Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kaity 

24th June 2017:
Oh my goodness, tears are literally streaming down my face!! This was almost worse than dobby's death!! (Almost!) I love belle I'm so sad right now! But that was the best way to write it, you wrote it so well!! I am in love with your story, thank you so much! Now whenever I'm reading Harry Potter and Sirius is mentioned, I'm going to think of belle! 😭

Author's Response: Aww I'm so happy you liked it! Thank you so much for the awesome words! It sucked killed belle, it really did.

Thanks for your kind words!
Jami


 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushmita 

24th April 2017:
So hard to watch Belle die but I guess if u wanted to stay true to JKR's story she had to. Bellatrix is just so evil! I wish it wasnt so abrupt green light and the two of them just disappear without any confrontation, but I guess if they could disapparate from the flat its just as quick.
A few typos for u to fix
"entrance so they’re reading to go
no longer insulting them from the noise outside
But I will not save you and of Mrs. Potter’s breakfast.
inch over him as he it started sinking in
nervous steak shoot through him
but all the sudden
felt herself to struggle
It almost felt welcomed against her boiled inside,
thought of how her she and Sirius
When the murdered released Belle's "

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

1st February 2015:
They’d build new homes, Belle reminded herself. Yes, Hogwarts was the first place she’d ever truly felt happy, but then the next place would be even better.

But Hogwarts is home! Oh the tears are already coming. This can't be the end, can it? I've been putting off the last two chapters trying to read other stories and fall for other characters but I keep thinking of Belle and everyone else. This has been quite the journey and I can't believe I'm almost at the end. It's like when you read your favorite book or a really excellent book and you don't want to get to the last chapter or the last page because you know that's it. You will no longer hear the characters in your head or read what they are up to.

Regardless of how, she knew she would be forever thankful they were hers.

Belle's part was beautiful. The self-reflection and growth. She finally has the family, the love and life she deserves.

“We’re casting spells, this is so funny,” he gave a false giggle and added a mock hair flip just for good measure.

How rude! (In Stephanie Tanner's voice)

Haha! I don't know why we do that either. I find myself laughing at anything and everything but thankfully I am in love with a guy that does it too.

but this one sure looked shiny. That had to be a good thing, right?

Oh Sirius!

Silly, silly boy.

Okay. Okay. Alright. I...I've been sitting here for the past five minutes just crying unable to comprehend what just happened. Do you remember when Sirius died. That scene? Not in the movie but the book. He dies and then Harry loses it. He goes nuts and it's just going through his head and he can't process it but it happened and he's angry and he has every right to be.

The day I read that part I couldn't go through with the rest of the book. Each page was filled with tear stains and I remember it vividly because it was my graduation day and I was very young and I never knew a book could make me feel so many different emotions and I could become so emotionally attached to a character.

So it took me several tries to finish that book.

Unfortunately I did not have that ability here to stop and process and stop and process and stop and accept.

I had a feeling she was going to die. I did. I just hoped it wouldn't be so soon. I think I need more time to read the final chapter of BTF because to go on without Belle feels wrong. I feel like a traitor and I know I will not be able to handle Sirius's emotions. His inner thoughts and pain. Lily and Alice I can handle. Peter's jealousy and his ultimate betrayal, yes I am ready for, but this, no.

At least she died fighting because that was Belle, always a fighter.

(was, wow, we are now talking about her in the past tense)

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore 

12th July 2014:
So many tears and feels right now.

Oh my goodness. From the start of this chapter I was getting worried about what would happen, because the chapter title wasn't exactly promising something happy. But I thought that if this was going to happen, then it would be in the sequel, and not this early on! They only just left Hogwarts and everything was so happy and hopeful for the future, with all the friends together and the beginnings of their relationships and now I'm just a little bit heartbroken because I can't believe that you did that.

(Also it's very possible this review is incoherent but I can't help that, it's entirely your fault for being so mean with this story :P)

I loved the nostalgic and almost melancholic feel as they left Hogwarts. They've been there for seven years so of course it's difficult to leave, especially when the world they're going to is so uncertain. I loved the friendship staying through this though, and Belle's plan to get Sirius's inheritance back - I'm so glad it worked! Actually, I noticed now there are a lot more Belle and Sirius moments in this chapter and it's so sad but sweet that they had them.

Poor, poor Belle. I can't believe she had to suffer the way she did for saving her friends' lives. And then Sirius. It was so upsetting reading from his perspective at the end. I can't believe it happened but I'm going to read on and hope it didn't...

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pretense Of Perfection 

18th June 2014:
Wow...I didn't see that one coming, at least not until next chapter or possibly the sequel. I'm shocked.

Poor Belle. Poor Sirius. I don't know what to do with myself right now. I have too many feels about this.

I honestly didn't like Bella all that much at first. She was funny, but she's sort of the pretty girl that you love to hate. Over time I feel like I got to know her better, and projected a lot of myself into her as well. I really try not to do that, just for this reason, but Bella and I share a lot of personality traits. This really hit me hard.

But of course I understand. I'm not sure how everything will play out, but I do understand that sometimes a character needs to pass on for the sake of the plot. Sigh.

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauders_xx 

20th August 2013:
I swore multiple times during this chapter. My heart literally felt like it was breaking while reading Sirius's perspective at the end. There's not much I can say (too busy being depressed) other than, you wrote it beautifully. So beautifully that I almost I was Sirius. Absolutely amazing..

Author's Response: Aww, I really do feel bad for making you sad, but I'm so honored that I was able to make you feel a lot during this chapter! I never thought about what killing a character would feel like, and it sucked SO BAD. I still miss Belle, and it means so much to me that you cared about her too ♥

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by MissMdsty 

28th July 2013:
I wanted to skip straight to the last one with my review, but I couldn't break my record of reviewing every chapter.

I have a jar of Nutella to help me deal with all the feelings! I did not see this coming! Really and honestly! I want to say something deep and meaningful but I can't find my words. Right now I am just remembering her, the way she was when we first started this journey together, just another pretty face, with a foreign accent. I had no idea how much I would fall in love with this character and how much I would end up rooting for her and Sirius, and feeling every bump in the road she had along the way.

The journey to this place was amazing. And it saddens me that for her, this is the end. I have told you this before, it doesn't feel like BTF without her. But we will go on, like the characters will go on and you will forever have one of the most well built OCs I have ever found on the archives.

I can't say I loved the content of this chapter, but I loved the way it was delivered. You paced it and built it up, by the time Sirius found her, my heart was already aching for him.

I have no more words right now so I'll just move on! Good work Jami! *hugs*

Author's Response: I want a jar of Nutella to help deal with this chapter!!!

I wasn't expecting to bond with Belle the way I did. I knew what was going to happen from the start, but all the sudden i found myself really enjoying writing her. I was so afraid people wouldn't accept her -- a gorgeous french girl transferring into Hogwarts and wrapping Sirius around her finger. How many more cliches could I have piled on? :P So you falling in love with her just makes me so happy and feelsy and then I remember she's gone and get all sad again :(

I'm so excited that, even if the chapter itself wasn't likable, you think I did her justice with how it all unwound. Ugh, Ral, why did you let this happen? Yes, i'm blaming you :P!

Thank you so much for loving her, and accepting my little head OC and making her feel like a real person that people care about ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by MuggleMaybe 

26th July 2013:
I have to tell you first off that this is one of the the best fanfics I've ever read. No question about it. Really excellent, all round.
About this chapter: I wasn't really surprised, because Belle isn't in the HP books and you are otherwise pretty close to cannon. And even though it's heartbreaking, I think you did a great job writing the scene. It makes the brutality we all know lies ahead all the more real. I love your version of these characters so much; thinking about their futures makes me ache.
Thanks for writing this story. I've loved every moment and am looking forward to the final chapter.

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so, so happy that you're enjoying this and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review ♥

The scene was really difficult to write, so I'm really thrilled you liked how it turned out. And just like you said, she wasn't in canon so we knew it had to happen eventually.

Thank you again for this amazingly sweet review, it really put a huge smile on my face and I'm so grateful that you're taking the time to read it ♥

Jami


 Report Review

Review #9, by CambAngst 

24th July 2013:
I... I feel like there are hardly words sufficient for this chapter. I'll find some, because that's just me. I'd feel pretty useless if I couldn't think of something nice to say about such a beautifully written chapter. But part of me just wants to write "N-O-O-O-O-O-O-O--O-O-O!!!" and that would be the whole review.

Probably the most amazing thing about this chapter was how your pacing concealed the outcome until it was nearly over. The first 2/3 of this chapter was written in such an unhurried, casual sort of way that it totally lulls you into feeling like this is just another "fluffy" chapter showing some very normal moments in the lives of these very special young people. The effect is powerful. Devastating, even. When Belle is attacked in the Leaky Cauldron, I remember feeling my stomach drop like a rock. And I knew what was going to happen. I can't imagine coming into that unaware.

But I'm getting ahead of myself. I loved all the sentimental things that Lily and the others go though as they're leaving Hogwarts for the final time as students. Seven years is a long time, after all, and the tears and reflections and memories were a perfect way to capture the event.

Moving along to Belle's point of view, I enjoyed seeing all of the same sentiments echoed through the thoughts of the newest member of the group. They sucked her right up and made her one of them. And she got more out of it than she bargained for, as well:

This, she thought. This feeling was what so many people lost their heads over, and she knew she’d always treasure the fact that she’d gotten to experience such an intoxicating love. -- This, he thought. ;) But what's this talk of "gotten to experience"? Are you trying to make me all sad and feelsy?

I'm also sad that they think they'll get the map back from Filch. It will be so long before that actually happens. :(

Sirius and Belle get one last private moment together. I really liked that, although it obviously couldn't become more than just a kiss and a snuggle. Everything seems like it's going perfectly for him at that moment. They're ready to move into their new flats. He's going to get his money from his mother. He's in love with Belle and she's in love with him. Gah, you set up the ending of this chapter in such a beautifully harsh way!

"Oh Sirius," James said, making his voice higher than usual and changing it around so it would mimic one of the girls. "We're casting spells, this is so funny," he gave a false giggle and added a mock hair flip just for good measure.

"And we’re casting them together," Sirius added in the same ridiculous tone, covering his mouth with a few fingers as he giggle back at James.
-- This line was laugh-out-loud funny. Also, "giggle" should have been "giggled" and your beta reader missed it. You should smack him. ;)

I love that we get to see the girls bounce around like popcorn and squee all over Alice now that Frank managed to pull himself together and pop the question. One more happy moment in the big build-up. Poor Sirius doesn't know quite how to relate the happy event to his own future, but at least he's dealing with the feelings in a more or less straightforward fashion. He has time to figure it out, doesn't he? :'(

I loved every last thing about the group tricking Walburga. Some of the little details you worked in were very unique for your style of writing. The fact that you actually made her a beautiful woman and not some shriveled, awful old witch with a wart on her nose was actually one of the most realistic things I've ever read. Sirius and Regulus were both quite easy on the eyes, so why would their mother be hideous? And Kreacher! I love his one line and I love Belle's reaction to him!

And then things go terribly, awfully, tragically wrong. So wrong that what's left of this review is probably going to be rather short because I don't feel at all like analyzing this part of the story in any detail. Why on earth did they let her go to the bathroom alone? Girls NEVER go to the bathroom alone! That's breaking the Girl Code into a thousand pieces and stomping on them. When it happens, I can hardly explain how horrible and realistic the feeling of being helpless and trapped was. Even when Alrek attacked Lily, she had some measure of space and separation. And they never left the relative safety of the castle.

"Bring Sirius or that Mudblood and I can make it stop hurting," the voice cooed, barely reaching Belle as she struggled to block out the pain. For the first time, something inside her realized that this might be it.

This could be how she’d spend the last bit of her life.
-- Ouch. This just made it all hurt that much more. Belle knows that this is it. Maybe she hasn't fully admitted it yet, but she knows.

They’re here, Belle thought with a fleeting rush of hope. It was the last thing she felt before a shower of green light doused over her. -- Even though I knew exactly what was going to happen, I still felt that same fleeting rush of hope. And it hurt. More than I like to think about.

Sirius's anguish was written perfectly. Normally I'm not a fan of using boldface in stories in the Archives, but this is one of the very few places where it was perfectly appropriate and suited to the moment. It's hard to adequately explain how much I felt his pain in this. It's just a hollow feeling in the center of your chest that aches and doesn't go away quickly. Belle became such an important part of this world that you created, and now she's gone. There's a hole there that can't be filled.

I don't know how you made it through writing this. I'm glad that I was able to help get you through it, whatever small role I played. I know that you agonized over this and we talked through several ways to do it differently, none of which would have made sense in the long run. You're not a monster, because you feel. And so do we. Amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Ugh, okay, I'm going to try and remain coherent while responding to this.

I think the slower pace of the first half of this chapter resulted a lot in me just not wanting to get to the end. Obviously I knew what would happen, and dragging my feet felt like the best option. Hahaha.

Okay I tried to figure out if i put 'he' instead of 'she' and I didn't, but if I'm missing something tell me in an email so I can fix it :P.

I really think that Sirius and Belle could have had a good future together. I don't think it would be an easy or relaxing one, but I really think they could have made it work an Alice and Lily wouldn't let them stop trying :P

Well Dan, if I smack my beta reader he might not be as apt to spend every friday night editing with me :P I think I'll just add a D instead :P

That was exactly what I was thinking when Belle went alone. Why are you guys letting her go alone?! Come on, it's the rule of bathroom going, they never go alone! Ugh our poor Belle ;(.

I didn't want to give any of the fight sort of hope I gave during Lily's attack. First, we knew she'd live, and even if we didn't we could still see she was fighting and could fight. Belle wasn't up against a crazy 18 year old, she was up against a woman who has dedicated her life to murdering, and there was no way she was going to slip from it. Not after Bellatrix had already lost Lily and James once before.

Sirius's pain is what killed me more than anything to write. With Belle, it was all happening in that blurry sort of way. But Sirius's was hot and real and there and ugh. I just wanted to be like, 'JK Belle's still alive!'

I think if it wasn't for you there's a solid chance I'd have gone a different way with this. And that wouldn't have worked and this had to happen and ugh, but I'm so happy I at least had you to be sad with me during the editing process!

Thank you so much for all your help through this entire book, m'dear! Especially this chapter. It was absolutely the most difficult out of the 39.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Never Ending Memories 

23rd July 2013:
Hey just wondering if you could make it 40 chapters? I'm really weird and odd numbers like 39 give me the strangest OCD... Don't feel obligated though... Just asking... Great chapter! I really like Sirius though so it was really really sad for me to read, I could almost feel his sorrow, and I was starting to like Belle. I wish this story wouldn't end and I have really enjoyed reading it! :) :'(

Author's Response: Hi darling! I'm so sorry, but i just don't have enough to say to make it 40 chapters :(. But I will absolutely end book two on a multiple of 5 or 0!

Thank you so much for your comments ♥ I'll start posting book two on August 17th, so if you decide to read that I really hope you enjoy it! And I'm sorry about the odd number this one ended on :(

Thank you!! ♥ Jami




 Report Review

Review #11, by Morgana Tales 

22nd July 2013:
D": THERE ARE TWOREASON WHY THIS MADE ME SAD.
1. BELLE DIED. POOR SIRIUS. ALTHOUGH I KNEW IT WAS COMING SOON.
2. ONE CHAPTER LEFT! HOW LONG OF A BREAK ARE YOU GONNA TAKE BETWEEN BOOKS?! I NEED THIS STORY TO LIVE. Fils de salope. -_-

Author's Response: Awww lovely ♥ I'm so sorry I made you sad!

I'm going to start posting chapters for book two on August 17th! So not very long, just a few weeks!

Thank you so much for being there for me and through this book, and if you ever decide to make an account on the forums send me over a message!! I can't wait to see you for book two ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by ZurineCrystal 

21st July 2013:
Oh my god! NO!! NO!! please NO! Don't do this to Sirius! Oh my god! Not Bella!

Author's Response: I'm so, so, so sorry :(. I can't tell you how much it hurt me to do this, and I hope you'll understand next chapter why it had to happen.

Again, I'm so sorry :(.


 Report Review

Review #13, by A Lovers Quarel 

21st July 2013:
*Sob sob sob* I wanted Sirius to be happy... :'(
Good writing... Even though it kinda broke my heart...

Author's Response: I'm so sorry :(. I'm really glad you liked Belle enough for this to make you said, but I didn't want to break your heart. If it helps, I cried all the way through writing it.

Thank you so much for your review, and I hope you understand next chapter why it had to happen.

♥ Jami


 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot14 

21st July 2013:
OMG BELLE. this chapter was perfect, Sirius contemplating his future with Belle, everything was so happy and serene full of celebration and then suddenly she was gone. Oh Sirius, I just wished he had killed Bellatrix in the books now. It was actually so perfect, you write these characters so well, and tell the story amazingly.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you so SO much for you sweet compliments. I'm so excited that you liked this chapter, and thank you for not hating me for how it ended.

This review put such a huge smile on my face, and I'm so grateful that you're enjoying this story!

♥ Jami


 Report Review

Review #15, by Owlpost68 

20th July 2013:
I think this was honestly your best work.
You made us all feel everything in this chapter, absolutely everything. Once Belle left for the bathroom alone, and because I had an inkling someone might die, I was all AAAHH NOOO DON'T DO IT!
But you're right. I think it had to be her. Something has to make Sirius go more mad/crazy and give him even more of a drive to help the Order.
When she did die, I had the irrational hope that maybe she'd killed whoever it was who said the wards were being broken, but I knew better. I think what really had me choked up though was how through his pain, Sirius saw Lily and Alice sobbing. That really got me. The thing is though, somehow I didn't start bawling because I know this is the one thing that will get everyone to join the Order.. really, nothing else would.
So, really lovely job, I can't imagine killing anyone off, but you were brave enough to for the sake of the story.
That's a true author.

These were the few errors I found, 'cause true authors have those too :)

they’re reading to go- ready

But I will not save you and of Mrs. Potter’s breakfast.”

- any

There might have been some grammar stuff, but wasn't too important, you nailed the important stuff.

Really excellent job!

Author's Response: Aww! That's such a huge compliment; thank you so much for your sweet words!

I think I made myself feel too much in this chapter, haha. I had to stop on those last few scenes and pull myself back together, then eventually just gave up and sat there crying/writing at the same time, haha.

I already addressed this in the PM... and your perceptiveness amazes me. I'm so excited that you put so many things together, and that you realized it had to be her, as well.

Sirius's section was the hardest for me to write. He just. he didn't deserve any more pain and ugh. I never thought I would care about Belle the way that I did, and getting Sirius to care about her the same way then taking Belle from him just felt so... cruel :(.

Oh my gosh, I don't know what to say about your true author comment. That means so much to me, and I'm so honored that you feel that way. I get really unsure about my writing and am positive half the time that people just read it to be nice, so that comment is one that's going to stick with me forever.

And thank you for the typos ♥ I'll go in to edit them out right away.

Thank you so, so, so much from the bottom of my heart! One more chapter! ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by Abbey Rose 

20th July 2013:
I think its good that Belle died, there was no place for belle in the future really (i loved her and all ) really great writing yet AGAIN! :) love your stuff.
I almost cried, the writing in this is brilliant and im really sad now :( lovely story again, can't wait until the next chapter ;) xoxox

Author's Response: awww I'm so sorry i made you sad :(! But like you said, there was no place for Belle in the future and we'll see her death play an important part of the next chapter.

I'm so, so excited you're enjoying this story!! You've left me some really lovely reviews, and I feel so spoiled! Thank you again for stopping by! And I really am sorry for making you said :(. ♥

Jami


 Report Review

Review #17, by Courtney Dark 

20th July 2013:
NO! NO! NO! NO!

Poor, poor Belle:( I am honestly a mess of emotions right now, and can't think of much to write other than to say that I was actually crying through most of this chapter, even before Belle died, because I had a horrible feeling something terrible was going to happen, left over from the last chapter. But I was still hopeful that her friends would save her, that everything would turn out alright in the end...and then it didn't.

I still feel like sobbing, actually, and will probably go away now and sit in the darkness, wrapped in a blanket and stare aimlessly into space for a while. HOW CAN BELLE BE DEAD? I had grown to love her so much, and I can't imagine what this story will be like without her - obviously it was still be fantastic but...SOB! CRY! WAIL!

Wow. This is really an interesting review. In saying that I am completely devastated about Belle's death, I have complete faith in you as an author and I am looking forward to/dreading the next chapter (the last chapter, did you say?) and finding out why this had to happen!

This chapter was very well written and, as I said before, I was a mess of emotions - sad and tingly (if that even counts as an emotion?) at the very beginning when Lily and Belle and Alice were finishing their year at Hogwarts for the last time, happy and tearful (yet again) when Alice announced that she and Frank were going to be married, happy when Sirius, Belle and the rest managed to blackmail Walburga, full of dread for the WHOLE chapter and unbelievably, unbelievably sad when Sirius found Belle dead - although I think you wrote his reaction perfectly. It made me even more UPSET when I saw how angry he was, but the reaction fit him perfectly. I am not quite sure how he will be able to get past this - how anyone will.

This was an amazing chapter - sad and horrifying, but amazing.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Courtney :( I'm so, so sorry.

I never meant to love Belle the way I did, and I can't even tell you how much it hurt to write this. She had her fate planned out from the start, but by the time it came down to actually writing he death, I just wanted to change it all and make them live happily ever after.

It's such an honor that you cared about Belle enough to be hurt by hear death, though. I know that sounds mean, but the fact that your sad makes me feel like I created something decent, if that makes sense.

Writing his reacting was what really broke me. He didn't deserve it anymore than he deserves his fate, but at least when he dies in HBP we know he has Belle waiting for him.

Ugh, you're amazing for not hating me and even more amazing for caring about Belle. Thank you, thank you, and thank you. I can't explain what it means to have you loving Belle this way ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoGal 

20th July 2013:
Belle :'( NO! :'( I kept expecting that she would make it. I trust you but it's so sad. I cried. I will admit that. Sirius and her were just hitting it off in their relationship, they just moved into their flats, just NO! :'( :'(

Author's Response: I'm so so sorry :(. I can't explain how said writing this made me, and I felt so terrible for making it happen :(. Thank you so much for sticking through this story with me regardless, and I'm so sorry I made you said ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by soufflegirl99 

20th July 2013:
I never thought it was possible to cry more than the time Fred died, but then I read this chapter, and I honestly didn't know if I'd be able to stop crying. You portray the emotion, the emptiness, the reaction of Sirius so perfectly -- slightly too perfectly in fact -- and it makes such an emotional, moving and touching chapter. The bit that really got me was when Belle realized they would kill her, and the full malice and ruthlessness of Bellatrix. You made that realisation sink in so well, and I think the way you made Sirius' vision and hearing go was also very realistic because that often happens when you're in shock.

The last paragraph was so heart-wrenching I was literally paralysed - when she was in his lap, and the way his patronus kind of dies with her made me sob even harder. You also described the different stages of death incredibly effectively, from the shock, to the anger, to the disbelief, to the utter sadness. And all the way through Belle being tortured, I don't know if you did this deliberately, but all the four qualities of the Hogwarts houses were shown in her. At least she felt hope (the word 'fleeting' in front of it made it much more effective, but i don't know why, it just was) when she died, and not fear or anything. When the green light doused over her, I had to reread that quite a few times, because I was thinking "she can't be dead, it'll just be a jinx or something" and I love the way you left that quite unclear until later on when Sirius bursts in.

Another thing that made it moving, was the word "No!" in bold. That made it really stand out, and played it visually in your head. It was so Sirius, to shout it out in such cracked emotion, it sent shivers down my spine. The eerie repetition of it, also, really punched you in the stomach. I liked the way it was James that made sure he didn't crumple to the ground, like James was his last hope. It also makes me feel much worse for Sirius when James dies, and really brings out his Gryffindor side and willingness to keep going. On the other hand, it makes me happier when Sirius dies in the fifth book, because he at least has Belle, James and Lily to look forward too :)

Overall, truly a 'soul-splitting' chapter like in the story description at the start. Sometimes I wish you weren't such a good writer, so then it wouldn't be as moving. I've grown so attached to Belle, and she was definitely one of my favourite OC characters on the archives. Gah, I'm going to go sob in a corner now, this chapter is completely amazing.

Sophie :D

Author's Response: Awww Sophie :( I didn't want you to cry :(.

Sirius's reaction was what made me most sad. It made everything feel too real, and I wanted to just stop writing it and delete it all and say, "everyone lived happily ever after," haha!

I almost ended this chapter after the dousing of green light, but it just felt too sad to let people hope she would be alive and her not be, if that makes sense. I wanted to get it all over with, to show it happened and to be done with it so I could pull my sad self back together, haha!

Awww haha i don't know if I should say thank you or I'm sorry to your awesome compliment about me being a good writer! I grew so attached to her as well, and it means so much to me that you have ♥ I wanted people to love her as much as I do, and the fact that you cared about her just humbles me beyond words. Thank you so, so much for your support, Sophie.

This chapter was a nightmare for me to write, and I'm so happy that even though it made you sad, you don't hate me.

Your awesome, detailed, thoughtful review really made my day, and I know I said it a thousand times but THANK YOU for your incredible attention on BTF! ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by patronus_charm 

20th July 2013:
I should be packing but seeing everyone’s reactions to this on the forums made me head over right away. Seeing that everyone’s crying made me only think that someone must have died. My guesses are either Belle or one of the Potter seniors. Let’s see if I’m right or not…

Gah the memories when they packing were so sad! It made me reminisce about reading this story too and how I stupidly didn’t come back after the first chapter for some reason I can’t even remember and then you posted in my status and I did finally come back and I fell in love with this story. Gah, it’s just so sad to think that it’s all coming to an end. ♥ Your summary really does sum it up as I have been on a journey with them and now the first half is coming to an end. If I’m not liking it I dread to be them!

The mentions about Abigail have worried me slightly as she might be playing a role in whatever caused everyone to tear up or maybe she’s just had a change of heart? Who knows, well you do :P Aw and all the mentions towards Butterscotch were wonderful. ♥

Belle’s thoughts about how everyone would probably have a family except her and Sirius were so sad ♥ It only strengthened my belief that she is going to die in this chapter! Though I hate to say it, I agree with what she was thinking. Though I have the advantage of knowing canon and that Sirius didn’t have a family, I just somehow can’t ever picture the two of them ever settling down. I’m not even sure why it’s just this odd feeling I have.

Belle continued to be insanely agitated in this chapter it was even beginning to put me on edge. Even when the boys were talking about the map and the others were deciding what to do with the picture she somehow seemed disconnected from them as if she was in her own world. Then the thoughts about meeting the Potters and all those questions about them made me wonder what was really on her mind.

Aw the scene with Belle and Sirius was really sweet. I really liked all the fluff between them and I also liked it for another reason. As soon as it was Sirius’ POV I felt as if calm had washed over me and that there was no reason to be agitated here, so there definitely is something up with Belle!

Oh man this line made me crack up – ‘We’re casting spells, this is so funny,” he gave a false giggle and added a mock hair flip just for good measure.’ I hate to say it but it is true about the giggling thing. I didn’t even realise I did it until I read it here. I’m going to make a mental note to refrain from doing it in the future!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Alice + Frank are getting married? *lets out a loud squeal* gah this is so exciting! Then there’s the heist into the Black’s house and the fact that Sirius and Belle are mind twins in regards to marriage. Ooh it’s so wonderful. I’m just so nervous about what’s going to happen to make everyone cry I can’t enjoy it all!

I know I shouldn’t have been laughing but I couldn’t help myself! It’s just Sirius’ description of Belle’s family to his mother and how Alice is ‘dating’ James. I just couldn’t believe that she sort of fell for it and it was simply brilliant. It shows that the simpler the plan the more likely it is to succeed. I loved the bam moment! I was slightly confused about all the emphasis on the camera beforehand but now it makes perfect sense and I loved the idea. Belle was just awesome there really and I’m glad they got what they wanted.

NO! I didn’t want to be right! Well, I’m not even sure if I am because I’m only at the bit where Belle’s being apparated away but I can guess what’s going to happen. This is a revenge attack by Walburga for what they did to her and she’s chosen Belle because she knows it will hit Sirius the hardest. I really don’t want to be right, I guess I’ll have to force myself to read on and find out the hard way :’(

“'Ello, Bellatrix,” Belle said evenly, ignoring the tremors passing through her. “I suppose you aren’t 'ere to chat?” woo go Belle! She really is sadistic doing it in the flat though I felt so proud of Belle being able to talk and fight back at Bellatrix.

I was right *sobs loudly to self* I had so many moments in that scene when Bellatrix was talking to her that it might not happen but when Belle was thinking of the differences between her and Alrek I knew it was going to happen. It was just so quick she was there and now she’s not. I really don’t know what to say. I just can’t gah. It’s horrible. I’m sending you a virtual hug right now Jami because this must have been horrible to write.

Gah I feel for you Sirius! I don’t think you’re a monster Jami, not at all! It really added realism to it and I knew all along and mentioned it in quite a few reviews that I thought Belle was going to have to die, I just didn’t want it to happen. Not now, when everything was lovely. I’m going to find wifi next Saturday no matter what. If I can’t, you know that I’m eagerly awaiting the chapter. I’m going to go and find some chocolate to get rid of all those feels…

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hi Kiana!!! ♥

I can't even say I'm sorry that you're putting off packing, because I'm too excited to see you here ♥

It was so fun putting in some of the memories from the story, and I know what you mean! How is it possible that the story is so close to coming to an end?! Aww I'm so happy I wrangled you back here, because I'm more than lucky to have you as a reviewer. I feel so honored with the support you've given me ♥

Abigail will be one of the subplots that follows through to the next book, so she isn't disappearing anytime soon ;).

Oh Kiana :( ugh. As you know, your ideas are usually right on...

I'm so happy you liked the scene with Belle and Sirius! It was nice to have some fluff, and I agree with Sirius's PoV calming us down. He doesn't have the same sort of nerves that Belle did, and it was fun for me to switch over writing to him because Belle was exhausting hahaha.

Alice and Frank are getting married!!! I'm so gad you're excited, and I'm SO anxious to write that wedding!

Ugh, I'm sorry :( :( I didn't want you to be right :(. But yes, she stays sadistic until the end.

Oh my gosh Kiana, I can't even explain it. I knew Belle would die from the start, and you'll see more of the reason next chapter, but I wasn't prepared with what it would feel like to take her away. I fell so in love with her and knowing I don't have her anymore just makes this empty sort of feeling and gah :(.

You guessed all along that she would die, and I wish I could have proven you wrong. But I'm so happy you don't think I'm a monster, and thank you so much for your compliments and support and not telling me I'm mean and terrible.

Phew, okay, now I'm all emotional again. You have fun on your vacation my dear, and by next Saturday we'll have seen this thing to the end!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review