Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

23rd July 2016:
A very suspenseful chapter! Where is Harry running to/from? Narissa's letter-I tend to believe it. Draco was torn between family & what he perceived to be a different path. As an only child, I would guess the pull to be all that his father wanted him to be was great. She was caught up with her heritage & what that entailed. It took a lot to write that letter-Hermione could do anything with it; publish it, destroy it, turn it over to the wrong hands... In all, I thought it rang true.

Author's Response: I am glad to hear it! Hmm, we will follow Harry wherever's he's going in the next chapter... I am glad you find Narcissa's letter believable. That's very true about Draco. He is such a mummy's boy too, I think he would have a hard time denying her anything. And yes, Narcissa is certainly giving Hermione a lot of power -luckily for her, Hermione is being the bigger person here. Thanks for another great review and insight to your thoughts on the chapter! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vengence of the Fallen 

5th November 2015:
Why do I think Hermione is going to be gullible enough to believe another Malfoy.

Author's Response: You tell me...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

24th June 2015:
Wow.. I don't even know how to respond to that letter to be honest. I really hope that Draco didn't have to pretend. He really did seem changed. I hope that the two sisters can reconnect with each other. She made a mistake, everyone does at one point or another. I just hope her and Draco don't have to pay for it for the rest of their lives.

I am glad that Ginny is excited for her wedding, but I do feel bad for Hermione. I wonder when Ron will pop the question. I honestly thought he was going to first. When he was talking to George about it and all.

I wonder what Harry was running from... That has me scared. I don't want anyone hurt.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yeah, I understand your feelings about the letter. I think Hermione is quite shocked too. I'm so glad that you have sympathy for Narcissa and Draco. I know some people don't, but it was kind of the point of that whole plotline. :)

I guess Ron is still a little scared of commitment. Which is silly because we all know he belongs with Hermione, right?

Thank you for yet another great review. You make me so happy by taking the time to write them xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by she who must not be named 

23rd December 2014:
I really like reading your story. It's like reading a real novel. I can imagine what really happen' there, how's the character's been feeling, and i even can imagine the set. You have a talent for writing, don't stop here. Just one more thing though, i would like a little more twist in the story, maybe in another story?
*sorry for bad english, not a native speaker

Author's Response: That makes me so happy, thank you for telling me that. To hear that you can really see these things happening is amazing, thank you! And you're English is great :)

Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Michael 

15th December 2014:
I must admit I was disappointed at the change of scene when Harry broke into a run, but the conclusion was nice. Although I cannot express any favor for the overzealous romance in your imaginative writing, I feel you have captured the spirit of the HP books both in Harry's proposal and in Narcissa's newly revealed redemption. Indeed, aside from the excessively mad, idiotic, teenage love that consumed the story line for so long, your writing has been a wondrous read

Author's Response: I'm glad that, despite the parts you haven't enjoyed as much, you still seem to like the story, and to say it has captured the spirit of the original books - that's amazing! Thank you so, so much..

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Franklin 

27th May 2014:
Of course Ron doesn't want to propose, just a little bit ago Hermione was all friendly with the Death Eater who nearly murdered him; what man would marry a woman that uncaring and unfeeling? You'd have to be a real idiot to do that.

Author's Response: I don't think that's the issue with Ron. It's more the commitment thing. As for Hermione and Draco's friendship, I don't think it makes her less of a person or a bad girlfriend; she only wanted to give someone the chance to change. Thanks for sharing your thoughts xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by beautifulHPlover 

26th February 2014:
I must say I rreally enjoy your writing! Thank You so much for shareing your gift!

Author's Response: Thank you - that makes me so happy. and thank YOU for reading this and taking the time to leave a review - it really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana 

20th January 2014:
You know, I kind of wondered what happened between Narcissa and Andromeda after the war. Maybe you'll put forth some theories. I have a feeling that this letter is not the end of Hermione and Draco being friends.

Author's Response: I wondered too, which is why I included a bit about it here. You might see some pieces of their relationship here and there in the future of this story. And let's just say that Hermione will be seeing Draco again before they'll meet at platform 9 3/4 with their children fifteen years from now.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

17th January 2014:
Yay!! I FINALLY have time to catch up on your amazing story!! ♥

*Raises eyebrow suspiciously* I thought I had already read and reviewed this chapter? Hm... that's odd. Oh well, no time like the present!! :)

I feel so sorry for both of the couples... I'm quite ready for the boys to be home and safe! I certainly hope Harry's not getting himself caught! And what is it with Ron? He needs to just propose already!!

And *gasps* I knew it! I knew there was SOMETHING up with why Draco was being so nice! Of course, it's nothing like what I thought, but still! Hermione must be crushed.

Anyway, another fantastic chapter, and I'm off to the next!! 10/10!!

Author's Response: I am so happy to see you back! :D

I can definnitely understand your feelings about the boys needing to be home and safe.. I think both GInny and Hermione agree with you. And Ron is just being a chicken, isn't he?

I'm glad the Draco thing wasn't what you had thought, but still made sense!

Thank you so much! I can't thank you enough for sticking with this story so far and for always taking the time to leave a review :) It means so much to me!


 Report Review

Review #10, by HeyMrsPotter 

2nd January 2014:
It's been too long since I've visited this story, I blame NaNo and christmas and new year!

I always say this, but this was a brilliant chapter! It had everything, action, romance, drama, comedy and a cliffhanger ending!

I liked that you showed the relationships between the girls and then between Harry and Ron. Your understanding of and ability to write the canon characters is something I will be forever envious of. You write them perfectly solo and in the way they interact with each other. Harry and Ron talking about how they miss the girls was just adorable (L)

And the letter!! I so badly wanted Draco to have genuinely wanted the job at the ministry...but him taking a job under his mother's orders is far more believable.

On to the next now :D

Author's Response: I completely understand! The end of the year is always a busy time!

I am so happy to see you back, though, and so happy that you liked this chapter!! :)

Thank you so much for saying that the canon characters are well written. That's obviously something that I strive for so to hear that you think I've done it justice is absolutely amazing! I liked writing their friendships in this one, and I'm glad you found that sweet with Harry and Ron! :)

I understand how you feel about Draco and letter - I kind of feel the same way. In a perfect world, he would have been genuine, but well... not in this world ;)

Thank you so much for this review! You are so kind and your comments make me so incredibly happy!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Always Until The Very End 

26th November 2013:
Wow! Just amazing, you write so well and I loved the idea of the letter! The whole chapter was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you liked this. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rikkilee 

14th November 2013:
Your story is utterly amazing! I think you are a fantastic writer! I am very much looking forward to reading your following chapters! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for those kind words! That makes me so happy. I hope you will continue to enjoy this story :) thank you for reading it, and for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Winx153 

13th November 2013:
Oh my gosh I love your story!! It is bloody brilliant! I have read the entire thing in the last three days and I really love it. Two nights ago i was up until 1AM because i couldn't put down my iPad! I knew I needed to write a review, but I was so close to the end I just waited.You know when you are reading a book and you can't stop thinking about it? That keeps happening with your story. It encompasses all the characters personalities as J K Rowling wrote them and it is just perfect. The relationships and the building of the story is what I wanted it to be like even if I hadn't really thought about it. Thank you for sharing your story with me. I cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Wow! I think that I am definitely the one who should be thanking you :) What an amazing review for me to receive. I am so, so happy that you like this story so much, it makes me so happy! I'm also thrilled to hear that you think the characters' personalities are accurate, as that's something that is very important to me. I honestly don't know how to thank you for all of your kind words. Just know that this review has made my day, and that i want to thank you SO MUCH for reading and reviewing this story :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kathryn_Marie32 

12th November 2013:
Wow, you're an amazing writer! I want to be an author someday and I just thought you should know this is wonderful. I stayed up all night reading all 34 chapters! I kept telling myself, "one more chapter," eventually I ran out of chapters. I look foreword to reading the next chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I'm amazed that you actually read all of the chapters is one night (I hope you've caught up on your sleep now, haha!) That's just incredible. I'm so, so happy that you're enjoying the story so much, and I definitely hope you will continue to :) thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ksweettart 

11th November 2013:
I just read your story, all 34 chapters! I loved it and can't wait for you to write more

Author's Response: Wow! That's incredible. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed it, and I hope you will continue to :) the next chapter is in the queue and should be up soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by chris 

10th November 2013:
this is a great story and is written in JK's style, i am really enjoying it and have read all 34 chapters in a day and a half and can't wait for the next one to be posted :)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you like it! What an amazing compliment to say it's written in JK style, thank you so much. And that's incredible that you read all chapters in such a short amount of time! Chapter 35 is now in the queue awaiting validation, so hopefully it will be available soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ryan 

9th November 2013:
Fantastic chapter, a lot of unanswered question left in there such as how does Hermione respond to the letter & why on earth Harry runs off. Great bit of writing and I look forward to reading more of your work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you liked this chapter :) Those questions will definitely be answered in the next chapter, which is currently in the queue. So it should be available to read very soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by britannia1533 

9th November 2013:
I'm confused why HPFF is telling me you added another chapter today but I don't see one, am I doing something wrong?

Author's Response: No, you're not doing anything wrong. If I update a chapter, i.e. correct any typos etc., that counts as an update in this system. So the next chapter is not up yet. It's in the queue, so it should be up soon, though! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Awesome 

9th November 2013:
Yay more please. It was really good. Can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! The next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Pigwidgeon1 

7th November 2013:
Another great chapter, I really liked the letter at the end and i can't wait to see Hermione's reaction.
Thank you for writing this, hope you can write the next chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so pleased to hear that you liked this, and the letter. Hopefully I'll be able to finish the next one soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it means a lot!! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by sidrocks123  

6th November 2013:
I think that if there were to be a Pulitzer for fanfiction, you would definitely grab the whole lot of them. I can imagine the whole scene of the forest and the burrow actually taking place before my eyes, and I genuinely think that you are one of those select few who have the ability to transport the reader to the places about which you write. I have run out of synonyms for 'amazing', and I apologize in advance if any of my further reviews contain this word repeated. I wholeheartedly laud your efforts for writing such heartwarming stories, and thank you for ending this chapter on a cliffhanger. :D

Author's Response: You are just too lovely! I don't know how to thank you enough for your kind words, or to explain how happy they really make me - it means so much to me that you like the story so much. And that you can almost see the scenes before your eyes? What a compliment!! Thank you so, so much for this review, which without doubt made my day, if not the rest of my week. Your support means a lot and your reviews are always amazing to receive. (you're even okay with the cliffhanger part?) ;) Thank YOU! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Darcey 

6th November 2013:
Ooh very interesting! Consider me intrigued. I know you have written about Ron and Harry's work before but I feel like this has more...depth, if you know what I mean.
I think that I as a person am quite similar to Ginny, in fact it was the first thing my boyfriend said to me when I asked if he liked Harry Potter( he did, Thank The Lord).
After he said that to me many other people did aswell and it was only really since I started reading fanfiction and re read all the books again that I saw it myself. Everything Ginny says, does or feels I completely understand and find myself thinking that that is exactly how I would react. So I think how you captured Ginnys thoughts in this chapter was really good and accurate, I found myself relating one hundred per cent anyway.
Don't apologise for being ill! You can't help that and since I've started writing my own fanfiction I understand how draining it is and how much of your undivided attention it requires!
I will apologise though, for taking so long to review but I do have an excuse for I have just found out that I am pregnant! It was a bit of a surprise. Well, a lot of a surprise actually but I'm looking forward to it now...I think:/ Haha.
Keep the updates coming and once again thank you for sharing your brilliant, terrific, outstanding story with the world!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're intrigued by this! I hope that you'll like the rest of this mission :)

That's amazing that you can relate to Ginny like that. (You must be an awesome person, to be so similar to one of my favourite characters ever!) I'm so glad that you could relate to and believe Ginny's thoughts and emotions!!

That's exciting that you're writing your own fanfiction! And yes, it does require quite a lot of time and effort. I'm so glad that you understand that - I don't think everyone who reads stories on this site realize the extent of the work that authors actually put into their stories. So thank you for understanding!! :)

Don't ever worry about taking a few days to review - I don't mind at all, and it's always a lovely surprise when I find that you have done it! Congratulations on the pregnancy!! Even if it was unexpected, I'm sure you'll do fine (you're strong, like Ginny, aren't you?) ;) And besides, we already know that you AND your boyfriend like Harry Potter, so your child is going to have a magical childhood! I wish you all the best!! :) Thank you so much for continuing to read, review and support this story.


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheNarglesAreComing 

5th November 2013:
Hi, I just wanted to say thank you so much for keeping up
with this story. This is one of the only fanfics that I found that
really stay true to the way that JK wrote the original
characters! It is amazing how the characters are the same but
you are able to bring them to life in a completely different way.
Please don't ever get discouraged with this story because you
are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Hello and thank you for a lovely review! I'm so happy that you feel like the characters are the same, but still different in a way, because after all, they're growing up a lot in this story. Thank you so, so much for your kind words, they really mean a lot, and it makes me so happy that you're enjoying the story!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by tompunch 

4th November 2013:
Thank you for the chapter! I hope you are back to feeling better.

Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm feeling much better, thank you! :) and thank you also for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by AliceLatte 

4th November 2013:
Nice Chapter. I love it how you draw the characters, it's really like reading a J.K.R., like Harry runing away ist just typical for him, or so I think.
Maybe I read it to fast, but it was just too short for my liking. I could have read on an on for hours. So I'm awaiting your next chapter eagerly. But do not feel pressured by me :).

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked the chapter :) And it makes me really happy to hear that you think the characterization is good - it's something that I find very important when I read stories, so that's a big compliment to me. Well, I'll just have to try to update again soon then, won't I? ;) I promise that it won't take as long next time. However, this is about the length of the chapters that I always do :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>