Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LoveForDudley 

10th December 2017:
Really great chapter!
I thought it was weird mentioning Dudley twice, without having him at the wedding.
I don't know if you have any plan of writing Dudley into this story, but i think you should, him and Harry did kinda make up in the deathly hallows.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwes 

5th March 2016:
Perfect... The lily , stag, wolf & dog were perfect!

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this, and especially Ginny's little surprise. Thank you so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Maya 

23rd November 2015:
Well, I know it must have been a while ago, but i'm making up time lost reading this :) So I hope your move was an easy one, and I know you kept writing so - yay! :)

I really liked that Dudley might have or might not have arrived at the wedding. I was wondering what will happen with that. Although I kind of hoped there might be more of that interaction, but i'll take what I can get :) Will we ever see the Dursleys ever again?

Anyways, the wedding was perfect. And I was laughing so hard with Ron and his brothers song :D you nailed that one! Thanks so much for this book! I'm enjoying it thoroughly.

Author's Response: Thank you - it was a fantastic year I had away and I do miss it, so I have to say it was a successful move! :)

I am glad you liked Dudley possibly being there - we will definitely see both him and his parents again in the future.

So happy you enjoyed the wedding, and the bit with Ron's song, haha. Thank YOU so much for reading, and for taking the time to leave these reviews on top of that. It really means a lot to me! Xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Michele 

29th June 2015:
I'm crying again. All of the chapters I have read so far are fabulous. I can't put your story down.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! But so happy that you've liked the story that much so far. It means a lot to me xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriuslover177 

25th June 2015:
That was really, really sweet. His parents symbolically being there.. that was a really nice touch. I loved that.

I wonder if he actually saw Dudley or not.. I was wondering whether they would be there. I really hope that Harry wasn't just imagining things.

Awe, Hermione caught the flowers! I really hope she gets married sometime soon. That would be really cute.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the bit with his parents. I really wanted to include them somehow.

Harry hasn't seen Dudley for the last time so in due time, we will know whether that was him or not :)

I don't think you're the only one hoping that will happen soon, Hermione probably wants it too... Thank you for another lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nina 

13th February 2015:
So, I know Dudley doesn't turn up anywhere else in your story (so far), but when I read it I really liked the idea of there being some kind of reconciliation between him and Harry. However, I doubt you've put it in there just for the sake of it, so I guess I'll keep my fingers crossed :) Also, I love anytime that Neville pops up in the story, so I hope he keeps turning up!

Author's Response: In most cases, I strictly follow what JKR tells us about these characters' future. And we do know that Dudley and Harry will get to that "christmas card" relationship at some point. i've got it all planned! Hopefully you'll like it. I love including Neville whenever I have the chance, it's so nice to hear that you like reading about him too. Thank you again for reading and reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jane 

8th February 2015:
I am really enjoying your story this chapter was great.

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! Thank you so much x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Laura 

7th November 2014:
OMG, love Ron's song!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aayush Sharma 

14th May 2014:
I think that you should have mentioned Snape when you mentioned Lily, James, Sirius and Lupin. Otherwise your story is beyond praise

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! As for Snape, he was very brave and an amazing man, but I don't think he would have liked being at Harry's wedding. Despite of everything. ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing! xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Aly 

22nd March 2014:
THAT WAS AMAZING. I had goosebumps and I actually laughed out loud at the poem! that was incredible!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was so nervous about posting this chapter so I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

23rd February 2014:
Lovely well written chapter. I love your story and am looking forward to what is next. Thank you.

NLLB

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You've been such a faithful reader and I'm thrilled to hear you're still enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by amelia_rose_pond 

22nd February 2014:
This was a beautifully written chapter, I loved every minute of this story so far. You're really a fantastic writer! You had me crying over Fred like i haven't since I first experienced his death, which is a truly amazing feat. I know in your author's notes you've mentioned being busy with the move, which I hope is going well for you and that you're settling nicely, but i do hope you update soon! I have to admit I am quite hooked and I certainly hope you write about all 19 years!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy. Honestly, thank you so, so much for this wonderful review. It's amazing to me that this story has managed to move you like that and don't worry, I will update as soon as I possibly can (without rushing through the chapters and lowering their standards, of course). THank you again, this truly made my night!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Samantha 

19th February 2014:
crying real tears. i need more

Author's Response: I'm sorry you're crying but I'll take it as a compliment. thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sebastine 

16th February 2014:
You are amazing!! Rally want it to continuee

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm thrilled to hear that you like this.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anna janzen 

10th February 2014:
Thanks so much I remember finding this story when you only had about 4 chapters up. I like how you always a have a little mystery. Please keep writing... We still have 15 years to go so I am glad i will be reading for a while. Keep it up

Author's Response: It's amazing that you have stuck with the story so far! I will definitely keep writing and I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will keep reading. Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Scottieclark 

6th February 2014:
AMAZING! I wish you got paid for this!
You are incredible!:)
Please keep up the fantastic work and don't ever give up!

Author's Response: Me too.. haha! Then I could spend more of my energy on this ;)

Thank you so, so much for your support and kind words :) it's thanks to people like you I never will give up, you are amazing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by BiliusRonald 

6th February 2014:
Amazing! Absolutely amazing!! This is the best story ever!!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!! That is so sweet of you. I am thrilled to hear that you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by spellwitch54 

5th February 2014:
I've really enjoyed the story so far, and Harry and Ginny's wedding was beautiful. It's funny but I have found myself comparing this story to others. They will mention Wood and I will think, "I bet that's awkward since him and Ginny dated." Then I remember, that was fan fiction lol. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! Thank you so much for telling me. Hahha, that is so funny that you're thinking like that - I will take it as a compliment ;) thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #19, by m 

2nd February 2014:
please keep writing i love this!

Author's Response: I will! I'm thrilled to hear that you like this :) thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauder5fan 

1st February 2014:
I can't wait for the next installment, hope it won't be too long!

Author's Response: I hope so too! :) I promise that I try to be quick!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Brandi 

31st January 2014:
I just wanted to say, that I've been so upset since the ending of the harry potter series. Someone mentioned for me to try reading fanfiction. For a long time, I just brushed it off. I told myself it wouldn't feel the same coming from another author. I finally broke down yesterday, having recently moved and only having two books with me. (The two that were in my car upon suddenly leaving) I was astonished when I stumbled across your story. I was instantly absorbed and couldn't stop reading. Of course, I had to once I reached this chapter. I am very anxiously awaiting your next chapter!

Author's Response: I can totally relate to that feeling! And I was very hesitant towards fan fiction as well before. I'm glad I gave it a shot though! And I am so incredibly happy to hear that you liked this story despite thinking that you wouldn't. I'm thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed it so far and I hope you will continue to. Thanks for giving it a chance! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Amy Marie 

27th January 2014:
I'm confused because it says new chapter added 1/23/14 but I thought this chapter was added like 1/7/14? What is the new one?

Author's Response: Yeah I get that it's confusing! But sometimes i update a chapter (correct spelling errors etc) and it says that I've updated the story.. so that's why it will say that! Whenever I actually add a new one you will be able to find it! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HermioneHarryRonLuver 

27th January 2014:
This was a WONDERFUL chapter. I loved the wedding and the little joke about Charlie you put! And how Mr.Weasley said, "Calm down. He's not going anywhere." That was funny! This was an AWESOME chapter. I heard your moving so settle in. But please write another chapter soon I feel like I can't get enough of this haha. THIS IS EMMA REYNOLDS FROM MY OTHER ACCOUNT BY THE WAY

Author's Response: Hi Emma!! :) So great to hear from you again. And I'm so, so happy that you enjoyed this chapter! And that you loved those little jokes, that's so nice to hear. Thank you so much for sticking with the story, you are amazing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Darcey 

27th January 2014:
Wow. It's all i can say!
I'm sorry it's taken me ages I've had all sorts of things to do but seriously you got this spot on. I did worry if maybe I'd put you under too much pressure by sharing my high expectations for this wedding with you, but it was more perfect than I could've imagined. I'm going to make my boyfriend read it now (hint, hint) though that may be wishful thinking! Right now I have to empathise for Hermione!
It was short but as always we'll written and just beautiful! It made me cry and I'm really extremely ashamed to admit that and I intend on denying it to everyone else. We can't have too many people knowing how pathetic and mushy I really am.
Characters were amazingly done...just everything was...right. I feel like this should be an especially long review with all kinds of intelligent, observant comments but I can't think of abutting to say but how very much I enjoyed it. By far the best wedding chapter of any fanfiction I've ever read, and trust me, I've read a fair few!
Good luck with your move and don't stress about getting another chapter up. These things take time and brain power, things in short supply during such a big change! I hope it all works out for you and I look forward to when we do get our next update!
Thanks sooo much! Magnificently done!

Author's Response: I worried too - but I am SO relieved that this didn't disappoint you. Honestly, it means so much to me that you liked this. Haha, I hope your boyfriend will too ;)

I love that you're going to deny crying - totally something GInny would do ;) If I knew you in real life I would definitely like you:)

I am so glad you thought the characters were right. Best wedding chapter of any fan fiction? That just blows my mind!! You're spoiling me! You're being too kind! How do I thank you? Well, until I'll figure that out, just know how grateful I am and how much I appreciate your reviews! Hope you'll continue to enjoy what's to come and thank you again for all your support. I'm so lucky to have you as a reader of this story.


 Report Review

Review #25, by bluefire2 

27th January 2014:
Hi! It has been a great pleasure reading 19 years. Can't wait for next chapter. Good luck and have fun. Thanks

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>