Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Moon_maiden 

23rd October 2017:
This is beautiful. Loving Fred's perspective.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you liked it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Annelise 

24th August 2017:
I love how you put it as Fred's perspective!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by h4lfprinc3 

24th June 2017:
This chapter really got to me. Kudos.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for telling me that, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by SG 

2nd April 2016:
So this is the additional review I mentioned before and it had to be for this chapter...

Yesterday was a very weird day for me... Last year, I had the time to think about the twins' birthday and even post a review here... Yesterday, though, I didn't get to be the owner of my own time, I'm not even sure how I managed to remember to breath... So, I remembered their birthday the day before, but not yesterday... but something funny happened.
At evening, I had 30 minutes of free time before getting back to work. But within those 30 minutes, when I was supposed to deal with some non work related errands and eventually eat and rest, everything that could go wrong went wrong - and I got back to work late and breathless, literally breathless. Everything went smoothly afterwards.
I got back home after work past midnight. I started thinking about the events of the evening and, because it was April's Fool, the following thought crossed my mind - I must have been under some kind of prank...
And I remembered Fred - and that is why I could not postponing my review commitments anymore! I thought that it would be nice for the Weasley/Potter clan to have a day, whether a special day (like a birthday, a commemoration, a Friday the 13th) or an ordinary one, where something goes wrong to all of them, then they would talk about it and eventually think that Fred (maybe with the help of some Marauders...?) was behind all of it! I don't know, you are the writer, maybe you'll get some inspiration...

Just a suggestion...
Thank you again for this amazing story!!
SG

Author's Response: First of all, thank you for writing this additional review! I'm so happy you did that!!

Haha, it sure does sound like the twins got you yesterday! Or maybe just Fred... I really like the idea of having that happen to the Weasleys! Maybe on the 2nd of May on year, or maybe on the twins' birthday. That would be pretty funny! I think I am going to add that to some future chapter, and I will, of course, credit you for the idea! Thank you so much for sharing that with me, I feel so flattered and hopefully I can do it justice. Thank you so much!!! Xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest 

4th March 2016:
Well told - That was very touching & sweet dialog!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you liked it. Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
That made me really, really happy. Everyone was in a good mood, Harry is going to ask Ginny to marry him, and Fred is okay.

I loved how you added Fred's point of view in there. It really gave this chapter a special feeling. Really good job.

This was a really nice chapter.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad to hear that it made you happy. And I'm very glad you liked the Fred POV thing. It was an idea that I was a little nervous about at first so I'm very very happy that you like it. Thank you for your kind words and for another lovely review xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by SG 

1st April 2015:
I just needed to remember Fred today… After randomly reading some of his (and George’s, of course) finest moments in some of the HP books, I inevitably ended up here, with this magnificent chapter of yours. As I write, I am anxiously waiting for the 54th chapter, so I won’t spoil. Fred is present in some very special moments along the way, but this chapter steps out. So, a special thank you for bringing him back is such a touching way! This chapter is one of my ABSOLUTE FAVORITES of your 19 years!
But what about a repeat? You do it brilliantly, why not repeating with another character who died, either in the First or the Second Wizarding War? Just a suggestion...
Then again, thank you for posting!

Author's Response: Honestly... you are too kind! You should see the look on my face as I'm reading this review. I was so unsure about this chapter when I first had the idea of it and to get response like this is more than I could have ever imagined! Thank you so much for all your kind words about this chapter, it makes me so happy and so proud that you like it that much. As for a repeat, I have thought about it and i may have one planned, though it will most likely happen a few more years into the future of the story. But thank you for suggesting it and THANK you for this absolutely lovely review xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville 

30th March 2015:
I really like how you wrote this from Fred's point of view. It really makes me so happy to think about him watching everyone, but you made it funny too. You are such a brilliant writer.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I had the idea of bringing him back and just couldn't resist. Thank you so, so much for your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by dumbledore_wannabe 

22nd March 2015:
THANK YOU so much for letting us know that Fred is happy and still with his family! I didn't even know much I had missed him until I read your first sentence. By the end of the first paragraph I was both smiling and dewy-eyed. And by the end of the chapter I felt like I'd had a wonderful visit with a long-lost friend. Which I had. Still smiling.

I'm so pleased that the names of these chapters suggest that there are sixteen years' worth of story yet to come. Thanks so much for sharing your imagination with us!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for this comment! I really missed Fred as well and I loved writing this.. so I am so, so happy that you liked it so much. It menas a lot.

And yes, 16 more years to go, haha. It's going to be a looong ride. And really, I'm the one who should be thanking you for such a sweet review, and for reading the story at all xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Snorcacks Dance 

24th February 2015:
Not sure about Harry's timing in regards to his talk with Mr. Weasley but it went well so that's good.

Author's Response: Hah, yeah there may have been a better time for it, but I guess he was just eager to do it x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Xelha horse 

9th August 2014:
This has been, by far, your best chapter. I love what you did with Fred's thoughts, and they sound exactly like something JKR would have written for him. You really nailed his voice down :)
I also love the memory scene. Shedding light on aspects of Fred that weren't necessarily obvious in the books, such as his generosity and genuine kindness, really touched me and I hope they succeed in doing so with other readers as well :)
I can't wait to keep reading, you've done a fantastic job so far! Good writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, and especially the part about getting Fred's voice right. As someone who values characterisation very highly, that means so much! Also, hearing that the happy memories about Fred managed to touch you makes me feel so happy. I was a bit nervous before posting this chapter so your kind comments really mean a lot to me. Thank you so much!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by PotterBaby__x 

19th April 2014:
I would like to start off this review by saying that I never write reviews.. Laziness is unfortunately a trait I have been unlucky enough to inherit. So, in saying that, you should feel proud of yourself for writing something so beautiful, heart warming and uplifting to the point where I just simply could not move on without praising you for it. This chapter brought me so much joy, because I believe it is important to remember that there are things, places and people that exist beyond the physical world, and that the ones we love will always remain with us in our hearts, minds and memories. Fred's presence in this chapter was a brilliant example of one of the very main themes in all the Harry Potter books, about love always winning. Even though Fred was claimed by death and is absent physically, he will never truly be gone as long as he exists in spirit, and it is his love for his family and his family's love for him that keeps his spirit alive. This is why love is such an extraordinary thing, it exists beyond death and grief and pain and real, true love can never be destroyed. This chapter reminded me of these very things and I was so touched by this piece of writing, and with Fred being one of my favourite characters throughout the years, it was so good to have him back even for a little while. Keep up the amazing work, I am really enjoying your story.
Sorry if I got a bit carried away but I just had to express to you how much this chapter really meant to me and made me feel.
Thank you, thank you, thank you so so so much!
Xx

Author's Response: Wow. This review. Seriously.

First of all, I completely understand that people don't always have the time or energy to write reviews. I really don't blame anyone for it. But the fact that you set time aside to do it, even when you normally don't, means so much to me!

It seems that all of my thoughts and intents with this chapter has come through to you, which is amazing. I wanted to empathize one of the major messages from the HP series, which is the fact that even when people are gone, they are still with us. You are so right about everything you say, that even when the people we love go away, the love itself doesn't. And that's quite amazing, isn't it?

To hear that this chapter could touch and impact you like this is just incredible to me. Thank you for truly making my day with this review, it's so inspiring to get responses like this one and I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. Thank you!!! xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Teresa fitzgibbons 

10th March 2014:
Thanks for bringing Fred back.

Author's Response: Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana 

19th January 2014:
That was a great idea to have a chapter focusing on Fred. I loved that they shared their happy memories about Fred. That's the way a memorial should go and it being Victoire's birthday helped make people happy too.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the idea. It's always hard to keep a brave face and try to be positive about something so tragic, but at least they're trying, right? :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by firebolt86 

18th January 2014:
Wow! I started reading your story only a few days back but I have already read 30 chapters! I have been a silent reader up to this chapter but I really appreciate your creativity of writing from Fred's perspective. Well done. Keep the good work coming and please be as canon as possible :)

Author's Response: Wow, that's some fast reading. I am so glad you liked reading from Fred's perspective. I'm a canon freak so hopefully I'll be able to keep you happy throughout this story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by xMsFiggx 

8th January 2014:
Yay Harry is going to propose! So very sweet of him to ask Mr. Weasley first :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you thought so :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Katie 

10th December 2013:
I LOVED IT.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that!! I hope you will continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by joie_de_vivre 

18th November 2013:
I haven't written a review before, so I'm not really sure what I'm supposed to say, but I'll give it a try! This chapter was absolutely beautifully written. When things are written from the point of view of a dead person, it's often overbearing and unrealistic.
It has a perfect balance of nostalgia and humour, and I definitely teared up while reading it. I think you said a while back that English wasn't your first language? If that's the case, I'm completely floored by your mastery of the language, your writing is so eloquent and natural!
Basically, I adore you for taking on such a massive task (19 years!!), but I think of all the fanfic writers out there, you are by far the most capable of doing so.
The way you portray your characters is so incredibly close to canon that I know I'll have difficulty separating your stories from the actualy HP stories in my head.
All in all, I just wanted to say a massive thank you for putting so much of your time and effort and heart into this story, I imagine it must be frustrating at times but it is so worth it. This is the best fanfic I've read, and I'm so incredibly glad I stumbled across it!!

Author's Response: Well, you definitely did well in writing a review... This has honestly made my day. I can't even explain to you how happy I am that you liked this chapter so much. I had my doubts about it at first, because I agree that it can be both overbearing and unrealistic when you write from the P.O.V. of a dead person.

I am very relieved to hear that you thought this wasn't like that, though! I tried to add a little humour (it is Fred after all) and I'm so happy to hear that it seems to have worked. You're right about English not being my first language, but I have studied it quite a lot. Thank you so much for saying those kind things, it really warms my heart!!

Characterization is something that's very important to me, so I'm so pleased to hear that you think it's alright in this story! I'm quite a canon freak, haha ;)

If it ever is frustrating and hard (which I admit I can be and probably will be, as it's such a huge and long story), reviews like yours make up for it by far. I am definitely the one who should be thanking you for all of the kindness, support and encouragement that was included in this review. I feel like I can't thank you enough, though. Just know that you've truly made my day, and I'm so happy that you're enjoying this story so much. Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish 

14th October 2013:
You've got no idea how much it means to me that someone has actually had the guts and skill to write this properly. I love your writting style as well as this book!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I am so, so happy that you're enjoying this story. Thank for you for those compliments, and for reading and reviewing. You have no idea how much THAT means to me :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

11th October 2013:
Awe!

This chapter is just so amazing! This was just such a perfect way to remember Fred, while still celebrating Victoire's birthday! And I absolutely L.O.V.E.D the fact that Fred's still in this, as a character! I think that really pushed this chapter over the edge, into the realm of downright amazingness.

And YES! Harry and Ginny are getting married!! I'm so excited!! (Because there's no way she can say no, right?) :P And I also found it really sweet that Andromeda asked Ginny to be Teddy's godmother! ♥

All in all, just another flat-out amazing chapter, and I Can not WAIT to read the next one! 10/10!

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked this chapter, and the whole concept about Fred watching over them. I was a bit unsure of it at first, so I'm very glad to hear that you liked it this way :)

Yay for Harry and Ginny! I don't think there's ANY way she can turn him down, if his proposal is good enough ;) Haha! I'm glad you like the idea of Ginny being Teddy's godmother - I just thought it seemed appropriate, especially considering the lovely relationship Ginny had with Tonks. :)

I am so happy that you liked this! Thank you SO MUCH for sticking with this story, and for reviewing every single chapter after reading it! It's amazing to me and I don't know how to thank you enough. I'm especially flattered since I love your writing so much as well. so yes, thank you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Scottieclark 

22nd September 2013:
Ignore the last impatient reviewer! Keep doing what you are doing. I'm always excited about checking to see if a new chapters been posted!

Amazing job

Author's Response: Aw,thank you! I'm so glad you understand that I can't post chapters every day; i'm doing the best I can to keep them frequent. Thank you so much for this review, and for reading and supporting this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by henny1070 

20th September 2013:
Okay, how long has it been since you updated your chapters? when is it coming??

Author's Response: This site has a queue system, because the people who are running it want it to be a nice and safe environment without any inappropriate contents. I think it's great! However, it also means that each chapter has to be validated by the staff before it will be available to read. Chapter 31 has been in the queue since Sunday, I can't tell you exactly when it will be available but hopefully soon. Thank you for reading my story :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Camilla 

20th September 2013:
I love love love love love this! It's the first fanfiction I've ever read to be honest, because I thought it would be this sexting between Harry and Draco or something, haha.
But this is just like the books never ended and i've read 23 chapters today.
Already can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Wow! I am so happy that you like it so much :D Thank you so much for your kind words.. I also can't believe that you read so many chapters in one day. Amazing! Haha, yeah, that's the stereotype of fan fiction I suppose ;) Thank you so much for giving this a chance, though, and for reviewing. It means a lot :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Niffler 

20th September 2013:
This queue is more than annoying ;) it simply lasts to long to verify new chapters

Author's Response: Haha, I feel you ;) I am sure that the validators are doing the best they can, though. It's thanks to them that we can have a site that is this good and this safe, and hopefully you'll think the next chapter is worth the wait... :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by henny1070 

19th September 2013:
This is awesome, there's more chapters coming right?!!

Author's Response: See my answer below :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>