Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jay 

5th September 2017:
I'm enjoying reading it so far but this chapters confused me. You have Mrs Granger dying of a disease which makes no sense?

1. They can vanish and regrow bones, something which would eradicate any type of bone cancer for a kick off (just an example, the potentials there, it need not be specifically bone cancer).
2. Snape, in The Philosopher's Stone stated he could teach them to, among other things, stopper death. Now, whether this was related to the syllabus or bigging himself up is by and large irrelevant - the fact is it can be done.
3. Harry takes in a truck load of basilisk venom as a 12 year old - a substance far more destructive and rapidly spreading than any other venom or any cancer for that matter. Yet there's a cure which not only wipes out the venom but removes any residual effects. I'm aware that Fawkes has vanished prior all this but phoenix tears obviously aren't the only effective cure out there - Healer's sorting out Mr Weasley? I gather that these are instances of venom and not a disease but when you consider that they have remedies available which cure things far more life threatning than an over-multiplication of cells (which is what cancer is) then it begs the question - Why is she dying from it..?
4. They bring people back from being petrified, a scale way beyond a coma, using plants they have pretty easy access to. This again highlights massive potential to cure incurable conditions by our standards with almost no effort.
5. That all being said, the only thing they've been unable to cure is a case of deadness, wearwolf bites or heafty spell damage (Neville's parents etc. - none of which apply to Mrs. Granger. The potential that a magical remedy exists - spell, potion ot otherwise is certain - magic could fix it. So why is this even a thing?.
6. It can't be about Mrs. Granger being a muggle because she along with her husband have already been well inducted into the magical world. Platform 9 3/4 during the original series and then present in both Hogwarts and The Burrow in your story. The whole rule about magic not being done in front of muggles even if they're in the know (Harry Dudley patronus charm) obviously doesn't apply to the Grangers as they're bound to of seen magic being done at one or more of these places - as if going through the barrier or seeing the enchanted ceiling wasn't enough? And even if it was a question of politics - Kingsley as minister, Hermione Granger's mother, one of the three responsible for saving the wizarding world? Surely that constitutes a bend in the rules, not that anyone'd find out regardless?.

Fact is, going by everything in the wizarding world, its lore and what else has been done, vanishing a few tumours or replacing an organ in the worst case scenario would be trivial. Maybe you chose to ignore this to instil a sense of urgency or drama but when you actually consider the situation its a weak and confusing plot line.

Really looking for an answer here?

All the best and looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Hi and THANK YOU so much for taking the time to write out this review. All of your thoughts on this are so interesting, and I haven't really thought of it in such detail before.

I guess we all have different versions in our heads about how healing magic and all that works. I definitely do understand where you're coming from and I suppose it doesn't make perfect sense when you consider all of those examples. The way I've seen it, though, is there are lots of wizarding diseases you can die from too (dragon pox, just to name one). And I've always thought that a lot of those magical remedies work on magical injuries or diseases.

I don't want to give too much away about Mrs Granger's condition, but at this point, remember that she has only been to a Muggle hospital.

I don't know if this answer was satisfying? Let me know if it's not. It's just the way I view things and I definitely understand if you disagree. I really, really appreciate you sharing your thoughts on this matter though. Thank you so much for that, and for reading and reviewing. All the best to you as well! Xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by TrueGryffindor101 

23rd November 2016:
LOVE this book, it's great. I never would've guessed that English wasn't your first language.

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

24th June 2015:
It makes me so sad that Hermione's mom is sick:/ I don't want her to die. She needs to make it to her wedding day. Which I hope isn't too far away. Her and Ron are perfect for each other. Everyone knows it.

I love how Teddy and Victorie are so close. I think it is really cute.

I loved this Christmas. It was really nice

~Sarah

Author's Response: It's so sad and pointless and frustrating when people get sick. But yes, Hermione and Ron are perfect for each other. They know it too :)

I'm glad you like Teddy and Victoire's friendship. I love writing it.

And I'm so happy you liked this Christmas chapter! Thank you for this review xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snorcacks Dance 

24th February 2015:
That is very sad. I don't care for Hermione at all and though I do ship R/Hr I don't in this fic. But still its crushing to hear such news and her pain will be indescribable.

Author's Response: Yes it's very sad indeed. Again, I'm sorry you feel that way about Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana 

22nd January 2014:
Wow--you wrote all this in a year? I'm really slow about updating my stories. I'm pretty busy with my work though. My job also involves a lot of writing and sometimes I get tired of writing. Too bad about Mrs. Granger. She should be optimistic. I think that helps people get better.

Author's Response: I had some chapters written when I first posted this story, but I've had so much inspiration so the chapters have just kept on coming. I can see why you'd need a break from writing every now and then, though. I agree about the optimism thing!

Thanks for sticking with the story so far, by the way. I can't believe you've reviewed every single chapter - thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

18th January 2014:
I have returned! :) I had hoped to catch up on all these chapters yesterday, but it looks like I'll have to finish today, instead! :P

Wow. This is a very emotionally intense chapter. I really loved your description of time passing, of Harry and Ginny's wedding planning, and of Ron and Hermione's happiness.

But oh, I am so sad for Hermione and her family. It's really quite sad, but at the same time I think it was lovely that Mrs. Granger got to spend possibly her last Christmas at the Burrow, feeling so relaxed and happy.

I was really glad that Bill apologized to Harry. In all the excitement from the wedding, I had all but forgotten about how he had treated Harry... but I'm glad it's been resolved nonetheless!

Anyway, another great chapter! I'll be back to read the next one soon! ♥

Author's Response: Yay, I'm thrilled to see you back.

I am so glad that you liked that description - skipping forwards in time can be a little tricky so I'm very happy that you liked it.

It is indeed very sad, but yes..one more Christmas together is something, isn't it?

Yeah, Bill was not very nice to Harry but it's all sort of been forgotten.. by everyone except Bill, I think ;)

I am so happy you liked this! I look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for another lovely review and for being such a faithful reader!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paramee silva 

19th December 2013:
ok. That was actually good. Very good.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you thought so! Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Natasha 

17th December 2013:
I absolutely LOVE this story so much, and I am so glad that you were able to post this. It's a brilliant story, and very well written, and just amazing. Keep up the amazing work, and I will enjoy reading the rest of your story!!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so, so much for those kind words, I'm thrilled to hear that you like it so much! And thank you also for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ambadassador 

16th December 2013:
Continue writing this amazing story you started. I've never been this hooked to a fanfiction before. And while there are still some work to be done here and there, you've managed to get me addicted to your story. Kudos to you. Thank you for creating this story because after rereading the hp series I needed something to help me cope up with life. I didnt know what to do with my life for a certain period until I stumbled upon your story. Nobody wanted it to end and in a way you gave us something to hold on to. I always look forward to new chapters and I am thrilled whenever I see one. Also I read your new authorsnote in advance, good luck to starting a new chapter in YOUR life. Also, dont ever stop writing this story. If you ever feel down or depressed, always remember that there's one reader eagerly waiting for a new chapter and thats me. I'll be here to support you in your writing and in your personal hardships. Also if you have a tumblr account and you need someone to talk to, here's mine: alantookmyheadoffdottumblrdotcom

Author's Response: It makes me so, so happy that you like this story so much! I started writing this story about a year back because of that same reason, that I wanted to fill the void after the series ended. I'm so glad that it can serve its purpose not only for me but for others too! That's amazing :) Thank you so much for your kind words, both in regards to this story and to my upcoming journey. I have no plans on giving this up! I love that you told me that, though, that if I ever feel like giving up, to remember that someone is waiting eagerly to read more.. that's so sweet, and I promise you that it will help encourage me if I ever feel discouraged about it :) so thanks for telling me that! I wish I could write to you and thank you even more but unfortunately I don't have a tumblr account. Hopefully I'll see you again for future chapters, though. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Emmy 

7th December 2013:
I absolutely LOVE this story! I think you have developed all of the characters perfectly, and you have been telling the story almost exactly like I imagined it! Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! It's so great that this is almost like you imagined it too :) I am definitely the one who should be thanking you for all of those kind words. and thank you for reading, it really makes me happy :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bookwormgrrl 

6th December 2013:
Please write the next one!

Author's Response: The next one is in the queue, so I think it will be up any day :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by some nAme 

5th December 2013:
This is so good! I hope you'll continue until the end!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you like it! I am definitely planning on that :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kim 

5th December 2013:
I loved reading this story. I love all the Harry Potter books and movies. I love Romione and Hinny.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I love HP, Romione and Hinny too :D thank you so much for reading and reviewing this :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Roxanne 

5th December 2013:
I was so glad to see this new chapter, and it was great! Mrs Granger's cancer made me sad though :( but things like that just happen. I'm excited about Harry and Ginny's wedding, hope you update soon!!!
P.s. It was really good that Bill apologized to Harry, I almost waited that earlier.. And I enjoyed reading that part..haha :D

And hey! It would be nice to know about Grimmauldplace, what happened to that? ;)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it! The part about Mrs Granger is sad, but like you say, it happens :( Look out for the AN in the next chapter (which is in the queue) for information about the wedding chapter :)

I'm glad you liked that part about Bill! I figured since they never had a moment like that right after everyone made up,t hey should have it now :)

You'll also find out what happened to Grimmauldplace very soon!! :) (hint: Harry wants to live in a house when he and Ginny are married!)


 Report Review

Review #15, by aditi 

4th December 2013:
A superb, much awaited and yet truly deserving chapter!! no surprises there. well there's a lot i can say but i'll be just repeating it so all i can say is that you make a great writer. no aspects or characters are forgotten which makes it even more realistic and i'll just have to repeat that in all my reviews and i really think that if Ginny would have started going nuts about her wedding arrangements i don't think i would have been able to keep myself from throwing up. anyways a good chapter with a long blabbering review.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy to hear that you liked it!! Thank you for warming my heart with those kind words, it really means a lot to me. And I agree about Ginny - that would be too unlike her ;) Again, I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter. Thank you for sticking with this story so far, and for reading and reviewing. (This wasn't blabbering at all, and it made me really, really happy!)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ponneeswaran 

4th December 2013:
I'm an avid reader of harry potter fan fiction. I can't believe I've missed this story for such a long time. I'm keeping my fingers crossed wishing the next chapter will be here much sooner and it will be much more exciting. Keep up the good work.

P.S. I do agree with "niki" in creating a wattpad account.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the story so far! The next chapter is in the queue so it should be up soon. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hinnyotp1 

3rd December 2013:
I was sick home from school today so I decided to look for some good fan fiction to read. so happy I found this. Read all 36 chapters voraciously and loved it. I cried at Fred's funeral, laughed at their jokes, and smiled along with the family. you are so very talented and I feel that you will go far with writing.I couldn't believe it when you said English is your second language. you're doing really well so proud of you and your work. please keep it up and update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you liked it and I'm glad it could keep you busy when you were sick. I hope you're feeling better!

Thank you so, so much for those kind words. I appreciate it so much. The next chapter is in the queue now, and I hope you'll like that too. Thank you for finding, reading and reviewing this story!! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by niki 

2nd December 2013:
great chapter. I like the way you put something that people cam relate to, things like that can make a story ten times better. Can't wait for the next one. I think you should get a wattpad account and post other stories (and if you have got a account can you please say what your name is in your next post)because if they are as good as this one you will get a thousand reads in no time. If you have got a account, can you please follow me so I can follow you. niki2crazy

Author's Response: Thank you, I am so happy that you liked this chapter :) I'll hurry as fast as I can with the next one. I haven't actually heard of wattpad before but I suppose it's a site where you can share your original stories? At the moment I have only ideas for original fiction and small fragments written, but nothing that is ready to be posted anywhere. I focus more on this story right now. If I ever do get an account on there I will definitely let you know :) thank you for all of your kind words, and for reading and reviewing this story!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by albuspotter12345 

2nd December 2013:
this story was amazing it really brought a tear to my eye.

Author's Response: Thank you, I am so happy to hear that you liked it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by peeves123 

2nd December 2013:
Good story,and chapter. Is Mrs Granger going to start cooking meth from now on??
(Please say yes)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like it. Well, not to give away any spoilers, but I can definitely see Hermione's mum getting into the drug business, can't you?

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Kiley 

1st December 2013:
This is a wonderful story, the best Harry Potter fan fiction I have ever read. I keep this page saved in my favorites and constantly check back to see if there is a new chapter posted. Please continue writing this, I love to read it.

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing compliment! I am so happy that you like this so much, that's incredible:) I'll definitely keep writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HPFAN 

1st December 2013:
Unfortunately I was away from a computer for the holiday so I Just got the chance to read this. That being said, Yet another superbly written chapter. Yet again it is odd to complement a chapter with such sad events in it but it is a part of life that people must deal with. You seem to be in your natural form when writing about personal interactions with a lot of dialogue so this chapter came as a sense of ease to it. Congrats on the work as a whole and for sticking with something for so long. Thank you again for all your hard work and creativity. I always look forward to your updates. Keep up the good work and always use your gift, It should never be wasted.
Thanks again.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked this chapter, even with the sad theme of it. Like you say, it is a part of life and that's why I decided to include it. Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words. You are incredibly supportive and and encouraging and I appreciate it much more than you probably know. Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avis_Oppugno 

1st December 2013:
brilliant as always, well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HedwigAndDobby 

1st December 2013:
Yet another incredible chapter! I was so sad to hear about Hermione's mom, is there any way magic could cure cancer? You add so many incredible descriptions in you chapters that I can really feel the emotions and get a good picture of of the scenery/setting. Again, fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so happy to hear that you liked it! Mrs Granger's news are very sad... as for her fate, we will see how things end up. Thank you so much for saying that about the descriptions, it really means a lot to me! and thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

1st December 2013:
Fantastic chapter! It was sad about Mrs. Granger, but I felt it made the story that much more real.
I cannot believe we are 36 chapters in and only 4 years along. I really hope you keep up the whole 19 years!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm very happy to hear that you thought that part made the story more real, because that's something that I'm always trying to achieve.

I know, I can't believe this story has reached 36 chapters either! It's definitely going to be a long one, and as of right now, I'm planning on doing all 19 years this way :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>