Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by L 

12th March 2016:
Just reread this story for the first time in a couple of years and was pleased to discover that it's still excellent! I hope you have more fics planned for after etc etc

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm glad to hear! :) I don't have any major fics planned, but I'll still be writing short stories, and rewriting etc into something original.

 Report Review

Review #2, by effervescentbutterbeer 

14th February 2016:
I'd honestly give your fic an 11/10 if I could, but you know. Can't.

I first clicked on this Beyonce of fanfictions while searching the archive of our own lists for anything featuring Cho Chang that wasn't straight up smut, and was fascinated by the first line in the summary. I ended up loving what I read so much that I didn't even care that Cho didn't truly make an appearance, even though at the beginning of my trek through the fanfiction jungle I was determined to read only something like that. Congrats!

I loved Bea and Scorpius, of course, but the character that really stole the show was Albus. Made me nearly cry with happiness when he was portrayed as a Hufflepuff, since, as a proud badger, I was finding that my house is severely underrepresented and misrepresented. His bludger-whispering and snitch-attracting abilities were hilarious, and I shouldn't have been surprised. What kind of thing, animate or inanimate, wouldn't fall in love with his Albus-ness?! (Not gonna lie, Maple-the-transgender-bonsai gave Albus a run for his money.)

Funny story, when I recently put myself through the new Pottermore sorting hat quiz, I was so terrified of being told that I wasn't a true Hufflepuff that I almost called it quits. Luckily, I went through with it and got the results I had hoped for. Phew, would have caused an existential crisis if not.

Happy Writing!
Claire

Author's Response: BEYONCE OF FANFICTIONS i am not worthy *u*

Eep, slightly deceptive Cho Chang tagging (I have more vague mentions of her in the side stories posted on tumblr); there was no other way to proclaim CHANG FAMILY OC!!! Knowing Cho married a muggle and being a science nerd myself, I really wanted to explore how magic has remained so separate from (or secretly influenced) Muggle scientific advances, and what better than a witch marrying a scientist and spawning an eccentric genius?

Potterpuff! Potterpuff! What heart! What faith! What Quidditch-breaking skills! I aaalways imagined Albus from the epilogue as a Hufflepuff--like a Harry without the special prophecy, someone who would not have cared about showing off or magical skills, but just wanted to be close with his friends and held fast to treating everyone right.

(I'm 100% either Ravenclaw or Slytherin and got Gryffindor! of all things in the latest quiz. Everyone I've told has immediately laughed because IT'S THAT INACCURATE.)


♥ thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by drake malloy 

17th November 2015:
so usually i don't write reviews unless fics are truly truly truly exceptional and stand-out in some way. CONGRATS YOU YOU DAZZLING CUPCAKE BC HERE I AM REVIEWING FOR THE THIRD TIME IN MY LIFE (and i've read like hundreds of fics, maybe thousands by now who keeps count -- so really a rarity)

after reading all of 'etc.' last night/morning, and "capers" this night/morning i HAVE TO SAY WHAT THE FAWKES

i don't even know if i can adequately express myself bc usually i can't after being IF (IN FIC) for so mant hours and after reading SUCH EXFAWKINGCEPTIONLA examples

your fics are just WHAMMY

neaerly everything about them is on-point

i can't i can't i can't i can and i will

list:
1. going from your scorp in "etc' to this scorp wasn't even a difficult transition for me. it was laughable. it WASNT LAUGHABLE ACTUALLY BECAUSE THATS HOW GOOD YOUR WRITING IS
LIKE I WAS TOTALLY ENRAPTURED AFTER PARAGRAPH ONE AND HAD NO QUALMS ABOUT PRIOR REPRESENTATIONS OF THE CANON KIDS. like they just all exist fine together but it's so MIND_MUDDLING HOW YOU CAN DO THAT
2. make them so separate but also absolutely believeable and stunning in every incarnation. PROVERBIAL HAT OFF i'd even go so far as to saying HAIR OFF -- you're TRULY THAT GOOD.
3. just everything is everything. all of the adjecives and etc. blah blah i feel you get the picture.
4. these two fics have been esp. inspiring to me personally as i'm a writer too 9hahaahahah)
and have been working on HP OC POV/centric fics for over a year and reading all your work gives me bakeries full of hope cupcakes. yes! there is a market for OC fics. but your ocs are incomparable, ugh. again, i can't. no words (save no words to say no words)
so thank you so much thank you for existing thank you for writing these all
5. not about this story but re: 'etc' as i'm too lazy/sleepy now to go to it: i don't even care who clem ends up with she's such a fawkesing ASTOUNDING character i'd actuall ybe mroe satisfied if she just ended up with herself. that is to say, the driving force in reading your fics has been the pure delight in reading them, not the usual slashing/ships/variation on how they'll "get together" malarky. just the actual individual characters themselves. and that's so rare for me to find. so again, hair off ot you.

please please please get published. earnestly if i had money i'd go scorp all over your bae i MEAN BEA

Author's Response: I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR COMMITMENT TO THE USE OF 'FAWKES'.

Also THANK YOU *U* for calling me a dazzling cupcake, amongst other things.

I think the biggest jump for most people between my stories is Albus. There've been questions before about who would win, Mr. Enigma or Potterpuff, and ofc Potterpuff wins every time. He's a bludger master. Capers is my next gen headcanon though, so you're more likely to see those characterizations in my miscellaneous writing (posted on tumblr, etc). It has a soft spot in my heart forever and ever.

And I'm so glad to hear you like etc. too!! Hilariously enough that story is "all about" ships and teams, and yet. I'd very much like to adapt etc into an OF and try to get published.

Thank you SO much again for reading and for reviewing (your rare review!) Good luck to your writing as well!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Anon 

1st August 2015:
This was amazing... I don't know what else to say. I just finished this in two days, and it was great all the way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, anon! :) I'm glad people are still reading this fic!

 Report Review

Review #5, by randomnickname 

14th April 2015:
This novel was nice, with believable and lovable characters, relationships and plots. Especially like how Fred and Albus developped, a lot of nice surprises like the bludger whisperer and stuff. Classy, funny, overly addictive.
I find your style, wit and the depht of your characters amazing. Make more

Author's Response: Thank you! c: I'm glad you enjoyed it! It means the world to me.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LucidDelight 

20th December 2014:
Please tell me this one gets a one-shot outtake somewhere down the line? Also, I love your OC characters.

Author's Response: I've written some short backstories on my co-run hp headcanon tumblr, and I've got some fluffy crack in my docs. They're things I'll eventually publish when I have time to polish them up--they exist! I still very much want to write a scene at the annual Malfoy winter ball :'D the whole gang at a classy gathering, I must.

 Report Review

Review #7, by queeeennn 

4th July 2014:
So I read this a while ago but I felt like rereading it and ofc I forgot how bloody awesome this story is ! Gosh it was so oo good. I absolutely love how you've made an odd pairing rather than a rose/scorpius. I love. Everything. Bout. This . story.
Gosh my feelings are like all over the place. Again.

I now deem you as my queen 👑

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've nothing against Rose/Scor, but I have a different headcanon, and I'm glad people have given my fic a chance :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by The_Crookshanks_Saga 

10th May 2014:
Well, hello there. New fic, new ending, new Scorpius, new blazer... is it odd to say I cried at the end?

I SHALL MISS BEA, I SHALL, I SHALL.

-Meena

Author's Response: Eee, glad you enjoyed the story! Crying is a compliment, not odd!

 Report Review

Review #9, by evil little devil 

1st March 2014:
Hello again!
So after I finished reading etc. I was at a loss at what to do with my life - the natural next step was to re-read Capers (which I also haven't reviewed -hangs head in shame- (my New Year's resolution was to start actually reviewing things again because I got a little lazy)). Uni starts for me next week, so I'm spending the weekend (and the last few days) reading and writing fic and making graphics and doing all the things I don't usually have enough time for, and I wanted something nice and light-hearted and adorable (even though it gets super serious), and Capers is perfect for that.
And, in the spirit of Bea, I've just come back from Waffle King.
Again, I think I have to say that your biggest strength is your characters. They jump of the page and into your soul. And in the same way that with Clemence you took stereotypical Slytherin traits and layered them with so much depth, with this one you've taken what could have been stereotypes (wacky inventor, hopeless Hufflepuff, etc), and done the same thing. Bea just gets more and more depth the further into the story you go, and she grows and develops so beautifully. And you handle such a large cast so well - all of the characters are developed and written so incredible well, they're a delight to read. Especially Potterpuff! He is far too adorable for words. All of the characters are important, and they all get their stories. I love that Fred becomes an auror - he reminds me a little of the BBC Sherlock portrayal of Watson - he is nervous and a little apprehensive about all the adventures and explosions and stuff, but at the same time it drives him, and he loves the adrenaline. Anjali is gorgeous too, I love those beautifully ambiguous characters, and she is definitely one of them. My heart broke a little for her in that last scene of hers by the lake. And Scorpius! The poor guy, he's been through so much. But at the same time, I imagine he's quite happy now - trying to teach Bea to bake, while she lectures him on the laws of thermodynamics.
What I also find super duper impressive about this story is the way in which you've managed to balance the humour/crack with the adventure and the danger and the characters, and meshed it all together to make something truly remarkable. I mean, cupcake forensics! Need I say more?
Also the whole concept of trying to make muggle tech work in Hogwarts is so damn genius. It is something they so obviously need to do, because otherwise as long as technology keeps advancing magic is going to become kind of obsolete.
This story is just absolutely fantastic in every way, it's such a pleasure to read, so thank you so much for writing it! :)

Author's Response: Waah, the pre-Uni rush, I feel you. I find that I end up being more productive while in school; :P being busy creates more work. Waffle King is an excellent choice, however.

When I look at Capers sometimes, I see an Asian drama--which I find is very apparent to readers who watch Asian dramas and goes unnoticed (or unmentioned) by readers who don't. Plucky poor girl, snobby rich heir, rich ex-girlfriend... it's as standard as Asian drama gets! But Asian dramas fall to the tropes so hard! I want my plucky heroine to fail and be selfish and have her adorableness as a crux! I want the ex-girlfriend to be the anti-heroine, selfless for all the wrong reasons! And while everyone's trying to be cool and successful, Potterpuff is bravest of all with his soft heart. And aaah, I haven't ever compared Fred and Watson before but I TOTALLY see it now (and I did it first ahurrhurr).

The genre-mixing was a HUGE challenge. I went crazy while writing so many of these chapters, like 'ready to make bargains with the devil' crazy. But I learned so much and it was incredibly satisfying when I finished the chapters.

I wish I could've done more with the Muggle tech stuff! I think I could have if I planned it more in the beginning, but invariably it became cupcake forensics 8D Ah well.

♥ thank you so much for reading again! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan 

1st January 2014:
EEK! This Epilogue just did it for me! (Oh and welcome to day six of the 12 Days of the Reviewing).

I loved reading this story so much even though I haven't been with it as much as everyone else but I still enjoyed it nonetheless.

Bea is as awesome as ever and at least she gets to run the joke shop and invent things. By the sounds of it she's having the time of her life working in George's shop. Of course there's still smoke coming from the back room and Bea is still blowing things up but she wouldn't be Bea if that didn't happen.

Scorpius seems to have lost a little bit of his smoothness if that dropped cupcake is anything to go by. Way to surprise Bea though. The way that she greeted him though was absolutely beautiful.

And at the end of it all, I still ship Bea and Scorpius hardcore.

Author's Response: Wahee you're back! I'm glad you got to the end ^__^ And yes, five years later, everything has changed and yet not much has changed.

Baha, if you thought Scorpius was smooth before, then you must have been charmed by his velvet tartan blazers and snooty monologues. You aren't alone, because Bea was (secretly, of course, and the cupcakes helped).

♥!


 Report Review

Review #11, by avalade 

29th December 2013:
I may have just marathoned, yeah you can totally use it as a verb when it comes to reading, the entire fic in less than two days, oops. Haha I am completely in love with this story. It is the best next gen story, it managed to be completely true to Rowling's world and coherently integrate original characters and canon characters with non-canon characteristics. I admit to downloading the pdf and adding it to my kindle, thatís the level of my love!
-Avie

Author's Response: c: Aaah, I'm so glad! Every time someone tells me they love this story, I feel like I brought someone new into this odd family of characters. My readers have helped me so much along the way. It was a difficult story to write at times, but it taught me so much and I wrote every chapter with much love and frustration.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #12, by spreaddapoo93 

1st December 2013:
Gina. My golly... I can't believe it's been two years, but I hope you feel as proud as I have felt to have been part of Capers while it was still in the process of being written! To have to wait eagerly for the next chapter, enticed cliffhanger after cliffhanger, mind fuzzled and heart blubbered by every thrilling second.

You've made characters and a story that are beyond memorable, that are now ingrained in my mind (and doubtless, many MANY more!). And it's not just the rib-splinting humour, or the flammable heart-warming moments, or the crazy-awesome descriptions that just sum up exactly how the character feels in just the right way... I feel like there's just always so much more in your novels; that throws amusement, lends strength, burns human emotion and development all in one go.

You're such a fantastic writer, with such a keen eye and heart for what it means to be human, what it means to interact. And your mind! BY GOLLY, woman, your mind!!! You're able to concoct the most ridiculous, outlandish, amazing scenarios, build a story around that, and use those elements as recurring devices and motifs that tell so much more than just a story.

And the art! Capers was a sensationally enriching experience, visually, literature-ally(?), emotionally, etc. etc. etc.! It (and everything else you have touched, my darling, reverent Midas) will stay in my heart forever.

Much love, and forever indebted and in gratitude to Your Amazingness! (and I can't believe I'm writing that for the last time on Capers)
~spreaddapoo!

P.S. I absolutely adored this epilogue. It did Capers justice and I can't imagine any other way it could have ended.

Author's Response: Writing Capers is one of the best experiences in my life. It's my longest project, full of grueling late nights, hair-pulling, Fred-blaming, all that. My readers have been the best and I never would have expected the reception that I've received. It began quite messy. The writing was all over the place, as it was my first time writing so many different PoVs of characters I didn't really know yet. And then edits and biscuits and more edits and falling in love with everyone, //especially Fred//. I see how I've improved every time I go back and edit bit more so the writing matches more of my current style.

I tried a lot of weird things and cool things. That's the magic of fic--you can go nuts. There's a time for subtlety and a time for Harry's son to lead a flock of Bludgers with a cry from Braveheart. I want to show that great emotional scenes can come from that! It's become my challenge to genre mash because that's the inevitable route of my writing. I like being funny. I like making statements and hitting emotional buttons. And all of that can happen in the same moment.

♥ thank you so so much one last time here! :')


 Report Review

Review #13, by KH 

23rd November 2013:
I don't normally write reviews bc I rarely read the actual fic on the HPFF website (I usually read it on my Nook). BUT your fic is actually one of the best fanfictions I have EVER READ. It's absolutely amazing!
I've recently read fics that are either all about romance or all about action. Yours is one of the few that COMBINES action, adventure, suspense, mystery, humor, and romance! It was an amazing read and my heart just about stopped when I though he had died. Your characterization stayed true throughout the entire fic, which I greatly admire. This fic had me laughing out loud one moment and quietly sobbing at another.
This was truly a masterpiece. It's not everyday you get to read a fic that is as wonderful as this one AND completed too. I found the story bc I was waiting for etc. etc. to update and I am really glad I did. I can't wait for your other works! Congratulations on getting through this one!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I love writing a little of everything and a little of everyone, which is probably why I get these massive casts and subplot explosions every time I write a novel. I fall in love with all of my characters c: It's kind of like befriending them by reading and writing about them, and the response I've gotten to this fic, so varied and welcoming, makes me feel like I've befriended all of my readers too. Reading the reviews for this fic makes me so happy!



 Report Review

Review #14, by A_Johnson49 

7th November 2013:
I know I posted on etc. that I finished this story, but I wanted to come back over here to say that I absolutely adore this story! Especially Bea! I thought that the concept of ditching her original idea for the one that actually worked without breaking Hogwarts was spectacular and I was so, so happy to read this epilogue and see she did manage to get her own shop. :D

Baked goods and science should go together more often.

Author's Response: Eee thanks! Writing the ending and seeing all my readers get to the end has been the best thing.

Baked goods and science should be in everything, period.



 Report Review

Review #15, by meadowlarks_cries 

8th October 2013:
Quite a few months late (insert dramatic fist shaking in the general direction of school here) but GAH! I've thanked you so many times before this for writing this story but I can't help but thank you one last time. These characters have become very dear to me and reading the long-awaited close to their story was pure bliss and a little bit hard to say goodbye. I think you did a fantastic job tying up the loose ends an giving us readers just enough information to satisfy our cravings for a happy ending (and another one of Malfoy's tasty cupcakes)! Thank you again and congrats on finishing this tale.

Alondra

Author's Response: C: You are back! For the end! Thank you for reading all the way here ^__^ It makes me happy every time I reread it, and I reread it every time someone pops in to say they've finished. I don't think I'll ever tire of it--maybe it's the slightly open end that makes me think of all the adventures they'll have, and because they're unwritten, they go could on forever. Infinite adventures, not a bad fate!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by FleurDelacourAndEverybodyElse 

8th August 2013:
I've been stalking you on TDA, and I don't know how you can be both an amazing artist AND writer, Gina. Not fair. >.< Anyway, this story was absolutely gorgeous and really hilarious. :D I spent around three hours rereading it (starting at eleven PM; I really need to sleep more) for the umpteenth time, and I still chuckled the whole way through.

I have a few questions, though: What did Anjali mean when she said that her roommate fancied Fred? Excuse me if I'm being dense here. :P Secondly, Verona is the daughter of Oliver and Rona?! EEP! That is so cute! :D Okay, I love your story to bits. I think you get the picture.

Author's Response: :3 thankk youuu; certainly not by doing schoolwork and sleeping at appropriate times ahem.

Baha, Anjali didn't mean anything; she just wanted the last word :'D and it's a personal running joke of mine that Fred is actually vair popular with the ladies (even Verona asked him out). He just has a tendency to go for unattainable women. AND VERONA IS TOTALLY THE DAUGHTER OF OLIVER AND RONA. Hehehehe, it's extra great because Anjali is ROGER'S DAUGHTER, which makes their rivalry one carried on from their fathers.

Thank you for reading, again and again :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by harrietm 

27th July 2013:
This story has been really freaking excellent the whole way through, I'm sad it's over but simultaneously cheering...he bought her a cupcake!!!
The humour and creativity of this fanfic ranks it super high in the list of top fanfics I've ever read, and it's so unique - I've never read anything like it, and that's what makes me love it so much.
So thanks for the ride!!! Your effort and brilliance is much appreciated :)
And I have kind of forgiven you for making me think Scorpius was going to die.
...Kind of.

Author's Response: He *baked her a cupcake ;D

Thank you so much! c: It means so much to me that you've enjoyed it (even if Scorpius nearly died, or maybe he can crack the joke like Albus did--Scorpius had died. Once.)


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheHouseElf 

23rd July 2013:
Gina! I cannot believe that after more than two whole years of craziness 'And Capers Ensue' is finally over! I don't know whether to be happy that it's complete or cry :P Congratulations though, it has been an amazing journey of biscuits, explosions, seduction and Scorpius Malfoy.

I loved the style of this epilogue. You offered little tidbits about the lives of our cherished characters, such as George and Angelina's decision to go on a cruise, that help us create a picture of how the events of 'And Capers Ensue' have changed them. You don't tell us everything that happened to everyone which would have a) been pretty arduous and boring to read and b) taken forever to write and to read.

I love how Bea's personality has remained a constant. She's still a crazy, slightly addled inventor despite having been through the tough ordeal of being kidnapped- which would have put many off that career path. I also love how Bea's inventions are coming to life and that the original transistor has made its way onto a shop shelf, albeit in a refined form.

I also loved the little Scorpius/Bea scene which was so cute! It's great to see them acting romantically towards each other when they're not in a life or death situation.

Congratulations again Gina and thanks so much for writing a fic that I have grown to adore :D

Author's Response: It's taken too long but now I'm sad it's over D: I kept rereading the end bits over the last few days and I have a feeling I'm going to be nostalgic for this fic for a long time to come. I have lots of ideas for what happens to them later, but none that would make a good story, if that makes sense. And I'd wish I could share it all but I think everyone's imaginations together make a better story :D

Bea, I love that she's come so far but hasn't necessarily made grand leaps in change. She's wiser, in the small ways of how she handles herself, the way she talks, and her confidence. And another detail that separates future!Bea from Hogwarts!Bea is that she's found success on her own (and with maybe a little favoritism from George), and it gives her this air of independence that readies her for the rest of her life.

♥ thank you for reading ^__^


 Report Review

Review #19, by Starlight 

23rd July 2013:
Oh my goodness it's over! I read the whole thing (and maybe could have reviewed more) and let me tell you, this is probably one of the best on this site! I really can't express how amazing your stories are (I love etc. etc. as well!). They're so original and you have a flawless and very unique writing style.

Bea working at the manor? How perfectly perfect! I'm really going to miss her and her cupcake-loving and random-explosion-ing. Scorpius is so smooth and the two of them are such a perfect couple! Oh, Albus. I like how differently he was portrayed in this than in other fics I've read. A cursebreaker? I honestly did not see that one coming! And Anjali with her mysterious mysteriousness will make a perfect Auror!

Good luck on all your writing in the future and thank you for this lovely story that all of us can enjoy!

Lots of love!!! :)

Author's Response: It's the ending I've imagined for a long time, bittersweet, but on the side of sweet. Albus is actually a dragontamer! But my oh my, imagining him as a cursebreaker. I rather think Anjali might turn out to be a good cursebreaker ;)

Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #20, by peppersweet 

20th July 2013:
Just leave me here to die, okay?

First off I need to commend you on that CI - I love the green colouring (green is so underrated!) but I also love how atmospheric it is, and how you've framed it, and how you have the kind of 'ghost' buildings there; it's already making me feel a bit sad and nostalgic but hopeful because green = hope (this is what studying Gatsby at a-level english lit teaches you) and that very particular shade of green is enchanting.

As you're probably well aware by now, I like to overinterpret things.

Bea has a shop in Hogsmeade!! Aiiiee!! Also, I love how Fred is an auror (head canon 100% accepted) and how George goes on a cruise to Atlantis. Under da sea.

AND!! SCORPIUS!! WITH!! CUPCAKE!! IN!! SLEEVE!!

'Five years ago, Bea would have been across the room faster than a pin drop, but she was older now, more prudent, and didn't fall into new fancies as easily. Scorpius was different, too; the years had worn him with lines and sags, but he bore them with pride.' I'm sorry but I really don't think this line is necessary. It's far too heartbreaking and messes with my emotions too much. Nope, can't handle it. I hope you don't mind this unsolicited concrit, but I think you should delete that line, and the rest of this chapter, and rewrite with 'Bea romantically flew into Scorpius' arms and then they eloped to Gretna Green and passionately made many babies, the end.' Just a suggestion!

But I must say that you do really atone for it with this line: 'And for a moment, they were, and the five years that had been an eternity became but a speck in reminiscence.'.

AHHH BBS THAT'S THE SWEETEST ENDING EVER. I like the thought of Bea inventing in Malfoy Manor! Watch out for hidden trapdoors.

I'm seriously so excited for 'Uncautionary Tales' (you're still posting it, right? Right??). And all the fanart that I am confident you will draw. And the sequel about Bea and Scorpius being together forever. No, I'm not obsessed with all. And no, I'm not crying, it's just a bit of grit in my eye.

Forever your adoring idiot, Joloo ♥

p.s Albus/Snidgets 5eva.

Author's Response: I am a bit weepy knowing this will be YOUR LAST REVIEW ON CAPERS, THE LAST.

you know me and my greens, green is my bud, my bosom buddy, my hope and my Gatsby, blinking distantly in the land of metaphors~

IN THE BEGINNING SHE NEVER HAD A SHOP IN MY HEADCANON AND NOW IT IS HERE C: I had no plans for Fred and now he's an Auror and his dad is eating lobsters by the bathtub-ful. And of course, the best surprise headcanon, Scorpius and his sleeve-sized cupcake factory.

I shall wipe those lines immediately and have Bea and Scorpius (in the celery suit of my dreams) married atop a giant cake as recompense for any previous emotional meddling. The ringbearer will be Albus but instead of a ring it'll be a Snitch, and at the last moment it'll fly away, so capers ensue in order to catch it, a la that Tangled short if you've seen it. And then they catch it and all is well and they dive into the cake to passionately make many babies, ofc.

I SERIOUSLY HAVE A HEADCANON FOR ALL THE FLUFF THAT HAPPENS IN THE MANOR I just don't want to taint this epilogue with that sort of mindlessness BUT IT'S REALLY CUTE JUST TRUST ME, it'd just sound like fanfiction of my fanfiction if I wrote it. I MEAN I PROBABLY WILL COME BACK TO CAPERS ONCE IT'S BEEN LONG ENOUGH AND I GET NOSTALGIC, I just need some time because lawd I didn't writing this ending would make me so happy as it is. I'M JUST SO HAPPY, JULIA, REALLY REALLY HAPPY.



 Report Review

Review #21, by rozen_maiden 

20th July 2013:
Wow, I can't believe it is over. Firstly, well done! This was an amazing ride, and I haven't reviewed before, so I'm not quite sure where to begin. Your whole story, from start to finish, had me either laughing out loud or on the edge of my seat practically chewing my nails in anticipation for the outcome. Your writing style is so perfect, it is incredible. I felt as though I was reading an actual book, and if it wasn't for your deep and careful tie-ins with the Harry Potter and Hogwarts universe, I would have forgotten I was reading a fanfiction. You captured the Hogwarts vibe perfectly, right from start to finish, from the funny quirky quotes to the sudden seriousness. And then the characters! I don't even know what to say. I've never quite read such characters as (in particular) Bea, Albus and Scorpius. Bea was the perfect hero of your story - she was relatable, funny, and so honest with herself. I loved that you gave her something to encompass who she was (the sweet tooth). And it wasn't just her! Scorpius' fashion sense and Albus' obsession with friendship were so well outlined and yet subtle at the same time - you made them real to read. Even Draco - he wasn't even really seen or spoken of in your story and I felt as though he was there. I couldn't praise or congratulate you enough. It was truly inspiring to read. You have a real knack for knowing who you characters are.
As for the story itself... Well, let's just say I'll be reading a lot more of your fics in the future. I never read next gen fics, and this has left me speechless. (The Albus Bludger release, without fail, makes me smile anytime I think on it).
Thank you so much for this novel, it was really fun to read. You are an awesome writer, and congratulations on finishing your story!
- Mahalia :)

Author's Response: 'I felt as though I was reading an actual book' -> this is one of the best compliments for a fic writer like me c: When I started this fic, I was six months back into write (after hardly writing before). This was my first big writing venture, something that I knew would take at least two years. I wrote it as 'the kind of story that I'd like to read myself' and it means more than anything that people pick up on how much I loved my characters and this fic, even if I had my angry author why-won't-this-write moments :'D The support has been incredible, and it's made the experience for me.

♥ thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rachel Payne 

15th July 2013:
ZOMG I cannot believe how sucsessful you were at achieving your goal with this story. You did say in the beginning that you wanted to give the real Hoqwarts air like JKR did, and my goodness you smashed away all of my expectations. This was an absolutely amazing novel. I'm just sad that the first time I am reading this is after you just updated for the last time! It also strikes me that you said this contains slash, meanwhile the only mention of something along those lines, as far as I can remember, was when Norman told Xavier to stop flirting with Bea because he was gay. I am digressing though in my train of thought! This has been, without a doubt, one of the most amazing fan fictions I have ever read, and I only hope that you continue writing for the rest of your life because this was breathtaking.
Best of luck
-Rachel

Author's Response: Thank you! c: The magic was my favorite part of the original books; I wish I could've learned more about it. I would've been the one in the restricted section all day. Also, I believe Hpff rules deem that a gay character is enough to merit the warning, so I'm following those guidelines.

Thank you again! I'm definitely not going to stop writing any time soon :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by zipzin 

14th July 2013:
Oh my gosh! It's hard to believe, to see a fic that I've been reading (but really needed to review more) finished. Congratulations! This story has been a joy to read and there better be more from the Caperverse!

So please write more because I'll be looking for more stories and you are really good at writing. And making graphics. But also at writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much c: I've still got a lot of WIPs left to finish and an OF to start, so there's plenty left!

 Report Review

Review #24, by coolsilver 

14th July 2013:
The epilogue was perfectly written. :)

I've been with this story for a while now, I think probably at least the last 23 chapters, (etc. etc too) and I loved reading about Bea, Fred, Scorpius, and their escapades. (Also, can't forget poor Al and Anjali!)

Seeing Bea and Scorpius grow in their relationship and noting how your writing changed from rather good to excellent, was well worth the journey. Plot lines were well done, humor was abundant, but seriousness was there in the moments where it was most appropriate, and your love for the characters (also, the typical insanity that comes from being a really good writer ;) ) really shows.

Thank you for the lovely journey. :)

Author's Response: Aaah another long time reader! Thank you for following this fic for so long. I'm more afraid my love of my characters had long gone off the insane end and everyone's watching 8D but glad to see that it's appreciated. I still feel like a newbie in writing - this is only my second completed novel! My writing changed while I was writing this! But I guess that means I've got a lot of writing left to do ;)

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

14th July 2013:
I can't believe this is finished! I really, really, REALLY enjoyed it! Congrats! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>