Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

6th September 2016:
Loved how u portray all the characters in this chapter. I think Luna is a very tough character to write about but u definitely have it spot on. She's definitely the sorts to settle down with anyone - Neville or Newt's grandson for that matter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear it! I was actually quite terrified of writing Luna so that is so reassuring. Thank you so much for your kind words. She sure is a free spirit- though I do see her getting married eventually, but it will probably be a spur of the moment think and I doubt it will change her one bit. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest 

23rd July 2016:
Oh my... Just when I think I've read my favorite chapter, I have to take it back! Harry's discovery of his mother's ring is wonderful! The characters are portrayed perfectly from Harry on down the line to Hagrid!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for saying that, that means a lot to me. I am so happy you liked Harry's find. And thank you for saying that about the characters- that's something that is very important to me so it really means a lot! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Henry Daivs 

9th September 2015:
Really like how you are tying the generations together. Great work

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear it - I love to think up ways to connect Harry to his parents. Thank you for another review and putting another smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

24th June 2015:
This chapter was really nice. I am glad that he found his mothers ring and heard of their story. Him proposing to her like this will be really nice. I liked hearing the stories.

Awe, poor Neville. I feel bad for him. Luna moving on and everything. But I honestly never really saw them as being that good of a couple. So I guess this is whats best.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter, and Harry getting to know his parents a little better.

I never really saw Neville and Luna ending up together either, as sad as it is. I'm glad you agree.

Thank you, for like the hundreth time or so, for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it more than you know xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snorcacks Dance 

24th February 2015:
Hagrid always makes everything better.

Author's Response: I have to agree with you on this one. I love Hagrid x

 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterPrincess_x 

29th May 2014:
This is amazing! I'm close to tears (in a good way) because of all the emotion, and I love that Harry and Ron have gone to see Hagrid again! I can't awit to read the chapter where Harry proposes.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'm so happy you enjoyed this and that all the emotions came through :) Hopefully you will like the proposal too. Thank you so much for reading this story and for taking the time to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana 

19th January 2014:
I was hoping that Lily's ring would be the one Harry gave to Ginny. I'm glad Gringott's let he Golden Trio back in. I try to do most of my banking online. I dislike going to the bank and they don't throw water on me. I'd never go if I had to worry about getting cold and wet and going on a cart ride.

Author's Response: It seemed fit that he gave his mum's ring :) I'm glad you agree. Haha, yeah, online banking does make life a lot easier!! If only Harry and Ron knew about that ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

1st November 2013:
AAaah!!! This chapter is just so sweet and so perfect; I can't! I just can't!! *Squees*

Everything about this chapter was so well-detailed and well thought-out... Oh my goodness!! I just can't get over it! You are such a very talented author, and this is absolutely my FAVORITE chapter of ANYTHING I have EVER read!!! Seriously!!

*Bursts into tears of joy at all the sweetness in this chapter*

I'm going to read the next chapter now, because I need to see the proposal! 10/10!

Author's Response: *bursts into the same kind of years of joy because this review is just too much and you are just too nice*

I mean, how do I respond to this? You are the most amazing person, I can't believe that you liked this chapter so much... it makes me so, so happy though. I just don't know how to thank you enough for those kind words. LIke I said, I definitely think you're being too nice to me.. but I'm not complaining ;) thank you thank you thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Samshida Dimaporo 

27th September 2013:
next chapter please.
can't wait to read it...
the story is very good...

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue! I am so happy that you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by RapiernotRodent 

25th September 2013:
just finished reading all the chapters! amazing! awesome work!!! it's very close to the profile of the characters thought i didn't think tha gini would pass a time of being selfconsious and having such low selfesteem but those articles can get to everyone i guess... but the way ron reacted to Malfoy and the need of Harry to share this crucial moment with his parents... comes as such a natural response for those characters! i have many more to add but i can't rumble on... I simply adored it!!! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy that you like it!! I definitely see your point about Ginny, but I think that even though she is confident and strong, she is also only 18, and it's a whole new situation for her. I'm glad that you agree about those other parts! :) Again, it makes me so happy that you like the story. THank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by sarah jane 

24th September 2013:
This novel is the only thing keeping me sane right now as I sit at home and connect tp the internet for the first time in 3 weeks and see your new updates I find myself being sucked in to the beautiful world that you with j.k rowlings help have created here. Thank you so much for bringing me some stress releaving happiness.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much for this review. It's amazing for me to think that this story might be able to give someone a small break from the real world (which we all need from time to time!). I am so happy that you like it. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moony 

24th September 2013:
Great as always! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you like it! Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pigwidgeon1 

23rd September 2013:
I love your book. I am enjoying it almost as much as the original Harry Potter series.
Please write more as soon as possible. I look forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Wow, that is an amazing compliment!! I am so happy that you like this story so much, and I definitely hope you will continue to enjoy it. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fonzzx 

23rd September 2013:
I am in tears at Harry being so sweet. 10/10

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sidrocks123  

23rd September 2013:
I topped my grade, thanks for asking. :D YES !!! FINALLY !!! I knew Harry was going to propose to Ginny someday, but the way you invented the details of the ring and the necklace were beautiful. And thanks for introducing Hagrid and Luna back in the story once again ; I had been missing their absence. Don't fret over it, I think you did justice to her character. And oh my, the grave scene... it bought tears to my eyes. I just had a question, when is Ron going to pop THE question ? Anyways, thank you for lighting up my day for the thirty-first time. :D

Author's Response: Oh, that's great! Well done!! :D I am so glad that you liked those little details. I definitely felt that it was time to bring Hagrid and Luna back, and I'm relieved that you didn't think I messed her up ;) As for Ron, I don't think he's ready for something as huge as marriage quite yet... But we'll see :) Thank YOU for lighting up my day with this lovely review! I can't thank you enough for your support to this story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HufflePuff_Blitz 

23rd September 2013:
Great chapter!!!
I love how you included the stuff in the vault, it reminded me a lot of the conversation in the Common Room. I think you did Luna really good. To me she seemed a tad bit grown up and down to earth but she still had a bit of old loony lovegood in her :)
Keep up the fantastic work!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I am so glad you liked it. I'm not sure what conversation in the Common Room you are referring to? I am so glad that you thought Luna was alright, because like I said, I feel really insecure about writing her! So thank you so much for that, and for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins 

23rd September 2013:
You are keeping my dear old friends from the world of the page alive...and for that, I will be forever greatful.
In the words of Jane Austen, "If I loved you less, perhaps I could talk about it more." So perhaps I'd better shut up and wish you joy instead of babbling on like this, since I am practically struck dumb with this tangle of emotions.
Love and warm fuzzies,
Lobellia

Author's Response: See my response below :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins 

23rd September 2013:
You are keeping my dear old friends from the world of the page alive...and for that, I will be forever greatful.
In the words of Jane Austen, "If I loved you less, perhaps I could talk about it more." So perhaps I'd better shut up and wish you joy instead of babbling on like this, since I am practically struck dumb with this tangle of emotions.
Love and warm fuzzies,
Lobellia

Author's Response: This is definitely the first time someone has quoted Jane Austen in a review to me! I love it :) You are being much too kind to me, I think. It amazes me that this story can make you feel so much and I can only thank you a million times for reading and reviewing. I really, really appreciate it:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by kobegeee 

22nd September 2013:
That was a very nice chapter, it was nice to have Hagrid come back into the story finally. Also just a thought, perhaps, for Harry and Ginnys' wedding, do it from the perspective of James and Lilly, similar to how you did the chapter with Fred, just a thought.. Great writing, keep up the great work

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you think so. It was definitely time to see Hagrid again, I think. I have written the wedding chapter, and not from James and Lily's perspective, but I might consider it, because I do like the idea. I guess we'll have to see, because we're not there quite yet in the story ;) Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing this story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SarahE 

22nd September 2013:
GREAT chapter! I couldnt agree more about Harry involving his parents in this important decision. And i see the problem with Luna. Its so hard to have her character involved in a way that doesnt seem cliche or stupid. That said, youre doing great! I really think her experience in the war (being held prisoner and all) would have changed her a little. But how... maybe she is less detached and more likely to form friendship? Or the opposite? I really cant see anything panning out with Neville, maybe they just stay close but platonic friends? Obviously you have your own ideas and by all means prove me wrong! Good luck and thanks for such fast updates!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you agree about that. Yes, Luna is difficult, haha! I'm really glad that you don't think that I have messed up about her so far ;) I see Luna as the person who changes the least after the war, actually. She'll definitely treasure her friendships but I think that she, if anyone, knew even before the war the importance of friends. As I think you can tell from what Luna said in this chapter, she doesn't feel the same way that Neville does, so.. I probably won't prove you wrong on that one ;) Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and supporting this story, it really means a lot to me!! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HPFAN 

22nd September 2013:
I absolutely love your take on these characters. I sat down to read the first chapter of this story and 2 days later I find myself waiting, yearning for more. You ability to captivate the reader is unparalleled, I only wish I had found this as a completed work, the anticipation is hard to handle.
It seems that the two main couples are in a good place, but the last time that happened you unleashed the Weasley fury on poor Harry, whats to come this time?
Please continue with Luna, I know writing such a fan favorite is a daunting task but if there is anyone who can accomplish working her into the mix without making it seemed forced, its you. Thank you again for writing this story.

P.s. any suggestions of what to read while I wait for the next chapter? (I've read all your work)

Author's Response: Wow. I can't believe that you read it all so quickly, that is amazing! It makes me so happy to hear that you like it so much. Thank you so, so much for your kind words. I can see the frustration in having to wait for each chapter (I'm like that too!) but I promise that I try to update as often as I can :)

Luna has definitely not made her last appearance, even though I'm always hesitant to writing her. It's really nice to hear that you have so much faith in me, though. I can't thank you enough for this review. What an amazing one to receive. You are too kind! :)

I'll suggest that you check out my personal favourite story on this side (you can find it under my favourite stories on my author page) called The Girl From Slytherin. It's an absolutely brilliant story about Astoria Greengrass, and I can recommend it to anyone! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by C.P. 

22nd September 2013:
i am loving this book so far and i can't wait for more, please post more asap thank you so much for writing this

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I will definitely post the next chapter as soon as I can, hopefully within a couple of days! Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing - I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by DracoGal 

22nd September 2013:
Awwwe such a sweet chapter! Loved it! I totally agree with you when it comes to James and Lily! I do wish that Harry could've known them and grown up with them raising him, but then the books wouldn't have been written, you wouldn't be writing this story and I wouldn't be writing this review. I love how Ron can be both a best friend and a brother in regards to Harry and Ginny's relationship. I think if the scale was tipped in just one direction, it would be too much. I can't wait to see how Harry proposes! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I am also very glad that you agree about Harry's parents. You're right - the story wouldn't have happened if they hadn't died, but it's still so sad :( I think Ron is trying really hard not to make the mistake he did before, and thankfully, it's all going well :) I do hope you'll like Harry's proposal!! I'll try to update as soon as I can. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! You're one of the people who have stuck with this story since the very start and I can't thank you enough for it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Avis_Oppugno 

22nd September 2013:
still love this story!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

22nd September 2013:
I love love love this chapter. Was gutted when I got to the end though cos that means I have to wait again!

I personally think you write Luna very well, you're spot on that she's the opposite of Hermione but I also think she'd be the character that would change the least post-war. She is so pure and innocent and happy in herself that there is no reason for her to change. This comes across really well in your writing of her.

The James Lilly connection is a beautiful touch and I'm glad you've brought Hagrid in as well, have always wondered why Harry hasn't asked Hagrid more about his parents but I suppose he was slightly distracted throughout his school years ;).

Great chapter once more, I look forward to number 32.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked the chapter so much! I'll try to get the next one up as soon as possible :)

I am very relieved to hear that you think Luna was well written. I definitely agree about her not changing very much after the war. Thank you so much for saying that!

I always wondered that too! And not only with Hagrid, but especially with Sirius and Lupin. I mean, if I was Harry I'd just want to talk about my parents every chance I got after finding out that they were best friends with them!

I am so happy that you liked this chapter. Thank you so much for sticking with this story, for reading and reviewing and for always supporting it. It means a lot! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>