Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

18th August 2016:
Oh my goodness, Edie sure did let her big mouth get her into trouble this time. I loved everything about this chapter except for the fact that Rose is dating Oliver. Ediver forever.

Author's Response: lololol EDIVER FOREVER *said in a Friday Night Lights "Texas forever" voice*

I just love humiliating Edie, what can I say? Plus the angst! of Oliver losing a match. It was too easy.



 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

21st February 2015:
Good luck today, youíre a shining medallion and you smell like Christmas.

Haha.

Rose Zeller is hugging me.

This cannot be good. Run for the hills Edie!

The stadium is absolutely roaring. But then I realize exactly whatís happening, and why everyone is looking at me murderously, and what everyone is screaming about.

AH! HE WAS LOOKING AT HER, NOT ROSE! He was distracted by our dear Edie but I canít blame him. Come on girl, you should not have been drinking like that it is unprofessional and you should not have been cheering loudly for the opposing team.

When will she learn?

I really liked Katie. I wish she had a bigger role in the chapter. Maybe sheíll be in the next one but I thought her conversation with Edie was necessary because Oliver is a good guy and Edie paints him as a bad one even though she knows in her heart heís not. She needs to learn how to control herself and just be a reporter. Sure her first article mirrored the person she thought he was but the secondÖout of bounds.

I canít wait for the third. I hope her POV changes. As for Rose and her chummy behavior, please. You know theyíre going to have a blow out eventually.

Author's Response: Oh man, I just realized that you alone have pushed the reviews on this story to over 400! That's amazing, thank you so much!

Also--while my computer's on the fritz (read: little ability to write/update) I will use this moment to self-promote my KC&CO tumblr, if you want more, MORE, MORRREEE!!! The username is lennoxed ;)

I imagine Dean making his shining medallion comment with complete drunken sincerity, through heavily-lidded eyes, in kind of a whiny voice. I love it.

I was cringing when I wrote this, and not for Edie's embarrassment but for the fact that she was getting a little soused on the job. Like come ON, FRIEND. (To be fair, I'm pulling a lot of this from my Most Horrible Shameful Embarrassing Unprofessional Trip to New York City 2010.)

Katie! Yes! She really is great; she's one of those people who would never respond to "How are you?" with anything but the truth. She's very blunt but kind, aka ~JuSt LiKe OlIvEr~ which is why they dated for approximately a century.



 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

3rd January 2014:
First off - YAY! Another chapter! :D

Just when it seems things are going to turn around and head in the right direction for Edie - THIS! Oh my goodness!! I know poor Edie has got to be mortified, and Oliver's not taking it well, either. :/ It's kind of Edie's fault, but it's kind of not... I mean, really, Oliver shouldn't have been so easily distracted! :P And the fact that Katie said this has happened before should at least make Edie feel a *little* better... right?? :P Poor Edie... she couldn't help it!!

I was so excited at the beginning of this chapter to see Edie in her new job, and, as usual, you had me laughing from the get-go with Seamus and Dean's hilarious letter! And this chapter also reminded me of just how much I love Edie as a character... she's so realistic and believable! I think one of my favorite parts was when she kept telling herself that Oliver looking at her was 'all in her head', and then she talked about already having named the kids she was going to have with the guy from the Weird Sisters! :P Hilarious and so realistic!

I was glad to see that Edie has started considering the effects her articles might have on Oliver and other people, but honestly, I don't think that writing them makes her a bad person. I do think she should come clean to Oliver... but I guess we'll just have to see how that plays out, won't we? :P

I really, REALLY hope that this whole match mishap doesn't mean Edie's going to lose her job... things were just starting to look good for her!

Another fantastic chapter, and I really can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: HELLOOO!!

Yeah, it's interesting to think about who is really to blame here. Edie's big mouth and giant lungs and incapability to filter her thoughts is certainly at fault... Then again, what's a professional athlete doing turning his head at a pivotal moment like that? Especially somebody like "Attempted-to-Drown-Himself-in-the-Showers-After-Gryffindor-Lost" Oliver. Hmm...

Ah, yes, the bit about Myron Wagtail is something that I drew from my own life. I was convinced that the lead singer of a local band was smitten with me...I was really just standing in front of his super-pretty girlfriend, though. Hehe.

Oooh, yes, the old moral dilemma of whether or not Edie is awful for writing the articles. And yes, as for coming clean, we will just have to see!

Thank you so much for the review! The next chapter is going into the queue in just a moment ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lexi 

22nd December 2013:
Are you everrr going to update?
I have fallen utterly in love with your story!
But I am dissapointed every time I go to look for an update and nothing is there!
Please please update!

Author's Response: Hello! Most of the next chapter is written. I've been meaning to work on it some more, but with the year's end things have been really crazy for me. Thanks so much for checking back! I hope to have Chapter 21 up by January. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by heartjily4ever 

14th November 2013:
Okay, wow. What a brilliant chapter. Sometimes I think that when people try and do Quidditch matches they go a bit to over board with exactly who did what, or get halfway through and sort of give up, but you did it so well. I loved the start, with the little letter from Seamus and Dean. Kestral underwear is an excellent tribute. I'm sad she didn't talk with her mum though, I was looking forward to seeing how that conversation would turn out. Edie's quite cute when she has her Press badge on, all shiny and innocent. And I always love a bit of just Edie and Oliver time. But flying to the pitch on a players broom is definitely a new way of getting places. The bit with Rose was really funny. I'm still kind of confused about why Rose isn't still slightly angry. But maybe she's being the better person for once. Or maybe not. I'm looking forward to finding out. I really liked the way you portrayed Katie as well. It seems a bit like the way she is in the books, and I think that previously having her with Oliver was a good match. Is it just me, or does is sound like Katie still has feelings for Oliver during her conversation with Edie.

But the end of that. I was just silently cringing as I read, worried for what would happen. It was like an embarrassing movie waiting to happen, and while I felt so bad for Edie, I loved it. I would hate to be in that situation - it kind of looks like she meant to do it, to make him distracted. But I can't wait to see what happens next. I wonder what it means for her "relationship" with Oliver though. By the way will Jae be coming back? I liked him.

But you are an amazing writer, and I am looking forward to the next chapter of this.

~Frances

Author's Response: Hey there! So sorry for taking so long to respond. You know, hectic life and all that, blah blah blah. I really appreciate the review though and am sorry for my lateness!

I'm so pleased that the Quidditch scene read well. It's actually my nature to do what you mentioned (write down every player's name, and a physical attribute, haha), especially because Edie's such a fan and would recognize them. But I wanted it to read smoothly, and the chapter was already getting so lengthy that I just wanted it to be more concise.

Yes, finally a bit of Edie and Oliver time. There's not been too terribly much of that, has there? Considering...

Rose's attitude towards Edie is a bit unnsettling, huh? Maybe she's playing nice in order to keep her job, but Edie's certainly sleeping with one eye open, if you catch my drift.

Hahaha, oh my, I hope Edie didn't do that on purpose! That would be her ultimate immature act, wouldn't it? Writing the articles the way she has been is a pretty mean thing to do in the first place... I think she genuinely got so wrapped up in Quidditch--and forgot that she "has some pipes on her," a la Seamus--and just ruined everything.

Thank you again, so so very much. I am sitting down with some vanilla-cinnamon coffee and giving the next chapter the attention that it deserves. Right now!



 Report Review

Review #6, by AluraWells19 

13th November 2013:
I was so excited to see the update! Edie is such a natural and engaging character that I immensely enjoy her journey. The update wait didn't seem long at all so no worries there, but of course I've been sans Internet for awhile since I moved. Favorite quote: Strangulation it is then, a bit less theatrical then the death that I would peg as her choice.
I believe at least some variation of that sentence has escaped me at some point.
Lots of love and admiration,
Ally

Author's Response: Hello! I was excited to see the update too, haha. It'd been too long. And it seems that it's been too long again... Ahhh!

And thanks--I feel like that sentence greatly captured Rose and Edie's relationship. ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Isabella 

8th November 2013:
Read all the chapters, except this one, in one night and was up until two despite having to be up for a 9am lecture. Love love love this so much, I think Edie's character is excellent, and is developing so well. Her flaws are all so real, rather than just sort of endearing flaws that I find a lot in original characters on hpff, if that makes any sense at all. Would love to see more interaction between her and Katie, I think that would be interesting, and if Edie's brothers found out about her sleeping with Jae it would be hysterical , especially Liam's reaction seeing as they're the same age and probably went to hogwarts together. I think your portrayal of Oliver is great too, and I'm looking forward to what direction you take him in, and I'm dying to read the aftermath of the match and what he's going to say to Edie for basically costing him the game.
Thank you so much for this, haven't enjoyed a Oliver/OC fic in ages!

Author's Response: Oh my god! You read this in one night?! Bah-LUSHinggg! What a compliment, thank you so much. (Hope you survived the lecture on little sleep!)

I really like Katie...and I always feel stupid saying that because, duh, of course I like her, it's the characterization I created. But regardless I do like her very much and yes, she will be sticking around!

Haaa, I actually hadn't even thought about how Liam and Jae are the same age! I definitely will have to explore that... ;)

Oliver/OC fics are highly underrepresented! We should start a campaign. ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

21st October 2013:
Oh, I loved the ending!

Edie is so perfect! She's one of my Preferred People on this site :). I love how she's so intense cheering for the Kestrels, even while swooning over Oliver :D

Ms. Bell is wonderful too! She's so much like Oliver! I love how different she is from Edie, yet how closely their interests line up. I like the things she tells Edie of Oliver.

Like I mentioned, the ending is so perfect! I picture the events in my mind: hundreds of riotous Puddlemere supporters hunting Edie. It's so funny!

Wonderful section of your story!
Hope it continues soon.
~Gilly

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you very much. I really like Katie as well... I think I would want to hang out with her. And yeah, she and Edie do have some similarities, don't they? Especially the bit about not being able to keep their opinions to themselves ;)

Thanks again! ♥



 Report Review

Review #9, by bester_jester 

17th October 2013:
Ooooh the end made me cringe! Such a great chapter, you're so talented.

I wonder what Rose's game is? Surely she isn't going to be that nice to Edie after losing her job.

Thanks for the update :)

Author's Response: Yesss! I love when Edie causes a good cringe ;) And yeah, Rose is behaving pretty strangely, isn't she? Or maybe she's honestly just that two-dimensional? Thank you for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by OhSoSqueamish711 

12th October 2013:
That was amazing and it definitely had me hanging on to the edge of my seat, er, computer. lol. I loved it and it was totally worth the wait.

Author's Response: Yay! I am glad you found it to be suspenseful. Thanks so much ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by Courtney Dark 

11th October 2013:
Oh, I am so, so glad to get back to this amazing story!

I don't know how you manage to write such hilarious chapters every single time - but you do. It just seems to come naturally to you, and everything that Edie says is just so genuine - while being extremely amusing and bad-luckish.

One of the things I love about this story is the variety of completely different characters and the different relationships Edie has with them. Even the mention of the note Seamus and Dean wrote her and then the line 'Iím assuming theyíd had a few' made me laugh - you have perfect comic timing!

Another couple of lines that stuck out to me were: 'Iím even starting to enjoy Roseís company.

Obviously this is very strong champagne.' I actually burst out laughing.

God, I loved all Edie's exclamations about wanting the Kestrels to win. And then it's just her luck, actually making Puddlemere lose.

This was an awesome chapter, and I can't wait for the next one!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hi! And I am so, so glad to be able to hear from you lovely readers again.

I guess Edie being honest and genuine--to a fault--is part of my own personality? As in, I'm really bad at making myself seem aloof or disinterested. For that reason I have a really hard time basically just being cool. Haha. I think she suffers from the same thing!

Edie and Rose have a few things in common, enough to get on. They're both writers and are judgmental--and then I think that's where it stops. So yes, it must have been very strong champagne!

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have some free time before work today and am going to spend it on chapter 21.



 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan 

11th October 2013:
AH OH MY GOSH YOU'RE BACK AND WITH A BRILLIANT NEW CHAPTER!

I was a little confused at the beginning because I wasn't sure whether Edie got sucked into the book or whether it was a Portkey but that got clarified as I kept reading. I see how stupid of an assumption the getting sucked into the book part was.

I have a feeling that the Porkey thing might be important because it has been my experience that most authors don't specifically mention something unless they plan on bringing it back later on in the story.

I still not like Rose but I'm pretty sure that's because she's getting in the way of my Ediver ship as opposed to her character.

But darn though Edie, she must've realised that the Puddlemere fand wouldn't take too kindly to her cheering. I actually slapped my hand to my mouth when I got to the part where she was shown on the screen for everyone to see.

I hope she doesn't get followed to her home, that's going to be a disaster for her. I wonder how things are going to go from here, especially writer wise. Are people going to find out that she was the girl who was cheering for the opposing team and caused Puddlemere to lose.

But just wow, imagine being responisble for the reason that a team lost a game. That's got to be tough on anyone.

The part that I related to the most was the setting your hand on fire part while Edie was around Oliver. I think just about any girl that could do magic and was hdkng a wand would do something like that while around their crush.

Anyway, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Heya!

Yeah, it's a Portkey for sure. Something Quidditch-related but inconspicuous seemed appropriate. Katie's letter in the previous chapter mentions a Portkey, but maybe I should mention it again just to clarify? And sorry to spoil it but no, there's nothing especially plot-related about it... unless something pops up in my head ;3

Ah, so you're still on board the Ediver ship, eh? Good to know there are still a few of you guys out there! Hehe.

And yeah, Edie sure did get caught up in the match there. Forgot where she was--NOT down below with Seamus and Dean, where it's okay to shout all you want. Whoops! As for how she handles being (mostly) responsible for Puddlemere's loss, we'll see in the next chapter.

Haha, that's a good point about setting your hand on fire. It'd be really hard to mask a crush while holding a wand, wouldn't it?

Thanks so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriusly89 

8th October 2013:
YOUíRE BACK!

Oh how Iíve missed you and Edie and all the gang and their little hijinx and Iím so excited for this chapter and I wish I could give you a tight hug and pinch your cheeks but I canít so just consider yourself hugged and pinched, okay?

Right. Now thatís over with, on we go.

A Puddlemere blue dress? Now really, what are we going to do with her? The whole green underwear thing doesnít really make up for it. I can just imagine Seamus demanding to see them to prove she isnít lying so as to stop him throwing a hissy fit. Because you know he will when he seeís her decked out in the enemies colours *queue gasps of outrage* I agree, Iím pretty sure the two of them were pretty sloshed while writing that.

A glittery press badge, oh Edie, I love it. Iíd more than likely do the same thing in that situation, you know, being so excited that you finally have a real, legitimate job that doesnít involve working in dingy bars (Iím looking at you ĎThe Poisoned Apple) must be pretty darn exciting for her. I used a whole bunch of different pronouns in that sentence, but you get what I mean right? They are pronouns? I think? Sorry, my brain has decided not to cooperate with me.

Just a random voice appearing out of nowhere while sheís stranded in the middle of the countryside, and Edieís as cool as a cucumber, I wouldíve panicked a million times over by that stage! And when the little voice (who I now know is Oliver) is all like ďLook up!Ē and I kid you not, I had visions of Katie (who I thought was the voice at first) and all the other reporters just sitting in a tree staring down at her (donít ask why theyíre in a tree, they are) and it was just a fantastic image. But the broom makes more sense, I must agree.

The whole flying thing is pretty darn awkward. Oliver, eh hello? You canít just saunter in casual as you like and be all mysterious and flirty and gah. No, I wonít allow it. Iíd forgotten how deep my hatred ran concerning Oliver-stinking-Wood, but it is back, it all came back to me.

Rose. I was wondering when she would show up. Sheís a smart little cookie, being all nicey nice to Edie, training in her intern and whatnot, but I donít trust her, I just know sheís bloody up to something. I can bet you anything before the end of this, Edie will get fired and it will all be Roseís fault, because Rose is evil and I hate her even more than I hate Oliver. They deserve each other in my opinion, bloody well deserve each other.

Itís ironic. Only word for it. Katieís sitting there, spouting about how Oliverís all hard done by to the journalist that actually wrote the piece. I get why she doesnít like Rose though, considering everythingís in under her name. I bet you, Iíll bet anything that eventually Oliver will get round to reading the article, break up with Rose, go to Edie for comfort who will be delighted (because even a bat could see she likes him) but then her moral compass will take over and sheíll have to reveal everything and heíll hate her.

And then Edie and Dean will run off into the sunset because they are obviously meant to be. Ahem, sorry. Dedie is back as well, did I mention that?

I love the part about Edie at a concert standing in front of Myron Wagtails wife, but no. No cutesy Edie/Oliver connection moments. I wonít allow it, I wonít.

Ah, Edie forgets herself and starts shouting for Kenmare Kestrels! YAY! I so wanted this to happen, ah, Iím just so happy right now, smiling away to myself like a little Cheshire cat. Donegalís a bit of an odd name for the seeker though, but I suppose it would be more common up the country rather than from where Iím from, so yep!

She just had to choose that moment to start acting like a crazy person doesnít she. She is so getting fired after this, you know, for getting drunk and being unprofessional at a match. Not to mention sheís going to be Public Enemy No. 1 for Puddlemere fans. I donít get how she made them lose though, unless she was shouting bloody blue murder, thereís no way Oliver could have heard her, right? Iím just a bit confused thatís all!

And, to conclude, you are back with a bang. A fantastic chapter, as always, which I thoroughly enjoyed, as always!

Please donít stay away as long next time, yeah? :)

Author's Response: Hello hello hellooo! It's been so long! I hope you are well, lovely ♥

Pahaha. I can just imagine how it would go over if Seamus asked to see Edie's underwear. Oh man. Add this to the list of one-shots I need to write to keep myself motivated ;D

Hahaha. You're right, a random voice is pretty weird and out of the blue! I guess after you've gone to school in a castle where the doors need to be tickled to open, and staircases move, and portraits talk, you get used to odd voices? Or maybe I'm making excuses. Very possible. Very, very possible.

Hmm, so how exactly do you feel about Rose, or Oliver while we're at it? I'm not quite sure :P No, I'm glad you feel strongly about these characters, of course!

Yes! You did indeed call it once again, with the plot. Haha. Initially I wrote it so that Oliver turned to stare at her and was hit with a Bludger, but I throught this was a much better way to say OH EDIE, GURL, YOU REALLY MESSED UP NOW. And yeah, it's pretty unlikely that her voice rang across the pitch! I just think of the (very, very few) sporting events I've been to, for example a basketball game, when somebody goes to shoot and there's that collective breath being held by everyone and then that one person (who arguably has the loudest voice in the history of the world) shouts something and everyone can hear. Plus, it has been mentioned that Edie does have "some pipes on her," as Seamus likes to say. Maybe I should mention that again in this scene? Hmm...!

Thank you so, so, SO much, this was such a long and lovely review to read! I promise not to stay away so long this time! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by kaneswaran 

8th October 2013:
I absolutely love this story! Unlike a lot of others that you see on here, there's actually substance to the sort of love-triangle-thing that you have going on. You've built a reason for they're flip-flopping on each other--I mean, it makes sense and it's believable.

You're writing is flawless, by the way. You're talented!!

I can't wait for the next chapter (and for Oliver and Edie to finally get together skjdhfs).

Author's Response: Mahhh thank you so much!! Flawless? I am buhhh-LUSHING. Thank you so much for all of your kind words! I am ready for some resolution too, haha. I condensed my (way-too-specific) story outline into chapters, and it looks like there are only 5 more to go. Soon, friends, soon! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by ... 

8th October 2013:
Yaay! You updated!
Loved it, as usual. When's the next one coming?
:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Working on the next chapter as we speak. Hopefully it won't be so slow-going this time ;3

 Report Review

Review #16, by loony_lovegood101 

8th October 2013:
i feel incredibly bad for oliver.
urgh.
the quidditch scene was really good, and i can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I'm glad! I wanted readers to finally start to feel bad for him--although perhaps many of you have all along--and to put him in a different light. Thanks so much ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheWizardingPorcupine 

7th October 2013:
Omg. Omg. OMG EDIE IS CRAZY YET LOVABLE AT THE SAME TIME!!! Is she gonna be ok?

I love this story! It's so. Realistic in a way. Not one of your average stories where the main character has a charmed life. Lets face it: Edie messes up and does things that she will regret. Hello, just because she's a wizard doesn't mean she's not human! It just gets annoying that in most fan fictions the hero/heroine only has to worry about their love life and grades.

This story is really good! Please keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: I think she'll be okay... I hope... I dunno, she *is*, erm, herself. ;3

I really really wanted this story to feel realistic and relatable. I know I've harped on that a million times, but it's true and everytime somebody mentions that they feel that way, I get all warm and fuzzy. So thank you! I love that phrase, "Just because she's a wizard doesn't mean she's not human!"

Thank you very much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by marauderfan 

7th October 2013:
Hey there! You had no need to worry about me not coming back to read the latest update - I love this story! And omg this chapter was hilarious.

Edie really messed up this time :p But somehow, I'm not at all surprised by her outburst! Classic Edie.

I really liked the way you wrote Katie Bell - she seems like she's got a good head on her shoulders. Something tells me she's not too happy with Edie but won't hold it against her too much. At least, not outwardly :p Anyway, I like Katie! I think she and Edie could be good friends. Which will be nice because I don't think Rose is going to be as nice next time Edie sees her.

I loved this part: This is just like the Weird Sisters concert, when I thought that Myron Wagtail was eyeing me for three entire songs (I even began planning the names of our children) when in reality I was standing directly in front of his wife.

By the way, you wrote the Quidditch really well! I know you said it doesn't come naturally to you but it read very naturally, as if you'd had no problems writing it. So, nicely done. :)

Great chapter! ♥

Author's Response: Awww, yay. It's so nice to hear that I hve returning, loyal readers. Geez. I can't even explain. Thank you ♥

Yes, she sure did mess up this time. And I'm glad--up until now it was "all Oliver's fault," right? It's going to be interesting to see how she deals with this one. It's not all over for Puddlemere, because Quidditch tournaments are based on a points-system. So they still may pull ahead. But I'm sure he loathes the way his first match after two years went.

I LOVE KATIE. At first I portrayed her as a bubblier character--I'm not sure why. But I doubt that Oliver could have spent roughly ten years pining after somebody, and dating them off-and-on, if she was chirpy and bright.

Oh, yeah. The Weird Sisters thing happened to me once. It was a small-time local band that I saw, but I thought the lead singer winked at me at one point. But I was just standing in front of his girlfriend... Merp.

Thank you so much for your comment about the Quidditch! It really was a struggle to write (hence me procrastinating over the past few months instead of actually updating.)

♥!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lululuna 

7th October 2013:
Hi! Ah, it's been too long since I've reviewed, I'm sorry! This story is just as wonderful as ever. As a note on the last chapter, I died when poor Edie found out Jae's real age. Then cringed. Then laughed. Then died again. I love how you write these incredibly awkward and hilarious scenes: Edie just seems so real to me, and I love reading about her misadventures. To an extent, they make my own seem not so bad!

This was a great chapter too (as always!). Edie's swaggering into the pub was great, and I loved the note from the guys. And Oliver and Edie are so cute! It was hilarious when she was trying so hard to keep her distance, like hanging onto his uniform to avoid touching him when flying. Any other girl would have loved the typical opportunity to cuddle up on a broom and be cute and couply, but only Edie could turn that moment into something incredibly awkward yet real.

Hmm, what is Rose up to? The moment when Edie thought she was about to strangle her then realized she was hugging her was hilarious. I was pretty surprised too, though I guess it was all an act for Oliver.

Ah, I cringed again for Edie when she was having that talk with Katie. I wonder if Oliver ever will read the article, and how that might shake things up. It's such a strange dynamic between all these characters, what with Katie and Oliver being exes, and Rose and Oliver dating (ugh) and Edie and Oliver and their strange chemistry... ah! I honestly have no idea what is going to happen, and that's a good thing.

The line: "how many people has she thrown under the Knight bus?" was hilarious.

I think you wrote the Quidditch match really well. It was vivid, but also didn't drag on, and it was funny to see Edie get more and more... excited. Oh, Edie, of course you had to lose control and distract Oliver. The idea of a mob chasing her and the image of her being the lone Kenmare fan in a sea of Puddlemere is both silly and worrying.

This was such a perfect chapter my dear, and well worth the wait! :) I'm already looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Hello again! ♥

Yes, writing Edie's misadventures was largely started as a way to make myself feel less awkward, haha. And I suppose I was trying to make fun of the broom ride trope? I was wary to put it in this chapter, because it can be very cliche (we've seen it in film/literature with horseback and motorcycles and now brooms!) But I'm glad that you found it sufficiently awkward ;3

Yes, what *is* Rose up to? I hope her freindly reaction to Edie came as a bit of a surprise!

I know, these character dynamics--agghhh! I'm trying very hard to keep it from being a love-quadrangle, but it's very difficult. At least you're unsure of what will happen, haha.

Thanks so much! I really was worried about the Quidditch match. I considered writing it in a JKR-esque style, where the whole thing is just described through the commentator's narration--and even considered having Lee Jordan be a professional commentator! But I didn't think I could do that AND explain the turn-of-events with Kenmare trying to secretly score one final point before catching the Snitch.

"Both silly and worrying." Ahh! Yay! I'm so happy it came across that way :D I wanted Edie causing Puddlemere to lose to be like what is apparently called the "Steve Bartman incident." If you aren't familiar, you should look into it. It's insane how furious people were with him--and still are. Kind of funny.

Anyway, thank you very much for another lovely review. The next chapter is slowly but surely coming together ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review