Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sreshtha 

9th April 2016:
PERFECT ❤💙💚💛

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

25th June 2015:
Awe, that was a really cute exchange between Ron and Harry. They are brothers, no matter who Harry would have married. I am just glad that it was Ginny!

I can't wait for them to start having children of their own. Decorating their rooms. That will just be adorable. I think a fixer-upper is really what fits them the best. I couldn't imagine them in a huge manor. It doesn't fit their personalities.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yes they are brothers and have been that for a long time. The fact that he fell in love with Ron's sister is just a bonus :)

I couldn't see them living in a manor either. That's more Malfoy-like. This will be a much more fitting house to raise their children in xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by PotterPrincess_x 

1st June 2014:
The ending is so sweet! I'm looking forward to when Harry and Ginny move in, and am super excited to read about their wedding!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it :) And I'm keeping my fingers crossed you'll enjoy the wedding chapter too! ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana 

25th January 2014:
Their little cottage sounds lovely. I would've been tempted to buy one of the mansions. I guess Ginny has a story about her wedding dress. Strange that the designer had the dress ready for her and that it fit perfectly.

Author's Response: Im glad you think so! Yeah me too.. but I guess it's just not their thing. Well he had a good eye for sizes.. or it was magic. You decide. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

22nd January 2014:
Awww! *Squees* Harry/Ron love moment!! So sweet!!

I absolutely loved the dress shopping! But, once again, I feel bad for Hermione... :(

And now, I have to go... I must read about the wedding... NOW!! ♥ Excellent chapter, dear! 10/10!

Author's Response: So glad you liked that little bromance moment :)

I feel bad for her too...

I'm so excited that you liked this. I absolutely love reading your enthusiastic comments!! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bookcrazysongbird 

7th January 2014:
Update soon! Pleeeaaase I've been reading all week! Awesome story!

Author's Response: That's awesome! I hope you'll like the new chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by henny070 

6th January 2014:
It's already new year and you haven't post next chapter yet. Is something wrong? your viewers are waiting and your rating is dropping. i say you better hurry.

Author's Response: As I've told you before, this story is not the only thing going on in my life and it can't be a priority. Writing fan ficiton is something that people do for fun whenever they have time. Please read my author's note to find out more.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Amy Marie 

5th January 2014:
Hey so I was wondering, since there are 10 chapters about every year, does that mean this story will end up being like 190 chapters long? Because that would be a lot. Also wouldn't it be a LOT of real years before you finish writing the story? Could you maybe mention what you are doing about these things in your author note sometime? Thanks!!

Author's Response: That's the plan right now! If it ever comes down to it, I might start skipping forwards ahead in time to get to the end, but as of right now, I want to do it this way. It will take years, I know, but I also really want to write all 19 years :) I'll try to remember to write about this in an author's note once as well in case you don't check the response. Thanks for reading this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AussieLottie 

4th January 2014:
This is such a fantastic story! I'm utterly enraptured with how you write. You write in a similar style to J.K. Rowling. This story could practically be a continuation to the original story.

Thank you for this fantastic story!

~AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for those kind words! Honestly, this review has made my night :) I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you lie this story so much, and my writing..I'm blushing ;) even though I think you are being a bit TOO kind to me (haha) I am definitely the one who should be thanking you, not the other way around! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Brinana526 

3rd January 2014:
Your a fantastic writer. I have no doubt the rest of the story will be outstanding. I hope you post soon but also enjoy your trip.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for those kind words! I've posted the next chapter to the queue and my flight leaves tomorrow. I hope you'll like it! Thank you for reading and reviewing:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Forever-A-Ravenclaw 

3rd January 2014:
Your story is excellent!!! I wanted a future fic like this, and was searching for quiet a while, and this finally fit the bill!! Hope u update soon!! Can't wait for the wedding!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I am so, so happy that this was what you were looking for and that you like it so far. The next chapter is in the queue and should be up any day now :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Manda95 

28th December 2013:
I just started getting into fan fiction even though i was skeptical at first. This one is my favorite thus far. I always wanted to know what happened after the battle of hogwarts. You make the story come to life. Your a great writer and I am so excited to see where this story goes. This is really amazing. Thank You :)

Author's Response: Wow, I honestly don't know how to thank you for this review! I guess I'll give it a try, though; thank you so, so much! Those kind words mean so much to me and it makes me so happy that you're enjoying the story so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by HPFAN 

25th December 2013:
Already reviewed this. just wanted to say Merry Christmas.

Author's Response: That's so sweet of you. Merry Christmas, I hope you had a great time! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by kayleefrank 

23rd December 2013:
I love this story. The only thing that made me kinda mad was the whole daily prophet thing, because I don't think ginny would have reacted that way, because of 4 and 5 year, and the end of 6 year where she understood it was some stupid noble thing. I kinda figured that would be Ron and hermione. But it all worked out, so I'll forgive you. Please put up more soon!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I understand your feelings about that though. The way I saw it, the pressure was too much for Ginny with dating the most eligible person in the wizarding world, and that the whole thing made her very insecure. But like I said, I understand your feelings about it. It's different for Ron and Hermione in my opinion because they went through all of that together during the war :) I'm very glad you forgive me though ;) and I really appreciate you sharing your opinion! I'm hoping to be able to post the next chapter the minute that the queue reopens after the winter break. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by aditi 

23rd December 2013:
i cant stop grinning the entire time, it was really awesome and great.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy to hear that! Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jutta 

23rd December 2013:
This is absolutely brilliant. You have a way of enchanting people, which made me fall madly in love with your writing. Can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for those kind words! This review made me really happy and I appreciate it so much :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Zac 

21st December 2013:
Your story is incredible! All I can say is to hope you can get the next chapter out really soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm hoping to get the next chapter finished to when the queue re-opens :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bookworm530 

21st December 2013:
Awww what a cute scene between Ron and Harry! Ginny has found her dress and Harry and Ginny have bought a house...so many happy moments :) I just hope Ron doesn't take too long before taking the same steps with Hermione. This fic is impressive...keep it coming!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so :) Yes, and now they're all ready for the wedding :) Ron needs to realize what he really wants... Thank you so much for this review, it's made me really happy, and for reading this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by the5thmarauder 

20th December 2013:
thanks for writing! I absolutely love it! things have been tough for me and as a HUGE potter fan stories like this allow me to travel back to my childhood (which was Harry Potter), and continue that into adulthood. KEEP GOING AS FAST AS YOU CAN THIS STORY IS ADDICTING!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :) I am so, so happy that you like it so much! I definitely know what you mean, reading stories on this site has done the same thing for me :) thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ArthurMolly 

20th December 2013:
Hey again!!! Fantastic job again. Your ability to write puts mine to shame!! So impressed. Trying to work through a ff of mine but keep coming up with problems. But yours gives me inspiration! Amazing as always

Keep it up:)!!

Scottieclark=ArthurMolly

Author's Response: hi! Thank you so much. I'm so happy that you like the chapter - I'm sure that's not true though, I'm sure yours is brilliant as well :) It's not always easy but once you get into the flow, writing is the most amazing thing. Good luck and I feel so honoured that this story could actually inspire you. Thank you so, so much for these kind words, and for reading and reviewing. Good luck with your story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauder 

19th December 2013:
this is a great story but i wish you would post sooner! other fanfics arent like yours!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like the story so much! I wish I could post a new chapter every day, but I promise, I'm already going as fast as I can. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Niki 

18th December 2013:
wow, what can i say. That was a great chapter, and fast too. Can't wait for the next one. I know hard hard it can be to write on a deadline. Take as long you want, I would rather wait 2 weeks and the chapter to be fantastic than waiting a week and the chapter seeming rushed. Good luck for moving and I hope you have a great time. BROFIST!

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it! And thank you so much for saying that - I know that many people really want the chapters fast but the quality of it is more important and it's so nice to hear that you agree about that. Thank you so much, that's so sweet of you :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Oz 

18th December 2013:
Hii,

I just started reading your book( if i can call it that) yesterday. I must say, i was instantly hooked. Absolutely loved what you have written so far.
I must say that at the end of book 7 i always though ron and hermoine would get married first, but ron's doubts do fit in with his personality. I also love how you have been able to keep the magic in the story line, i mean us being muggles and all, its pretty hard to describe living in the magical fairytail they do. But i must say you have done a splendid job describing it.

Also I should say I absolutely love Teddy, he is my favorite character in all your writings, i just love his innocence and his friendly personality. I also love the fact that his hair keeps changing color.

Also just a thought, perhaps you could use it for Ron and Hermoine's wedding, how about a magical ring?? Like it changes size to fit the wearer's finger and the stone changes to whichever is the wearer's favorite.

Ohh going back to Teddy, this might sound cold hearted but i can't wait for Andromeda to die, and for him to have to go and start living with Harry and Ginny. It's that i dont like her or anything, it's just i really want to see that family dynamic.

Lastly, I wish you best of luck for your upcoming journey. I hope it all goes well. Also i hope you continue writing, can't wait to see what unfolds.
Once again I wish you the best of luck. :)

P.S. I also love your cheery comments at the end of every chapter. Ohh and also i love the action scenes, i think that's where Harry thrives.

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, I can't believe you read the whole story so quickly. That's incredible! I am so happy that you're enjoying it!!

That's interesting that you thought Ron and Hermione would get married first! Personally, I always thought Ron would be a bit scared of that kind of commitment. I'm glad to hear that you find this believable too. And thank you for those kind words - we don't have magic in day to day life, but I think JKR did a great job of creating enough information for our imaginations to do the rest of the job :)

I'm so happy that you like Teddy. I really do too, so that's great to hear!

I like that idea about the magical ring. I'll definitely keep it in mind!!

I would kind of like for Teddy to live with them too, but as you may remember when their kids talk in the epilogue of the book, he's never actually lived with them, even though they want him too. So I think he'll just have a really close relationship with the Potters, but continue to live with Andromeda.

Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words! It's especially comforting to hear that you like the action, which is the trickiest to me. So thank you so much, both for reading, reviewing and for saying all of those nice things. It really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #24, by monithecow 

18th December 2013:
AMAZING STORY! i love this so much! i hope Hermione's mother is cured because i want her to be there when Rose is born :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you like it. I really want Hermione's mum there for Rose's birth too...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Darcey 

18th December 2013:
Have no doubts, I am so ready for this wedding! Don't stress about getting out the wedding chapter. Like you said, it's important that it's the best it can be and if that takes some time, so be it!
Aw, I do love Harry. It's probably a bit weird actually. It does break my heart that he's so desperate for a family I remember when I first read the books I was quite young and all the way through the series I was looking for ways his parents could come back. I think after a while you just forget how sad it is. I did, until I found a beautiful Lily and James fanfic. I hadnt properly read the summary and it followed them from their sixth year at Hogwarts to their deaths. I was so depressed after that! I had to keep reminding myself that Harrys story ended happily so so did theirs. Anyway I digress, again.
Ginnys wedding dress sounds amazing I liked that.you wrote that in! Not many authors do and I love a bit of dress shopping even if they didnt necessarily shop too much. I loved the house as well. For me, the characterisation in this chapter was immaculate. I always hate it when authors put Harry and Ginny in some mansion with fifty acres of land and ten swimming pools, that's just not them. Yes, they have the money but everything about Harry tells you he wouldn't want that. Equally, I don't think they'd go to Grimmauld Place. In my own fanfic I had a very angry reviewer tell me it would be stupid to not put them in Grimmauld Place,which I still strongly disagree.with. Grimmauld Place has never been happy for Harry and he knows how miserable Sirius was there as well. Not to mention all the enchantments and curses lurking around there.
The Hermiones mum'section was so sad, I'm not even talking about that.
The Nursery was cute, and interesting. It's nice to see they want children and I'm excited for when that does happen for them.
Oh Ron! He needs to pull himself together and just propose! I'm joking I know it's more complex than that but he doesn't have ten uears, gosh! Do you reckon their first child was a bit soon for them then? No, he'll change his mind about all that when he sees Harry and Ginny get married and have James. I really liked the conversation between Harry and Ron, it was so characteristically acurate.
Thank you for sharing your story! Until the next chapter...

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that! And thank you so much for saying that about taking the time to do it properly :)

I was very young when I first read the books too, and I did the exact same thing! It wasn't until the later books that I started to accept the fact that Harry wasn't going to get his parents back, not even with the help of magic :( I think he's always been desperate for a family and I'm a bit desperate for his sake too, because I really think he deserves one!

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed both dress shopping and house shopping :) I can't really see Harry and Ginny living in a mansion either, they would never feel at home in a house like that. I agree with you about Grimmauld Place as well - I think they would both want something new and fresh.

As for Ron, you're right; he'll need to make up his mind sooner than in ten years! I hope you'll like where I take that storyline but I don't want to give anything away right now.

Again, your review was an absolute pleasure to receive, and I can't thank you enough for always taking the time to share your thoughts this way. It means a lot to me and I appreciate it so much!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>