Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Historyrepeats 

14th June 2016:
I adore that final few sentences of this chapter. Absolutely wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bittersweetflames 

20th June 2015:
Yay, back for more! You've probably heard this over and over but your story is just very very addicting. It's not hard to keep reading and keep reading and realise you're still awake at 5 in the morning. But, ok. This is funny. The thought that a coach would have to steel himself to attend a practice.. It just strikes me as funny and then OF COURSE Mariah Waldman. I'd forgotten the intrigue I'd felt when I'd read the end of Chapter 1 and you'd mentioned her. And OMG, yes. they were married, weren't they? At the very least, it seems they did NOT part in amicable terms. (and, ok, read forward. Divorced. Yes, married it seems. GO CARLA!)
Anyway, I loved the way Fitz is just so awkward at the whole speech thing. He's not really motivating them to do any better and he's barely teaching them what to do in order to function as a team. You have me questioning at this point how on earth they're going to ACTUALLY play a game.
Then the Molly part.. I love how Molly is basically thinking as Fitz was in that they need to 'fix' Mariah Waldman. And, of course, she's a genius. Suggesting alcohol is basically a foolproof way to get people to like you immediately. And, of course, the way she handled the ex-wife was just perfect. Just that right hint of
mean and condescending and practical. God, I am loving Molly more and more.
I also loved, at the end, how you had Fitz show up and confront her about the party. When he mentioned the bit about not having anything else to do. Why, that's just the most painful thing. Poor man. This is his last resort and, really, you start rooting for him..

Oh, and of course I HAD to mention the sexual tension... -wiggles eyebrows- Just the right amount. I can't wait to see how they act on it. :)

Carla
House Cup 2015 Amazing Race Part 2, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08 

3rd May 2015:
Ah Mariah Waldman, that's the name that I was trying to think of last chapter! I'm so glad you mentioned that right away in the beginning or I would probably have gone insane trying to remember the name by myself. Ah see, I thought that there was some kind of entanglement between the two (Fitz and Mariah that is) but to be honest, I only thought that things went as far as dating but didn't realize that they had actually been married and are now divorced... that definitely makes things rather interesting between the two.

I thought that the chapter was very enjoyable and I love how the characters are developing. It was nice to see Molly interacting with her other teammates and see how she handles them and how her personality changes a bit. She is very funny though, what with color coding everything including her liquor bottles. And I thought that the ending was a nice sweet little touch. It was very enjoyable to see a rather sweet interaction between Fitz and Molly and the slight butterflies that are already beginning for her. I'm very much interested to see where the rest of this story will go! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #4, by UnluckyStar57 

1st August 2014:
NO WHY. I totally forgot about the utter feels-iness that I got from the end of chapter three until I read it just now. Urgh. That's brilliant stuff right there. (I'm sure that in the course of nineteen reviews, Ill say the word "brilliant" about a zillion times. Sorry.)

There's so much complexity in the Fitz-Molly relationship, even at this early stage. That makes it even more fun! Even though he's still being prideful and won't listen to her about the super-organized training schedule, I'm glad that he backed off at practice and let her lead a bit. He may be proud, but he isn't stupid. Molly knows what a good Quidditch team looks like, and if she can help make the Prides better, he's going to let her. The drinks thing was a nice touch--Molly is so good with people on top of her many other talents. :D

The confrontation between Mariah and Molly was... Not as heated as I was expecting. Mariah backed down really quickly, but there wasn't an air of fake politeness about it. It seemed fairly genuine to me, but I think I remember her causing some havoc later on.. Anyway, Molly handled the situation really well, which makes her a great choice for captain. :)

AND THEN THE FEELS. Urgh. I like to read romance that doesnt happen all at once, and while it's still fairly early in the story, it seems natural for there to be some attraction brewing between Molly and Fitz. They are both so passionate about Quidditch, and they admire that in each other. And they've got a raincheck for drinks already. ;) Out of all your wonderful ships in the Midnight-verse, I ship Mollyroy (Molly/Fitzroy) the most.

~UnluckyStar57

 Report Review

Review #5, by patronus_charm 

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

Ooh it was interesting to get into Fitzís mind-set here as I really didnít expect it to be like that in a way. His thoughts about Molly certainly did make me life because he already held her in such a high esteem even though they didnít really know one another. His thoughts about his ex-wife were interesting too because I have a feeling that there might be some more backstory here so I canít wait to see whatís going to crop up.

But more on the ex-wife or Mariah as I should say, when doing a team re-shuffle why keep her on the team if sheís so much of a hassle? This seemed kinda weird to me so I have a theory. That theory being that she knows something about Fitz and is blackmailing him with that so she can stay on the team. Iím not sure if thatís accurate but Iíll have to see!

Ok, so she has a story but one I donít really believe but yeah Iím sure sheís blackmailing him! Also, Fitz, Fitz, Fitz, he definitely seems to have a crush on Molly because itís fair enough to turn up for a party, but at that time? And I do not believe the advice thing either, he totally likes her.

Bahaha, Iíve been meaning to say for a while now that I really love all the references to the other Weasley siblings and all their marriages, Iíve never really seen anything like them before so I canít wait to read more as they keep me laughing.

Great chapter :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan 

25th July 2014:
I was right! I do smell a ship about to take off! Obviously Molly and Fitz have issues they need to work through and they have to learn how to play nice with each other but I can just picture the two of them dating and it involves a lot of arguments about ridiculous things that everyone uses as entertainment.

Mariah sounds irritating but besides imitating what I imagine to be sour lemon face and severe eye twitching, I can't really get annoyed with her because it's not like she's being extremely vicious or anything. That being said she does sound childish what with trying to push Riordan's buttons.

I admire how Molly handled the situation, she is definitely one smart cookie. If I was in her spot I wouldn't have been half as courteous as her, there would've just been death threats but that's the difference between Molly and I.

YES THIS IS SO GOOD I'M ON TO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Veritaserum27 

12th July 2014:
Hi hi!

Oooo! Great ending. There is chemistry. Lots of chemistry. I love Molly's neurotic tendencies. They border, but do not quite cross the line of mental illness. Haha! She navigated Mariah well. That could've gotten really ugly - although I have a feeling that you have more in store for us regarding that one. I feel bad that Fitz is so uncomfortable in his new job. He needs to experience some success so that he can gain his confidence. He seems to want to do really well, and he is definitely putting for a concerted effort - with the new training schedule and getting Preece to practice and all that. He seems like a pretty decent guy. I can't wait to read more!

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #8, by nott theodore 

9th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, I suspected something like this! I realised after the first chapter that there was history between Fitz and Mariah Waldman, but I hadn't realised the extent of it - that they'd been married and they're now divorced. And they haven't seen each other at all in two years? Hmm, that's interesting. Nobody knows the reason they broke up, either... I'm so intrigued by this now!

Other than that, Mariah is just annoying. Really, really irritating. She needs to grow up and stop trying to push all of Fitz's buttons - like he hasn't got a hard enough job as it is, trying to put an entirely new team together in half a training season? I'm glad that Molly picked up on it, though. She's more sensitive than she'd seem at first, even if the main reason Mariah's behaviour irritated her at the beginning was because it was disrupting their training. But I like the way that you're slowly developing and revealing parts of Molly's character in this story so we get to know her gradually.

Yay, so hopefully Mariah will start to cut it out a bit and be more sensible after Molly spoke to her. But I have a feeling that won't be the end of it, especially after the ending of this chapter when there were butterflies and attraction and tension between Molly and Fitz. It's so exciting!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Yep, these guys are old enough that it's not just ex-boyfriends and ex-girlfriends, it's ex-spouses to worry about. Which is even more of an issue!

Mariah likes to push his buttons, just to see if she can. Molly figured her right out, which is good since Fitz doesn't know how to handle her. He knows her too well as her ex-husband to be able to switch to coach/player relationship, unfortunately. He needs to build some distance there. And to make it harder, Mariah isn't actually evil, just selfish and a bit stupid.

Molly is less of an open book than Fitz, so her personality comes out slower. I'm glad that came across. :) Mariah isn't over yet, no.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by PolyJuice_ 

29th June 2014:
Hellooo~

DANG I CALLED THAT UST. WHEW. I'M LOVING IT.

Mariah was just getting steadily more and more annoying and I'm glad therapist Molly made an appearance to fix it. Although, if my name is Liz then I'm sure this isn't the end of it. Yikes. Really, though. It's kinda funny Molly gave Mariah the same advice I gave to her about the colour coded plans, last chappie, haha.

Anyway, I really like Jinks and his ribbing of Fitz and Molly's sort of rivalry. Those two are being silly, sheesh.

Anyway, lovely chapter, as usual. (I'm sensing a pattern here :P)

Liz

Author's Response: Good job! Total UST there, yes.

Mariah is annoying as crap. She wants to see how far she can push him, just to see if she can. That is kind of funny with the advice ;)

Jinks is my next favorite character in this after Molly and Fitz, so I'm glad when readers like him too :D He's overly dramatic and that is funny to me.

Thank you for the lovely review! *hug*


 Report Review

Review #10, by LightLeviosa5443 

16th April 2014:
Hi again!

I'm with you Fitz. I don't know who Mariah Waldman is, or why she was in your past, or why you spent entire days with her five years ago, but I don't want her there either. Were they old team mates or are they exes? I want to know, but I don't. I'm being silly. Yup. Definitely exes. Ugh. Fitzie. I hate her already. THEY'RE DIVORCED? TALK ABOUT DROPPING A BOMBSHELL. WOAH. Hold on. I need a second to comprehend. Woah. Dude. Just woah. Mind blown. Seriously.

Ugh. I really dislike her. She's annoying me. Why is she so... Unnecessary. For lack of a better, nicer, term. Awe. Molly is SO sweet, asking him if he's alright. ACCEPT THE NICE ACT FITZ. Nope. Stubborn. Rude. I am so into this right now it's almost embarassing. Just kidding I don't get embarassed. YAY! OMG YAY! Molly is probably going to be captain, then? I'm so excited at just the idea. Okay. Focusing. Story. Still hate Mariah.

Clever girl. Clever, clever girl. I can't wait to see how this party unrolls. Yeah, not only does she keep the cabinet well-stocked, but well-organized too. I have the distinct feeling this party is going to turn from brilliant plan to terribly bad very very quickly. Ugh. I feel like Mariah should be a little less dislikeable right now, but I just don't like her. At all. She's evil. Though I kind of categorized her as evil before she even was truly introduced. Probably not fair. Don't care. (hey, I rhymed...)

Woah. It wasn't disasterous at all. It was brilliant. Beautifully manuevered. (spelling that word was a manuever.) Your characterization in this is so wonderful. I love the voice all of the characters have, and the way Molly thinks and the flow and just everything. I'm loving this so so so so so much!! How did he know?! How. Just how?! What even? Smart guy that Fitz. I like him more and more.

I love that Molly is so observant, and Fitz is surprised by it. With everything he's encountered with Molly you would expect that he would expect her to have observed the way she acts and the kind of person she is. But it was great that she had that element of awesome surprise. Butterflies! We love butterflies! Oh this is so exciting!! What a wonderful wonderful wonderful chapter.

I'm in love with this story. How am I ever supposed to stop reading it?!

xoxo Sarah ♥

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes that's his ex-wife. I did enjoy writing the delayed reveal on that one. And she does seem terrible, but she actually has some redeeming qualities - he did think marrying her was a good idea at one point, after all. She just also has a lot of really bad personality traits too lol.

Molly loves to play hostess. I've written her having parties before (in one of my Rose novels) so of course she still has them for her new team. The better to be in charge of all of them ;)

He's smarter than he might seem haha. Molly wouldn't like him otherwise. Butterflies! For both of them. I love romance. √ʬô¬•

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Secret Santa-Claw 

18th December 2013:
Secret Santa-Claw has been a bit slack, she left one of your reviews at the bottom of her sack!! It was buried under a pile of other goodies ;) Apologies, this should have got to you yesterday!

Without further ado, on with the review :) (Sorry, i shall stop with the rhyming now... maybe) I loved this chapter even more than the previous two! It was full of backstory whilst moving the plot forward beautifully :)

I really liked the opening scene of this chapter, with Fitz practically dragging Jinks to the practice session :D I think that's what my manager would like to do to me, hehe! I like Jinks, he's an amusing character, I hope we see more of him :) The interaction between Jinks and Fitz was great, it really tickled me. I also liked how testy Fitz was each time Jinks teased him about Molly, and I don't think he reacted that way just because he finds her a bit annoying ;)

Gah!! I loved how you had Fitz thinking he'd let Molly deal with Mariah ad then Molly thinking the exact same thing :) I'm not keen on Mariah, I hope Molly does sort her out! The way Molly deals with her at the party was great - I don't think she'll continue being miss nice with her though, I can see Mariah being a huge antagonist here and I can't see Molly standing for it!

Aw, I felt a bit sad for Fitz towards the end when he says 'I don't have anything else to do' :( I hope Mariah doesn't drive him away from his coaching - she strikes me as the sort of person who would get pleasure out of it if she did though.

Squee!! I loved the ending of this chapter :D Fitz and Molly get on so much better out of work - I think they should meet up out of work more often! I'm looking forward to seeing them have that drink they rain-checked on! I do love a bit of romance and I'm rooting for those two to provide some here!!

Another fantabulous chapter :)

- Secret Santa-Claw ♥

Author's Response: I'm so embarrassed that it took me so long to get my act together and respond. So, thank you so much for being my Secret Santa-Claw, I really appreciated the kind reviews. I'm glad you're liking the story.

Jinks needs to be bodily dragged to any sort of responsibility, except games. He's in it for the glory haha. I like Jinks too, so he'll continue to get screen time.

Mariah's pretty annoying, isn't she? Molly does make a good attempt at sorting her out, though. ;)

Fitz is sort of pathetic sometimes, poor guy. His life went in the crapper and he's still trying to figure things out. Mariah probably would like driving him off, yeah.

I'm a sucker for romance, so... Romance is the main point here! lol. Thanks so much for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #12, by CambAngst 

17th December 2013:
Hello, again! I see you've been really busy since the last time I stopped by for a read.

Life doesn't seem to be getting any better for Fitz. It was smart of him to go drag Jinks out of bed. That was one of the few things he's done so far that suggests a real capacity to take charge. But it seems like mostly just so he can beat Molly to work. Somebody seems to be feeling a bit challenged.

Then comes Mariah, and he has every reason to feel challenged. She's quite a piece of work. Not exactly openly defying him, but it's almost as though she just wants to show that she can still affect him with her flirting and pouting. I hope there's more to what's going on here than what I see at first blush. She could be a very interesting antagonist for Fitz and/or Molly.

I have to say, I really like Molly's approach to dealing with the problem. Those Weasley genes are coming through strong. I loved the scene you set up in her apartment. It's like a combination of a gathering at the Burrow and a drunken college party. Shading more toward the latter as time goes on...

At least Mariah didn't seem at all defensive about Molly questioning her. She seemed rather passive about the whole thing, to be honest. Almost like, "Oh, really, that might cause problems for me and for the team? Well, then, I guess I should knock it off." Like I said, I really hope there's more to her, because this would be way too easy.

Ooh! I though there might be a touch of romantic tension emerging between Molly and her coach. From Molly's point of view, in particular, it seems that Fitz is able to get her heart beating just a bit faster. If Mariah likes the idea that she can still get under Fitz's skin, this isn't going to play well at all...

As with every chapter, your writing was superb. Everything flows really well and you have a real knack for capturing the little personality quirks of your characters and drawing them out through their private thoughts. You're excellent at writing all of the little "tangents" that people have with their internal monologues. It's light and fun to read and it makes it really easy to connect with the characters.

Back again soon!

Author's Response: Not as busy as I should have been! I need to get my butt in gear and finish chapter 8.

Fitz is feeling a bit challenged ;) He doesn't quite know how to be in charge. Really ought to work that out.

Molly's quite the Weasley. She deals with people in roundabout ways. I think that's a Weasley trait - Arthur smooths the way for others so they'll smooth the way for him. Molly's good at seeing people's motivations and using them. Mariah thought Molly was a dispassionate observer - and she's not too smart, so she's easily manipulated. But - spoilers - it won't last.

Molly loves to throw parties and play hostess. Dominique inherited that particular gene too, but being Dominique, her parties are pretentious and catered and sedate, and Molly's parties involve a lot of alcohol and gambling and are more likely to end in the police turning up ;)

Ah yes, romantic tension happening there. You know I'm a romance author! I love to write people falling in love. So while this is a Quidditch story... it's a Quidditch romance.

Thank you so much for the compliments on my writing! That really made my day. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by MissesWeasley123 

29th October 2013:
Is it just me or is Mariah annoying? Really annoying. Great chapter, by the way.

Molly's still very straight-to-the-point, which I like, because despite her unique characterization, you still show Percy's genes in her.

That raincheck.. *swoons* I really want that raincheck.

Fitz's personality as a fun person really shows, even though he's a bit distressed and frustrated over Mariah. Who wouldn't be? She is so annoying it's actually painful to read her dialogue. Jinks is so hilarious too, so I'm in love with his character... *swoons again*

So much awesomeness in one chapter, especially the snarky comments! Ha!

Author's Response: She is annoying, especially to Fitz. Molly is very direct. She's got better people skills than Percy. ;)

Raincheck! Can't wait for that.

He used to be a fun-time kind of guy before his injury. He's had a hard time dealing with it. Having to work with your ex-spouse is a punishment he does not deserve. I like Jinks, so I'm glad you like him too. lol He's fun to write.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Penelope Inkwell 

28th October 2013:
AAAannd, there it is. Crush on the coach. Thatís trouble brewing ahead, folks.

I like how practical Molly is, for a Weasley. Makes sense, her dad being Percy and all. So often I read stories about a Weasley-Potter who goes into pro Quidditch, but Iíve never seen it from Molly. However, in some ways, she makes the most sense. If sheís anything as driven and organized as her father (which in your story, she obviously is), then sheís perfect for organized sport at a high level. And I like how we see hints of Percy in her (organizational skills, a bit bossy, a tendency to think she knows best), but sheís still completely her own character. Now that the set up is all out there, Iím really interested to see where this story is going to go!

--Penny

Author's Response: For sure!

I made Molly the only one to go pro cause in my version of the Weasleys, though the others have talent, Molly's the only one with the discipline and drive for the professional level. She's definitely got a lot of her father in her, though she's "cooler" like Uncle Bill and likes witty quips like her uncles rather than her dad. She definitely has a tendency to think she knows what's best for everyone.

Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hope's Mom 

3rd October 2013:
Wow - Molly did an excellent job of dealing with Mariah. Fitz is very lucky she was willing to help. Things will become very tricky if any relationship develops between Molly and Fitz. It should make the story very interesting - thank you!

Author's Response: Molly's good at getting people in line. It's why she was Head Girl. She had the other prefects following her orders by the end of fifth year ;) Thank you so much for reviewing - I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheGoldenKneazle 

2nd October 2013:
AHH MOLLY/FITZ ROMANCE!! I am so excited about next chapter because that ending was the BOMB. I kind of want to whack Mariah about the head, a lot; you've portrayed her too well, urgh. Molly's handling of her made me respect her all the more, though, and if Fitz doesn't get his act together he will be next on the Whacking List ;) I hope we get some mid-drill mid-air conflict, just because so much of the action is happening in pep talks! Eep this is such a fab story, I love it so much already, as per!

Author's Response: Aha yes, there is a lot of him on the ground, isn't there? More to come on that. Mariah is a butthead, that's for sure. Molly knew better how to deal with contrary people than Fitz did, though he did have a point about her not reacting as well had it come from her ex-husband. Fitz needs to get the Work Yourself Out talk next for sure. Thank you so much, I'm really glad to hear you're enjoying the story! ((wub))

 Report Review

Review #17, by LidaRose 

30th September 2013:
Yes. I've been waiting for that last bit!

Author's Response: Romance is in the air! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by missdagane 

30th September 2013:
Love Molly and the death glare make me laugh. She's very subtle, for a Weasley. Love the fic and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: She is, surprisingly! Molly's got all the subtlety that Rose lacks ;) Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review