Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SilverMoonFairy 

8th August 2016:
*bounces*

This will end badly! *sing-song* I wanna smack both Clemence and Albus around a bit, but I'll get over it and hopefully so will they. SO MUCH TENSION! GAH! It makes my skin crawl with anticipation!

In regards to your ending note, I think you're doing a very good job of keeping up with background characters and even little details like Appy's book not being forgotten and such, or the crates of bottles- you really pick up on a lot of the little details that a lot of writer's might forget and it makes it seem more real (aside from the anime vibe, lol).

Ooh, need more!
-Liz

Author's Response: I forgot all the little author notes I wrote at the end of chapters; it's crazy to think it's been YEARS since I wrote this chapter. I still very much can't wait to expand on background characters when I rewrite this as OF. I have little stories in my head that never become relevant in Clemence's PoV all the time. Thank you again for all your kind comments about this!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NightStar 

15th October 2013:
The last time I was naked, there were fingers where the droplets are trailing, hands smoothing over my skin like water, following the only path they know down my neck, my breasts, my ribs, my hips.

THAT DESCRIPTION THO *claps*

Gosh you write so well. I blame you for the lack of reviews I give simply because I'm so HOOKED. I just desperately need to read the next chapter.XD
Which is why I read the next chap and came back to review.

You have no idea how much I admire you for this. I just LOVE the whole plot and your words and descriptions and asdfghjkl beautiful. You're so so so gifted and talented and I hope you never stop writing because you were born to grace us all with your brilliance. ;D

I love Clemence. She's handling this situation so much better than I would have (I would have probably curled up somewhere and hibernated until everyone forgot my existence or something).
But at the same time, ALBUS. JUST ALBUS.
The last few paragraphs in the next chapter crushed me. Poor Albus :'(

CAN PICKETT AND SCORP GET TOGETHER OR AM I TOO SOON OR SOMETHING
Because I love Pickett :3 Cutest thing ever.
Dom's pretty boss! And Appy is flipping scary. Slytherin through and through. She takes the word fangirl to whole new level.

Anyway, just wanted to say; you're a brilliant writer and this will forever be one of my favourite ever stories. :')
Can't wait to see what happens next :3

With loads of love,
~NightStar

Author's Response: SORRY FOR TAKING SO LONG TO RESPOND! I'm trying my best to finish the new chapter--which I nearly am, so I'm letting myself respond.

Thank so much for reading and reviewing :3 I'm always glad to see people popping in. What's fun about etc is that everyone has different favorite character moments and can love totally opposite things that are both somehow valid (like the romance or the lack thereof!). I love Clemence's flair for handling things b/c it's so clean--hitman-style. But it comes at a cost of, well, ripping out Albus heart rather torturously (was the dramatic shower scene //really// necessary, Clemence?).

EVERYONE'S GOT THEIR OWN FAVORITE PICKETT SHIP, TOO. I will sadly probably disappoint some people, but I'm trying my best not to. Scorpius and Pickett are still a totally valid ship 8D for reasons (but so is Dom for that matter. Or even Appy, if I try really really hard and destroy a piece of my soul).

Thank you so much again ^__^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm 

14th September 2013:
Back again!

First point – I really loved the timeframe! I thought it would be really jolty and annoying but it really grew on me, as I’m one of those people who constantly need to know the time so having it done here was really great!

The aftermath of the kiss made me laugh so much with the stampede-like group of people chasing after them. She should really stop making appearances with Albus as it just seems to constantly trigger a riot. The timeframe really helped when Clemence was hiding the evidence of last night as it was just like a crime scene and she was running from the police or something, and it fits surprisingly well with what was actually happening.

Dom and Sean! No!!! I really wanted it to be her and Pickett and with the lack of potion it isn’t looking hopeful on that front, maybe there will be time for change and everything magically works out in the end :P Ah Appy though! It doesn’t look as if she’s going to let Clemence and Albus be like that. Apology my cauldron cake (silly 12+ word thing!), you’ve developed her character so well now that I can really relate to her with people in real life and they would never do that.

Ooh Caroline is something, huh? These girls really terrify me by the amount of interest they hold in these things and how they’re practically ready to wage war on her for dating Albus. And then the ending with the smoke and the banging of doors! I dread to think what will happen next.

I wonder whether what Albus and Clemence got up to again will become a regular occurrence. I’m still so confused about Clemence’s feeling with the way she dismissed him. Gah, it must be my tiredness as I can’t even be bothered to analyse it right not! An great chapter though!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Oh goodie, it works for you! After finishing these chapters I was a bit eh about the time frame :P but I wanted to see if it could work for narrating the events over a day. I had a lot more ~time~ descriptions to tie it all together. Basically--I had a lot of people and little events to re-introduce and I needed a clever way to do it xD

The funny thing is, Dom has technically been in pursuit of Sean this entire fic (as a fling) even though there are Pickett feelings floating about. She is that oblivious. But I also wanted to write her as someone with a more promiscuous social life by choice, is responsible about it, and is not looked down upon for it, at least by her friends.

These wars are a representation of shipping wars :'D so you can see where I get my frenzy from. You don't even have to look far to find it in real life. Caroline, though, I'd say she's just in it to watch Clemence get ruined. That's the other appeal of these things; watching the worst of people come out and watching them fail. It's like the monster truck show of secondary school.

♥ thank you again, Kiana! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon  

1st September 2013:
Loved this!
I really can't wait to see what happens next and I'm glad we're going to get Dom back. And Scorpius of course.

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^ Quite a bit of Dom--Scorpius is only a bit of a cameo until the chapter after. These two chapters are for the girls!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LemonSkulls  

23rd August 2013:
I LOVE THIS STORY AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE!

Author's Response: GLAD TO HEAR :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by JayJay 

23rd August 2013:
This story is amazing. I became addicted to the story after I started reading! I love the plotline, the characters, and the writing style is amazing. I am seriously impressed with how this story is written. It could almost be a novel! ;) I can't wait to read the next chapter, and find out what we're in for next! XD

Author's Response: Thank you! c: The style makes writing this so fun. I'm writing the next chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #7, by juliette 

22nd August 2013:
right, so there's only 6000 characters, and that's not enough for what i'm about to say. [a whole review for the 18 chapters] please no violent reactions until i finish. :D
-
can i honestly say that i'm really captivated by the summary when i first saw this story, but i was honestly a bit disappointed when i read the first two chapters, which leads me to exiting the page. i was only brought into finally reading this story again when i saw it from dream_BIG's favorite list for the thousandth time. thinking that i really need to stop re-reading her absolutely deathly funny novels, i told myself that i should give your story a chance again. maybe i didn't understand the first time because i was a bit rushed on reading. i admitted that to myself.
-
i forgot my reaction from the first chapters, but let's say i was interested. i can just imagine everything on my head, especially clemence and al's shmexy fights all the time. it takes my breath away! so i applaud you for that; their fights. i was disappointed again when i discovered that rose hates clemence a bit, since rose is probably one of my favorite characters in the entire hp series. also, rose reminds me of one thing. dom. i kinda hate dom for the way she's acting towards rose, but hey, everyone has their opinion, right? the whole dom-liking-scorpius also irks me, since i'm a shipper of #scorose all the way, but i must say that it's nice to see a change.
-
speechless throughout the rest of the story, especially when al decided to snog clemence on the changing room (if i remember correctly) on the prefect's bathroom. literally killing myself there. you made it absolutely perfect! so another round of applause for you. i also want to point out the creative speeches you write. al and clemence seems to always have a heart-to-heart every time they meet, but oh well. i've learned a lot from this story. i was also shocked again when i learned about scorpius' gender preference. what a plot twist! and when clemence kissed al in front of all those quirkers. goodness gracious, i really WAS close to dying when i read that (even though it was only last chapter). oh, also with their sleeping-with-each-other thing kinda takes my breath as well, haha
this should be made into a movie, i swear! like i said, i can imagine everything in my head perfectly. i love your graphics too, just pointing that out. you should make a trailer! can i also ask who's the artist you used for clemence? i think she's really pretty.
-
anyway, i'm drifting off the topic. i've still got a lot to say, i just forgot some of them, so i'll probably add them in another review when i remember.
overall; really amazing story you've got here, and you definitely deserve the best original character award! hoping for an update soon! (i can't wait to read the next chapter! gah wonder how al will react on seeing clemence like this. . oooh)

have a nice day!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I've been trying to make a lot of headway into the new chapter so it took some time to respond. I'm glad you gave my fic a second chance! I did go back and fix up old chapters last month or so and deleted some sections that I felt were draggy.

It's so funny to me that this fic has gotten attention for its descriptions! I used to be absolutely terrible at it, and all my fics used to be much more dialogue heavy. Welp, I'm glad smexy scenes had a hand at teaching me.

Clemence is actually the one to proclaim Rose hates her but I think, as you've seen the scenes play on, they show to have a sort of respect for each other. I love their interactions because of it, and because they are both mindful of their own reputations. Rose and Dom are pretty parallel to each other, as Clemence points out in ch. 3, which makes their feud all the more idiotic, eh? Not to mention Scorpius' big reveal ;)

Ooft, I can't begin to imagine etc. as a movie. I've seen those trailer things floating around, but it's a bit too much effort for me, I think xD I'll just stick to gifsets and picspams. The girl I use for Clemence is Ellen Page :) I, or peppersweet, have made all the chapter images.

Thank you so much again! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginnyisdabomb 

21st August 2013:
Yay! A new chapter! Love your style of writing by the way

Author's Response: Thank you! c:

 Report Review

Review #9, by KnightStar109 

21st August 2013:
I just want to say that what you have here is an amazing piece of work. Not only are the characters very believable and real, you have also managed to develop a story that just isn't like all the others. There is more to it than a girl pining over a boy, or the other way around, and I like that. Fabulous job, and I definitely look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you! c: I get really bored with writing a purely romance story after a few chapters, even when that was all I set out to do. I can't be Appy--no 2000 pages of pining and hijinks here. I'm glad that people read for the not-romance too ^__^

 Report Review

Review #10, by S 

18th August 2013:
YOU ARE MY FAVOURITE AUTHOR NEVER STOP UPDATING

Author's Response: C: THANK.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AgentGalini 

17th August 2013:
Since I've just started reading this story, I didn't expect to love it that much. But seriously, I'm OBSESSED. It's not even healthy :P
Clemence is such a unique character. I really do find her as more of a Slytherin than Gryffindor, though, but that's just my opinion. Is it a surprise that I'm sure Appy is ready to 'Avada' her?
I'm in love with Al's/Clemence's relationship. I really do hope he doesn't want her just for his 'big' plan and the sex, but since Clemence always pushes him away we can't really see the side of him that truly cares for her.
PLEASE UPDATE SOON. WE'RE PRACTICALLY DYING HERE. c:

Author's Response: Glad you've enjoyed it :D Clemence is a Slytherin (if you thought she was a Gryffindor).

I'm edging into Clemence/Albus messy emotional stuff soon, pretty excited for it! Not quite next chapter, but more in the chapter after that. I'm quite happy people picked up on the coldness of their interactions this chapter, because I hoped people weren't just blindly shipping! Clemence and Albus have some serious issues to discuss!

Thank you for reading ^__^


 Report Review

Review #12, by newgenerationlover 

13th August 2013:
Love this chapter and I love Clemence and Albus!! Please update soon, I really need to know what happens!!

Author's Response: Thanks! c:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Chivalrous 

12th August 2013:
Aw I love this can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarrietHopkirk 

11th August 2013:
You are very nice at writing, yes.

Author's Response: I try c: ~

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rachel Payne 

10th August 2013:
My reaction when I saw this on the recently updated list-
"OMG THEY UPDATED! HAPPY DAYS ARE HERE AGAIN!"

OK, so maybe not that last sentence, that was more of an after thought.

Great chapter, although I am a little saddened by how heartless the conversation between Albus and Clemence is, but what else can I expect?

I hope you update with the rest soon, cannot wait to read more!

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

Author's Response: Their conversation this chapter gets brought up next chapter for those reasons ~ so there's that to look forward to!

Thank you for reading! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rachel Payne 

10th August 2013:
My reaction when I saw this on the recently updated list-
"OMG THEY UPDATED! HAPPY DAYS ARE HERE AGAIN!"

OK, so maybe not that last sentence, that was more of an after thought.

Great chapter, although I am a little saddened by how heartless the conversation between Albus and Clemence is, but what else can I expect?

I hope you update with the rest soon, cannot wait to read more!

Best of luck with the writing
-Rachel

Author's Response: Their conversation this chapter gets brought up next chapter for those reasons ~ so there's that to look forward to!

Thank you for reading! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #17, by Shannon Bananon 

10th August 2013:
YES
My happiness cannot be contained.
Also, something I'm awed with everytime I read an update- your prose has such beautiful rhythm and word choice. It's poetic.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^__^ Clemence's voice is a lot of fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #18, by nutellugh 

9th August 2013:
Yay! New chapter. ^_^

Appy seems to be on the brink of casting an Unforgivable on Clemence. Poor Clemence...

Author's Response: She probably would if she knew how! :D But some say humiliation is worse.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Evangeline August 

9th August 2013:
Damn, have I told you that I love this story? Clemence is so bloody amazing I think she can be a Marvel superhero.

Albus somehow sounds more of an idiot than I thought he could be in this chapter (Idk why I'm getting annoyed with him :/). I love that Clemence know how to stand for herself.

And yes! More on Dom and Clemence friendship please~ :) :3

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh now you're making me ponder superhero AUs for the gang. They could totally make an Avengers crew, Iron Clemence and Captain Albus, Black Widow Dom, Hawkpius...

Bahaha I remember last time Albus unveiled evil plans, everyone just thought it was really hot, and I'm like 'well, yes, but it's also evil??' He deserves the annoyance.

Thank you for reading! c:




 Report Review

Review #20, by TheoryOfHeart 

9th August 2013:
This is very good! I have read every chapter and have felt pulled into the story. I feel as if I am Clemence; I share her emotions, taste Albus's kiss, and can feel his body just as she can by only reading a few words on a page. One thing I would like to see more of (which you did when Clemence was beat up) is Albus' soft side. That he really truly cares about something, not just sex. But if he really is just using her and he never really felt anything but lust, then forget that last tidbit! :) You are truly a great writer! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I like writing Albus' softer side too! I think that's where the crux of his conflict lies, the more genuine side of himself and this thrill-seeking taste that he likes too much. The other thing is, Clemence actually tends to rebuff Albus when he cares--a little too close for her and all that. So he's actually doing what he thinks Clemence likes.

Thank you! c:


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hedwig_pie 

9th August 2013:
YOUR BACK! YES! WAHHOO! great chapter as per usual, I CANT BELIEVE APPY ACTUALLY THREATENED HER TO BACK OF AL! but then again, clemence would probably be horrified at the thought of fighting for albus, but i gotta say, progress in their romance...fued...thing. and im really excited for her and dom to be friends again, and i await scorpius's coming out with anticipation, OMG this story is just so exciting and i really hope you update soon coz this is literally one of my favourite fics on this site :D UPDATE. LOVE THIS. STUPID. QUIRKERS. TAKNG DOWN THE Q.G.A JUST. ARGH :D

Author's Response: You can see Clemence's enthusiasm just ooze off the page, eh :'D Appy, let's be real--Appy can do whatever she wants. Crazy is as crazy does.

The subplot explosion of a few chapters back has no signs of stopping, hehehe, I can't wait to write more!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Gues 

9th August 2013:
Eee, Clemence stood up to Albus... and we got some heated snogluvin' in the process. :D Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Thank you! Heh, what is a conversation between Albus and Clemence without some snogluvin'? (this sounds like a McDonalds meal)

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlexFan 

8th August 2013:
THE WAR HAS BEEN STARTED! I don't care why Clémence calls it but this is war and Appy is out for blood. The HER at the end was Appy right? I can't think of any other HER you could be referring to except for maybe Dom but I don't think that it's Dom.

I hadn't expected an update this quick, I thought there would be at least a couple more months of waiting but this is still a pleasant surprise.

Appy is downright crazy, like she genuinely frightens me with her calmness because you can tell that she could go off at any second and everything will just explode.

You're right, there is a lack of healthy relationships in this story and I'm really looking forward to reading more about Dom and Clemence's relationship.

AWESOMESAUCE JOB ON THE CHAPTER AND I'M EXCITED FOR THE REST OF IT!

Author's Response: Oops, I actually didn't intend to confuse readers with that 'her' :'D it's supposed to be just a girl that Clemence doesn't know the identity of, something to make her even more paranoid.

Appy is a legitimate psychopath. Most of my antagonists in my other stories, I give them good traits that I respect, but no, with Appy, she's just cray-cray. And I love her for it :'D

Thank you for reading! c:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review