Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vengence of the Fallen 

5th November 2015:
No offense but you've only seen the movies right and not read the book, right? Because if you'd read the books you know that Harry told Ron and Hermione about Draco bragging about being a Death Eater to other students on the train. You'd also know that Hermione herself heard Draco bragging about it in Borgin and Burks so she KNOWS he wasn't a reluctant Death Eater but a proud and eager one. Remember Harry hearing Draco tell Snape that Snape was trying to "Steal his glory."? That glory was the murder of Dumbledore.

So now Hermione is either lying to Ron or you are ignoring canon and need to mark this as AU.

Author's Response: That's okay! I've probably red through all the books about ten times so I do know them quite well ;) You're totally allowed to have that opinion about Malfoy but I disagree. Yes he was bragging but it was still clear to me that he didn't want all the things that he was drawn into that year. He bragged to his friends, but I saw that as him making up for his insecurities and fears. He told Snape those things, but I don't think Draco would have managed to pull off the murder even if Snape hadn't stepped in. I don't think he had it in him. Of course, that's just my opinion. I also don't think Draco after the war is the same Draco as his 16-year-old self. Let's just agree to disagree :) I don't think I'm ignoring canon, but thank you for your imput! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aaron 

28th September 2015:
It's crazy how good of a writer you are. Please continue to write and make people's days with these stories.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much for those kind words, it really means a lot to me that you like the story that much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
That made me really happy. The trio are all doing well. Ginny and Harry are finally going to go back to normal and Ron is stepping up, finally. That makes me happy.

I really think Ron needs to learn to accept Draco. I Hermione believes in him, so should he. When has she been wrong?

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so happy to hear that. Yes, they're all in a pretty good place now, aren't they? Except for Ron's feelings towards Draco, of course. But I guess he's always going to be a sensitive subject.

Thank you for this review xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mae 

18th October 2014:
I was LOVING this but you just lost me here. Hermione is the least forgiving of all of the main HP characters. She imprisoned Rita in a jar and scarred Edgecombe for life for irritating her both of which are FAR less than the violent crimes Draco committed. I know Hermione is kind to mistreated creatures but she is unforgiving to people who have harmed Harry and Ron.

Author's Response: I do see your point, however I stick to the assertion that she's grown since imprisoning Rita and hexing Edgecombe - she was 14 and 15 at the time, and I imagine the next couple of years, especially when the war broke out, really changed a lot of characters and their perspectives. Hermione is someone who really sees when people are misunderstood and mistreated, she's got an amazing sense of empathy which is why I truly believe she would understand Draco and what he must have gone through growing up. But hey, we're all entitled to our opinions and I appreciate you sharing your thoughts!! :D

xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bob :) 

10th August 2014:
Another great chapter..can not wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled to hear that you liked it!

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by bluefire2 

26th January 2014:
Hi! Just wanted to say that I enjoyed reading these chapters. Keep writing them. Thank you.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I will most certainly keep writing. Hope you will keep reading to :) Thanks for sticking with it so far and for taking the time to leave a review - I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana 

12th January 2014:
I could hear Ron asking, "always that tone of surprise?" after Hermione told him the meal was good. At least he tried to cook something. The story of Ron ending up in a Muggle backyard was really funny.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I thought of putting that in ;) I'm glad you liked those little parts of this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by xMsFiggx 

8th January 2014:
Love Ron's attempt at trying to cook dinner. He's sweet when he wants to be. Really loving your story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that. He is! Thank you so much, that makes me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

16th August 2013:
Although I'm still really uncomfortable with this whole Malfoy thing, I kind of get what Hermione's saying. I just hope Draco doesn't turn out to be after something sinister after all.. And I really hope Ron doesn't overreact and cause him and Hermione to split up!

And AWW!! It was so sweet, after what they'd witnessed that day, that Ron and Harry went home to their girlfriends and tried to show them how much they loved them! And I was SO glad Harry finally told Ginny he loves her again!! ♥

Great chapter, as always, and on to the next!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you get where Hermione's coming from. But you're right; there is a million of problems that may come from this newfound friendship...

I think that when you witness something like that, you've got to appreciate what you have. Which is what they both did. I'm so glad you liked it!! :) and the chapter. Again, these reviews just blow my mind!


 Report Review

Review #10, by G Potter 

14th August 2013:
another fab chapter! Your story is really coming along! When is the next chapter coming out?

Author's Response: I am so glad that you like it!! The next chapter will hopefully come out any day now; it's in the queue. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rosy 

14th August 2013:
The child scene was lovely and sad and really well written, I like how Ron is so good with kids, it balances out what a jerk he is sometimes haha and Im still slightly upset with Ginny-.- but I'm very happy they're together(: Id love to hear more about teddy and George.. I miss Fred D;

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me so happy that you think so. Ron is a jerk sometimes so yes, I guess it does ;) Just remember that Ginny really thought things were over with Harry... but I'm glad you're glad to see them back together :) As for Teddy and George, we will see more of them in.. not the next chapter, but the next one. And yes. I'll always miss Fred too :( Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Noor 

13th August 2013:
I love the Ginny and Harry. Please straight things between them.No more confusions. Please.

Author's Response: I think you'll really like what lies ahead for Harry and Ginny :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jf 

12th August 2013:
This is a Great Story:) Enjoying it. Keep writing.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like it! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by James 

11th August 2013:
Amazing! I love it, My friends love it, even my brother likes it! lol I shared it on my facebook page that has 11,000 like "Wow, we're identical"
DO NOT STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING! IT'S AMAZING AND PRICELESS!
Btw I'm Fred on the page

Author's Response: Seriously? Are you really going to be THIS nice to me? I just want to hug you! And, of course, I want to put to words how happy it makes me that you like the story so much, but I'm not sure I can. Just know that this review truly made my day and that I'm so grateful for your support (and I can't believe that you recommended it, that's just amazing). Thank you so much. Really :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Johnny Nightmare 

10th August 2013:
I have got to say you are progressing into a very good writer. I really like reading this story and I love how you used the man who lost his family as an example of how we should cherish the ones we love. One small thought is that I would have Draco ease up on the Weasley bashing because the Ministry would most likely have seized all of the Malfoy family's assets because of their support of Lord Voldemort. Anyway keep up the good work.

P.S. On a side note, I am working on my first story now. I've decided that I am going to write about American Wizards. I have a lot of good ideas so far but I still have problems writing it out so for now I have just been creating characters and Magical Beasts.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy to hear! I am glad that his story seems to have served its purpose, and that you liked it. Maybe you're right, maybe the Malfoys would have lost their assets, but I just figured that while Malfoy is trying to act nice, leopards don't lose ALL their spots over night ;)

It's great that you've started working on your story! I think you should just wait for inspiration to strike when it comes to the actual writing. I find that it's the only thing that works for me, anyway. Good luck with your story :) and thank you so much for reading and reviewing mine!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kate 

9th August 2013:
Another great chapter - will there be any more focus on the other character's? Would love to hear a bit more bout the other Wesleys, Hagrid and the others :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! In the upcoming chapters, we'll see a little more of all the Weasleys. In a while, a few people will pay Hagrid a visit too. I'll definitely try to keep that request in mind :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Saffie 

9th August 2013:
Thank you thank you thank you for updating!! I love this story so so so much!! Keep writing; don't give up on this story, don't have doubts!!

Maybe next something really huge happens and blows everything up. I'm looking forward to your next chapter!

Saffie :)

PS: I'm trying to decide if I should write a story. Should I?

Author's Response: You should see my silly smile right now :) Thank you so much for your kind words. You are too sweet! Thanks for making me feel good about this story. I hope you'll enjoy what is to come!

Of course you should write a story! Writing is so much fun, and if you decide to post it on this site, I think you'll get so see what a lovely community this is, with everyone being so kind and supportive and encouraging. I haven't regretted posting this story one single time. So yes, go ahead! What's the worst thing that can happen? :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Darcey 

9th August 2013:
You writing is amazing! You make everything so real and true to how JKR writes. Nothing seems far fetched or silly after searching for a long time to find the version of these 19 years I so longed to know about I am most happy with yours. I hope you keep writing this and quickly I'm living for when you post another chapter! Thank you, Xx

Author's Response: Wow; how lucky I am to get to receive a review like this one? Those are some amazing compliments!! Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words and encouragement. I'll try to hurry with the next one. Really, you make me so happy by reading and reviewing this story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

8th August 2013:
I've been away for a little bit with no internet and your story has been one thing I've really missed!!

Excellently written chapter and the Julia story is really good. You said in an earlier chapter that you don't feel you are good at writing drama, you are much much better than you realise and I think it was a really good storyline.

In terms of the ships, I like where you have got Ginny and Harry to now in their relationship but I am worried about Hermione and Ron. I like Draco (i may be the only one, but what can i say, i'm a hufflepuff ;)) but I can't stand Draco/Hermione ships... they make me uneasy. I'm sure you're not heading down that road as you clearly love the Ron/Hermione ship but I just hope that the green eyed Ron monster doesn't lead anything the wrong way.

You constantly surprise me though and keep my interest after every chapter, I look forward to the next one!!

NLLB

Author's Response: It's definitely nice to see you back!! :)

I am so happy that you liked this chapter, and the story about Julia. Thank you so much for telling me that, it's so reassuring!!

You have some interesting thoughts on Ron and Hermione's relationship. You're a Hufflepuff? Me too! :D And we definitely share the same opinion on Malfoy. However, I'm with you regarding the Draco/Hermione ships. I don't want to spoil anything or give anything away, but I can NEVER see the two of them falling for each other. However, the big question here is, I suppose, how Ron will see things...

So glad to hear that I'm not boring you ;) I'll try to get the next chapter finished soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and for being one of my most supportive and faithful readers! I appreciate it so much!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by eyeyeyty 

8th August 2013:
hetywetyty tyretyey w er ry rerr ryyerr

Author's Response: hey..eyeyeyty! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lexi 

7th August 2013:
I love this story!!! You wrote the characters spot on!!! You're an amazing author!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for your kind words, it's great to hear that you're enjoying the story! I hope you will continue to do so. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Aurorofthelight 

7th August 2013:
Another 15 on the brilliance scale!!! WhoHoo! Harry and Ginny finally renew their love! I couldn't be more tickled if I'd swallowed a pygmy puff! Mucho brownie points to Hestia for opening Harry's eyes on that one! Now I just hope Ron doesn't get a case of that big green monster Mr. Jealousy from Hermoine's interactions from Dorko! As always, can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, you're so nice to this story! Thank you so much!! I love your metaphors, haha :) You've got some interesting thoughts there.. I will try to get the next chapter up soon. Again, thank you so much for your support, for reading and for reviewing! It means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by R 

7th August 2013:
Loved it! Just wondering, how long has it been since Harry and Ginny rekindled? Just wondering the month and such. But overall great!

Author's Response: Oh, that makes me so happy! Christmas is in the next chapter, so this is around November. I'm thinking that it was around 1,5-2 months since they made up. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HeyMrsPotter 

7th August 2013:
I totally didn't realise you updated and just read the last 3 chapters in one go! I am SO glad Harry and Ginny are back together. Once more, you've made the story so realistic by not having them just jump straight back into it and be as happy as they once were, life just doesn't work like that! Oliver handled their break up like such a gent, I do hope he finds someone who will love him like Ginny loves Harry. I really loved the mission that Ron and Harry went on, side stories like this add such depth to your story and it was so heartbreaking for that poor man who lost his wife and his daughter. One thing I noticed was that you called it 'cloak of invisibility' I think Harry always called it invisibility cloak, it has a better flow to it (this could be a translation thing though as I know you write in another language first) but its a really minor thing. Great job on the latest chapters!

Author's Response: I'm glad that they're back together too, haha ;) It's great to hear that you found that it made it more realistic that way, because that was definitely the intention of it! I know, I sort of love Oliver for handling things so well, and surely, as he's such a nice guy, he'll find someone great too! I'm so happy that you liked Ron and Harry's mission. It's a very tragic story and to hear that it adds depth to this story as a whole is just wonderful for me. Thank you so much, really. Oh, and I should have looked that up about the cloak! I'll definitely go back and change that, thank you so much for pointing it out! :) I'm so glad that you enjoyed these chapters and to see that you're sticking with the story! Thank you for reading and reviewing, I appreciate it so much!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HPManiacs 

7th August 2013:
Aww this chapter is so sweet! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! I'll try to update soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>