Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maya 

21st November 2015:
I like the harry-ron plot. The thing I didnt really like was Harry being angry at Ginny for sleeping with Oliver. They were dating, so it was obvious that that wiuld have happened. It wasnt something she had to explain or apologize for. Misunderstandings can happen, but they were broken up. So I didnt aprreciate Harry lashing out at her for that. I mean, getting it all out in the open us important but there was no reason for her to have told him from the start that she and oliver slept together. But other than that I appreciate you taking the time for them to reconcile :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear it! I actually agree with you about Harry. Maybe I shouldn't have had him get mad about that. It's only natural that she slept with Oliver, after all, she thought that she and Harry were completely over and was only trying to move on. THank you so much for your input, I will definitely consider it when I go back and edit! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
Oh wow... I wonder what is going on. Maybe he is delusional? Like he thinks that she is actually his, not that his daughter is dead. If that's the case, then I feel really bad for him. Losing a child is hard, and I would understand how that would take a mental impact on someone. I am happy that she doesn't seem hurt though.

Oh goodness.. Draco. I don't know how I feel about this. I always give second chances, so I really hope that he is being truthful here and isn't trying to do something bad.

I am really happy for Ginny and Harry too.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yes, that's a very interesting thought. And I don't think anyone could lose their child without going at least a little bit mad. The human brain has amazing coping mechanisms, for example - one of them being acting like this child is his, because she is alive...

I understand you're conflicted when it comes to Draco! I think we all are.

Thank you for the hundredth time or so for reading and reviewing. I know it gets old but I won't stop thanking you because you're amazing for taking the time to do this with every single chapter xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana 

11th January 2014:
It was good to hear more about Harry and Ron and how their training is going. I hope Viola and her father will tell all that they know about the Diagon Alley incident.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that part!! And I hope you'll like the way everything clears up in the next chapter about Viola and her dad.

 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

16th August 2013:
I am really, really interested to see what comes of this Viola business... surely all those people in Diagon Alley weren't making things up? Perhaps it's just the little Viola's dad, insane with grief, thinking that he'd found his little girl? I really hope it isn't something more sinister!

And it really, really saddens me to hear that Harry hasn't told Ginny he loved her since they got back together. I mean, I get that it really is entirely her fault, but you can't blame her for assuming that he was with someone else when she saw them together!!

Also, I don't know what Malfoy's got up his sleeve, but I don't like it! I mean, maybe he's not trying to be sneaky, but the way he acted towards Ron made me feel like he is...

Anyway, another great chapter, and off to the next!

Author's Response: You're really good at guessing.. that was almost exactly what it was, wasn't it?

I know, it is kind of sad that Harry hasn't told her he loves her. You're right; of course that's what Ginny thought! But at the same time, Harry feels really hurt that she could go and sleep with someone else, while he was still so hung up on her, so he IS blaming her. Perhaps he shouldn't, though.

There's always something sneaky about Maloy, isn't it?

I'm so happy that you liked this chapter! Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mike 

6th August 2013:
Wish you can write more quickly! lol It's great!
I check back here once a day hoping for a new one! Make Harry and Ginny a little easier with the relationship.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but this is probably my fastest ;) I hope you can be patient, though! I'm so glad that you like the story, and of course, I try my best to keep the updates as frequent as possible. As you could probably tell from this chapter, things are looking up for Harry and Ginny :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it makes me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jackie 

5th August 2013:
Awesome! I think you should do a small part in a later chapter where harry brings up the Oliver situation again with ginny and then they angry sex each other! Also perhaps a scene later on where harry gets "violent" in the bedroom at Ginny's request to punish her for being with Oliver or for doing something (all in a joking manner). Overall it is a WONDERFUL story... I've been following since day 1 and though I don't often review, I do share this fic with anyone seeking great HP fanfic.
THANKS A LOT

Author's Response: Haha, well, maybe if this was that kind of story... but unfortunately, I don't think it is ;) I am so happy that you like the story!! And it means the world to me that you took the time to leave a review when you usually don't, so thank you so much. I feel so flattered that you recommend this story to others! Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kate 

5th August 2013:
Such a good chapter! Intrigued by the work of Harry and Ron and there new case. I do feel that too much blame is being put on Ginny for the break up when really she was just as as heart broken as Harry. Can't wait to hear what Malfoy is up to and how this new mystery unfolds! Waiting for the next chapter, you are a great writer :)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it! I'm glad that you understand where Ginny was coming from, and yes, I agree, Harry should probably give her a break now. I do hope you'll like what's ahead for Malfoy; there's quite much focus on him in the next chapter, which should be up soon (it's in the queue). Thank you so much for your kind words, and know that I am so thankful that you've taken the time to read and review my story! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by R 

4th August 2013:
Thank you so much for taking my suggestion about a rift after the whole Ginny slept with Oliver thing! I thought it was written super tastefully, and I think it was good how Harry didn't say "I love you" yet because he is still getting used to her being back. Great chapter overall, can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you for suggesting it! I really liked the idea, and I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it too! You're right, Harry needs to settle into this relationship again. I'm so glad that you liked the chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by G Potter 

4th August 2013:
this was so good! A couple of typos, in the first few paragraphs but i loved the plot! When is the next chapter coming out?

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it! I'll definitely go back and check for typos, thank you for pointing it out. And thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I just posted the next chapter, so hopefully it will come out in a few days :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tom 

3rd August 2013:
More Teddy with Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: there will be very soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Christy_is_FAB 

3rd August 2013:
I've said it before & I'll say it again. I have never found a fanfiction I actually like. Until now. This story is the only reason I have an account. I'm not sure how old you are, and it doesn't matter, but you're an EXCELLENT author. If crap fanfiction like 50 Shades of Grey & The Mortal Instruments (I read both & they were just alright) can get published, I think you could easily accomplish that. With a little bit of polish & editing I feel that you could come up with something truly excellent. I'm not sure if that is a goal of yours or if this is just a hobby, but either way, amazing.

Author's Response: Really? Did you just write all of those wonderful, kind things to me?

It is reviews like yours that make me sure that I'll, without doubt, keep going with this story until the very end. It's so encouraging and it just made me so happy and so flattered, and I wish there were words to show you how much it means to me. As for this story in particular, I think it's too much of a Harry Potter story to be anything other than a story on this site, but I also love that because it gives me the chance to communicate with those who read it in such a special way. My dream is to become a published author one day, but with original fiction :)

Really, thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for this review! It truly made my day, and really, I think you're wonderful for taking the time to tell me this! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by ShieldPatronus 

1st August 2013:
I really liked in this chapter how we got to see some of Ron and Harry's work as Aurors! The suspense at the end is really nice also, because it means I am anticipating the next chapter. :)

My only concern is that the whole deal with Draco and Hermione doesn't snowball into something where Ron and Hermione don't trust each other (like a previous Harry and Ginny!)

Otherwise, this chapter is very well done, and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I felt like it was time to focus on that, and it's great to hear that you agree! And I'm glad that you look forward to the next one, of course :)

As for the whole Draco situation, I'm not going to give anything away, but I hope you'll enjoy it. I am so glad that you liked this chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ashley Lovegood 

1st August 2013:
I love it! I like the whole mystery surrounding the guy that took the little girl, it's pretty cool. And I hope that Harry and Ginny get back to normal soon. Well, you're doing a great job! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I am so glad to hear that! I'm also really happy that you like that part; we'll learn more about both him and Viola in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for being so supportive, I appreciate it so much :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kdog 

1st August 2013:
I liked it. Athough it as really sad about Viola. I thought it was good all round

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Yes, it is sad. I'm so glad that you liked it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Maddiekitty333 

1st August 2013:
Amazing! Love it! Please keep going...!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you like the story! Thank you so much, and I definitely will keep going :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Will 

1st August 2013:
I started reading this story about two weeks ago, and I have fallen in love with it. Your writing is so genuine and sometimes it even reminds me of J.K. Rowling's. You have a perfect blend of action and romance. One small flaw, however, is that the Harry/Ginny romance reminds me of a soap opera. But don't worry. Everything else about this story is amazing and I wish all Harry Potter fanfiction was this articulate and moving.

Author's Response: Wow. Those are some really amazing compliments. I wish you knew how happy that makes me, it really warms my heart! (I do think you are being too kind, haha!) Thank you SO MUCH! As for Harry/Ginny, I know that there has been a lot of drama, and I'm sorry that you feel that way, but I just couldn't see things going very smoothly right away. I hope you can look past that and continue to enjoy the story. Again, I can't tell you how happy this review has made me! You're amazing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Abbey Rose 

1st August 2013:
Great!
But no go about the Draco being nice... he is NOT nice :) But other wie good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hm, so you can't picture Malfoy being this nice? Well, how about that... (I just hope that all those dots hint at something that I don't want to reveal, haha!)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah 

1st August 2013:
Love! Read 24 chapters last night and came back hoping for one more today! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I can't believe that you read them all like that - that's impressive! And, of course, and amazing compliment! Thank you so much!! I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly 

1st August 2013:
marauder5,
Wow! Though I admire Ginny for telling Harry the truth, her timing was way off. It's going to take some time for Harry to get past it. But he's determined. Then you turned to the next direction, which was the Mission. What a Mission it was. You definitely don't do predictable, or ordinary. You waited until the end to reveal the scariest part. I'm thinking it is part truth, part delusion. Refresh my memory, in your story, is Fenrir alive or in Hell where he belongs? I really hope the next chapter is ready for post. You can't leave us hanging on this one.
FoM
PS Somehow I can't see Hermione being as nice as this to Draco, this soon. Even if Ferret boy is on his best behavior. I was pleasantly surprised when he wished Ron luck, and seemed sincere.

Author's Response: You're right - that probably wasn't the best time to confess it all.. but at least it's all out there now. Things can only go up from here, right?

I am so glad that you found the Mission different (i.e. not predictable and ordinary). That's great to hear! We don't really know about Fenrir yet, but the Mission will continue in to the next chapter and all will be cleared up. I'll try to get it up soon, I promise!

As for Hermione, I think she's really trying to keep an open mind. I just see her as very sympathetic and, given her logical side, I think she understands why Malfoy ended up in that situation after growing up under certain circumstances. I do understand your point, though! :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Saffie 

31st July 2013:
Don't give up on this story!! I'm loving it!! I'm hoping Ron will pop the question soon... it has been awhile!! What... 9 years since they met? Anyway, loving it!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I have no plans on giving it up! I'm so happy that you like it!! In my mind, Ron is quite slow (and terrified of commitment). But who knows, someone just might get down on one knee soon... :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kayla George 

31st July 2013:
ah. I was so disappointed in Ginny when she slept with Oliver. I really hope that they get better soon...I love hinny so much. great writing :) keep it up!

Author's Response: She probably regrets it now... but don't worry. I think we've seen the worst. Thank you so much!! I'm so glad that you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by gracefish21 

31st July 2013:
soo good!!! cant wait till the next update:D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!! I'll try to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by FredAndGeorgeAreAwesome 

31st July 2013:
I asked for some fieldwork from Harry and Ron in my last review and I got it! Yay! I doubt it was because of me, but either way, thank you! Personally, I think that Harry shouldn't have been so shocked that Ginny slept with Oliver, because they are adults, in adult relationships. I don't think he could stay this mad, or upset with Ginny for much longer, because he does love her. Anyway, this chapter was still amazing as always, and you're really, really good at writing. Can't wait for the next chapter!!! :)

Author's Response: I had already written most of this chapter when I received that review, but it was very reassuring and made me feel a lot better about its contents, so thank you so much!! :D No, Harry should have seen it coming, but I think it's just really hard for him to picture the love of his life being with someone else. Thank you so much! I am so happy that you like the story, and I'll try to get the next chapter up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aurorofthelight 

31st July 2013:
On a brilliance scale of 1-10 this one was a 15!!! Zippity-do-dah, Ginny finally came clean - bet she feels like a big pile of Hippogriff dung! I wouldn't blame Harry if he hexed Ollie sillier than a clown college! Looks like the real Viola's dad is a couple of bristles short of a toothbrush! Can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Wow, I love this review for so many reasons! Firstly, because it made me laugh :D And secondly, because you're always so kind and appreciative and it just makes me so happy that you liked the chapter so much! Thank you for reading and reviewing and for being so incredibly kind to both me and this story :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by DracoGal 

31st July 2013:
That poor man! At first I thought he was a cruel guy but now he's just confused and heartbroken beyond repair. It's hard to not feel sorry for him. Im glad to see Ginny and Harry are back on track; even with that little hiccup. I wonder how Roman is gonna handle Harry, Ron, and Hestia. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yes, you're definitely right about that. We'll find out more about him in the next one. I'm glad they are too, haha :) I'll definitely try to update soon. Thank you so much for sticking with this story, I really can't tell you how much it means to me! You've been so supportive from day one, so thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>