love potion.

He and Abigail both really, really need better friends! Maybe they can become friends with each other instead of hanging out with their current friends ;)

I know I said this in previous reviews, but I really do adore your characterization of James. He seems like a sweetheart, but also funny and a bit mischievous. I also love Abigail. She doesn't have much self-esteem and she seems to be a struggling a bit right now, but I can definitely see the goodness in her!

Ooh, and "chocolate of forgiveness" - I might just be looking into things too much, but to me that definitely sounds like something from a comic book. Is James a secret comic book fan?! :D That would be so awesome!

I am enjoying this story SO much, it's really creative and entertaining to read!

-Kayla
#ROAR

Author's Response: KAYLA!!!

I would trust James as well, and I would definitely take the chocolate of forgiveness.

They really do! *pushes them together*

Awww thank you! I love how much people like this version of James. He's just such a loveable dork really haha. And you're right, Abigail has little self-esteem and is struggling, but James will hopefully get her through it.

Haha is he? :P YOu'll have to read and find out haha

Thank you so much! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #8, by looneylizzie 

27th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

More more more!!

Yeah, Abigail, it was probably better that James didn’t find you in the Great Hall. That would have been WAY more awkward. ‘Cause then the whole school would have known.

Oh, she told Michelle?!?! That wasn’t a good idea! She’s totally gonna use that against you! It’s gonna come back and bite her in the butt isn’t it?

AWE! James is adorable! He brought chocolate for her! Although she’s right to be a little wary of it…

James! You’re so AWKWARD! Just. Stop. Talking.

Honestly. Foot, meet mouth.

I knew it! I knew he’d noticed her before! Hehehehe! This is just the beginning!

(Of course it’s just the beginning. It’s the beginning of the story! Silly Lizzie…)

Ah, Chocolate of Forgiveness. I approve. Way to go James! He’s so sweet (hehehe, see what I did there? Sweet…chocolate…oh, never mind). I don’t think he would have done this if he wasn’t interested in her. That much is obvious.

I’m just curious to see who is going to initiate the next interaction. I want them to really get talking…to see what their personalities are like once you get beyond the awkwardness (although it is kinda funny).

ANOTHER great chapter Tammi! Your writing is just phenomenal, and so are your characters. Both James and Abigail feel very true to life - especially in their awkwardness. It feels a lot like teenagers as they’re at the beginnings of a relationship. It’s very funny and very well done! Bravo!

Keep writing, and I’ll keep reading! (Although I’ve got loads more to read…)
LL

Author's Response: MORE IS COMING!

Oh yeah, it would have been so awkward if the whole school knew.

Poor Abigail thinks that she can trust Michelle. Poor girl. Oh yes!

He is! I just want to hug him and pinch his cheeks and just hug him again.

HE IS SO AWKWARD AND DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO STOP!

Haha he has noticed her!

Hahaha oh Lizzie! :P

CHOCOLATE OF FORGIVENESS IS MY FAVOURITE THING! Hahahahahah I see what you did there! :P I love it!

You shall see in the next chapter!

Thank you so so much! You are amazing and you bring me such joy! I just can't stop smiling whenever I read one of your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #9, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review #4: The review which has chocolate in it


Abigail is still beating herself up over what was not her fault.

James arrives.

The eponymous chocolate of forgiveness – such a wonderful phrase to have in the back of my mind as I read this - oh, it’s actually written on the chocolate itself, how absolutely delightful.

James is again brave in coming up to Abigail to apologise.

Abigail is such an emotional mess deep down to her core that James’ presence and presents and politeness cause her poor fragile ego to flip and flop about so heart-wrenchingly.

The Chocolate of Forgiveness has unfortunately done little to dowse the flames of gossip.

One thing we learn is how truly friendless Abigail feels herself to be – it is saddening.

She retreats, to eat her chocolate in solitude, still not trusting the confection, let alone her encounter with James. We the readers know she should trust that chocolate to the ends of the Earth.

Author's Response: Who doesn't want chocolate of forgiveness? I would forgive anyone that brings me some... well, within reason. Although I would be so suspicious of it! Oh James! being adorable in his writing on the piece of chocolate wrapping paper.

James is definitely brave in coming to her after the disaster of previous chapters.

We do know she should trust the chocolate! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by icingonmycake 

16th August 2014:
I would probably eat the chocolate even of it had love potion! Food! Yes, I'm very hungry right now. Don't judge me. But I do think it's sincere. I did like James' apology, and The Chocolate of Forgiveness is an extremely cool idea. I am also loving all the awesome CIs for this story, do you make them yourself? If you do, are you on TDA?

Author's Response: I would too! Why turn down free chocolate? I'm not going to judge you, I'm hungry too. James is very sincere, he's just full of so many feelings. Thank you! I really need to make some more, I do make them myself and I am on TDA, I don't have a gallery though.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

7th July 2014:
Hey :) I'm back for more!!

Hmm, I'm glad we got a bit more James in this chapter... And not James under a love potion! He seems really genuine and I really liked it. He didn't have to come and say sorry, especially seeing as it wasn't technically his fault. I think if it would have been me though, I would have trusted the chocolate ;)

I think my favourite thing about this chapter though was the conversation. You really nailed awkward teenager here!! I could feel myself cringing a little when James told her he would be good at stalking, it made me laugh too though. I presume this means he has his fathers cloak? That could certainly be interesting later on if so!!

Also, seriously hating on Michelle. Why is she so horrible? Eugh, I just want Abigail to tell her to leave her alone!!

Another great chapter!!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again!! :D

Yep, more James is here! I like writing him. :D And he is not under a potion at all. He is really genuine and he felt really bad about what happened, even though it isn't him who should be apologising for what happened. I would have trusted the chocolate too. :P

Awww, I'm so glad you liked that part! They are so awkward around each other, which will only happen more once the story gets further haha. Poor James really needs to think before he puts his foot in it. Oh yes, he does mean the cloak of course.

Oh yes, we can hate on Michelle. She deserves it!

Thank you Lauren for the awesome reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Maelody 

13th March 2014:
Aww I totally trust the chocolate! And James! How sweet of him to personally apologize!

That last but really made me laugh. Who in their right mind would turn down forgiveness chocolate (one if her Amortentia scents I might add ;))?

I like her little declarations throughout this chapter. Like how she doesn't see the personal lives of others being a part of hers, or how she would be the creepy one if she hugged him. By the way, the stalker talk made my night! Goodness, that was so hilarious! James would indeed make a grade A stalker ;).

I love this story so much already! I just might have to favorite you as an author so I can come back and read the rest of your stories because I love the two I've seen so much! :3

I really like Abigail. She's so relatable, and I can't wait to see how she gathers the courage she needs to speak up for herself, and see just what her breaking point to do so is. And James seems so sweet! I love the glimpse we catch of him in the other story, so from there I already know I'm going to love him! :D

Moving on!

~Mae

Author's Response: I trust it too. :P And James felt like he had to apologise, plus it's an excuse to talk to Abigail. :P

Ahh, yes it is one of her scents. :P I wonder if more will arrive?

Haha oh the stalker talk! They're both as bad as each other, but at least Abigail keeps her stalkerness in her head, whereas poor James just blurts it all out.

A favourite? Oh wow! Thank you so so much! If I could favourite a reviewer it would be you! I hope that you enjoy the other stories that I've written. :D

Her confidence will increase over the story and she will build up the courage to speak her mind soon. Oh the connections between stories, they're fun to write, although I need to try and remember what happens in them haha. :D

Thank you so so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by anythingcouldhappen 

13th March 2014:
Hi! I'm here yet again, reviewing this for Blackout Bingo!

James' apology was so adorable and awkward and just generally funny. I'm not sure I trust him or the chocolate, but I still loved this chapter. I am a bit curious as to why James apologized rather than Barry and Elijah, since it was actually their fault. Suspicious...James is an interesting character, and I want to see more of him.

As for Abigail, her reaction and feelings were great. I actually felt like I was reading about myself in this chapter. While I'm not like Abigail in a lot of ways, this chapter showed a part of her that was very like me. The thing that stuck out to me most was the turning over the chocolate in her hands. I do that when I'm uncomfortable or not sure what to think!

Michelle.she needs to have some redeeming qualities or I am going to figuratively punch her. She's such a jerk to Abigail!

Great chapter!

Sam

Author's Response: Well hello again! :D

Haha I'm not sure if I would trust his chocolate either, especially if I knew that he was hanging around with Elijah and Barry. The reason he apologised instead of them is that they ... honestly don't care, that's the basic gist of it. They're not nice people. There shall be more James! don't you worry! :P

Aw I'm so happy that you could connect with Abigail, I wanted to have her as realistic as possible so it's great to hear that she had quirks like other people. :D

She does have some. eventually... It's just she doesn't always show them.

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by nott theodore 

13th March 2014:
Hello!

Michelle is really starting to get on my nerves. She reminds me of some people I've known at different times in my life, and is it bad if I say I kind of want to throw something at her? If only you could throw things through a computer screen...

Aw, I hoped that James would come and apologise, and so I'm really glad that he did in this chapter - even though it wasn't his fault, it just seemed like the sort of thing that he'd do. Really his friends should be coming and apologising to Abigail but he's even apologised for them - he seems really cute.

His apology was adorable, too. I loved the way that he was so awkward and embarrassed about the whole thing and that even though he'd probably planned an apology in his head, he ended up saying some very strange things, like the fact that he had the potential to become a very good stalker. Not necessarily what a girl wants to hear when you're apologising to her :P But he reminded me a bit of Harry and the way that he got so flustered and embarrassed around girls he liked, which was really nice to see because James II is so often portrayed as cocky and a bit of a charmer. I have a feeling he was also struggling with his apology because he actually likes her, though!

I couldn't help laughing at the bit about James making up a love poem for her when he was under the influence of the potion! There are still some really funny bits in these chapters, and I love Abigail's thoughts, too. Her decision process is similar to what I think mine would be when someone gave me chocolate (which I don't want to believe contains a love potion, at least not to James's knowledge!).

These have been great chapters so far and I'll be back soon to carry on the story!

Sian :)

Blackout Bingo staff reviews 6/6

Author's Response: Hey!

Michelle really is a big meanie, she's not a nice person at all. But I wanted to have her not being nice as like you said there are many people in our lives that aren't nice. Haha we should all throw things at the computer screen!

Yes, he came and apologised even though he didn't have to and he was being all rambly. His friends are jerks and should have apologised.

Oh yes, he was very awkward with his apology. I blame Abigail, she brings out the goofy adorable side of him. He must have feelings for her. :P Yes, he planned the apology but it really didn't come out the way it should have done. Haha yes! Like father like son!

I so wished that I had put that into the scene, maybe one day William can mention it? Embarass James in front of Abigail? :P Awww thank you so much for your amazingly awesome reviews! They really make my day! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by ReeBee 

20th January 2014:
HI! I'M BACK! THANK GOD I DIDNT GET CALLED AWAY! :D Loved this, obviously... :D :D So so good! I'm literally just chanting, "appear 'next chapter' button" in my head! AMAZING!

Okay, firstly, god! JAMES! HE'S SO ADORABLE! PLEASE MAKE HIM BE REAL!!! How he stammers in the first bit is so so cute! And then how he rambles on! Eep! SO ADORABLE! To say I was mentally squealing would be a major understatement! His words made me grin like crazy! So so cute! And I could just imagine him talking really fast as he rambled on! GAH! And the line about becoming invisible (invisibility cloak maybe?) and having the potential to become a good stalker! Eep! And how he corrects himself by saying that he didnt mean to creep her out!!! AH! He reminded me of a little kid in this so of course i trust him! Or, I'm just way too gullible! THE APOLOGY MADE ME DIE SO MANY TIMES! Gah! So cute! And he sort of reminds me of Abigail herself during the apology! So the chemistry is awesome! EEP! Oh and James' friends, how he apologises for them is so so cute! I know, my vocab is failing me here :/

Wow, it's kind of sad that that whole gushing about James part is the length of my usual reviews! But anyway... Loved Abigail as well! She's so adorable! And I could imagine Demi Lovato saying those things and her facial expressions!

AND THE DESCRIPTION! Abigail's thoughts continue to make me giggle! And the description of the past events was really smooth too, not just 'I did this, then this, then this'! On that note, I don't like Michelle :/ Urgh. She's such a witch (I think u can get what i mean by witch). But, seriously, she's so mean :/ And that makes me love this, because it's so so original and so AMAZING!! Just sjdfnsbghfg again! I'm speechless at your talent!

And the last line was just perfect! So Abigail! Loving your writing style! I'm so depressed now that there isn't a next chapter, so I'll probably go check out your other stories :) Anyway, like I said last time, this story is absolute perfection!

Update soon, keep up the marvellous work and stay perfect!
Curie :)

Author's Response: YAY! You're back! *hugs* You are literally the best person in the entire world! :D

YES! HE NEEDS TO BE REAL! He's the best!!

I wanted to write him as stammering and not being like the James that I've seen in other stories, where he's all mouthy and so sure of himself. In this he's basically becoming the male version of Abigail haha. There will be more awkward James soon :D He does love to ramble doesn't he? Hehe Poor thing, he doesn't have much confidence either around Abigail, maybe it's a sign for something?

Awww I love them! I actually love the gushing so much, because that means I can gush back about how much I love it too. :D Haha yes! Yes I can imagine that too! :D

If Abigail ever said her thoughts outloud most people would be very scared. And I don't like Michelle either, she really needs to cool off and stop being mean to Abigail.

Awww you're making me blush so much! You're the best Curie! You are perfect! I wish there were reviewer awards! Because you would win the Oscar for best reviewer.


 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310 

19th January 2014:
Yay, I think the CI is my favourite yet, I love both Abigail and James!

If that had happened to me I think I'd have done the same as Abigail.

I think we all have that person (like Michelle) who we really want to throw something at, yet restrain ourselves.

James is a perfect mix of Harry and both of his namesakes I think. Maybe his awkwardness around Abigail is not just due to his shenanigans from the love potion but deep down it may be because he secretly fancies Abigail??

They're both a little weird as each other. Perfect match, me thinks.

James apology was a good thing although really I think his friends should have done so as well considering they caused the trouble in the first place. I do trust him and his chocolate, his apology seemed genuine and if he offered to eat it, it couldn't have been spiked. Or could it...

I love, love her character and James' characterisation as well as this whole story!!!

10/10
Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310 :D

Author's Response: I have a chapter image I've made, that I'm not sure when I'll put up, but I know that you'll like it :D I can't wait to see what you think when I do finally put it up. :D

Yes! Michelle and Abigail's friendship is based off of one I had years ago with my ex best friend, but yes, everyone has a friend like that, which people don't need in their lives. We can throw all the things at her. :D

James is so cute and shy and awkward! He may fancy her? :P Who knows? Well I do, but still . :P

His friends should have, but they're mean.

I'm in love with your reviews! They're so amazing to read, you're brilliant! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by inferioridiot 

19th January 2014:
Okay I really like Abigail right now? ;__;

Author's Response: :D I'm glad that you do :D I love writing her

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review