Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

9th December 2016:
This story is just super addictive! I love the two of these so much.
I was thinking Andie probably wouldn't know where the hufflepuff common room would be in any case just like the story turned out.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
You're as bigoted as you are brilliant.

Ted and Dromeda interactions make my heart melt and this is just the beginning. I remember when I read this the first time, I was so interested in what Ted did at the Slug Club Party (I thought he did a Disillusionment charm or something!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LiveBreatheNeedHP 

28th August 2015:
Love this chapter for its cheek. Andromeda's thoughts about Ted, the flirting, more of Andromeda's thinking about Ted ... Even though she's still very hung up on his blood status and her reputation. I would't expect any less though. In fact, I'd be disappointed if she wasn't.

Author's Response: Yes, poor Andie's found herself in a bind. What to do when a part of you wants a guy but the other part thinks he's worthless scum? ALAS.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonAndStars 

20th January 2015:
It's nice to see a different side of Lucius in this story (i still hate him though). There was lots of flirting and I can feel Andie starting to change. She actually (sort of) apologized to Ted which is a huge step for her!

Author's Response: Haha, that about sums up my opinion of Lucius. Like writing a different side, still harbor unbridled dislike.

Flirty flirtykins going on, what. It's about time. And yes! Andie is definitely taking some steps in the right direction. Semi-apologies are always a nice way to start.

Thanks once more for all of these lovely reviews! It's such a treat to hear from new followers of KYD!


 Report Review

Review #5, by celestial battlefield 

25th April 2014:
Lucius studied his punch. Is it too much of a crime to want the rest of my life to start now?
i read this and i liked how you showed the softer side of lucius... although he is marrying narcissa for other reasons i still think he loves her
=) ... melting inside .

Author's Response: Aww. I'm glad you pointed this out! It's true. Lucius does have several reasons for marrying Narcissa, not all of which are altruistic, but I always believed that he and Cissa really did love each other. I like to think that Lucius' softer side was much more pronounced when he was younger. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by moony 

25th April 2014:
I'm a big fan of this fanfic so far!!! I love the new perspective of a 'purist' Black instead of the usual perfect protagonist. It seems that Andie is already changing but I can't wait to see how she ends up marrying Ted!!! Once again, this is an amazing story and you are a great writer :)

Author's Response: Why hello! I always love to see new readers popping and sharing their thoughts. :] I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story. When I first set out to write this story, one of my first decisions was to make Andromeda every bit as bigoted as the rest of her family. It's provided so much room for character development, and I've loved the journey so far. Thanks for the kind words and the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by navyfail 

2nd February 2014:
OMG HE FLIRTED WITH HER AND IN A WAY SHE KIND OF, ALMOST FLIRTED BACK (LIKE ALMOST). AND SHE APOLOGIZED. AND HE CALLED HER GORGEOUS AND BRILLIANT (AND EGOTISTICAL AND PREJUDICE, BUT WE CAN FORGOT THOSE FOR THE MOMENT BEING).

So, as you can probably tell by the capitals, I am very giddy with excitement and very, very pleased. I still can't get over this. This is sort of a turning point. Not a huge one but a minor one that can set them up for falling for each other. I am very eager to read what happens next, lovely chapter!!

~Sama :D

Author's Response: YAY. YAY YAY YAY. I like the all caps. I like the giddy. These are my bread and butter, these giddy caps. :] This chapter has been one of my favorites to write so far, so I'm so very glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by water_lily43175 

21st January 2014:
The moment Andromeda did her mental head-count of Slug Club members, I just KNEW Ted would be a new one. How dare Sluggy invite a lowly mudblood along!

Muggeborns aren't allowed to have types because they can only have the leftovers. OUCH. This whole CONVERSATION ... Andromeda says it all with such conviction, and the fact that even when the truth is staring her in the face, she can't bring herself to believe that Ted is just the same as her ... it's uncomfortable reading. But very realistic. And Ted handles it wonderfully; it can't be easy to be told you're inferior, especially in the manner Andromeda goes about it. Obviously it's because he sees that she has the potential to question her beliefs and realise they're wrong, and I like that he has that kind of opinion of her.

And, of course, she likes that he complimented her. What girl wouldn't?

Hmm. Ted's disappearance, along with the reference to the linnet in all of Andromeda's dreams ... I can't help but think the two are linked... yummy chapter!

Author's Response: It's quite possible that Slughorn is cupid in disguise. Of course, even if he is, Andromeda RUINED EVERYTHING. And to think, her awful diatribe started with an apology. But just as you say, Ted sees potential--even in the fact that she made a really bad apology. Because it WAS still an apology.

Hahahaha, I am SO not the master of dropping subtle hints. I'm sure you'll have any mystery in this story solved within a chapter or two!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MarieBlack 

14th January 2014:
TED TONKS IS AN ANIMAGUS AND HE IS A LINNET. I GET IT AND HER DREAMS ABOUT HIM AH. I AM DYING THIS IS SO GREAT.

I had to leave one before I moved on the next chapter, haha. Superb. Seriously. I love the way Ted begins to flirt with her and the voice of Andie that finds him attractive. You write exceedingly well and believably. I never imagined Ted as a star Qudditch player but I like how it plays into things.

And I sincerely love the Hufflepuff house. I do find them to be underrated by most, but honestly they are the most selfless and trustworthy people. The character I'm toying with for my story is probably going to be a Hufflepuff but with the twist that she's from an elite pureblood family. I won't give away too much yet!

Author's Response: Bahahaha. MAYBE. MAYBE.

Thanks for leaving two lovely reviews! Honestly, I never pictured Ted as a Quidditch player either, until I started outlining this book. Now, to me, I can't see him as anything else.

Hear, hear! Hufflepuffs are fantastic. They deserve way more love than they get. This story of yours just sounds more and more intriguing! o.o I must know pronto when this it comes out so I can devour it whole.


 Report Review

Review #10, by UnluckyStar57 

13th January 2014:
Oh my gosh, I love you for posting this chapter!!

And I see you have another one after this one, so I'll be reviewing it, too!!

So. Let's begin. :)

Your writing is absolutely IMPECCABLE. I am an avid fan of grammar--especially when it is used properly--and this story is perfectly free of grammatical flaws (at least as far as I saw). Everything is spelled correctly, not a single apostrophe is out of place, and gosh, the sentence structure is to DIE for!!

Now, let's talk actual content. SLUG CLUB PARTY!!! Of course, Ted was there, and OF COURSE Andie couldn't take her eyes off of him. She still hasn't come around yet, but it's definitely beginning to happen! Then the balcony scene... TedTedTedTedTED! Oh man, when he put his hands on her shoulders, I thought that it would be all over and he would just kiss her right then and there.

To be perfectly honest, I AM SO GLAD THAT HE DIDN'T!! It's just a little TOO much, TOO soon. I LOVE that he didn't kiss her, because it means that their romance is not yet over--it's FAR from over (okay, I'm using too much caps lock. Sorry...). Well, I guess that a kiss wouldn't signify the "yay, it's all great now!" part of the relationship, but the fact that they DIDN'T means that I am still captivated by this story. I am in awe of it. And I need more.

So Andie's thinking about Ted?!?! I don't normally squee, but now I do. SQUE! Somehow, it's a cliche but NOT a cliche at all! I hate how she went all pureblood supremacist on him on the balcony. That was really low, but then, I guess that she just doesn't understand that Muggle-borns are just as good as purebloods! And she concedes that he's intelligent and... Sexy. :D :D :D

Bottom line: Gushgushgushgushgushgush. Sorry that it's all you got from me in this review, but I think it's all you'll ever get from me in general. You are positively marvelous, and now I'm going to go read the next chapter!

'Til next time!

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: ACK. You just made me so paranoid that there's going to be a horrendous, glaring grammatical mistake in my next chapter, and I will never be able to redeem myself in your eyes. GAH. But seriously, that means a lot to me! It would break my English major's heart to know that I'd let my readers down in grammar or structure, so I'm glad my words are doing their job.

Heheheheh. I had SO much fun writing this chapter. I just love putting Ted and Andromeda in close quarters and watching the sparks fly. But what makes it even more fun is knowing that you, oh reader, had fun reading it.

YES. Yes, this is slow burn romance, yo. No kisses for you, Teddykins! NOT YET. You must suffer first and overcome all manner of adversity!! >:]

I like your affinity for caps lock. I think it is affecting the content of my own response. Whoops. I need to go put my face in an ice bucket or something, because I am just red-faced from all your nice words and a bona fide squee and additional gushing. Never apologize for gushing!! Gushing is my favorite. It makes me feel as though I am doing something right with my golden OTP, and that makes me happy, indeed.

Kay, and now I'm gonna respond to your next review. YEAH.



 Report Review

Review #11, by SereneChaos 

13th January 2014:
Possibly my favorite part of this chapter was when Andromeda was explaining to Ted why she felt the way she did about muggleborns. I feel like it's rare to find an Andromeda story that has her as entrenched in those awful beliefs and that's part of why I love your story so much! Also, the part where Ted disappeared?! I can't wait to find out how he did it--my guess is he's a secret animagus.

Author's Response: Yes! I could never find a Ted and Andromeda story in which Andromeda was so versed and bred into blood supremacy, which I always imagined she would be. That was part of my inspiration to write my own! And I like your guess. Is it right?! WE SHALL SEE. Muaha. Thank you as always for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review