Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Susannah 

28th December 2015:
Ever since I've found your story I can't stop reading it! I'm staying up well past midnight just so I can read one chapter more. You are such a good writer so please keep it up, and thank you for creating this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for those incredibly kind words. I am so happy that you are enjoying the story that much, it really means a lot to me. Hope you haven't lost too much sleep though! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

24th June 2015:
I am glad that Hermione isn't going to expose her. I think that is a really smart and nice thing to do. And forgiving Draco is nice too. I wish they could be friends again, but I understand why they can't. I just really sucks. Maybe they can be friends way down in the future. We shall see.

I am glad that Harry and Ron are okay. I am glad that Neville is going to be a professor. I think he will like that better. Despite the fact that he just saved Harry. I really want to know what the Death Eaters are planning... that really scares me.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I'm glad you agree with Hermione's decision. In an ideal world, I think they would become friends again. In reality, I think that now that they don't have their job, they are worlds apart.

I'm glad you're happy for Neville! I think a professor job will suit him even better too.

Thank you (again, I know) for reading and reviewing. It means a lot to me xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Snorcacks Dance 

24th February 2015:
I miss canon Hermione with her strong sense of right and wrong and her unwillingness to tolerate people who hurt Ron and Harry. her continually making excuses for Death Eaters reminds me of Minister Fudge.

Author's Response: I think that's an unfair comparison but you're entitled to your opinion, of course.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana 

21st January 2014:
That Huldra was scary. She could've destroyed the whole mission. You've shown how important it is to work together and follow the plan in a situation like this. I don't think Harry could have gotten as far as he did without his friends watching out for him.

Author's Response: That's very true, she could have. I'm glad those things came across. Harry is the one who always says he never did anything alone, he needs his friends... and he still does :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

17th January 2014:
Whew! This chapter was really intense! So many Death Eaters and mystical creatures... wow! I had a feeling in the last chapter that the aurors might be getting set up! I see that it was right! At least they captured that horrible woman, though! And thank goodness for Neville being there to save Harry! If risking your life for a friend doesn't make you 'brave', I don't know what does! :P

Yay for the guys coming home, and for Neville becoming the Herbology Professor!! And I completely understand and agree with Hermione's feelings... Draco didn't actually 'hurt' anyone, but after all that, I don't think I could be friends with him if I were in her place.

Another awesome chapter, can't wait to read the next!

Author's Response: Yes you were correct then!! Yes, they got something out of it. and Neville showed why he was in Gryffindor, yet again! :)

I'm so happy that you agree with the way Hermione is reasoning. I was a little worried that people would think she should still forgive him, so that's a relief.

I'm so glad you liked this chapter. Thank you again for sticking with this story and for this review, you are amazing :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by HeyMrsPotter 

2nd January 2014:
You hoped the chapter wouldn't bore readers? Are you crazy?! This was such an exciting chapter!! I loved all of the action :D Every time I thought they were safe BOOM! something else came along.

Harry and Ron are just adorable, you write their friendship perfectly, I especially loved the part about not telling Hermione about the Huldra. Whilst I'm on the subject, how scary was that thing?!

My favourite chapter so far I think! (though I think that about every chapter in this story :D)

Author's Response: I definitely had my doubts about this chapter, so thank you so, so much for saying all those nice things!! As I'm sure you know I struggle a bit with action so that means a lot that you liked it :D

I'm so glad you liked their friendship in this chapter :) Haha, when I imagined Ron's reaction to the Huldra, asking Harry not to tell Hermione was the first thing that popped into my mind ;) It's very creepy! I'm glad that came across :)

Wow, I'm so glad that you liked this chapter that much! Thank you yet again for an amazing review! You are such a lovely reader :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paramee silva 

19th December 2013:
Please put them back together. It's not romantic

Author's Response: They'll be together soon! Unfortunately, I don't think I'd be able to do a story with JUST romance ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Roxanne 

29th November 2013:
Jag tyckte om det kapitel hr! Det var mycket verklig! Haha! So wonderful this story, I can't wait more! You can describe those persons very vividly, thank you for your skills and your imagination! ;)

Author's Response: Haha! Tack!! (it means 'thank you') :) I love that you wrote that in Swedish. I am so, so happy that you're enjoying this story. Thank you so much for your kind words and support. There is a new chapter up now and I'm going to hurry with the next one as well :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Darcey 

25th November 2013:
I really enjoyed this chapter, as always. I think it's always nice to see the adventure side of things and I liked what you did with the Huldra, it was clever. I laughed at how Harry wasn't happy that Teddy really liked Draco; I can definitely see that.
I'm still looking forward to Ginny and Harry's wedding, I'm really excited to see how you do that. It's great knowing that you never disappoint! I never have to worry you won't do it justice. Your characterisation is amazing and I think you do Harry really well especially. I think I'm going to re read and post reviews for the chapters I haven't because I feel like I owe that to you, haha!
Finally, thank you so much for your kind reply to my review on the last chapter. I was having a bit of a breakdown at the time and your words really got me through. I'm not old, I don't know if you can gather that, so it's all quite difficult but you really helped me man up and think about everything much more positively.
I apologise once again for the delay in reviewing but I've had exams and such so it's been a bit hectic! Thank you for sharing your story, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! :) I wanted to add a bit of adventure to the mixture and I'm glad you liked it. I can definitely see Harry being upset about that too ;)

I really hope you'll like Harry and Ginny's wedding when the time comes. You're so sweet for saying that, but I have to admit that I worry a bit about disappointing people, haha! THank you so much for saying that about the characterization. I suppose we know Harry better than anyone since the books are from his P.O.V :) I'd love to hear what you think about the previous chapters! Not that you really owe me anything though - I'm just so, so happy that you're reading and enjoying this story :)

I'm so glad to hear that I could help somehow. I have never gone through what you're going through, but I am positive that it will work out somehow! I don't know you at all but you seem to be a really strong and positive person :) Don't worry about any delay in reviewing - I'll be very happy whenever you do read and review, and I understand that life gets busy. Thank you so, so much for sticking with this story, and for being such a wonderful reader!


 Report Review

Review #10, by sidrocks123  

25th November 2013:
Amazing through and through. This chapter, was like all others, definitely astounding. Loyalty, the underlying theme, was also beautifully dealt with. The flow was quite smooth, with no bumps in between. I would like to add a note - for the action, I would recommend the scene at The DOM in OoTP, and DH. This is not to say that I found any flaws in it - I would just recommend, you know, smoothing out the curves. One thing - THANK YOU for still continuing with this story - it is the saddest thing to find a good fanfic and then find that it has been abandoned. Tack s mycket.

Author's Response: I am so, so happy that you liked this chapter. I definitely got a bit stick on loyalty here but I'm so glad you think it worked. Thank you for suggesting rereading those books - I definitely will do that as soon as I have time. I have no plans on giving up on this story ;) And I'm the one who should be thanking you. You're always incredibly supportive and kind, and your words mean a lot to me - they also assure me that continuing with this story is the only option ;) (I love how you said that in Swedish - I'll reply with: varsågod. It means "you're welcome!*)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Betracy 

25th November 2013:
I think you portrayed Hermione's reaction perfectly; she would be open minded and would dwell on it then go to someone I think. I have always loved this story since I started reading it. I think it is written so well and that you are very talented.
Thank you

Author's Response: I'm glad you found Hermione's reaction believable - that's what I was thinking when I wrote it. It makes me so happy that you like this story! and thank YOU for saying those kind things, and for reading and reviewing :) It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #12, by aditi 

23rd November 2013:
a really cool and good chapter.the episode in Finland was also awesome. i am being kind of biased but i really like to see harry as the hero though neville and ron do have there share of guts and instincts and i wouldnt say they are ordinary. they both have qualities unique only to them. keep writing!and i'll also like to tell you that your other stories are also superb and clearly worth it so if you have time you could work on them though of course you might already be neck deep in this story. anyways the chapter was one waiting for and really great.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you liked it! I see your point about Harry being the hero but I really wanted to give Ron and Neville a chance in this one :) Thank you so much for telling me that - this story is definitely my priority right now but I appreciate your comment and I promise I'll try to update my other WIP soon as well. :) Thank you so much for another lovely and supportive review, and for continuing to read my story :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ciaradonaghy1 

22nd November 2013:
Can I just ask where the other fifteen chapters are?? I'm addicted to this story :-(

Author's Response: There are going to be more than 15 chapters, actually. I write as quickly as I can and should finish the next chapter any day now :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

20th November 2013:
Great job on the new chapter! Can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! There'll be more soon, I promise :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Val 

20th November 2013:
Hi! I really like this story of yours! You're filling the 19 years of the book very good, I can't wait to read more! The action is maybe a little unclear, but it's okay, it doesn't really bother me, but you could maybe describe it more precisely. Not too much of course. ;) Keep going! You're doing a great job there!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much, it makes me SO happy to hear that you like it! Thank you so much for your advice on the action scenes, too - I'll definitely keep that in mind when I go back and edit. And thank you also for those kind words, it really means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by You wrote about Finland :) 

20th November 2013:
Really nice story! Love it! Going to write more? I'm waiting! ;)) Are you finn by the way? Just wondering :D ('cause I am. )

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it makes me so happy that you like it!! :) And yes, I'm definitely going to write more. I'm still working on the next chapter but I'm hoping to be able to post it very soon! I'm Swedish, actually, but it's close ;) thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriusness45 

19th November 2013:
Hi! I'd just like to say I love your story! Its one of my favorites on this site. That time period where Harry & Ginny were seperated were a tearjerker, you did a amazing job with it. Im just curious though, what happened to Grimmauld Place?? Its property of Harry anyway & what happened to Kreacher?

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words! You'll find out about Kreacher and Grimmaul Place very soon, I promise :) After all, Harry did say he wanted to get a house when he and Ginny are married ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mackh 

18th November 2013:
I have been waiting to read the next chapters and am glad to finally get the chance. You did not disappoint me.
Your action s ends could be a little better but I'm not sure I could do any better. I would suggest that you review the style in HBP and DH to give you some ideas.
Again, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you're not disappointed :) Thank you for the tip - I will definitely go back and read those books again and try to see if I can improve. And I promise that I'll try to get the next chapter finished as soon as possible so you can read more :) thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amy 

18th November 2013:
I think you captured perfectly how Hermione would have responded. She thought logically and rationally after talking to Ginny :) can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you thought so - that was what I was going for! Thank you for telling me, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginnys#1Fan 

18th November 2013:
Loved this chapter. Keep writing, I cant wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing, and for your encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lololol khan 

17th November 2013:
do you have facebook? please answer me. i'd like to add you

Author's Response: I do, but I would like to keep personal details private. If you're interested in talking more to me or other people on this site, I strongly suggest that you join the HPFF forums. We could be friends and chat there, if you'd like :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by zipzin 

16th November 2013:
This is really great! I am a sucker for 19 year later stories and such and you have been doing a great job with this so keep up the good work! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am very happy to hear that you like this so far, and I hope you will continue to enjoy it. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avis_Oppugno 

16th November 2013:
another great one!! don't you dare give up on writing the rest, you'll disappoint to many people!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it :) I have no intention of giving this story up!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by tompunch 

16th November 2013:
Really enjoyed this chapter. I thought the Huldra was a very creative addition and well written.

Another exciting and fun chapter. Keep it up and I look forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the chapter, and the Huldra part - thank you so much for those kind words. Thank you as well for reading and reviewing. Hopefully it won't be that long before the next one is ready and available :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly 

15th November 2013:
Marauder5,
Wow! Do you remember when I expressed concern about the Finnish Aurors? I know all has not been revealed, I have a feeling that the Finnish Ministry was convinced by the Fake female Auror that she was all the English Aurors needed. Is she related to Umbitch? Your inclusion of the Huldra, was Genius. It probably knocked Harry and Ron a bit off their focus. Happily though they had just enough to save the themselves and the group. Now that they have the traitorous Finn, I hope that they can suss out the good from the bad. Hermione has a dilemma, she is on the right path. Once their men get back she'll relax enough to see the whole picture. Don't leave us hanging too long.
FoM

Author's Response: i do remember, and you definitely had a point! Something wasn't right, and everything about it will be revealed in time. I'm so happy you liked the inclusion of the Huldra! It definitely distracted Harry and Ron from what they were supposed to be doing. Just like you've pointed out, they do have the Finn in custody, which will (hopefully) be the clue to figure out the rest. I'll update as soon as possible :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>