Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

22nd July 2016:
Tears in my eyes from reading the conversation between Percy & Ginny... That was touching!! Good chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! So glad you enjoyed this. Thank you again for reading and sharing your thoughts with me, I appreciate it more than you know! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vengence of the Fallen 

5th November 2015:
Everything would be fine if Hermione would stop collaborating with Death Eaters. Its just that simple. Ron is completely and categorically correct in every aspect of his anger, except for the jealousy, but if Hermione continues her association with Draco he should dump her. No one should have to put up with their significant other associating with the person who nearly killed them. Its like a someone befriending the rapist who raped their S.O.

Hermione needs to remember that it was Draco who,among others, violently tried to keep them imprisoned in Malfoy Manor where they would have all been murdered.

Author's Response: Thanks for sharing your opinion! I disagree that Draco had any say in keeping the trio at Malfoy Manor or not. He really had no power, and even tried to lie for their sake and saying he couldn't be sure if it was them. One could argue that he actually did not recognise Harry when he was asked to identify, but he also said he wasn't sure if Hermione was Hermione, and she hadn't had a stinging spell cast on her. Again, I don't think we will agree on this but thanks for sharing your opinion!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
Awe! Percy! That is so sad that he thought like that. Yeah, he made a mistake, but no one ever thought that he should have been the one to die. That is terrible. I am really glad that Ginny is trying to reach out for him more. That is going to be good for both of them. He needs to feel the love that she has for him. The love the whole family has for him, actually. They may pick on him, but he is still a part of the family.

This made me really sad for him. I really hope that he stops feeling that soon and forgives himself. Yes, he made a terrible, terrible mistake, but he fixed that.

Wow, that just, wow.

~Sarah

Author's Response: It's very sad indeed that Percy felt that way. Luckily, I think this is a turning point for him and that Ginny's encouragement might be the first stepping stone to him forgiving himself.

You're right - he did come around in the end. And that's the most important thing.

Thank you for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Snorcacks Dance 

24th February 2015:
Did not love that Ron forgave her and is going to continue to let her abuse him but I guess that's what people in abusive relationships do.

Author's Response: I wouldn't call this an abusive relationship.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kbridle 

21st February 2014:
I love reading your story. You are a very good writer. I hope that you continue to work on it. :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much. I have every intention of continuing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Teddy1993 

21st February 2014:
I was afraid that Ron and Hermione would break up too for a moment. I'm glad they made up. Great scene with Ginny and Percy!

Teddy

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! Thank you again for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana 

13th January 2014:
I didn't think the chapter was so bad. I didn't expect Percy and Audrey being invited to dinner. And, I didn't expect Percy and Ginny to have that close of a relationship. That was interesting. The only odd thing I noticed was that I thought Harry and Ginny came from work in the evening. Then they decided to invite Percy and Audrey to dinner. Two hours later they arrived and Harry served soup that he had been working on all afternoon. How could he make soup all afternoon if he was working? I hope I explained well enough. It didn't seem like they had enough time to do all they did after work.

Author's Response: I am glad to hear that. I like to imagine that Percy has that side to him as well. I'll look over that timeframe thing, thank you for pointing it out! What I really meant was he had been working on the soup since they invited Percy and Audrey over. ;) Thank you so much for your comment, I appreciate it so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jim 

9th January 2014:
love this theme about forgiveness. That's the major thing that was missing out of the harry potter series. You have nailed it. I thought revenge is not sweet and should be left up to God.

Author's Response: I am so glad that you did. Now that I think about it, you could be right about that theme missing from the books -although in the last one I guess Harry struggles with forgiving Dumbledore for all the things he did. I am so glad you liked this though, and yes - revenge isn't that sweet when you think about it. THank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by rya747351 

22nd November 2013:
I like that you touch on all the little details that happen in the books!
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that. Thank YOU for reading, and for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

10th September 2013:
Surprise! I'm back!! :P

This is such a lovely chapter, full of so many amazing feels! I was so, SO happy when Ron and Hermione made up (although I'm still kind of suspicious of Draco)...

And then the moment between Ginny and Percy was just perfect!

I really, really can't wait to see what's next! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad :D

I am so glad you liked the chapter! Thankfully, both Ron and Hermione came to their senses! :) As for Draco, we'll just have to wait and see if those suspicions are correct or not!

So glad you liked that moment with Ginny and Percy!

As always, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by HeyMrsPotter 

31st August 2013:
Another two amazing chapters! I feel bad that I always seem to miss an update so end up reviewing 2 chapters in one. Anyways! I'm so thrilled that everything is back on track with Harry and Ginny. The Christmas part of this was wonderful, a proper Weasley Christmas (I loved the part about Teddy's Christmas present!) The ministry party sounded amazing too.

I'm sad to see that there are problems arising for Ron and Hermione but as with Harry and Ginny I appreciate that relationships aren't all hearts and flowers, they have to be worked at, and the arguing is one of the reasons we all love Ron and Hermione isn't it? The dramione shipper in me is thrilled that they're friends now but I know they'd never go down that route in your story-I'm looking forward to finding out who the woman he likes is and who she was at the party with!

I can't see why you're not happy with this chapter, I thought it was superb! Especially Ron and Hermione's making up after the fight. What I loved most was the Percy and Ginny interaction, often in fanfiction (I know I'm guilty of this) the fact that Percy left is skipped over so I think it's brilliant that you addressed it and I felt so sorry for Percy when he said it should have been him not Fred, though I found it really believable. You have such a talent for keeping the characters so perfect and true to the way JKR made them, I'm so envious!!

Anyways, I'm rambling. Super two chapters. I did notice a tiny typo, exited should be excited but other than that: flawless!

Looking forward to the next :)

Author's Response: You never fail to make my day with your awesome reviews! I am so happy that you liked both chapters, and the whole Christmas/New year thing.. every time I imagine Christmas with the Weasleys, I really just want to be there with them... ;)

I just can't see Ron and Hermione in a relationship without fighting. But of course, it's always sad when they start to doubt each other, etc... :)

I'm so happy that you did like the chapter, it's very reassuring! I think it's quite common that people forget Percy all around in fanfiction, which is kind of sad because he is, in my opinion, an amazing character! He might not always be very likable, but he's a great character nonetheless. I am so happy that you found his thoughts and feelings believable. Honestly, I really think I would have felt that way if I had been Percy, which is how I came up with it. Oh, and that's probably the nicest thing you could have said, that there characters are true to how JKR made them.. thank you so much! You have no idea how happy that comment made me!

I'm definitely going to change that typo, thank you so much for pointing it out. And again, thank you so, so much for this review. Really, you are an amazing reader and I always get excited when I see a new review from you :) and you said once that you found it amazing that I loved your writing because you really like this story.. honestly, I feel like it's the other way around! I am so flattered that you like this, because I think you are so incredibly talented!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Darcey 

31st August 2013:
Another brilliant chapter seriously I get so happy when you update I have a mini party every time! Ginny and Harry are my favourite couple by far, no one else seems to get that! I like Ron and Hermione but just not as much. I think you are going to creating some drama next chapter so I am looking forward to that... Xx

Author's Response: Haha, you're funny! Well, I have a mini party everyone someone reads my story and leaves a review, so thank you so much for that!! Harry/Ginny is my favourite pairing too, although Ron/Hermione is close behind :) I do hope you'll like the next chapter!! Again, thank you for reading and reviewing! I am so happy that you like the story!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by elizabeth 

30th August 2013:
really loved this chapter as much as all the others but please hurry up and write some more? hahaha

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the next chapter will get validated any day now ;) thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

29th August 2013:
I have run out of superlatives for your story... I love it! All is good in the world atm, everyone made up and happy and that's great but it also means you have an open book for more drama and you are brilliant at creating that so I am dead excited about the next chapter now :).

NLLB

Author's Response: Honestly, your reviews never fail to make me happy. Thank you so much for taking the time to write one after each chapter. Yes, everything is quite calm and drama-free right now. We'll see how long it lasts... ;) The next chapter is waiting in the queue, so I can't tell you exactly when it will be up, but hopefully in a couple of days!

Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! It makes me so happy.


 Report Review

Review #15, by G Potter 

29th August 2013:
Once more a fabulous chapter! When is the next chapter coming out?
Your faithful reader.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you like it!! And thank you so, so much for being a faithful reader - that means so much to me! The next chapter has been in the queue for two days now, so it might be a few more days until it gets validated :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hassan 

26th August 2013:
I really liked this chapter . A normal day of potter world. I have a minor complain not a big one which is there is less harry ginny time alone. Like their breakfast in previous chapter. Please write something like that . I have few ideas like small sweet couple fight or harry comes from work all tired up and ginny does something sweet for her or the other way around. Something like that.

Author's Response: I am so glad that you did! There weren't much Harry/Ginny alone time in this one, no, but I can't always write just that. However, I have a lot of romance in store for the two of them, just wait and you'll see :) I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story, and the H/G bits. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Auroroftheligh 

26th August 2013:
Okay, now I'm having to repair my brilliance meter because the needle flew right off the scale with this one! Glad to see Ron finally came to his senses with Hermoine and they made up! Ron and Hermoine not having an occassional spat is about as likely as Ron choosing an Acromantuala as an adopt-a-pet! Also nice to see Dorko isn't such a twit afterall! Glad to see things as they should be between Harry and Ginny! The Percy segment was nice too - maybe he's finally starting to mellow a bit just like a fine scotch! Can't wait til the next one!!! :D

Author's Response: Haha! Honestly, I love your reviews! They always make me laugh. Not to mention the fact that they're always so nice and appreciative! I'm so happy that you liked this chapter (and that the brilliance meter broke!) ;) You're right, Ron and Hermione will always have the occasional spat! I'm so glad you like those other parts as well. The next one is in the queue and will hopefully be validated by the end of the week. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoGal 

25th August 2013:
I loved the Percy/Ginny bit! They defintely needed that talk! How could Percy think like that? I admit that I definitely annoyed and pissed at Percy but he earned my forgiveness so he can forgive himself too! Im glad Ron and Hermione cleared things up, not only for them but for the audience too! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you that! I think Percy needs to forgive himself (I'm glad you forgive him), but I can sort of imagine feeling like that after what he'd done... of course, he was wrong! But still.

I'll definitely update as soon as I can :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and sticking with the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by FenrirGreyback 

25th August 2013:
Absolutely loved the chapter!

The dinner with Percy and Audrey was my favorite part - especially since you don't write them with the overpowered 'neat freak' personalities most writers tend to shove down your throat! (Thanks for the refreshing change!)

Only thing that bothered me a little was that Ron and Hermione didn't kiss on New Year's (especially considering that they made up after such a childish fight) - but even that only bothered me a TINY bit.

Absolutely adore your story and of course that way you interpret the characters! So please update soon!

*FenrirGreyback

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it!

I can understand why people write Percy and Audrey like that, and in my mind, they might be a little boring and stuck up, but I still think they're tolerable. I think the war changed Percy, and that he wouldn't go for the most pompous woman in the world after that ;)

You're right, maybe Ron and Hermione should have kissed. I can assure you that they did later, any way :)

Honestly, your kind words make me so, so happy! Thank you so much! And I'll definitely update as soon as possible!


 Report Review

Review #20, by sidrocks123  

25th August 2013:
This chapter is even more well written than the last. You know, it should be considered a miracle that one can write so brilliantly and so eloquently.And sorry, I was a little late in informing my friends and family about this book. Now all of them are hooked. And thank you once again for making the world a more beautiful place. You, my friend, are truly amazing. :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! Honestly, I'm not sure how to write a response that both shows my gratitude and explains how flattered I am that you like the story so much. It's mind-blowing to me that you actually recommended this story to your friends and family. I think we can all agree that if anyone is amazing here, it's YOU for being so supportive and kind and encouraging! I wish I could send you a hug over Internet...)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sam 

25th August 2013:
I NEED MORE. love it, need more

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like it, and there will be a lot more! I'll try to hurry :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by kevin 

24th August 2013:
I think "too darned short" would be the focus of my critique for this chapter. I enjoy the depth that you continue to add to your characters. The emotional ties that you created with Ginny and Percy were spot on, in my opinion. I really enjoyed Percy's catharsis at the end there - very touching. Nice job all around - can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'll try to make the next one a little longer :) I'm so glad that you like it, and especially that you liked the portrayal of Ginny and Percy's relationship. Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and leaving such kind comments to me! I'll try to get the next chapter ready in the following days! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by gracefish21 

24th August 2013:
sooo good!!! cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like it! Hopefully, the next chapter will be ready to post any day now (if I find enough inspiration and time, but I hope I will!)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ShieldPatronus 

24th August 2013:
P.S. I thought that Draco's wife in the epilogue name is Astoria... not sure what your plans are, but just a thought

Author's Response: Yep! He ends up marrying Astoria, so I think we can all guess that things doesn't work out with Tracey. If you remember, he said in the last chapter that she was with someone else.. Thanks for pointing it out, though :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ashley Lovegood 

24th August 2013:
I love it! I love how you showed Percy really finding his redemption with Ginny in this chapter. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I'm so glad that you liked that part too! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>