Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

1st September 2016:
Loving the love triangle shaping up and loving seeing the nicer side of Draco as well. Are u going to introduce his actual love soon?

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoy seeing this new side of Draco. I can't see him developing actual feelings for Hermione though. Hopefully you will still enjoy the rest of his story. Thank you for reading and reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sreshtha 

8th April 2016:
Please tell me ur not gonna make Draco and Hermione the best of friends, coz in the epilogue they still just now nod at each other suggestion by that they are not good friends.

Author's Response: All I can tell you is they will definitely not be good friends by the time they meet at Platform 9 3/4 that morning! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by hogwartzzz 

12th July 2015:
I just love your story!It's the first fanfiction I ever got to read and I'm glad I chose this one. Thanks for suchan amazing story

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I'm so glad you decided to give this one a try to. I'm the one who should be thanking you for reading! And, of course, for taking the time to write this review xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
Ron is delusional. He needs to get his act together before he loses Hermione. And it wont be because of Draco. Why can't she just trust him? If she thought he was anything but good she wouldn't be his friend. He just needs to realize that.

Ugh, the moment Harry and Ginny get back together and are happy Ron and Hermione need to go and screw things up -_-

~Sarah

Author's Response: You're right, the problems that Ron and Hermione are experiencing right now don't really have anything to do with Draco. However, I think Hermione is a little insensitive to Ron's feelings too...

Thank you for another review! xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snorcack Dance's 

24th February 2015:
I hate to no end how Hermione is trying to position this as Ron being unreasonably jealous instead of admitting this about her complete lack of loyalty. Its almost like Hermione is a Draco fangirl because she's completely done a 180 degree turn from her unforgiving canon nature and she's completely made up a great deal about Draco's culpability for his crimes. If you, at the same time, claim to love someone and then defend the person who nearly murdered them you are either insane or lying. Hermione's acting like he just said some mean things instead of engaging in multiple murder attempts makes her sound like one of those women who end up marrying jailed serial killers while they are still in prison. Hermione is very emotionally abusive to Ron in this and I hope he gets away before he's victimized more. Hermione's victim blaming Ron for disliking the person who victimized him makes it all the worse.

Author's Response: I understand and I do agree that Hermione is wrong for blaming Ron here. However, I don't think she's trying to justify Draco's crime. She's just giving him a chance to be better now than he was back then. I definitely, definitely don't think she is victim blaming Ron - that's to say that it was somehow Ron's fault what Draco did, and I don't think she's doing that. She's being inconsiderate, yes, and maybe a little naive, but her heart is actually in the right place. After all, if we don't give the bad people a chance to be better, the world isn't going to change. Well, that's my opinion anyway. I understand if you don't agree. Thanks so much for sharing yours x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Laia 

7th November 2014:
Argh. First you ruin Harry and Ginny, now don't you even dare ruining my absolute favourite couple ever(except Neville X Luna)

Author's Response: I can only say what I said before - life can't always be perfect and when you're young you're going to have drama in your relationship sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana 

12th January 2014:
I wonder if you're building up to Draco and Hermione having a relationship. Ron's said some very hurtful things. Sometimes a relationship can't get past that sort of thing.

Author's Response: Interesting thought and Ron was out of line.. but I'm strongly against the Dramoine pairing ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by xMsFiggx 

8th January 2014:
Poor Ron and Hermione :( I hope they will work their issues out. I feel like Ron has a right to be worried, but at the same time he should trust his relationship and he should trust Hermione. Happy to see Harry and Ginny moving in together!

Author's Response: I both agree and disagree - Ron is clearly being way too jealous but I don't think Hermione are being fair to him either. I'm so glad you like that next step in Harry and Ginny's relationship though :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by RoseWeasley7 

24th November 2013:
You're keeping the characters really well, I feel like everyone is still their own character (well, except for Malfoy) and I think that's amazing, it's a really hard thing to do, trying to not make the characters your own, changing their attitudes and so on. Also your English is really good!

Top notch story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! I do understand that you find Malfoy's behavior quite different, though ;) Characterization is very important to me and I'm thrilled to hear that you like it! Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing this story :) it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnyrulz 

1st September 2013:
ronald weasley: the biggest idiot ever

Author's Response: I'm not sure I agree with you on this one.. I'm mostly on Ron's side, although he IS reading too much into it. But that's just what he's like, he's insecure which makes him jealous. He's sort of shooting himself in the foot, though..

 Report Review

Review #11, by sidrocks123 

24th August 2013:
People like you should get actual solid-gold awards for benefiting humanity. Out of all the '19 years' stories I've read, yours was at least a hundred times better than all of them COMBINED. I replaced my homepage from Google to THIS PAGE. I check this site every day in hope for a new chapter. If that is not addiction, then I don't know what is. And thank you for writing such wonderful stories. Sadly, the maximum rating permitted is only 10 on 10.

Author's Response: Honestly, I think YOU should receive an award for being so nice! And for making me so happy!!! I can't thank you enough for this lovely review, and I really hope you understand how glad I am to hear that you like the story so much. It means the world to me that you took the time to write this and let me know! You may have already noticed, if this page is your homepage (seriosly? How do I even respond to that??) but a new chapter is FINALLY up, and I'm working on number 29 right now! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by G Potter 

23rd August 2013:
aaah where is the next chapter?? I literally check every day to see if there is a new chapter! so good!

Author's Response: It's in the queue! The queue is 3 days long and I posted it 3 days ago, so I'm crossing my fingers and hoping that it will get validated any day now! :) I am so happy that you like the story!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlbertRuncorn 

22nd August 2013:
I just wanted to add my rave for this great piece of writing. 19 years was one of the first stories I found on HPFF and you have me in for the hook, line, and sinker. This is so well written and I'm on pins and needles waiting for the next chapter. Please keep going and don't stop. This is an outstanding fanfic, and I would purchase a copy of the completed work. It's that great in my view.

Author's Response: Honestly, I don't even know how to respond to this! You are being too kind, I think ;) Thank you SO MUCH for those incredible compliments, and know that you have truly made my day with this review! I appreciate it so much, and I'm so flattered that you're enjoying the story so much!! So thank you for reading and reviewing, and for the support and encouragement - I have no plans whatsoever to give up on this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Katie 

20th August 2013:
You say the new chapter is in the queue? I looked and the last chapter is still 27... Where is 28? I love your story by the way. It's perfect.

Author's Response: The chapter is in the queue waiting for validation :) This means it can still take a couple of day before it's available for you to read! So 28 is on its way, I promise. I am so happy that you like the story so much. Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sally 

19th August 2013:
absolutley adore your writing and in paticular this story! when will you update again? I just need to know!!!x

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy. Really, I appreciate it so much!! It took me a little longer than usual, but the next chapter is finally in the queue! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

19th August 2013:
Amazing as always! Keep up the good work! Thanks so inch for your amazing story!

Author's Response: I am so happy that you like it, and thank YOU for reading, reviewing and supporting the story. You're so kind :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lpenney1 

18th August 2013:
I love this story! Please write another chapter quick!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I've finally added the next chapter to the queue :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #18, by Leebees 

17th August 2013:
Ok so I haven't been writing a review for the other chapters because I've been so hooked. I love this story!! The way you tell it is a lot like the books, and makes it really familiar and easy to read. I've told friends and family about it and they are all reading your story now. Thank you so much for taking the time to do this, I know I can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy that you like the story so much! And that you actually recommended it to friends and family is amazing to me, and so flattering. Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing my story, it really makes me so happy, and I hope you'll continue to enjoy what lies ahead. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

17th August 2013:
Hermione is in the wrong here in my opinion and to be honest if my girlfriend was knitting scarves that matched other boy's eyes (no matter who they were) I would get jealous and wound up about it. Ron has a history of jealousy and paranoia so why is Hermione stoking that fire... "emotional range of a teaspoon" comes to mind.

I'm looking forward to hearing who Draco's actual love interest is (although Hermione should have told Ron that too, would have defused some tension) and I really like that he is still important in this story, he was so prominent all through the 7 books. His is a story that remains really interesting to me.

Very good chapter once again and I'm looking forward to the next one :)

NLLB

Author's Response: I agree that Hermione is wrong. I can totally see why Ron would be jealous too, and it's definitely Hermione's fault for acting this way. However, Ron's jealousy and paranoia is enough to drive any girl crazy, so I think that he's contributing to the problem as well.

Draco's story is very interesting, I agree. Even though they're not in school together anymore, he still pops up and causes problems, doesn't he? Haha ;)

I am so happy that you enjoyed the chapter!! I'll try to update soon. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by hermione_phoenix 

17th August 2013:
I've just started reading your novel (is that what it's classified as?), and I love it. I read the first 27 chapters in 2 days. I think that your writing style is really similar to JK's, especially how you often start a chapter with a description. Ron's reactions are exactly as I'd expect them to be, but I feel like screaming at him for being so stupid! I guess I'm just a romantic at heart though: happy endings are my weakness. I can't wait to see everyone's relationships develop though! I love harry and teddy, they're so cute! Please keep writing soon!

Author's Response: Yep, on this site it is a novel :) I am so glad that you liked it. 27 chapters in 2 days? That is AMAZING. Wow. And my writing style, similar to JKR's??? That's like the biggest compliment I could ever get. Thank you so, so much! I love writing those descriptions; it's probably my favourite part to write, so it's really, really nice to hear that you appreciate them. Ron is sort of being stupid, but I think Hermione is handling the thing very badly as well. I will keep writing, and I hope you will continue to enjoy the story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by R 

17th August 2013:
Loved it! It's krum all over again eh? :) I adore the H/G parts, but I was wondering if you might do a chapter kind of updating us on the rest of the family, like George and Angelina, or a note about Charlie?

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! It's definitely like Krum all over again ;) I'm glad you like the parts with Harry and Ginny. In the next couple of chapters, we will see more of the other Weasleys, including George and Angelina, and Charlie will come to visit for the third anniversary/Victoire's (his goddaughter's) birthday (chapter 30). :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

16th August 2013:
Okay, I get that Ron's being insecure and stuff.. but I'm kind of on his side about this. (Does that sound bad?)

I mean, trust me, I understand Draco's whole "I was forced into it" explanation, but Hermione really IS acting all giddy and stuff around him... to me, it seems like she's flirting with him a little. I can understand why that would make Ron jealous, especially since Draco (forcibly or not) belonged to the group of people who killed Ron's brother.

I would think, out of anyone, Hermione would be the LEAST likely to forgive him, after all he's put her through, but she's acting like he's her best friend. She's even keeping secrets from Ron for him! Like Harry said, she needs to try to understand where Ron's coming from about it. I agree that Ron could be a LOT more friendly and forgiving, but I don't think this is just a "him" issue.

The whole thing is just making me totally uncomfortable... it reallly makes me think that Draco's either up to no good, or he really DOES like Hermione. (I am SO sympathizing with Ron here... what is wrong with me?!?) :P

I was glad to hear that Ron's not just going to walk away, but sad that he made Hermione cry. I really hope those two can get things worked out soon!

Another awesome, suspense-filled, cliffhanger chapter, and I'm really sad that there's no more for me to read right now!!

Can't wait for an update (and hopefully it won't take me this long to review!) :P AMAZING, DEAR! &heart;

Author's Response: It doesn't sound bad. I think I'm leaning towards Ron side too ;)

Hermione is being very friendly, and even though she may only be FRIENDLY and nothing more, it's understandable that Ron starts to question it. Especially when it's towards someone they've both always hated. You're right - I think Hermione needs to try and see the whole picture, before it's too late.

Nothing wrong with you!! ;) I'm ALWAYS suspicious when it comes to Malfoy! ;)

Again, I am so happy that you liked this chapter, and you're definitely spoiling me with all of these lovely reviews that just make my day and make me want to give you the biggest hug ever, because you're support makes me so happy! I'll definitely try to update soon! Again, thank you SO MUCH! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by ShieldPatronus 

15th August 2013:
This is turning into an amazing story! You write so well, and how you describe your ideas are brilliant! The fact that you could come up with such good ideas and fully execute them is astonishing!

I loved your description of winter in London. You chose the perfect sensory words to add details to the story. Adding little details like these really add depth to the story.

I love that Harry and Ginny are back together again! I am excited to see what happens in the future for them!

As for Ron and Hermione, I don't know what to expect. I can understand both point of views, but I also believe that they are both contributing to their problem. Speaking for Ron, I can understand why he would dislike Draco because of school, past fights, and the Death Eater deal. His anger about Bill and Fred is totally understandable, but I do believe that he needs to look at Draco's new behavior. Ron is totally insecure, and he needs to realize that if everyone else thinks that there is nothing between Draco and Hermione, then there isn't. As for Hermione, I think that it is nice that she has decided to look past Draco's old ways and believe him. But, she is being incredibly stubborn. I think that she is so focused on believing Draco that she isn't realizing how it is affecting Ron. I was happy that she did turn to Harry and Ginny when she and Ron fought rather than going to visit Draco. I am anticipating how you decide their fate and relationship!

My only suggestion is that you end the fighting soon, or put a chapter in between all the drama where we can see more action from the rest of the Weasleys and their friends. Whatever you decide to write though, I am sure it will be good!

Once again, you are an amazing author! Please continue your story and don't give up on it! I love this story so much and it is amazing how you can write so well with such little time! Please update soon if you can!

Sorry this review is so long!

Author's Response: Sorry it's so long? Long reviews are the best ones!!! :D

Wow, thank you so much for those amazing compliments! I am so happy that you're enjoying the story, and the writing - it blows my mind! I can't thank you enough for those encouraging words - it is things like that that really keeps me going in writing such a long story, and that makes me feel like it's definitely worth it, so thank you!

I'm so glad that you liked the description of winter! Details like that are my favourite part to write! ;)

I love writing Harry and Ginny together, as well! :) and it's nice to hear that you enjoy reading it.

I couldn't agree more about your thoughts on Ron and Hermione. I think they are both being a bit stubborn. Ron refuses to see any change in Draco, and of course, he's always had a bit of a problem with jealousy. Having a jealous boyfriend is not very nice, believe me. But Hermione is sort of contributing to this jealousy in the way she's acting around Draco, and she's being too stubborn about it as well. They both need to try to understand where the other person is coming from, if they want to work things out... We'll see in the next chapter, right? :)

We'll definitely see more of the Weasleys and their friends as the story progresses. In the next one, there will be a lot of Percy, and in the one after that, George, and since all of these people are in the trio + Ginny's lives, they'll pop up here and there in the story :)

Really, your compliments make me SO happy! You are being too sweet to me!! I have absolutely no plans on giving up the story, and I'll try my best to update as soon as possible. Thank you so, so much for this lovely, detailed review that truly has made my day!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dora 

15th August 2013:
that is not a good way to end it,WHAT HAPPENS??

Author's Response: You'll see soon enough! I'm working on the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Johnny Nightmare 

15th August 2013:
Glad you plan on putting more Neville and Luna in the story. I will keep reading and my offer will stay open. I am going register on here as an Author and if you change your mind look me up as J.P. Deremann I should have the first chapter written by the time I register.

Author's Response: I hope you'll continue to enjoy this story! And of course, I'll take a look at that first chapter once you've posted it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>