Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

4th March 2016:
Well done! Great dialog in this chapter & all through this story!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter - and thank you so much for saying that about the dialogue. That means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maya 

22nd November 2015:
Ahh! Ginny and Harry! finally! :) I liked that you set the date for this to happen, but didn't jump right to it. Gave me a bit to look forward to :) Can't wait to see what's next! Can't believe it's the 4th year already...

Author's Response: Yay! I am so happy you enjoyed having this to look forward too. Fingers crossed you will enjoy what is to come as well. Thank you so much for reading this far and for still reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Xray 

20th July 2015:
Just a thought. After reading the small reference to Harry's Aunt and Uncle and cousin Dudley, I'm wondering if you might dedicate a chapter to them. At the beginning of JK's 7th book, Harry and Dudley had a nice moment together. It would be nice to see them together again. Just a thought.

Author's Response: Yes, I remember that moment with Harry and Dudley... And I've got something planned that means that those two definitely haven't seen the last of each other. Thank you so much for suggesting it xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

24th June 2015:
That was really, really cute. I love the way he did it. It was really magical and special. I had a smile on my face the entire time. That was just so cute. And when she finds out that that was his mothers ring I think she will be even more happy then she is now. That was just really cute.

I am afraid for Russia.. I have a bad feeling about this. I don't want them to go. I think someone is going to get really hurt or killed. I don't think there needs to ever be anymore death with their generation. But I know that there has to be. It just makes me nervous.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy to hear that. Glad it could make you smile. And yes, I bet Ginny will be even happier to find out that it was Lily's ring. I was very nervous about the proposal because I knew people would have high expectations so I'm so, so happy that you liked it.

They definitely don't need more death. I guess the world isn't perfect, though. But I understand your being nervous!

Thank you so much for this review. It sure put a smile on MY face. So thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snorcacks Dance 

24th February 2015:
Its good to see one of the relationships operating healthy. Good for harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Okisteri 

21st January 2015:
Now that I have an account here I just wanted to really thank you, because this is a story I've always wondered about, the 19 years. And you are a brilliant writer so this truly exceeded expectations as this is the first Fan Fiction I've read. I'm from Finland so I was excited to see that scandinavia was incorporated in the story and pictured so well. I just ead the last chapter you've witten to date and can't wait for more.

Thank you so much!

Author's Response: It really seems like I should be the one thanking you here. I was curious myself about these years, which was what got me started on writing this story. I am so, so happy that you like it so much, it really means a lot to me! I'm also glad you liked the inclusion of Scandinavia. I've never actually been to Finland but I'm from Sweden so I'm not far away.

Thank YOU so much for all of those kind words. I appreciate it so much and I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story. Thanks for reading it and for this review xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Oskari from Finland 

19th January 2015:
Finland AND the proposal in the same chapter! Perfect!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked that! And hey, I'm in Sweden so we're not that far from each other x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Chrissi 

5th October 2014:
I just can't stop reading this. It is fantastic and feels like a perfect extension of the origials. Thank you so much for creating and sharing this!
Also... the proposal brought a tear to my eyes. Perfect!
Please keep writing! You are brilliant!

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so, so much for those kind words, I'm beyond thrilled that you're enjoying this story that much.

Lots of love to you!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterPrincess_x 

31st May 2014:
Oh my gosh that's beautiful! I love the effort that went into Harry's proposal, it was so cute! And I'm really excited about them going to Finland as I'm half Finnish. I'm glad that I'm reading this when there's already so many chapters out, because I don't have to wai for the next one.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked this, especially since I was so nervous about what people would think about the proposal ;) Oh, and that's cool that you're half Finnish. I'm from Sweden myself :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by r00105mr 

16th April 2014:
OMFG! this was beautiful! I want a harry!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so happy you liked it! I wouldn't mind a Harry either...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana 

19th January 2014:
That was so romantic. I could see what was happening and it was beautiful. I wonder if Harry will be one of the Aurors going to Scandinavia.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it!! Harry is one of their best people, so he just might.

 Report Review

Review #12, by xMsFiggx 

8th January 2014:
Very sweet proposal. You're such a great writer, it's interesting you're so nervous about posting! I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: I am so happy tat you like it!! Thank you so much; I guess we're always our own worst critics, aren't we? I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amy 

15th November 2013:
The proposal was beautiful!!! :')

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it!! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

1st November 2013:
This chapter has me torn! I'm so, so excited and happy for Harry and Ginny! That proposal was just TOO perfect! ♥

But at the same time, the thought that Ron and Harry will have to leave so soon (especially when Harry just proposed) is kind of scary. It makes me feel really wary; I hope everything works out okay! I don't know why, maybe it's just me being suspicous, but I've got a feeling that we might see Draco at this battle. Hm...? Guess I'll have to find out in the next chapter!

Anyway, another perfect chapter and I can't wait for another! ♥ Well done!

10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the proposal! I was so nervous about it so that is such a relief :D

It does suck that Harry will have to leave so soon after getting engaged.. You'll find out a little bit about what happens in the next chapter, which is up now! I don't want to spoil anything for you :)

Again, thank you so much for these reviews! I get so excited whenever I see a new review from you and they never fail to make me happy. thank you again!! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by henny1070 

1st November 2013:
When are you gonna post new chapter? it's been... weeks!!!

Author's Response: I have posted the next chapter, so it's waiting to be validated :) The reason why it's taken so long is that I've been sick and unable to write anything at all until quite recently. But I'm keeping my fingers crossed that ch. 34 will be up any day now :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alex B 

29th October 2013:
im done now man...chop chop.am I gonna have to start paying u to write these damn chapters? bc im addicted to them haha..thankyou so much for all that's done so far! cant wait for the rest! any idea when next chapter will be posted??

Author's Response: Haha, well, I promise you that I always write and post as soon as I can. I'm very happy to hear that you're enjoying the story still, and you can be calm because I posted the next chapter yesterday, and so it should be available sometime in the next couple of days. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Emma Reynolds 

27th October 2013:
You have such a wonderful imagination! You're gonna do the next 16 years! That is awesome! I can't wait for the next chapter! I'n dying of anxiousness! PLEASE CURE ME! I NEED A NEW CHAPTER! LOVED THIS ONE THOUGH. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I am so glad that you're enjoying the story so much and don't worry, because I've put the next chapter into the queue. Hopefully, it will be up very soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by aditi 

26th October 2013:
i beg your pardon if it seems offending but do you by any chance are related to miss marauder5? i came across the name and its just out of curiosity that i am inquiring so . UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: I'm not sure what you mean by this, marauder5 is my username here... ;) The next chapter is finally in the queue and should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by KayMac 

24th October 2013:
Write as quick as you can. I'm dying here!

Author's Response: I will, I promise! :) Don't die!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by tompunch 

22nd October 2013:
Very much enjoying you story marauder5. Please keep up the great work!

You have a knack for staying so authentic and true to the original work. It's truly like picking up where Book 7 left off.

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear that! Thank you so much, what amazing compliments! It makes me so happy that you like it so much, I feel honured!! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by AJ 

20th October 2013:
Hi, this is more of a general comment than a specific chapter review, but I just wanted to say that your writing is really great, I have gone through your 33 chapters in 2 days and already looking forward to the next one (though might read the rest again in the mean time). This is the perfect post-Hogwarts story and you have done so well with it, love how you've kept all the characteristics of everyone, honestly wish I'd written this myself!
Great work, and really looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing that you've read all the chapters in two days! That is incredible. I am so, so happy that you like this story so much. Those are some lovely compliments to receive. Thank you!! This review has made me really happy :) thank you so much for taking the time to write it, and for reading this!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShieldPatronus4212 

19th October 2013:
Sorry I haven't been able to review in a while, I have been quite busy with school! I absolutely loved the engagement! It was really sweet and very creative. It was something very original, which was something that Harry would do. You had the perfect combination of it being very romantic but not mushy.

Also, I am really glad that we can see some more of Harry and Ron's work as Aurors... another mission! :D I can't wait to see what you come up with!

My only concern is that we don't see a lot of Ron and Hermione... Could you please put in a little more of their relationship into the story?

Anyways, great job and I am anticipating the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: No worries, I understand :) I am so happy that you liked the engagement. Romantic but not mushy is exactly what I was going for so I'm very pleased to hear that you thought it was, and fitting for Harry as well. Thank you!!

Yes, another mission... haha, I hadn't planned to put this in originally, so I hope it will turn out all right :)

Yes, I agree about Ron and Hermione and I will put more of their relationship into the story. Thank you for mentioning it.

I'm so happy you liked this. Thank you so much for continuing to read and review this story, it means so much to me :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Anna 

19th October 2013:
can we have more good/cute ron and hermione relationship
moments? i feel like all they do is have quick conversations and
fight! I really love your story! i think its the perfect post-Hogwarts
story :)

Author's Response: I definitely agree and I promise I'll put more scenes like that in! :) I love Ron/Hermione so I definitely want to do that. Thanks for pointing it out. I'm so happy that you like the story, thank you so much for those kind words, and for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emma Reynolds 

18th October 2013:
Awesome! I've been waiting for the next chapter to come! Please hurry up with the next one! Go on to Harry and Ginny's wedding! Please, do it quickly!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! As for the next chapter, I'm sorry to tell you that I've been sick for almost a week now and haven't been able to work on it. However, I'm finally feeling better and I'll promise to do it in the next couple of days! :) Harry and Ginny's wedding won't be straight away, but I hope you'll like it when the time comes :) thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Darcey 

18th October 2013:
Sorry I have taken so long to review, it's not like me! I really enjoyed this chapter, I think you can rest in the knowledge that you did the engagement justice! I was paticularly glad that you didn't go over the top with it. I have read so many ridiculously extravagant proposals and though Harry has the money I just really don't think he would do that. Your version was so beautiful and emotionally significant and so... Harry. As always i can't wait for the next chapter. I know I've said it a billion times but I love this story sooo much, you have real talent as a writer you should write something and try and get it published because you really are that good.
Darcey

Author's Response: No worries at all :) I am so happy that you enjoyed this, and well, very relieved that you're not disappointed about the proposal ;) I definitely agree with you that even though Harry has enough money to do something extravagant, he still probably wouldn't. I highly doubt it would impress Ginny either. I can't think of a better compliment to get than that this was "so... Harry." So thank you for that!! :D And thank you so much for those kind words - becoming a published author is definitely a dream of mine, so you're so sweet for saying that. Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review and for being such a supportive reader!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>