Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

15th August 2016:
I loved this chapter, especially Leo telling Edie how much Oliver was talking about Edie and how much he liked her. I wonder if Oliver will take her back. I wonder if he's really seeing Rose, or if Edie has misconstrued all of the Rose-Oliver interactions that she's witnessed. Gah. Can't wait to continue reading. So good.

Author's Response: I loved that conversation between Leo and Edie too! Especially when Leo was like "yeah seriously I tried to tell him that you're the worst so idgi"

It's so funny, at first when I started writing this fic, I was kind of childishly writing the character of Rose to get back at a coworker in a weird way? She was based off of this girl, and our confusing relationship where she was nice one moment and then catty another and always very flirtatious with everyone--EVERYONE. She was voted "Most Likely to Flirt with an Inanimate Object" at work. So I didn't really like the character of Rose when I first started writing this, and then she became one of my favorites. The dynamic between her and Edie, and her and Oliver, is one of my favorites!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Raylis 

15th June 2015:
Surprisingly, the chapter name did NOT prepare me for the age reveal. I mean, what else could that phrase mean? but I just had no idea, lol! It's kinda hilarious though! Reminds me of when I was 19 and liked korean boys before I found out I actually only like women...but anyway...

Author's Response: Hehe, I was worried that the chapter title would give it all away! Also, for what it's worth, I plan on updating this story with the roles reversed; Jae is totally freaked out by the age difference and Edie is the one who's like "So... can I call you?" (Erm, owl you??) Just because, y'know. More embarrassing horribly uncomfortable moments for Edie make me happier.

Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

21st February 2015:
With my hands resting near my head, I stare at a patch of moonlight on the ceiling, and Jae moves over me like a shadow.

Uh, that was actually quite depressing. She doesnít even like him and he canít even distract her. Plus, what does he have to be jealous about over Wood? He doesnít even know her.

ďThatís likeÖ seven years older than me! Youíd already graduated by the time I was a First-Year! You wereóyou were an adult when I was only ten!

NO! EDIE, NO. THATíSÖ.NO!

Please tell me the Jae-Edie saga is officially over because I cannot handle anymore sexual encouters.

Iím excited to meet Katie! See what she says and maybe another encounter with dear Wood? I also want to know Roseís reaction to all of this. Itís not going to be pleasant Iím sure.

I also think Dean is going to blow up at Edie sooner rather than later. His feelings need to come out. Itíll suck when heís rejected but he canít just keep his mouth shut this entire time.

Author's Response: You again! ♥

Haha, yeah, this story may or may not take a turn towards the more "depressing" subject matter. It's pretty difficult to fill the plot you've outlined without straying from straight humor into more serious matters.

Yay, I like when readers are as horrified by Jae and Edie's age difference as I was! Funnily enough right after I wrote this chapter, I met a guy at a coffee shop who was being very flirty and invited me to go contra dancing (um no) and got my numbre and such and then I found out he was 5 years younger... Not quite as terrible as Jae and Edie, but I did a quick backpedal there.

Katie is cool! I wish she was a larger part of the plot. I like her because she and Oliver are so similar--well, you'll see.

Thank you as always.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lexi 

24th September 2013:
Update! Please I want to know what is going to happen!

Author's Response: I am trying to wrap up chapter twenty right now. I don't know what my problem is! I think there's just so much happening, plus writing about Quidditch is really hard for me because what is sports how does one sport? But I swear, by tonight it will be in the queue, whether it's a decent chapter or not (which I will probably regret later, but I'M DOING IT.) Thanks for those of you who have stuck around through my recent negligence!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

14th August 2013:
YAY A NEW CHAPTER!!! ♥

I'm sorry it has taken me so long to get here and review this!! I hope this makes up for it!

I was really, really excited when they were all sitting around the bar, discussing things. I kind of felt like them: I couldn't believe what had just happened in the last chapter.

Then, when Edie went home with Jae, I was glad because I felt like it was about time for Edie to move on and stop fretting over Oliver.

And then she found out how old Jae is, and I was like WUT. o.O No way! I knew there had to be something off about Jae, but I never imagined that!!

A part of me wanted her to stay and try to work it out with Jae. Age really IS just a number after all! But when Jae called her "an older woman" that totally changed. :P

And why did Oliver have to tell Edie's brother all that? Now Edie's going to be thinking about Oliver all the time again! (Although, if they wind up together in the end, then it's okay for her to think about him, right?) :P

Anyway, great chapter and I can't wait for the next! I'm really curious if anything's going to go down at the Quidditch match!!

Author's Response: Hellooo! Seriously, please don't ever apologize. I'm just happy that people are even willing to review in the first place xD

You always felt a bit weird about Jae, eh? Me too. hehe. And you're totally right--age really is not important. My parents are 11 years apart and my most serious relationship was with a younger dood. (Please don't think I'm discriminating against age gaps in relationships!!) You're right though, it was a combination of the way Jae handled it--Edie finally realized how much of a ridiculous playboy he is--and her embarrassment that sent her running.

Unfortunately, Leo is 112% oblivious to the way a woman's mind works... and therefore he thought the Oliver comment was funny and nothing else. Derp.

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am halfway done-ish with the next chapter ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleMissPrincess 

9th August 2013:
HEY LOOK ITS ME AGAIN! I'VE FINALLY DECIDED IT WAS TIME TO GET OFF MY READING HIATUS!

okay so what was that last bit at the end?has edie's article not been published? if katie hasn't read it then.but edie is now finally press?

speaking of which, you have no idea how much this excites me. if you remember, for ages i've been waiting and waiting for edie's renewal into the world, and now shes got her job, and her articles and hopefully potential boyfriend in the name of oliver wood --

ALSO OMG THAT THING WITH JAE. LIKE OMG. I TOTALLY DID NOT SEE THAT COMING. THAT WAS REALLY WEIRD. but also gives a good excuse for them to separate so that edie can be with oliver again in a massive ship of EDIVER! *pass the champagne*

everything was super cool.

also OLIVER THINKS EDIE IS COOL :D
also can you please maybe update soon maybe pleas? i promise to review on time this time ehehe

ok bye

Author's Response: Hello again you!

About the last bit--Katie *has* read the first article, which was published under Rose's name. More on that in the next chapter. Edie has been officially hired by Witch Weekly, and is going to the match on their behalf. We can assume that Blakeslee has told Katie/Deverill that Rose will no longer be their press person, and that Edie needs the badge. Hence she was owled it. Hope that helps!

Yes! Things are finally looking up for Edie. At least for now... :3

The bit with Jae was so much fun. He's such an idiot, and kind of a playboy. But I like him for some reason anyway... I want to pat him condescendingly on the head.

Oliver does think Edie is KEWL! As for the update, I am almost done with the next chapter. I'm trying to get better about finishing a chapter, taking a few days to ignore it, and then coming back to edit it before I post. I like updating quickly--it keeps you guys reading I hope??--but I always wonder if I could be doing better with the individual chapters.

Thank you again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan 

31st July 2013:
YOU'RE BACK! Yay, this chapter was totally worth the wait (as it usually is).

I feel so bad for Edie and the fact that she slept with someone that young. Not that it's a bad thing or anything but to find out like that must've really sucked. Jae's age did shock me though, there were some very cuss-filled thoughts going through my head that I can't mention here.

Hey, she should be glad that at least Jae was legal!

Things just seem to be getting better and better with Edie. She's finally being recognized for her work and now she gets invited to meet Katie Bell and really write!

I bet Rose is going to going to go ballistic. I can't wait to see her explode once she finds out that Edie got her job. I don't really think she's in any position to get back at Edie anyway, she's lucky to still have her job and not be sued for plaigirsm or something like that!

Awesome chapter, as usual!

Author's Response: And YOU'RE back, wheee!

You're right, an age difference like that isn't really a huge deal, if you're aware of it before something happens... Otherwise it would make me feel so pervy! I tried to allude to Jae's age by making him generally immature, mostly in the way he approached Edie about dates and just kind of treating her like this doll he could fling around.

Yes, she is finally in a good place with her work! I've just fully formulated Rose's next appearance, and I can't wait for you guys to read it! IRL has been weird lately, but I'm forcing myself to take some time away from things and write.

Thank you as always ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hope's Mom 

28th July 2013:
Oooo - I was surprised by Jae's age! I can't say I would be thrilled either. The quidditch match (and meeting Katie) should be interesting to say the least!

Author's Response: Hi again! Nice to see that it came as a surprise. I am indeed having a lot of fun (adn inner turmoil!) writing the scenes with Katie and the Quidditch match. Hopefully they will be finished soon. Thanks for another review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Courtney Dark 

21st July 2013:
Hey there!

Wow, what an, um, eventful chapter! I can't believe that Jae is nineteen! But when I think about it, I reckon I should've seen it coming - things never seem to go right for Edie, do they? Especially in the romance department. Or any department, really - although at least she has a proper job now!

I think the way you revealed Jae's age was absolutely perfect - I was laughing throughout the whole section, and Jae dropping the eggs as he exclaimed "MERLIN'S BEARD!" was the icing on the cake, in my opinion. And then the line: "Youíd already graduated by the time I was a First-Year! You wereóyou were an adult when I was only ten!Ē This is definitely the funniest, most original story I have read in a long time!

Though he didn't appear for very long, I loved Seamus, as always. Just like him eyeing up girls and spilling a sort of secret of Edie's and getting so drunk that Dean had to take him home.

And Leo's back! I loved Edie's brothers when they first appeared and was so was glad to see Leo's reappearance. And I have to say, I really like the relationship between Edie and her brothers - I especially enjoyed the tussle for the sandwich!

Ooh, I am very intrigued about this letter from Katie Bell, and definitely looking forward to seeing what will happen next!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hellooo!

Hehe, "eventful" is a good word. SO MANY SUBPLOTS. It's like trying to wrangle about eighteen corgi puppies, trying to get everything to coalesce! But yes, she does indeed have a proper job now.

For some reason, I feel like Jae leaving the eggs on the floor said a lot about his character. Like, living with his Mum, maybe she cleans up with him... hehe.

Ohh yes, Seamus. I felt like their little trifecta's friendship seemed too perfect... like, they never ever fought, or anything. And he's just too much of a loudmouth to not do something embarrassing like this more often.

YAY LEO! :D :D :D

Thanks again, so very very much, for another lovely review. ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderfan 

18th July 2013:
Omg! I had been wondering how old Jae was for a while, but never really thought too much about it cause I was like "eh if its not mentioned it's probably not important!" ...Incorrect! Hahah so yes, shocked. Congratulations :p

I loved the scene with Leo! He is hilarious, I was laughing at the part where he said "I tried to tell him you aren't that spectacular" haha. And obviously knows Oliver's feelings better than Edie does, thanks to firewhisky.

I'm really excited for her to meet Katie! I feel like that will be an interesting scene. Something ridiculous is bound to happen. I can't wait :D

Author's Response: I'm glad that you were shocked! ;D

Originally I had Liam talking with Edie, because I love how scrawny and awkwardly adult-like he is (though always falling short and being teased for his young age), but it just seemed like something I wanted Leo to be doing. Particularly since he has just as hard a time with discussing feelings as Edie!

Thank you ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by Emily 

17th July 2013:
Thank you for updating! I am not a member of the site but I do tune in just to read your story! Keeps getting better every update- you're a fantastic writer :)
I was certainly shocked at Jae's age!!! Totally didn't see that one coming...well just wanted to say thanks for updating and can't wait to read more- I've been checking back almost daily for updates :)

Author's Response: Ohh, wow! Thank you! That's so nice to hear, I'm glad that you're enjoying Edie's mishaps as much as I am.

I haven't even started on the next chapter yet, but it shouldn't be *too* terribly long. IRL has been hectic, to say the least. Thank you for stopping by to review! It's greatly appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #12, by PitchBlue 

17th July 2013:
Hi,

I really liked this chapter! While I was reading, I came across a lot of things I loved, but right now all I can think about is OMG Jae's 19!!! That was absolutely hilarious, and of course it had to happen to Edie. Poor gal.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

- PB

Author's Response: Heehee! A similar thing actually happened to me (after I'd already written this out in my head!) although it culminated in a conversation at a chocolate store, and not... well.

Thanks so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriusly89 

17th July 2013:
AH! I literally start chanting every time you update :D

Seamus! Itís been too long! And of course youíre eyeing up girls, my lilí Seamy, wouldnít be you unless you were. And of course trendy-artist Jae would suggest the trendy-artist cafť. I like how it sort of came full circle, the whole mess started in Le Chat Noir, and it ends there too (well, the mess at Witch Weekly, Iíve a feeling things arenít going to work out this well between Edie and Rosie dearest (snort) and Oliver-stinking-Wood (I hate him so much, its just irrational)

And the whole thing makes a lot more sense! I like how you casually explained it to everyone, when really it was an epic tale which spanned eighteen (eight-friggin-teen!) chapters!

Nooo (you canít hear me, but Iím howling at this stage!) Not only is Edie completely bypassing Dean (Dedie forever!) but sheís using Jae. Donít do that Edie, its not nice. Donít be a Rose. Iím so disappointed in you Edie. Sob. Inner Lisa is shaking her head. Bad Edie, very bad.

EDIE! Edie Lennox, you get down off that table right now and put your shirt back on! Walk out that door and donít do something stupid. Edie! EDIE! Sheís not listening to me! Aah! Poor Jaeís just going to get his feelings stomped all over, isnít he? OR! Now this could be a very good plot twist, EDIE falls in love with Jae, but he turns out to be a womaniser (I hate that word, but the word I wanted to use is 15+ :P) and then she cryís a lot, and has to wander off, but Seamus and Dean (especially Dean, wink wink!) make her feel better, and they all skip off into the sunset (Edie and Dean holding hands, of course ;) ) and Oliver goes off with Rose, and has evil little children, and Jae runs off with EDIES MOM! Yes! That is a good idea! In my mind anyway!

I donít know why they are freaking out quite so much. Seven years isnít that bad when you think about it, I mean, there are forty-somethings and nineteen year olds together, and no one really bats an eyelid. But I suppose all the same, it is rather uncomfortable for Edie. I told her it was a bad idea, but did she listen, nope!

Leo just strolls on in with a pickle sandwich, casual as you like, and starts blabbering on about how Oliver Ďreallyí likes Edie. Yeah, that explains why he got off with Rose first chance he got, doesnít it? NOT!

And Edieís covering the Puddlemere-Kestrels match. Awkward. I really hope she forgets herself at some point and just starts randomly shouting abuse at Puddlemere and cheering for the Kestrels, only to remember a second too late, by which time sheís stood up on her chair!

Imagine though, if she were to run into Rose and Oliver! Please tell me she does!

As always, a brillopad chapter, already excited for the next one ♥

Author's Response: Hey, you! ♥

Yes! I originally had them going back to The Poisoned Apple so that Edie could talk loudly about her new job, but it just added another sub-plot to an already fairly eventful chapter.

Paha! I'm sorry you hate Oliver so much! I'm afraid he's here to stay for the rest of the story, though what his role will be I can't say. (MYSTERY! DECEIT!)

Haha, that's interesting that you saw it as her using Jae! I've always just seen him as not actually having any feelings for her, either. More like they're using each other. I think I mentioned this in another response, but they only spend time together when they bump into each other--at Hypatia's studio, outside the Hanging Moon, breaking into WW because he was bored. Neither of them really displayed a huge interest in the other, outside of being physical. At least in my opinion! ;3

I agree--age doesn't matter to me. I feel like it's different when one of the parties still has the "-teen" suffix... And she went into it thinking he was older than her, so that's a bit of a shock xD

STOP GUESSING ALL OF MY STORY PLOTS. I guess it's not a huge spoiler, but Edie does indeed forget herself at the match!

Thanks again, lovely ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by the_giant_squid 

16th July 2013:
AHHH JAE! Poor poor Edie - what an unexpected surprise! Excellent chapter, as per usual. I can't wait until she covers the Puddlemere match (and, of course, the next Oliver interaction!)

Author's Response: I'm happy to read that it came as a surprise! Edie was sure shocked, too ;D The Puddlemere match is in the next chapter, yay!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ValWitch21 

16th July 2013:
YAY SARAH ♥

If this makes no sense, blame it on the HC, lack of sleep, and fingers too fat for my phone's keyboard.

First. As an official fangirl/stalker/mildly creepy human being, dare I draw a parallel between Jae and Edie's situation and posts that appeared on your tumblr a while ago?

Which leads, inevitably, to JAE YOU ARE DISGUSTING AND I REALLY DO NOT LIKE YOU. This guy is the worst combination of what annoys in men, I swear. If he continues to behave like a pig I'm going to start throwing heavy, sharp objects at him.

HYPATIA IS THE BEST. I know she's intrusive and quite frankly a pain in the backside sometimes but she is my favourite character of all. I wonde how she's going to react when Edie confronts her -- probably breeze through stating that 'but darling it was for your good'.

More bromance, woot!

And Katie comes into the picture again. There go the last shreds of my coherence, I'm off to bed. Four in the morning isn't a proper bedtime.

(Also, I want to hear from you and tumblr is difficult to access right now, so if you have the time to tell me all about your job via a forum PM I will be very happy.)

And no, Jae's age didn't come as a shocker -- I think his overall attitude made it obvious to me that he was quite a bit younger. Good riddance to him, I hope!



Author's Response: HALLO!

You could definitely draw a parallel between Jae/Edie and the tumblr thing, although ironically enough I had this scene written out before that ever happened to me xD It was just another "Wow, I am actually turning into my MC" moments.

Yeah, I hoped to get across that Jae isn't really looking for anything remotely romantic with Edie... hence their date plans never culminated, and they only ended up spending time together when they bumped into each other randomly, or when she sought him out. ;3

You'd probably be right about Hypatia! And yes, I'm excited to write the scene between Edie and Katie as well.

I will of course send you a PM soon! I've just moved to a new place, so everything is up in the air--including my internet connection--so I've been HPFF-ing very seldomly over the last week or so. But I will definitely be speaking to you ASAP!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review