Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

4th March 2016:
Still enjoying your well told tale-dialogue is seamless...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am so happy to hear that! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

24th June 2015:
Awe, that was really, really cute. Going back to where they first kissed, that was a really good idea. I really liked that.

I am so glad that Neville is loving his job. That he is doing something that he loves and is good at. I hope some of those kids give him more respect now that they saw him with Harry Potter and the gang! Haha.

This was a really nice chapter(:

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy you liked the idea!

And I'm happy that you're happy for Neville. I bet those students will have a newfound respect for him now.

I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana 

22nd January 2014:
Have you moved and are you all settled in? That must be exciting. I used to like to travel a lot and live in interesting places. Now I'm older and don't have as much energy. But I hope the day will come when I can travel again. I think it's great that Bill and Fleur named their second daughter after Ginny. I kind of like the Nicky and Vicky idea--just kidding--I like Dom as a nickname though.

Author's Response: I have, thanks for asking! It is so exciting and I really love it here most of the time - it's hard at times and I miss home sometimes, but it's mostly amazing. I hope you get to travel again as well!! :) I'm so glad you liked their choice of name. Haha, yeah, Nicky and Vicky would be kind of fun ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emma Reynolds 

18th January 2014:
This was amazing. It was great to see the trio back at Hogwarts and with Neville again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you liked being back at Hogwarts for a while :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Emma Reynolds 

18th January 2014:
This was amazing. It was great to see the trio back at Hogwarts and with Neville again.

Author's Response: I am so happy you thought so. Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

18th January 2014:
Awww! Such a sweet and squee-worthy chapter!! I was so excited at Dom's arrival! (I felt really, really bad for that poor owl, though!) :(

And yay for the Trio visiting Neville/Hogwarts! I thought all the students' (and portraits') reactions were believable and hilarious!

And of course, the moment with Ron and Hermione. GAH! I wish he'd just propose already!!!

Another fantastic chapter, as always! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm happy that you're excited about Dom :) And yeah, poor owl that has to suffer because Harry and Ginny sleep in, eh? ;)

I'm so glad you liked the visit at Hogwarts, and Ron and Hermione's scene. He really needs to open up his eyes and realize what he's got, doesn't he?

Thank you so much for your continued support, it really means so much to me! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sebastien 

13th January 2014:
you are the best!! thanks again

Author's Response: Thank YOU! That's so sweet of you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rips 

8th January 2014:
You are an amazing write, please do not ever stop writing! Goodluck with your move!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! That makes me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Darcey 

17th December 2013:
My apologies for the delay in replying Christmas preparations and pregnancy kind of took over for a bit. I'm so excited for you moving, that sounds amazing. I wish I had the opportunity to do something like that. Don't worry about taking time to post new chapters, as a writer of fanfiction myself I know how time consuming it is and I also know it doesn't help when readers are 'angry' that you haven't posted as quickly as they'd like. I am excited for the wedding, but you know all that!
As for this chapter I really liked it! You really made me look forward to my own baby being born which is saying someone because I've spent a considerable amount of time hating my boyfriend for getting out of giving birth. I have found out its a boy, though, now. I'm totally for calling it Harry but he's not as keen, haha! Anyway back on to the story, I did enjoy reading about Neville, I've always like him. Glad to see how happy he is at Hogwarts. I loved the Ron/Hermione moment we were treated to at the end, I don't enjoy it as much as the Harry/Ginny moments but I really can't complain you strike an amazing balance in this story putting in just enough from each couple.
I will get back to re reading and reviewing the rest of the story and I was so glad to see in your reply to my reviews that you share my dislike of the Draco/Hermione pairing, I hate it! And the whole Harry/Hermione getting together in Deathly Hallows that seriously aggravated me! I remember hearing that one of the producers in the Harry Potter films even thought something was going to happen between them, WHAT!? As you said, have they completely misunderstood their friendship!? And Hermione and Ron are so perfect for each other, how could anyone consider the possibility that they aren't?
Such a good story and I'm super excited now because I have another chapter to read! Woo! Thank you for sharing your story and you are amazing, too!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I completely understand! I am really excited about moving too :) I'm glad that you understand that, as much as I'd like to for the sake of my readers, I can't put writing before everything else in my life.

I'm so glad that you liked this chapter! Haha it's very unfair that we women have to be the ones to give birth, so I can't blame you for that! I'm so glad this chapter could make you look forward to it, that's incredible! And yay, congratulations on having a boy :) Haha my vote is for Harry too! ;) I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed seeing Neville again, he definitely deserves to be happy! And I felt like I had neglected Ron/Hermione a little bit before their scene in this chapter ;)

I also agree about everything you said about Draco/Hermione, Harry/Hermione and Ron/Hermione. She definitely belongs with Ron in my opinion :)

Thank you so much for another lovely review! I hope you'll like the next chapter too, and have a merry Christmas until next time we 'talk' :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by ShieldPatronus4212 

15th December 2013:
I just realized that the 'P.S.' part didn't get submitted with the rest of my review, so here it is:

P.S. Good luck on your travels, and I hope you are safe! I hope you enjoy your time there, and don't feel pressured into writing chapters. I would much rather wait a month for one good chapter than have chapters evey week! Have fun on your trip!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate that so much, and I couldn't agree with you more. I would hate for the quality to suffer just because people want chapters fast. Thank you for even more support and kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShieldPatronus4212 

15th December 2013:
marauder5,
You are such an amazing person! Sorry I haven't been able to review in a while, I have been very busy with upcoming finals and such! I am always looking for new chapters and rereading parts because you do such a wonderful job continuing the dream for us in the fandom. That is an understatement too, I can't put it in words how much I appreciate your work as an author and just how amazing your writing is. I was quite heartbroken when I read that you were going to be unable to work on the story for a few weeks, but the fact that you are still going to work as hard as you can to complete chapters and how faithful you are to the story is comforting. I am sure that you are going to have a great time in your new location and the readers and myself are still looking toward to the rest of your amazing story (especially Chapter 39 *excited squeal*)!!

For this chapter, I loved being able to see Neville as well as the rest of Hogwarts! I felt like it was slipping away from Harry and the others, but you did a wonderful job of explaining the grounds, students, etc. I also think you did a great job on portraying Neville as the Herbology professor. It was all very believable and flowed well with the other chapters.

The part with Ron and Hermione was great! I love seeing them together, and that seemed like something those two would do! The characterization was wonderful, and the moment was really sweet.

Once again, thank you so much for writing this amazing novel! I feel like you are actually J. K. Rowling, who is just writing under a pen name! If you ever stop working this story I will probably die... I just love how it seems to fill in the part in my heart that became empty when the books and final movie came out. Love you and your story so much, and thank you for doing an amazing job!

Author's Response: I think you're the amazing one! Let me just start off by saying that this review truly made my day. The amount of support that you always show in your reviews amazes me, and I can't thank you enough for these kind words. I just hope you know how much I really appreciate it!

I'm glad to hear that you liked hearing from Neville and being back at Hogwarts. It wasn't all centered around Harry or the others, as you say, but I do feel like the other characters, like Neville, are important too!

I'm so glad you liked the little Ron/Hermione moment. The main focus always seems to be on Harry and GInny in this story and I wanted to give them some time to :)

Really, I'm the one who should be thanking you for reading it! Haha, wouldn't it be cool of JKR actually created an account on here and started posting stories, all in secret? I have no plans on giving this story up, so don't die! (I'll keep that in mind if I ever get tired and frustrated about it though!).

Again, thank you for being so sweet! I love you too,you're an amazing reader and I feel so lucky to have people like you read my story and take the time to write a long review like this one. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Roxanne 

14th December 2013:
I was so so happy to see that you had released a new chapter, and it was really nice to reed. I loved the atmosphere there, it was so peaceful and cosy. I liked that Bill and Fleur named the baby after Ginny, it was sweet :)

I'm also happy to hear that you are going to write still two chapters this year, I can't wait! And good luck and strenght to you for your journey far away! :) lycka till ! I hope you find there time to write, but don't take too much pressure :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that!! Thank you so much for all of those kind words :)

Hopefully I'll be able to do ch. 39 before Christmas too, but either way, you'll get it before I leave :) Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement in regards to my journey as well, it really means a lot to me! And thank you for reading and reviewing this story, of course :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by A Worthy Gryffindor 

12th December 2013:
I have only just managed to make an account on this site, and mainly just because I want you to know how much I enjoy reading this story !! I never want the story to end, and you continue it seamlessly :)
I am a new reviewer and am glad I can finally say how fab your story is :) I loved Rom and Hermoine's cute moment and am glad we got to see more of Neville ! He is one of my favourite characters and hope to here more about him !
Sorry this was so long ! Just had so much to say !!
Good luck with the move !
Ps: I appreciate how you always say thank you to your fans :) you seem like a lovely person :)
A Worthy Gryffindor /***

Author's Response: Aw, that is so sweet of you! It's very nice to hear from you for the first time then :) And I'm so glad that you like this story so much, that makes me so happy. And I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed that Ron/Hermione moment, I felt like it was time for them to get some attention. Neville is an awesome character. Obviously he is away at Hogwarts, which means that they won't see him every day, but he's one of their closest friends so they'll still hang out! And don't worry, long reviews are my favourite kind :)

I always feel like saying thank you isn't enough, so you saying that makes me so, so happy! You seem lovely as well :) Thank you for your kind words and support, it really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #14, by tompunch 

11th December 2013:
marauder5 - Thank you for another great chapter. I find myself very excited about when Ron finally gets around to making an honest woman of Hermione. Very nice chapter, another wonderful read. Did I sense a hint of Ginny getting excited about having some kids of her own? Also, I can't say I am too excited about Oliver Wood coming into the picture. I can only imagine what kind of devilish drama you have in store for us with him.

On a personal note - a really big GOOD LUCK on your move. Personally, I have lived in 4 states the past 6 years and I like to pass along a bit of advice. Know nothing of the circumstances of your move, attitude makes all the difference in the world between enjoying yourself or being miserable. This sounds like a great experience for you and I hope you can look past the things you don't have from home to see the awesome things that your new home has to offer. You seem to be an optimistic person, so I feel confident that you will do great.

Safe travels!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the chapter! Well, that is going to be interesting.. you know, if Ron ever makes it happen ;) I don't know if Ginny is thinking about having her own kids yet, but she certainly loves her nieces a lot :) As for Oliver.. I guess we'll see ;)

Thank you so much for that! And thank you so much for your advice - that is something I will definitely keep in mind! I am very excited about it, but I'm sure it will be hard too to be so far away. Whenever I do miss home, though, I'll try to think of this advice :) Thank you! And thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it makes me so happy :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Manda95 

10th December 2013:
I am a huge Harry Potter fan. I have always been skeptical about reading fan fiction, but thank you :). Because I am absolutely in love with your story. You capture the characters so well, it amazes me. You are a writer. Please keep on writing. If J.K Rowling had written a book about what happened after war. This would be it to me. I cannot wait to see the next chapter. I truly love this. It makes me happy that Harry Potter world is still living on :)

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing review to receive! I'm very glad that you decided to give fan fiction a shot (I definitely understand your feelings towards it, I was probably thinking the same thing as you before I discovered this site last year!). I am so, so happy that you like this story so much. I don't really know how to thank you for all of those kind words, but they have made me really happy and I appreciate them so much! Thank you for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #16, by bookworm530 

9th December 2013:
What a cute end to the chapter...glad Ron and Hermione got some extra page time :) Look forward to more and good luck with your move!

Author's Response: It was about time, wasn't it? I'm so glad you liked that scene :) Thank you! And thank you for reading and reviewing, it makes me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by alexaemd123 

9th December 2013:
Omg! I loved this chapter! I love Ron and Hermione's relationship!! They are just too cute! ok...I hope you have a blast on your new adventure around the world and can't wait till the wedding!!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I love them too, they are just the perfect match in my eyes :) Thank you so much, I hope so too... And I hope you'll like the wedding :D thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by aditi 

9th December 2013:
an amazing chapter. and i don't think you should sound surprised that i am still hanging on to this story, i wouldn't leave hanging onto this story or rather the story would not let me wager. and all the best and keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Well I am very happy to hear that, you are a lovely reader and I can't thank you enough for all of your kind words and support!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Livy05 

8th December 2013:
I hope it's a good thing your moving... Keep up the stories, I love hearing about the quidditch and I think ron and harry should start a team At work:)

Author's Response: It's a good thing for me personally! :D And as long as I'll find time to write, I think it's a good thing for the story as well :) I was actually thinking that they should start a team at work when I wrote that scene with Ron :D It's like you've read my mind! If I do add it, remind me to thank you for the idea though :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Treeeee 

8th December 2013:
Another brilliant chapter, I really liked reading about Neville (I have always wondered what it would be like being a teacher at Hogwarts). I hope you find enough time to write the next two chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I've wondered about it too, and I imagine it being everything Neville could ever dream of ;) I'm glad you liked that part. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aurorofthelight 

8th December 2013:
Yet another clangaroo on the top of the ol brilliance meter!!! This was a really sweet and delightful chapter, especially with the Dom scene!
Sounds like Angelina has George's number. Also enjoyed the visit to Neville and Hogwarts! Three happy faces for this one! Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Yay! I love your brilliance meter (even though it might be a bit too nice to me) ;) I'm so happy that you liked the chapter! And I agree with you about Angelina :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, you're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Avis_Oppugno 

8th December 2013:
Brilliant as per usual, I can never wait until the you write the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you'll like it! The next chapter isn't quite finished yet but I'm getting there :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Niki 

8th December 2013:
Wow, loved this chapter so much. I think it has been you best in ages. I'm happy that I didn't have to wait long for this chapter. I totally understand that you might not have time, I'm writing my own story on wattpad and I find it really hard to write chapters sometimes so I now have a new perspective on your stories. I now respect you a whole new way. Also, I couldn't be more pleased to heard that you will try and write 2 chapters in 2 weeks!!! Good luck (you'll need it). Over that past few chapters I've been a bit disappointed, but I couldn't be more happy on this chapter. Thank you for a brilliant chapter, you've made my day. BROFIST!!!
P.S: sorry this is long.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you liked it so much. So nice to hear that you're writing too! It is quite time-consuming but definitely worth it :) Thank you so much for your kind words on this chapter, it makes me feel so much better about it. There's no need to apologize about long reviews - those are the best ;) thank you also for reading and reviewing! Brofist back at you :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by HPFAN 

8th December 2013:
To begin with this chapter of the story is fantastic. Your ability to capture characters personalities are perfect. I like the choice of the name for the newest addition to this story. You always do such a good job covering time without making it seem rushed and this chapter is a prime example. All in all a great chapter and i once again thank you for it and the story in its entirety. I'm sure that you will be able to cover the next two chapters, and I know I am looking forward to them. Don't feel rushed though. If you can't write them in the time its fine, we, your fans, can wait. Your move sounds really exciting and I am intrigued to see how a new environment will influence your writing style. Good luck with everything and make sure to let us know when you last chapter is up before the move. Thank you again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me so happy to hear that you think the characterization is good, as that's something that I really value. And I'm pleased to hear that you like Dom's middle name :) Your reviews are always a joy to receive, and this is no exception - thank you so, so much for those kind words. I'll try my best to finish the chapters but it's nice to know that you understand if I won't make it in time. I'm very excited for the move! Thank you for all your support, which never ceases to amaze me. I promise to keep you updated about the chapters. Thank you again for this lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fonzzx 

8th December 2013:
I've figured out exactly why I like this story so much. It's because your writing style is obviously influenced by JK! It's so similar, in a brilliant way, it makes me feel like it's actually canon! I loved the little facts about Neville still forgetting things, and commanding respect from students! A huge 10/10, and I really hope you manage to get the wedding chapter done before Christmas :D

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing compliment. JKR is such an amazing author and to say that my writing style is even remotely similar to hers is SO kind of you! I'm glad you liked this little visit into Neville's life :) Thank you so much for your kind words - this review has made me so happy - and I promise to try my best :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>