Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julivadi 

14th March 2017:
Hi, loving your story. Really liked this chapter about the extended family and the trip to Legoland. You have me enthralled with your story and cannot wait to read further chapters.

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that! And so glad that you enjoyed this little snippet of family time with Harry and Ginny. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jonas Baert 

10th August 2016:
Just a great story! Exciting in his own way, not like the books of JK Rowling, but of the life after. I feel me home in the world of Harry Potter when Reading chapter after chapter and enjoying how the wizarding world expands with your story, based on what JK Rowling let us know about all the characters and events. Good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! It makes me so happy you are enjoying the story that much. I'm having the best time imagining what their life after the books might be like so it's amazing to hear you like reading it. Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest 

22nd July 2016:
This was a wonderful chapter-the beginning paragraph and the last-perfect recap!! Teddy has been captured in such a sweet way...

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it, especially with the first and last paragraph- I wasn't sure people would notice so I am thrilled that you did! So glad you're enjoying Teddy as well! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cam 

12th July 2016:
The ending to this chapter was probably the best of any fanfiction that I've read. First time reviewer, long time reader, and I just have to say that I'm blown awa by the little touches and quirks of your Teddy.

Author's Response: Wow, really? Thank you so, so much for those incredibly kind words. I can't quite explain how much that means to me. And that you are enjoying Teddy that much? Lupin has always been one of my favourite characters and I imagine his son would have as a good a heart as his father, so to hear that you like the way Teddy is portrayed is just brilliant. Thank you so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest 

4th March 2016:
The pace was very good in this chapter. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you, it makes me very happy to hear it!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maya 

22nd November 2015:
What a grwat episode! I love how you treat all the characters and go into everything like how they miss Fred and with Harry and Teddys relationship.

I would wish they would all cry less though...

Author's Response: Oops, double post!! See my response below! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Maya 

22nd November 2015:
What a grwat episode! I love how you treat all the characters and go into everything like how they miss Fred and with Harry and Teddys relationship.

I would wish they would all cry less though...

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it, especially those parts. I do enjoy writing Harry and Teddy together.

Yes, would be great if they cried less! But they have gone through so much. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gen 

31st October 2015:
I think that this is written really amazingly and could be
mistaken for JK Rowling's writing.

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment! Thank you so, so much, I feel very flattered and very happy that you're enjoying this!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emma 

22nd August 2015:
Oh my goodness! Teddy is such a sweetie bless him! I have two sons myself, and this post really struck a chord with me. I am sat here in tears. Poor baby boy :( I'm very very glad that he has Harry and Ginny to be there for him! I am absolutely loving this story so far, I've been picking it up every spare moment I have. A huge well done for such a fantastic story and I look forward to reading the rest! X

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked it - and that it could touch you. I understand that it would be extra emotional when you think about your own boys. But yes, it's good that he has Harry and Ginny, isn't it? I am so happy you are enjoying the story that much. Thank you so, so much for your kind words - I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will keep on enjoying it xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elliebelly! :D 

16th August 2015:
Actually, it's french for 'darling' but amazing anyways! :D

Author's Response: Hah,you're right! Thanks for pointing it out. And I'm so happy you liked it anyway! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Xray 

19th July 2015:
I have not enjoyed a story this much, regarding HP, as I do this one. You're writing is improving dramatically. Keep up the good word.

Author's Response: Wow, what an amazing compliment! Thank you so much for your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
That made me so sad ): I feel so bad for Teddy. He lost both of his parents day.. Having to deal with never knowing them. That is going to be really hard. I am just so glad that he has Harry to help him through it. It will get harder as he grows up and really notices what he is missing.

I am really glad that Harry and Ginny had a nice day though. And how it got Harry thinking about having kids of his own. That was really sweet.

I really hope George is okay. I know he is doing well with his business and everything, I just hope he is also focusing on being okay himself. Hearing how we wakes up calling for Fred... that broke my heart. I hate seeing him in pain like this.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yes, it's so sad that Teddy won't ever know his parents. I agree it's lucky he's got Harry though. He knows what Teddy is going through.

I'm glad you liked Harry's thoughts in this. I guess this is the first moment that he really starts to think about having a family with Ginny.

I don't think George is okay and I don't know that he will be. He'll never get over it, as sad as that is.

Thank you for another review xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville 

30th March 2015:
THIS STORY IS BRILLIANT!!! I have been steadily reading it over the last few days and I haven't been able to put it don! I have been staying up until about 3 am every night just to read it, (though I have probably been neglecting my school work a bit) and in the words of or good friend Ronald Billius Weasly, Bloody Brilliant!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you SO much! I am so happy you're enjoying it that much. I can't believe you'd even stay up that late to read.. that is amazing. I really hope you caught up on schoolwork, though ;) But honestly, thank you so much for your kind words, that means so much to me xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nathan 

29th March 2015:
The story is extremely exiting i can't stop reading it. One question. Do you think Teddy is as advanced of a talker as he is?




P. S this is much better than the after the 19 years story I'm trying to write.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, that makes me so happy! At 3, I think the range of children's speech ability can be extremely wide. I worked with children at the time that I wrote this and some were on Teddy's level (or even better. It's amazing how clever some little kids can be) and some were a little behind.

I'm sure you're story is great too! We're always our own worst critics. I know I am. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Snorcacks dance 

24th February 2015:
Really liked the look at George and Angelina's marriage

Author's Response: I'm very happy to hear that x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Laura 

7th November 2014:
Awesome! So sweet! I love little Teddy! But I think his hair stops changing colour softer some time, even though he's got his mom's metamorphosing talents.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like it :) Yes I imagine he'll learn to control it but as of right now I think it's still kind of controlled by his emotions.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana 

16th January 2014:
Right before you mentioned it I was wondering what would happen if Teddy's hair changed color. I know he can't control his hair color yet. The hat was a good idea. I felt bad for Teddy when he cried for his parents. Harry's explanation was great. I think I would've tried to explain how lucky Teddy is because he has many family members.

Author's Response: How perceptive of you!! Yes, the hat was quite a good solution. I think when Teddy is older and finds out what Harry's childhood was like, he will be even more grateful for the fact that he has his godfather!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ryan 

17th November 2013:
I really liked this chapter. I liked the last part with teddy and harry and gin because they truly are a family.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! Yes, they are - it's sad that Teddy will grow up without his parents, but at least he'll be surrounded by people who love him as much as they would have :) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amy 

14th November 2013:
Absolutely loved this chapter!!! So adorable and heartbreaking for title teddy

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! Thank you again for such kind words, you're amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Macy 

9th November 2013:
Teddy's scene about the parents is awesome (i'm crying that was the saddest cutest thing ever) (congrats)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear that you liked that scene!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sly 

13th September 2013:
so When is the nex chapter coming out... i really like the story so far, the only thing i didn't like was the cliche way you had harry and ginny break up but, what really happend that night was unique so that made up for it. i really hope you keep writing and get the next chapter out soon

Author's Response: The next chapter is finally out! :D I hope you'll like it. I am so glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Troy Peters 

12th September 2013:
I have been reading the whole story. Your telling a great tale about the daily life's ups an downs. I hope you have a grader tale to tell in the background to slowly emerge. For example j.k. Has said the whole of her books were about love, life and loss learning to cope with it. An how poor voldeemorte near truly had friends to fill in for that.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you like this story, and I will definitely keep that in mind. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it makes me so, so happy! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by dbmweasley 

12th September 2013:
Hi! I started reading your story yesterday,and was so incredibly good that i skipped my training. I have been looking for something to read for so long, and finally I found it.

You are an amazing writer, honestly! I hope you continue to write, because some day you will be a famous writer.

Thank you a thousand times for this great story, I'm looking forward to next chapter!

Hoping to see the Dursleys come around!

:D

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, I can't believe that! I am so, so happy that you like the story, and thank you for those incredibly kind words. You're so encouraging :) I have no plans on giving up on writing, so your words really mean a lot. I'm the one who should be thanking you for such a lovely review and for being so sweet. The Dursleys will come around at some point! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Night Prowler 

10th September 2013:
Great story, my favorite post-DH-pre-epilogue fanfic :) will you reintroduce the Dursleys at some point?

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me so happy!! :) I can't believe that ;) Yes, I will definitely reintroduce the Dursleys.. I've got it planned! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

10th September 2013:
Aww! Another really sweet and truly amazing chapter!

The opening and closing paragraphs are just BRILLIANT. They're beautifully written and so poetic and just... perfect! And they really help tie everything together.

I can't wait to see how what happened here causes Harry to realize that he wants a family!

I'm very concerned for George, but I hope it will work out all right!!

Great chapter, and I can't wait for the next! 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you liked it so much! And those paragraphs.. I did put some thought into them so I am absolutely THRILLED that you liked them! Thank you so much for telling me :D

You might just get an answer in the near future :)

As for George, i don't think he'll ever fully recover :( It's sad, but true...

Again, I'm so glad you liked the chapter. Thank you for being such a faithful reader, and for always taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate it so much!! As for that next chapter, it's been in the queue for a couple of days, so you probably won't have to wait that much longer :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>