Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

9th December 2016:
I thought Firewhiskey was alcohol that supposedly gets u drunk without the bad effects of nausea and throwing up. Plus theres also sobering drink that the bar can offer I'm sure. I love ur writing though and the way Andromeda is evolving as a person. I decided to catch up on ur story based on the dobby awards and I'm so glad I did.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HebrideanBlack 

27th February 2016:
You make me love Ted Tonks.

He's an honest to God, good Hufflepuff. This chapter just shows how genuine he is, how he does things because it's the right thing to do without any gain. Such good Dromeda and Ted interactions.

In love.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HeyMrsPotter 

13th September 2015:
Oh no no no no no!! Narcissa!! I am so mad right now!

As hilarious as drunk Andromeda was (I laughed so hard at the vomiting on his fish and chips, and her calling him Tonksh), I'm so cross that it led to Ted crossing paths with Narcissa and her speaking to him like that. I hope he pays no attention to her :(

Must read on!

Dee

Author's Response: Alas, Narcissa. D: It's a tough spot for Andromeda to be in, because how do you walk that line between supportive and REALLY supportive? I think she's just now coming to terms with the fact that Narcissa doesn't want what Andromeda wants for her--even if they're the better option. And then there's that whiff of jealously thrown in. Ugh.

Hahaha, I have to confess, I had a lot of fun making Andromeda a puking drunk. But yes, poor Ted, even when he's being nothing but a gentleman, he will still get chewed out. The life of a Muggleborn. :(

Thank you so much for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by LiveBreatheNeedHP 

28th August 2015:
I like how you've really represented the Hufflepuff in Ted. Anyone else would never do what he did after the way she's treated him. Good one.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I really don't see anyone else--even a Gryffindor, heck ESPECIALLY a Gryffindor--putting up with Andromeda after the way she behaved. Plus vomit. I was really trying to walk the line of making Ted strong in his own right but also willing to do the unpleasant/strong-character things that Hufflepuffs so little get credit for. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonAndStars 

20th January 2015:
Oh my god, I love Ted so much. He was so sweet to Andie in this chapter. I loved how he took care of her. Lilith was such a great change from Andie and Narcissa. She's so chilled back and its nice that she got Andie to relax, even if she did get her completely drunk. Great chapter!

Author's Response: YAY, LOVE FOR TED. An auspicious beginning. And to think, he did all that for Andie despite the damage she'd done to his fish & chips. :)

Lilith has been one of my favorite characters to write, so I'm glad to hear you like her so far! Thanks for the read & review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by grednforge217 

28th December 2014:
Lilith. Okay, I absolutely love Lilith. She an incredibly interesting foil to both Andie and Narcissa, and I suppose her adventurousness would be the only thing that would throw her into the path of Ted Tonks again, because there isn't a snowball's chance that either of them would frequent the Hog's Head, and Ted is someone I can see going there a lot. I felt particularly awful for his fish and chips.

You almost can see him start to fall in love with her the second he holds her hair back, although maybe I'm just romanticizing that part (I must be some kind of romantic, if that's what I'm romanticizing.) Anyway, I did love this chapter because we not only got some interaction between the pair of them, but it literally took Andie out of herself (by being drunk) and sort of placed her a little closer to Ted than she would be. Anyway, this review was a little jumbled but I love this chapter!

Author's Response: I'm SO pleased to hear you love Lilith. I've gotten some mixed responses from readers--it seems like a either a love or a hate thing. Haha, and yes, Lilith is the only one (probably the only Slytherin princess, period) who would drag her friends to the Hog's Head. Traumatizing for Naricssa, mayhaps, but perfect for some Tedromeda. :)

Yes, poor Ted and his fish & chips. Whoopsies. I bet he won't be eating that dish again anytime soon. And maybe he IS falling in love with her at that exact moment. -drums fingers- -waggles eyebrows- I'll never tell!

Thanks again for the lovely reviews! Hope you continue to enjoy the read.


 Report Review

Review #7, by navyfail 

2nd February 2014:
And she got drunk. Poor Andromeda, her younger sister is engaged before her. But Ted was sweet to look after her. And Cissy is a good sister even if she yelled at Ted. :)

GREAT CHAPTER ^_^

~Sama

Author's Response: Gosh, Dromeda. Pull it together. D: Or let Ted pull it together for you. :] And yes! I found myself liking Cissy even more than I thought I would when I first started writing her. She genuinely cares for Andromeda. She just also happens to be a hoity-toity bigot. Alas.

 Report Review

Review #8, by water_lily43175 

21st January 2014:
I really like the way you write Andromeda's thought processes. Obviously her ideals of pureblood supremacy, and the assumption that she will marry Rabastan, are so totally deluded and hard to reconcile. But you make it all seem so natural. Andromeda's thought that a wedding just after graduation will MAKE SENSE ... it's barmy. But it's a typical pureblood perspective, and the way you manage to write Andromeda's views as being so realistic, and the norm for them ... it's good. I don't know if I'm explaining myself very well here, so I hope I make sense! Actually on that note I like your writing style in general, I'm a stickler for good spelling and grammar and a generally well-written story, and this is one of those.

Ted is very lovely, isn't he? Clearly not one to hold grudges! Now there's a true Hufflepuff if ever there was one. And to think, he does all this for Andromeda, and gets no gratitude in return. "Ladies of the House of Black do not get drunk." This did make me chuckle. Oh, they do, Narcissa...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You gleaned EXACTLY what I was hoping the reader would glean from Andromeda's thought processes: her line of reasoning is SO warped, but from her own little paradigm, everything makes perfect sense. I think that, given the way she was raised, blood supremacy and early marriage have been engrained into the very fabric of her mind. Good job, Cygnus and Druella. Good job. D:

Thank you, too, for your kind words about the style! That means a lot to me. I'm a stickler for grammar and syntax, too, which of course makes me an ornery perfectionist monster whenever I catch my typos too late. I'm sure this story is bound to have plenty of mishaps, but I'll keep trying my best!

I think more people need to know and love Ted Tonks. Then there wouldn't be this silly negative stereotype attached to Hufflepuff. Okay, and that may be my very strong bias, since no one really knows Ted's house, BUT CLEARLY IT WAS HUFFLEPUFF. Ahem. Poor Narcissa. She tries so hard to keep her little world perfect and free from disorderly behavior. It's a bit sad when you think of what awaits her in the future. Stuff worse than your sister getting sloshed, Cissa. :(



 Report Review

Review #9, by UnluckyStar57 

11th January 2014:
Hi!

You might remember me from the Twelve Days of Reviewing thing a few days ago, but now I'm reviewing because you've got me HOOKED. I think that Ted/Andie are my new OTP, and they haven't even become a couple yet!!!

This chapter was so, so, so marvelous. I love how Ted helped Andie out, even though she was so mean to him in the library AND she threw up all over his fish and chips. That just means that he's a SUPER nice guy.

I don't think that Narcissa and Andie should trust Lilith's judgment on "fine eating establishments." Going out and having too much firewhiskey was obviously a bad idea. Narcissa was the smart one in this chapter, and even though I'm not a fan of her attitude, I have to admire her sensibility.

Urrggghhh, Ted running after them... The scarf... No, no, no... SO cute. Narcissa just HAD to ruin it (I'm not her biggest fan at all). Just... aaahhh, he's so ridiculously nice, and Andie's so ridiculously mean/haughty/full of blood supremacy tripe. I really cannot wait to see the way she'll come around and stop with all of those things.

You've created such a brilliant story, and congrats on having two chapters up in the same day! Is there any chance that the trend will continue? I certainly hope so, because I really need this story in my life.

Okay, I'll stop being so goofy now.

Thanks for being so fabulous!!

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Oh em gee, you're the nicest. Your review made me smile and laugh...IT MOVED ME. But for real, I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying Ted and Andie's lurve story. They have been my OTP for so long that it is marvelously cathartic to finally write for them.

Patience? Fair play? Yesh, Ted is a shining example of a Hufflepuff, m'thinks. And yeah, Narcissa is a snotface, but I've always considered her to be a smart gal; I secretly love her in the way I love/hate ladies like Scarlett O'Hara. :)

Yes! I do intend to keep up the quick trend for a little while longer. I still have a stock of several chapters I've already written, and I'll be uploading them accordingly. Chapter 6 is waiting patiently in line right now.

Um, you can be goofy any time you like. Thank YOU for being fabulous and reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review