Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP 

9th June 2017:
*raising my hand* I HATE BARRY AND ELIJAH!

I stumbled upon this story and am already hooked. Everything feels pretty realistic, with typical high school conversations and drama. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PaulaTheProkaryote 

23rd May 2016:
Hey there!

Michelle's mood swings are giving me whiplash. Abigail seems to really just keep Michelle around for convenience which is a terrible reason to keep someone who is awful to you around. She can't even glance around the room without getting ridiculed! I think that it's a solid choice that Michelle didn't make captain for the sole fact that she lacks the proper tact to get a team to work together.

I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY DRUGGED JAMES! He's their friend! Poor sweet little Abigail. She doesn't even indulge herself.

William is clearly a much better friend than the other two! They are completely useless. I'm glad he told them off properly.

I love your portrayal of James. He's hilarious and witty and totally adorable. He's also a brave soul for admitting what he smelled. I surely wouldn't.

 Report Review

Review #3, by victoria_anne 

26th February 2016:
Guess who?

That's right. It's me.

God I'm laughing at the very first sentence already.

Hmm, I wonder if Michelle will end up with Lucien or a broomstick?

Ha ha crazy cat lady... I think Abi and I are the same person.

Oh God poor Abi :'( I here hate Barry and Elijah!

Another splendid chapter, my dear. See you soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

16th October 2015:
Those SWINES!
I hate the two of them. Throw them in the dungeon.
So the infamous William shows his face. I like him. But there was a huge lack of jinxing on his part.
Poor James and Abigail. Though. If James wasn't so adorable I would feel worse for the two of them.
Also. Is there a 'I hate Michelle club'? If not I will be more then happy to start it.
One little mistake I saw was in the first paragraph. The part about the parties. I think the line was 'this parties' and wasn't sure if it was supposed to be 'these' other then that it looked fantastic!
Great work as always Tam!
-Kyle.

Author's Response: They are swines! the biggest swine!

I hate them too! TO THE DUNGEONS!

He does! He is around, he should have jinxed everyone!

We should make one! We can both be founders!

Whooops, thank you Kyle!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Penelope Inkwell 

14th September 2015:
Honestly, Michelle is so annoying.

Quidditch player, hmm? I wonder who it is that Michelle likes? Maybe she likes James too, and that's her problem. Or I suppose it could be that Lucien character she's always going on about. But the James thing would explain her weird mockery of Abigail's feelings.

Well, it seems as though James' friends aren't all ideal, either. Though it seems like it's possible that they're just inconsiderate and a bit stupid, rather than actively mean.

I wonder who they did mean to get James to 'fall in love' with?

William seems a decent sort, though.

Oh, I feel so bad for Abigail! That would be a bit mortifying no matter what, but when it's this boy you have a huge crush on? Well that's downright painful! Poor thing!

--Penny

Author's Response: She really is, isn't she? I just feel the need to smack her everytime that I write her.

Yep, she likes a Quidditch player that's not James. Ah, her and Lucien? I hadn't thought of that one haha.

Nope, they're not, there's just William who's good.

They meant to get Michelle, that was their plan all along.

I just wanted to hug her so tightly

Thank you so much Penny!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rumpelstiltskin 

11th September 2015:
I just love this story ♥ !

First, I love how normal, awkward, and mildly nerdy Abigail is. She's fantastic, and she's an easy character to love. Her inelegant (to say the least) mannerisms around James are fantastic, especially for a teenage girl like her.

During this chapter especially, her emotions must have been going haywire! I feel so bad for her, because she's fallen for James SO far, and hearing him confess his 'love' to her under the pretence of a love potion is borderline cruel. I also feel bad for James because he is going to be SUPER embarrassed by his friends' (and I use that term lightly) prank -- thank goodness William swooped in to help!

James just seems such a cool, laid-back character, that he is ALSO easy to like.

Michelle is a big personality, and I love the friendship between her and Abigail. They're personalities, though different, just vibe with one another. I especially love the 'comfortable silence' of the first chapter, when Abigail chose to read her comics, and Michelle read her magazine. It's what best friends are, and I love how realistic that is.

I also adore how Abigail is in to comics (and how cool Wizarding comics are, though I'm not sure I'd enjoy smelling some of them ;) ).

At any rate, this story is so unique and brilliant that I can't help but love it! I feel bad for chunk reviewing, especially when I've been previously reading this and not reviewing (I'm a bad Rumpel), but I'm hoping to get at least one more in tonight. There is much Dobby reading to do!

Amazing, wonderful, fun, fantastic -- thanks so much for the lovely story!

-Rumpel

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Rumpel!

I didn't see many characters like her around (the main ones I saw were just clumsy, but I wanted to have her as fan girly as possible! :D (especially around James)

They really were, I feel bad for her too. Oh yes! Totally use that term lightly, they are not real friends. William is the real friend for saving him.

I wanted to include some nice scenes of the two of them, to show that even though it's a volatile friendship, they do have moments when they're actually friends.

I am so jealous of their comic books! I think that they should give us some of them!

Awww thank you so very much for your wonderfully kind words! They mean so much to me. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by HeyMrsPotter 

11th September 2015:
Another brilliant chapter, Tammi!

I have such mixed feelings about the love potion thing. James under the influence was hilarious, I can just imagine him all glassy-eyed promising to get Abigail a present and telling her he wants to grow old with her. But then poor Abigail! I honestly felt like I'd been punched in the stomach when she started thinking about the only way James would ever say he loved her would be under a love potion. I just wanted to hug her♥

Moving on to the next!

Dee

Author's Response: Thank you, Dee!

Poor James, being put under that potion and making Abigail all embarrassed and upset without meaning too. Aw *hugs you* we need to make Abigail see that James likes her

Thanks hun! I am loving what you think of this!


 Report Review

Review #8, by 800 words of heaven 

27th July 2015:
Hey, hey, hey! Here to shower you in Slytherin HC 2k15 love!

So I thought I'd read more of this than I actually had. The good thing is that I have lots of story. The bad thing is that I have been very neglectful in reading this :(

Ah, I forgot how much I missed Abigail until I started reading this chapter. Her insecurities and shyness are so relatable. Everyone feels a little out of place during their adolescence, but it seems all the much worse for Abigail.

Yeah, I still don't like Michelle. Sounds like a horrible, manipulative person who keeps Abigail around because it's easy. I really hope that Abigail makes some new friends, soon! Especially nicer ones than Michelle. Of course, making new friends is easier said than done.

And oh! Poor James and Abigail! I'm actually really curious to see how James will react once he gets an antidote. His friends sound like right [insert a series of M words here]. At least he has William around, who made sure things didn't escalate too out of hand. But oh no! This has had a such a horrible effect on Abigail's self confidence. Curse you Barry and Elijah! A plague on both your houses!

A stellar chapter, as usual :)

Author's Response: Awww yay!! HI!

:O It's okay, I forgive you :D You're here now!

I love writing Abigail, I wanted to make her like most teenage girls are (or at least what I remember being like :P) She needs a very big confidence boost.

Michelle isn't a nice person at all, she is very manipulative, and I agree, Abigail needs better friends.

Ah yes, I agree his 'friends' aren't that great. Except William, who is epically awesome! I curse Barry and Elijah too! So many plagues!

Thank you hun! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by krazyboutharryginny 

28th June 2015:
The Amazing Race - House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor!

Oh NO! What a horrible thing to happen! Poor Abigail and James!

Ugh. Love potions are just so horrible. *shudders* What a huge violation it would be to have one used on you!

Okay, but aside from that. I really love your James. It made me smile that he went right up to the front of the class and told everyone what his potion smelled like. (And ooo, ink! Could that be comic-related, perhaps?!) He seems like a really nice guy here, honestly. He, like Abigail, could use some new friends though... (except William, who seems great!)

I honestly ached for Abigail through the second half of this chapter. You were really successful in getting across how hurt she was and the pain she was feeling. I know that James is not at fault here, as he was given that potion, but I hope he goes and talks to her about this so she can see that she doesn't have to be embarrassed. I have a bad feeling, though, that HE will be too embarrassed to go talk to her! Uh oh!

And I hope Michelle doesn't get wind of it... I can't see her handling it in a way that will be helpful to Amelia.

Another great chapter! I'm so excited to keep reading!

-Kayla
#ROAR

Author's Response: I know! They need hugs!

I agree with you, they are so horrible. Barry and Elijah are terrible people.

Thank you so much, he's been such an awesome character to write and I'm so glad that he could make you smile. Ahhh yay! I love when people try to guess the smells and what they could mean! :D Oh yeah, Abigail definitely needs some new friends as could James (WIlliam is too awesome to be replaced)

Awww I just wanted to hug her so badly! She didn't deserve it, and she was so strong in not falling apart in front of him.

Thank you so much Kayla!


 Report Review

Review #10, by looneylizzie 

27th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Gryffindor! (The Amazing Race)

I’m baaack!

So I immediately saw the title of this chapter and went - OH CRAP. THIS ISN’T GOING TO GO WELL.

Ugh! Michelle. Go dig your own grave or something. You suck.

“...but what else was I going to do? Accept the fact that my only friend in the world doesn’t seem to want to be around me?”

YES! Sorry Abigail, but yes. And then you tell her to suck it. You deserve SO much better.

I hate the Michelle makes her feel so embarrassed about doing the simplest of things… like looking around the classroom to see if she was the only one who noticed the smell. NOT COOL DUDE.

Wow. James is brave for admitting what he smells. That can be kind of personal, depending on the person. And that he’s willing to do that in front of his friends. AND that he’s a teenage guy willing to do that. It says a lot about his character.

I like him already.

But the fact that he smells Parchment and Ink tell me that he’s a closet comic book fan too. I mean, that IS what the story is about, right?

Oooh. They’re going to be MAKING the love potion? That’s not going to end well. Someone’s going to sneak some out of the classroom and use it. It’s just a matter of who…

Perhaps Michelle? She’s a jerk who’d use it for evil.

Just kidding…

Sorta.

OH! Abigail smells parchment too!! Hehehehehe. *smiles evilly*

Man. Is Michelle REALLY a Hufflepuff? I mean, she’s so NOT a ‘puff in about a thousand different ways. It’ll be quite interesting to see what else we’ll find out about her.

Although maybe the things she smells aren’t a sign that she’ll love a Quidditch PLAYER, but that she just loves the GAME.

Ah, so it was Barry, huh? Uh oh… is James going to get a dose of it?

Yup. It’s him. OH THAT’S EMBARRASSING!! And SO awkward.

And she likes him too! Oh, don’t say anything Abigail! It’s gonna be super weird if you tell him that you like him too!

*phew* She didn’t.

Who exactly were Barry and Elijah planning on having James fall for? Michelle??

Don’t be embarrassed Abigail! It’s not like YOU did anything wrong! It’s all those jerks James calls friends!

AND THEY LEFT?!?!?! SERIOUSLY??? Good Godric they’re horrible!

At least this isn’t in front of the whole school. That’d be way worse!

Oh! Hey, look! James has a friend that’s NOT a jerk! YAY! At least Barry and Elijah feel bad. Jerks.

Poor Abigail! :( She doesn’t deserve to have James say things like that to her when she wishes they were true.

Oh man. This was a really great chapter! I loved it, despite all the craziness. What a way to kick start some interaction between Abigail and James. I guess we’ll have to see how the aftermath of this goes… I’ll bet James is gonna be pretty embarrassed. I wonder what he’ll do…

Can’t wait for more!! :D
LL

Author's Response: YAY!!!

Does any chapter with that kind of title end well for anyone? :P

YEAH MICHELLE! GO AWAY! BOOO!

Abigail needs all of the hugs, and nicer friends.

I hate her too! SHE IS NOT COOL AT ALL!

He is! He has his Gryffindor Courage!

I like him too :D

:O Interesting! I like your guessing

Michelle is a total jerk! She would totally use it for evil.

SHE DOES!!!

I know, right?! She's the meanest Hufflepuff in the world! I'm sure that she just didn't even get sorted, just took a seat at a random table when she walked into the school for the first time.

Hahaha

Oh yeah! Barry needs to go away too!

She does like him! I want to hug her because she's awesome and Barry and Elijah are meanies!

THEY DID! BEcause they're terrible people! :(

BUT WILLIAM IS AWESOME AND SAVES THE DAY!

THank you so much! James is going to be very embarassed when he realises what he's done. Poor guy.


 Report Review

Review #11, by oldershouldknowbetter 

23rd January 2015:
Review #3: The review which is longer because there is so much in the chapter.


A long chapter warrants a longer review.

On again, off again Michelle is back to being Abigail’s friend – as if she needs it. She feels she does – Abigail is just a little bit insecure and I suppose it fits with her Hufflepufness. I like it when people write stories about the Puffers or the Claws; it show that their stories have value too, not just the Slytherins or the Gryffindors.

Michelle is happier, but she cannot resist another dig at Abigail about James. If she’s not careful she’s going to drive them together.

Ah the love potion: such a good plot device and ‘story’ generator.

James is funny – good – but he’s smart too – even better. It is wonderful your characterisation of James; it is very brave of him, and hence true Gryffindor, to tell his ‘love smells’ out loud to the whole class (remember not even Hermione was brave enough to do that). I like it when authors remember to actually make their Gryffindors brave.

Good, Abigail has at least one ‘love smell’ the same as James, but rain? That seems to me to be some foreshadowing of some delicious rainy rendezvous with James to come – well at least one hopes so.

Quote: “Grass, soap and polish.” Michelle told me, she seemed almost smug about something. “That’s clearly a sign that I’ll love a Quidditch player.”

She’s a Quidditch player herself, isn’t she? So maybe that means she just loves herself.

Ah stolen love potion – even better to drive the story along and I note that Abigail wasn’t paying attention to Michelle when the latter was packing up – I wonder what she missed …

But the love potion is used so soon – no long and protracted build up. Obviously you must have more planned to fill the, what, twenty or so chapters after this one that you don’t need to drag out this plot device.

The whole ‘love scene’ is done well: sad and bittersweet and everything.

Abigail is gutted and what’s more is she cannot tell anyone why and will probably have to laugh it off in the future if someone mentions when James professed his love for her.

It is good to see James does have some good friends – one tends to be judged by the company you keep and if those two idiots were it, then …

Hmm, I wonder how Abigail is judged because of Michelle.

I wonder who the potion was actually meant for, Michelle? Why?

Author's Response: Wooo! Long review! :D

Abigail is really insecure and Michelle knows how to play on those insecurities to her advantage. She knows that Abigail won't go anywhere, because she's made Abigail see that she's her only friend.

I love writing about Hufflepuffs and Ravenclaws!

Yep, the love potion is being used! Mwahahaha. :P

I'm so glad that you think that way about James and my characterisation of him. He's definitely a Gryffindor, it takes a lot to scare him.

Haha a delicious rendezvous in the rain? Maybe maybe! :D

She is a Quidditch player herself so it's definitely about her! Hahaha she does love herself!

Nope, no prolonged build up of whn it'll be used, Elijah and Barry jump right in there. I'm happy you thought that the scene was done well.

Poor Abigail and James, at least William was there to sort things out. He's a good friend.

Barry and Elijah originally planned to use the potion with Michelles hair and on James , so that he would fall for her instead. They just managed to get poor Abigail instead.


 Report Review

Review #12, by icingonmycake 

16th August 2014:
It's begun! The fluff I was hoping for! I mean, who doesn't love that all-important part of ANY respectable fluff story where the class sniffs love potion and then someone is GIVEN said love potion? Though it was mean of Barry and Elijah, but this is Hogwarts and they are sixth-years. Not greatly surprising! And I do so hope that Michelle stops trampling all over her friend's self esteem. I'm rooting for Abigail to be confident. And also to talk to James, and I'm not sure if this was the variety of love potion that let's the drinker retain the memories. Onto devouring the next chapter!
IoMC

Author's Response: It has! There will be fluff in here! :D So much fluff! Barry and Elijah are so mean, but you're right, they're teenage boys and want to cause trouble. Michelle needs to leave, I'm rooting for her too! James and her will have a talk the next day.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

7th July 2014:
Hi again!

Woah so definitely an action packed chapter as you promised. But first, Abigail. I'm literally willing her to stand up to Michelle as I read, I really wish she would answer back. She ought to. Michelle isn't really a good friend at all.

But, the love potion. I was cringing for poor Abigail, and James too. But for her to like James and have that happen must have been awful. I thought you did a great job of writing James under the potion though, his actions and words seemed spot on with how Ron acted under it's influence.

I'm definitely not liking Barry and Elijah so far. They seem a bit too irresponsible! William on the other hand seems like a much better friend for James to have.

Great chapter again - I feel so sorry for Abigail and I hope once James is sorted it won't stop them from talking!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Haha I did promise. :P I know how you feel! I just want Abigail to stand up to Michelle and tell her what's what and to answer back. But she won't she's too much of a push over... at the moment. James will be good for her.

I know! I felt so sorry for her and James. Abigail is really upset that that happened. I'm glad that it seemed believable.

Oh no, I don't like them either, they're very irresponsible, unlike William who is awesome!

Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Maelody 

13th March 2014:
Oh my goodness! Can I give a big big hug to Abigail here?! The poor dear! The very least I can be happy for here is that it didn't go down in the actual Great Hall (unless I missed that?) so no one really saw outside that circle.

Who the heck were those two meaning to get if they didn't want Abigail? Michelle? I hope it's not one of those dreadfully sad beginnings where we find out that James actually likes Michelle, not realizing how amazing Abigail is. Then again, that'd make it all the more interesting, yeah? ;)

I don't think I hate the boys (though I LOVE William), I think they should definitely be ashamed. I think the two of them and Will alone gives us a good idea of who James is though. A prankster, but he definitely is open to his more mature side. :) I love that!

I think Michelle likes Lucian ;). How cute would that be? Even if I don't like her that much right now xD.

I just love your stories! Your writing is so effortless to read, and I'm always so surprised to find I've come to the end because I'm just so entrapped in the story! Bravo! :D

Moving onward!

~Mae

Author's Response: Yes! you can give the biggest hug to Abigail, she needs it. It happened outside of the Great Hall, so not many people would have seen it.

They wanted Michelle, so they are actually a little guilty at getting Abigail instead. Oh no, James is not going to be falling for Michele, don't you worry. I couldn't do that to poor Abigail. :P As interesting as that would be :P

William is awesome! The better of James' friends, Barry and Elijah are too much of pranksters, well, more so than James and William.

Oo maybe she does like Lucian? That could happen :D :P Stay tuned.

Thank you so so much! Your reviews never fail to give me the biggest grins and the happiest feelings in the world. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by anythingcouldhappen 

13th March 2014:
Hi! Reviewing this for Blackout Bingo :)

*raises hand* I hate Barry and Elijah! Seriously, that was such a nasty thing to do. I can't even imagine the kind of embarrassment that that sort of thing would bring. Poor Abigail! And to have it happen pretty publicly! With Ron, at least it all happened pretty early without anyone seeing. And of course it creates a whole awkward situation for James and Abigail now. I'll be very interested to see how they deal with it!

I am also still very irritated with Michelle. She is not a good friend, and its frustrating that she's Abigail's only friend. She deserves better than a friend she lies to and is embarrassed to tell things to because she know Michelle will tease her! I really enjoy all your characters--in that they're realistic enough for me to love and hate some of them already.

One thing--what do Barry and Elijah look like? What about William? Professor Noble? I think they could use a little more description. Otherwise, I thought this chapter was really well done!

Sam

Author's Response: *raises hand as well* ELijah and Barry need their heads knocked together, they're pretty mean and don't seem too bothered about what they've done. I feel really sorry for Abigail, and James when he finally comes off of the love potion.

She really isn't a good friend, she needs to be a better one definitely. Hopefully Abigail branches out soon, she doesn't deserve to be treated like that.

Thank you so much :D Ahhh I forgot to add descriptions! I have gone back and edited some in. :P

Thank you once again! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by nott theodore 

13th March 2014:
Hello!

Oh wow, as soon as I saw the chapter title for this one I knew that it was going to be a great chapter, but I didn't expect that to happen! I loved the way that you built up the chapter so that it seemed quite innocent and calm and then all of a sudden both James and Abigail are really embarrassed!

Michelle seems pretty annoying - not a good friend, and I still feel sorry for Abigail for needing to stick with her, since she's so quiet that she finds it more difficult to make friends. I imagine that at somewhere like Hogwarts, it would be difficult to break away and make new friends in your sixth year. I'm glad they made up for now, but I still hope she finds some better friends.

I didn't mention this in the last review, but I did mean to - I love the fact that she's in Hufflepuff. It fits so well with her personality and it's a nice change to see a protagonist who isn't friends with all the Weasleys.

I liked the way that you showed James's personality had changed a bit and he came across as more cocky and arrogant here, like he's playing a role to make his friends laugh. I think it's true for a lot of people, especially when they're teenagers and trying to fit in. The smell of Amortentia intrigued me though - I'm sure that one or more of those smells is going to be connected in some way to Abigail, and they've already got the shared smell of parchment!

And then Barry and Elijah have to go and do something like that! I'm sure that they thought what they were doing was hilarious, but I don't really like them for it, even though it's kind of typical behaviour for people like them. They just didn't think it through and I'm wondering if, with the line about it not being meant to be Abigail, they thought James fancied someone else, and were confused with how the potion worked or something.

William is really sweet, though! I'm glad that he came along and helped James out and told the other two off - he seems like a really nice guy and it's nice to know that James has at least one good friend.

I felt so sorry for Abigail here, though. It really hurt her to hear James's declarations of love when she knew they were brought on by a love potion, and it was so embarrassing for her. I have an inkling that James does have some feelings for her, which might be why he spoke to Abigail, but I feel so sorry for the two of them. I hope it brings them closer together rather than driving them further apart!

Sian :)

Blackout Bingo staff reviews 5/6

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad that you were excited about this chapter! :D It was a lot of fun writing it, although poor Abigail went through a lot. :P

She isn't a good friend at all, she's a little mean and very controlling, hopefully Abigail sees sense soon and manages to get a better friend. But sadly she feels like Michelle is all she has.

I'm glad that you love that she's in Hufflepuff, in my head no other house seemed as good for her as Hufflepuff did. Abigail is too shy to be friends with all of the Weasleys. :P

Thank you, I really enjoy writing James, he acts a lot different around his friends, but then again who doesn't? :P Ahhh they do have a shared smell... I wonder if there's a reason for that which is totally going to come up soon in a future chapter? :P

Yep, Barry and Elijah need to ruin things, oh no they were being really mean. They didn't mean to get Abigail, they meant to get Michelle.

William is a better friend for James than Elijah and Barry, he's good for James.

Awww Abigail needs lots of hugs *hugs her* Ahhh James may have feelings for her :P I feel sorry for them both too, they didn't want everything to come out like it did.

Thank you for the reviews! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ReeBee 

20th January 2014:
HI! LATE REVIEW! IM SO SO SORRY! Anyway, I was so so excited to read this! And I have 2 chapters!! Yay! :D :D Eep, this was so good! I'm giddy to go on to the next chapter! But, I will make this more than two lines!

Okay, loving Abigail! She's so realistic! Gah! Reminds me of an average girl, loving a guy from afar! It's absolutely lovely! By now, I'm so sick of reading the strong, confident, powerful, and slightly egotistic characters :/ Eugh. But, ah! LOVING HER! SHE'S SO SWEET! AND HER AMORTENTIA IS EXACTLY WHAT I WOULD SMELL! Eep! That made me freak out, hence the capitals ;)

And then James! I don't know why, but I loved him! WHY CANT HE BE REAL?!?!?! (I may be slightly high after reading this chapter ;) ) He's so cute! And I don't hate Barry and Elijah, they're adorable! Loving the bad boy, prankster types ;) And William, love him too! The look of thunder on his face, loved that line! Cant wait to see more of all four of them!

Loving the description! Especially of Abigail's thoughts! Loved how hurt she got at James proposing his love for her :( It was super realistic! (I'm trying to not venture into the topic of Abigail again!) Your description of emotions and characters is amazing! Like when you describe the looks, I can imagine it happening! So amazing work!

Also loving the fluffiness of the plot! I've been reading a lot more angst these days and it's made me miss home (fluff)! I LOVE THIS! And ajnfjdfdfbksbd! I don't know what to say! This was perfection!

I'm going to keep reading, and I'll definitely leave a review, if something comes up, I'm so sorry! I'll leave one tomorrow, but I do think I'm free :) I need to click the next chapter button, so bye bye! Hope the reasonably long review made up for the lateness!

Stay perfect,
Curie :)

Author's Response: That's fine! I'm late in responding to this... by quite a few months. I have no excuses at all! I'm sorry!

I absolutely love writing Abigail (and James as well :P) I want to try and get her as average as possible, I wanted her to be a fan girl and awkward and shy. I'm so glad that you love her. :D

Haha that's fine, use those capital letters!!! Maybe you are Abigail?! :O

Yep, James! I love him! If only he was real! Oh Barry and Elijah, they're only messing around and don't deserve too much hate, they're only teenage boys. :P

I felt so sorry for Abigail, having to have James confess his love and for it to not be true... or is it true? :P Who knows?!

Aw thank you so very much for your amazingly kind words! You are seriously my main reason for updating this, I love getting your reviews so much! (even if it takes me forever to respond to them)

Awww you stay perfect as well!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310 

12th January 2014:
Hi :D

Your CI's are gorgeous and I love how they tie in with Abigail's comic book world!!

James is perfect! He was so nice in the first chapter when he apologised to Abigail and now he's a bit cocky/sure of himself and I LOVE it.

I'm intrigued as about what James smells in the amortentia, I have an inkling that one (or more) are related to Abigail perhaps?

N'aww it's cute that both James and Abigail smell parchment, there's gotta be a spark there between that they just don't know about yet.

Not to fond of his friends although they seem interesting. I'm hoping his declaration for Abigail is real even though it was fueled by love potion. William is such a good friend, he's definitely nicer than Barry and Elijah, perhaps they're only James' friends due to his name?

James is kinda cute when he's had a love potion, although the effects are a little bit like one has drunk way too much. Poor Abigail, I feel for her I really do *hugs*.

Can't wait for the next one! It'll be interesting to see how Abigail is able to face James, and if he remembers it all.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hey Soph! :D

Thank you so much :D I love creating those chapter images, they're almost as much fun as the story. :D I might be getting obsessed with making them?

Haha oh James, I'm so glad that you think that he's perfect, he's friendly but sure of himself, I reckon it's the people he has around him that change him at times. But then who isn't influenced by those around them?

Ahhh the smells in the potion, that will come up later on :P Don't you worry. :D You might possibly be right? :P

Hahaha there is such a spark between them. :D

I'm not fond of his friends either, Barry and Elijah aren't good people, whereas William is a good friend to James.
As for the delcaration being real? :P my lips are sealed!

I just wanted to hug them both during that scene *squishes them tightly*

The next one is out now! :D

Thank you so much for your wonderful and amazing reviews! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review