Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roisin 

20th March 2015:
Man, you managed to put Rose into SUCH a tricky situation. Like, my first instinct is DON'T BREAK UP WITH HECTOR. Then again, you create a thing where she owes it to Scorpius. And then if she does end up carrying on with Scorpius and Hector DIES, she would probably feel terrible. I mean, I'd feel terrible if he died and the last thing he remembered was getting dumped, but then there's the whole 'owing it to Scorpius' thing and GAH!

Man, I LOVE Selena being there for her. Like. Of all them, she's probably the best qualified and most suited for talking Rose through it. Also, them going to get tea gives me fuzzy friendship joy feelings :)

And Rose and Albus seem to be handling Scorpius the right way, which is nice. I like that when he's angry with her, she doesn't fight back. Like, that's sort of how there whole relationship has been defined, but it's very much to right thing to do for a person who's grieving.

GAH, of COURSE the badguys would have some sort of cure! Like, DUR! WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF IT?!?! All of the clues and suggestions are THERE to get to that logical conclusion. And sure, it probably IS dumb to go after them, but Albus' plan is about as good as anything available. Selena's certainly right to have pause, but I'm glad she joins in at the end. I mean, it might be a dumb thing to do, but it's infinitely /less/ dumb than not doing it. (Well, unless they could get an auror to do it. Like Harry! They should get Harry to do it. He's super old and experienced now, and totally pro-self-sacrifice, so even if he ended up sick, he'd probably be cool with that. But, you know, "and then Harry Potter came in and saved all the children" isn't nearly as good of a story.)

Author's Response: Rose is in a bummer of a situation. And not just owing it to Scorpius - learning Hector's a bit more of a jerk has had her realise that her superficial fun relationship is with someone she REALLY can't respect. Aaand yet he's possibly dying, so, AWKWARD.

I do love writing Selena and Rose friendship. They work very well as their own little odd couple.

Rose is feeling hella guilty over Scorpius but she does want him to feel BETTER, so she knows fighting back is not the right thing right now. He would just explode off the walls.

tbh, 'the bad guys probably have a cure' came into play PRETTY late in my planning sessions for the story, and even then it was a, 'well, duh, Slide,' moment.

'Harry, we need you to martyr yourself some more! Get to it! You love that!' He probably would...


 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

20th June 2014:
I hope they know what they are getting themselves into... I am glad that they are going to do something though. They really could not keep on working as they were. How can they come up with a cure being so young? But then again, how can they attack people not knowing much.

I am glad Scorp got in a better mood. Him and Rose fighting is helping nothing though. But if he is okay with Al, then at least he has that.

I just want everything to get better. *sigh*

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: They have to do something, and even if it's not smart, this is something. Methuselah's a bright guy, Albus is smart in a fight. They are just kids, but they stand as good a chance as any kids.

Scorpius is getting better. They may pull this off yet.


 Report Review

Review #3, by MadiMalfoy 

4th January 2014:
Ahhh such a good chapter!! I've missed reading this! So many things have happened but you've really allowed lots of character development and all that and it's amazing!! Absolutely fantastic!!
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: And plenty more to come from here! Ignite's finished, the sequel's coming strong (going to sit down and write it once I'm done with this review backlog I've let build up), and all the more adventures with the gang out there. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Penelope Inkwell 

24th October 2013:
Yay! New plan!

And I like seeing Selena and Rose getting along a bit better. Even if theyíre never BFFs, itís nice to see the group attempting to draw together.

Author's Response: Selena and Rose, ultimately, have more in common than they think. And what makes them different only makes them closer! And also I like writing strong female friendships, so this one was always going to happen... but they had a while to go to get to that point. Almost more than Rose and Scorp did.

 Report Review

Review #5, by water_lily43175 

5th October 2013:
Hello hello I am here. As usual opting for a faultless procrastination technique because James isn't cooperating with me at the moment. Not that he ever does. BUT I DIGRESS. Ignite.

Selena's right. Rose was in an awkward situation, and whatever she did was going to be wrong on some level, but breaking up with Hector now is the least-wrong option. Because now she's a) not stringing him along for nothing, and b) freed herself up to snog Scorpius senseless. Which, in my opinion, sounds like a rather favourable pastime.

Incidentally, I love that Selena was there because Albus sent her. Bless him. And bless her for doing it. And she is also right in that tea is a cracking idea. Hoping this is a blossoming friendship between the two, because I love a bit of feminine solidarity.

Oh, poor Rose. She tries to apologise, but gets angry!Scorp in her face. Credit to her for not snapping back. And, to be fair to Scorp, it's not as though he's in a good place at the moment. At least he wasn't on bad terms with Albus for long, though. And it's nice to see the other side of the Scorbus bromance too; we've seen a lot of Scorp's dependence on Albus, it's nice to see that Albus needs Scorpius just as much right now, even if it IS just for company. It's not just anyone's company he wants, it's SCORPIUS'. I like this. :)

I also, in part, like Albus' idea. Mainly because this means epic wand action (I know exactly where your mind's going now, get it out of the gutter). I am, however, also slightly (i.e. very) sceptical of the likely success of this plan. I am, as we might say, in the Selena camp here rather than the Albus camp. Though I do realise they have little other choice. SO. Let's see how they go!

Author's Response: I think relying on one another's chapters for procrastination techniques is an EXCELLENT idea.

Rose was pretty screwed either way, but it takes someone who tosses pointless guilt out the window like Selena to point it out. Albus would be all earnest about it, which doesn't help. Also Albus wouldn't endorse the Scorpius snogging. But, yes, he's kind enough to make sure she's looked after, and they both need the feminine solidarity! This will be an ongoing relationship, worry not.

Scorpius is... still angry, bless him. Understandably, which is why Rose can take it, but it doesn't mean her life doesn't suck a bit for it. And it's why Al can forgive him and the two can make up, 'cos they're buds. Bless 'em.

Albus is rather keen to give the group something to DO rather than something SMART, yes. Wand-action (hurr) guaranteed. Positive outcomes? Who knows.


 Report Review

Review #6, by missdagane 

30th September 2013:
Thanks for the quick updates: I really love this fic, you're a great writer, and you manage to write something with an interesting plot. Love the darkness (well, ,not Tim's death) and I wonder how everything will end and what are the motives to such actions. Love the interactions between Rose and Scorpius, and I wonder how they will now deal with what's happening in the castle.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've tried to keep the plot as tight as I can in writing, though it's shifted here and there along the way, as plots do. They're slippery. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LillyRoseanne 

28th September 2013:
Active plan at last... fun fun fun :D

Author's Response: We'll see how well it works out! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Solana 

25th September 2013:
OH MERLIN! You've done it, really done it!!

This is easily the best fanfiction I've ever read, and I've read a few really good ones. This is easily as good as any book I've bought in a store or got from the library. I'm so glad you're writing your own stories. You're going to go far!

But I must also scold! Others have.

WHY, OH WHY DID YOU KILL OFF TIM???

Oh, I know. You said he had to die for the story to progress. And as a writer myself as well as the reader of this, I know that. But I so didn't want him to die!

Poor, poor Scorpius. It was, after all, through him that we really knew Tim. The boy himself didn't appear much in the story. We know him through what he'd meant to Scorpius.

And we sure know now what he really did mean to poor Scorp!

This is more proof of how good this story is, that I'm really, really caring about these characters. You've made them so REAL! I dearly love our Scorp, and so want him to feel better. I also care deeply about Albus who's proving to be a fine leader, Rose who's doing her own growing up, Selena who we can't help but love for being so herself and yet being a very helpful force that they need, and of course Methuselah. What would any crisis do without a Methuselah to figure it all out?

But oh poor Scorpius! :'-( Our lad's lost his honorary little brother, his mother 3 years ago and his father probably about the time he was born. He's really got no one except those who will probably end up becoming his family, those who care about him more than anyone else, who are right there with him through all of this.

So truly superb job! I know, no promises on timing. Just ... update real real soon!!

Author's Response: I had always wondered if killing Tim was a Bridge Too Far. I've killed characters before, but never a thirteen year-old! So I'm glad it's compelling rather than just too horrifying to contend with. It will have consequences, it will have an impact on all the gang, not just poor Scorpius, and so don't worry, there's plenty more of the adventures of them to come. And my writing has managed to keep up a steady pace lately (perhaps because I came over this hurdle and now only have ~half a dozen chapters to write until the end and a good buffer, I can't stop now!).

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's always appreciated to know how much people are enjoying my stories, and even (especially?) IF this proves to be my last fanfic, I always love and adore the appreciation from folks. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by kTDOTC 

24th September 2013:
Oh my goodness! This story is so great! You have to write more ASAP! I just love every thing about it!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I think I'm out of my slump. I've got a good buffer up, anyway, so there's plenty more to read for a while! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review