Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spreaddapoo93 

1st December 2013:
I am rolling around, tongue lolling uselessly, fingers clutching my ribs, half crying and half laughing at the thought of the Quidditch team parading Albus while chanting "Potterpuff"!

But *ahem* I love the direction you went with Albus, the amicable, slightly useless gangly teen who just wants to be part of the gang... Mwg, he's so lovable!!! It was thrilling and heartwarming to see his development throughout the story (I bet I'll go nostalgically back to the very beginning, fascinated by how he had started and marvel by the end once again, at how he has progressed... while actually still staying the same old Albus). He deserves all the happiness in the world. As do the rest of the characters, but hey, I'm sure they'll have their bit of fun.

Bea... Oh, darling Bea... Once again your scientific mind comes whirring in to save the day and flush our astonishment straight out of us, onto the comment page... My golly, you have a way with thinking and words and all that stuff that, you know, constitutes a writer. You've created a world with a physics and magic that make sense, that essentially create a fundamental basis for every scientific interaction. It works!

I love the way you've ended this particular chapter (technically, almost the story), with Bea, as ever, the same Bea, but different, a little bit more grown, at her table, getting back to work... And you know that this will be her forever and always; the Bea that doesn't feel defeated, that will continuously be improving her gadgetries and always inventing new and outlandish things. Experiencing a character like Bea was one of the best, downright, experiences I have ever encountered on HPFF, especially because she's so unusual. She's the daughter of a side character, she's Asian, she's slightly insane, adorable, almost a child, but an adult nonetheless.

I can't thank you enough for that, Gina~! Ah! Now, I'll be onto the epilogue, and that'll be that... I can hardly believe it...

I'll see you on the other side!

Much love!
~spreaddapoo

P.S. The chapter title... I am in

love, and inconsolably blubbering.

Author's Response: I forever love the fact that Albus is the most popular character in Capers, even taking account of what a popular next gen character he is in general. Everyone embraced Puff!Albus so wholeheartedly, and I think it says a lot about the innocence he embodies. etc!Albus is the complete opposite, not only in attitude but in how he is willing to be someone he isn't to get what he wants. I think our Capers Albus is living the dream. Someone who has fully accepted who he is and is totally happy about it.

Bahaha I actually sometimes wish I could've expanded more on the science. I was really excited about that in the beginning, and one of my favorite bits is when Bea describes how she sees magic and science in chapter 19, because it's how I've come to see it. In part, I let the science part go because it became less important in the story, which isn't really about an invention at all, as much as the unusual friendships that have formed around it.

While I did know some form of the epilogue since the beginning, I never actually pinned down the last non-epilogue scene until I wrote this chapter, and I'm so happy that I found something fitting. Bea at her workstation making something new--after writing that, I can't think of any other way to end it.

A majority of the main cast is a person of color. I never set out to make them diverse; it just happened when I made the roles. And I think that's proof enough that anyone can do it!

♥ ♥ ♥ I begin my emotional manipulation at the chapter titles


 Report Review

Review #2, by Maya :) 

11th July 2013:
I DONT WANT IT TO END BUT AT THE SAME TIME I REALLY WANT TO READ THE EPILOGUE NOW!

so many emotions! so much confusion!

but seriously, this is an incredible story, and you are an amazing author! I love all of your stories, but especially this one, which is why I'm so sad its basically over. But also why I have been checking daily if it has been updated yet :p

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much c: the epilogue is up now! Strange to think - no more updates ever!

 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowcat2 

11th July 2013:
I loved how you wrote about Albus's quidditch abilities. Befriending a seeker!! How amazing is that? I thought Anjali and Fred might get together. They didn't. But their relationship was still cool. I loved the Scorpius and Beaís goodbye. It was simple and sweet.
I can't believe this story is over now. I will miss it more than anything. I was going through all your reviews in this chapters. It's amazing how much everyone loves this story. We are really very lucky to have a writer like you among us. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful story with us. I hope you never stop writing. Best of luck!

Author's Response: Baha, Anjali and Fred might tango around each other almost eternally. Between me and you, and anyone else reading review responses, Fred becomes sort of an awesome spy agent later on and might just accidentally run into her on one of his cases :D And then if you ever watch the movie 'Intolerable Cruelty,' something like that happens.

Thank you so much. That's what touched me most - how much readers love these characters of mine. The response is unlike anything else I've seen, and every time I look in the new reviews, I just want to grab everyone in a big ol' hug :'D


 Report Review

Review #4, by heartjily4ever 

8th July 2013:
I can't believe it's nearly over. It's just so sad. I'm going to miss this story, I really am. The biscuits, the jokes, the inventions, Scorpius, Beatrice, the biscuits. It was all so good. The jokes were great, the drama and tension was off the charts.
I loved it all the way.
This chapter made me sad in a way, except the whole Quidditch thing. Snitch running into his hands. I am a bit worried about how he became friendly with it. I hope there wasn't too much petting.
But yes, a great story, and I am looking forward to the epilogue which will give the story an epic conclusion :D

Author's Response: I was okay when I posted the chapter but then the reviews rolled in and all you reviews brought the nostalgia in like a ton of biscuits ;A; Once, there was a time that biscuits weren't meant to be in the story! I can't even remember that far back!

Albus has friendship magic. Friendship *is* magic, at least according to My Little Ponies.

Thank you! c: c:


 Report Review

Review #5, by sal 

7th July 2013:
OMG SO CUTE :) i can't believe their is only one chapter left, i'm eagerly waiting!

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by married to black 

7th July 2013:
I've been following your story for over a year now. And ever since the last chapter, I have anxiously checked your page almost everyday to see if you updated yet.

I LOVE THIS STORY TO BITS. It is the first story I will finish on this site and that's because it is the first story that I found truly original, hilarious, and enthralling! I absolutely loved it.

I won't lie, Bea and Scorpius separating was so depressing for me. I got teary eyed reading their goodbye kiss. Do they hookup in 5 years time?! I'm really hoping they do. AHHH I need that epilogue!

I love how you wrapped up Fred and Albus' stories. Fred going down the auror path and Albus finally playing - it was all just a great ending for them.


Ah but Bea and Scorpius! My loves! I'm so anxious for what the epilogue entails about them. Please update soon!!! I'll be waiting like mad until you do :) xx

Author's Response: AH SORRY FOR THE LONG WAIT THEN, because it took three weeks since the last chapter to post :P Combination of vacation and moving kept bungling up my schedule.

THIS IS A BIG HONOR TO BESTOW ;A; I hope it's not also because it's the first story to finish, heh.

(psst, the epilogue is mostly all Bea and Scorpius. But that's just because I kind of wrapped up everyone else's ending in a happier way, eh? :'D)

♥ thank thank thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon  

7th July 2013:
Loved this chapter!
I can't believe it's almost over!
I can't wait to read the Hello, if it's anything like the rest of the work it should be amazing! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm halfway done with it right now.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Hainsworth 

6th July 2013:
This was so good. I loved the whole story! It feels very finished, no loose ends, which is great, and I love your writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you! c: I wanted to leave the end somewhat open ended - not in a mysterious but more of a hopeful way, fitting with the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by soliloquy 

5th July 2013:
GINAAA. MY EYES ARE ALL WATERY AND I CAN'T HANDLE THAT THIS IS THE END OF CAPERS.

oh, god. bea and scrop are so sweet it makes me want to roll around in my bed and just ugh.

it was so perfect and so "full circle" - y? IDK. HOW DO I EXPLAIN MY FEEELINGS? i love how you just can ...SEE that bea's a true inventor. how her mind is always spinning and whirling with ideas and ways to go about making her dreams come true. i admire her perseverance above everything.

and scorp/bea is so perfect and ugh ugh. gina. HOW DO I EVENNN.

sorry this review makes no sense at ALL. it's just caps and fangirling and wondering how and why this story is over and how i wish there was more and ugh. albus. albus is so cute in the way he befriends quidditch gear

AND ANJ. how fred's got her down and how he can see through her disguise but of course, she still has the last word in -- in a way that of course, still stumps him somewhat..

AHH. GINA. WHY IS IT OVER. WHYYY -feelings-

Author's Response: scrop hehehe. you know, I never did have Bea accidentally fantasize about Scorpius rolling around in sugar ahem.

c: I was thinking of all the ways to end this and BEA THE INVENTOR was the only way. I don't get to write it too often, but I love when I can dump in a paragraph of spinny magical theory :D

Will Fred ever get the last word? The world may never know. BUT -- I didn't get to put this in the chapter -- BUT Anjali might be heading to Auror training after Hogwarts too, hem hem.

IT'S OK YOU'RE AFFLICTED WITH FEELINGS, SENSE IS UNNECESSARY~


 Report Review

Review #10, by peppersweet 

5th July 2013:
SADHSLHGSDIU I'M GOING TO MAKE A LOT OF WHALE NOISES

1. potterpuff being a bludger/snitch whisperer
2. potterpuff getting a cAPE FROM SCORPIUS (although lbr I was hoping for matching magenta blazers)
3. scorpius is wearing a black blazer and that makes me really sad?!?!
4. IRELAND WIN BUT POTTERPUFF GETS THE SNITCH
5. the bit where anjali passes the spot where she used to meet scorpius, oh, oh, god, even though I ship scorbeaus that passage made me so sad
6. FRANJALI
7. 'scorpius' side of the room was left bare'
8. SCORPIUS LEARNED FASHION FROM A HOUSE ELF. I WILL NEVER GET OVER THIS AS LONG AS I LIVE. SWEAR ON ME MUM.
9. the kiss.
10. The next time they might next say, "Hello," they would be older, maybe different, Bea thought sadly. - I'm not crying it's just raining on my face
11. Bea working on A New Thing!!

so that was eleven whale noises in total I do hope you are suitably defeaned.

this is such a beautiful piece of writing and I am on TENTERHOOKS for the epilogue! bea and scorpius break my heart (in a marvy way) and I just want to find out what their ending is!~~

thank you for writing this.

♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: (SOBBING BEAR NOISE)

1. he is a literal whisperer this chapter, I didn't even intend that.
2. CAPERS NEEDED MORE CAPES.
3. :c
4. IT'S G O O O O O O O D!
5. They're my favorite exes, EVERYONE IS SHIPPABLE, EVEN TIL THE END.
6. AND OBV THEM TOO
7. :cc
8. ~IT ALL MAKES SENSE NOW~
9. c:
10. is this a british ailment, I bet it is.
11. cc:!!

I am a bear, I cannot interpret whale sounds, but I heard a rumble in the distance.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by Starlight 

5th July 2013:
Ahhh the last chapter! I am sad because it's going to be over and I'm going to miss all of the wonderful characters you created! At least there's still the epilogue to go :)

You have an amazing writing style that is just so unique. I can't even express how much I love reading your stories! I'm sure if you ever become a published author many people, me included, would love to read what you write!

Author's Response: Thank you! c: I've gotten so many lovely comments on this chapter; I can't be more thankful for my readers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Penelope Inkwell 

4th July 2013:
Oh my gosh, Iím having that confuzzled end-of-story feeling! I donít want it to be over!!! But Iím so excited to know how it ends.

You really are such an incredible author. Please never give it up. Iíd be very happy to be able to pay for your writing, all bound up and shelved, one day. It would definitely be worth it.

Thanks for sharing your words and your characters and your humor!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! c: I'm certainly not giving it up anytime soon, not while I have so many ideas! I'm thankful for the opportunities that fic has given me, in that I've been able to write the stories I want with such a supportive audience. I'm writing some OF soon, taking everything I've learned from writing stories like Capers and etc and putting it to use :D

Thank you again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hedwig_Pie 

4th July 2013:
awmigod. AWMIGOD. YOU COULDNT HAVE DONE A BETTER JOB ON THIS CHAPTER. IT WAS SSOSOOSOSOSOSOSO GOOD. THE INVENTION. AND THE KISS. AND THE OMG IT WAS JUST AMAZING. I ACTUALLY CANT WAIT FOR THE EPILOGUE, AND IM SO SAD THIS STORY IS ENDING, BUT ITS ACTUALLY AMAZING. LIKE JUST AMAZING. WELL DONE. I LOVED IT. LOVED IT. MUHAHAHAHA.

Author's Response: AH THANK YOU C: C: C: C: C: I'M SO HAPPY I DESERVED SO MUCH CAPSLOCK. THE CHAPTER WAS SO HARD TO GET RIGHT AS AN ~ENDING~ AND I'M STILL NOT SURE IF I LIKE IT WHOLLY PERSONALLY, BUT I'M JUST HAPPY AT EVERYONE'S SEND OFF :') THEY'VE ALL GROWN SO MUCH, GOING THEIR SEPARATE WAYS, BUT... WITH HOPE!

 Report Review

Review #14, by GubraithianFire 

4th July 2013:
THIS AIN'T NO EPILOGUE BUT IT COULD BE although I'm glad it's not BUT IF YOU WERE FEELING REALLY LAZY AND/OR EVIL you could have ended it here and no one would know. Then again epilogues are not meant to be complete endings, they really are a 'hello again', and the ~last chapter~ is where the main body of the story should wrap up. And it has, and that last image is so perfect, so that's why I got so crazy about this because I don't know how to deal with it.

I'm sorry I was overenthusiastic about just this BUT I THOUGHT THIS WAS THE LAST EVER CAPERS CHAPTER. Do not blame me for getting emotional and then confused and then even more emotional! I don't think I've ever looked forward more to a fanfic ending and also dreaded it because... I can't explain it adequately but Capers is your story and it is... IT JUST MEANS A LOT TO ME BECAUSE I LOVE IT AND YOU AND YES I AM THROWING A FIT AND NO I'M NOT CALM. It's all out of love and pride and all sorts of fuzzy feelings though. And a little evil jealousy obvi. BUT MOSTLY LOVE!

I give up.

Author's Response: OH, GUBBY. THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY ON THE SUBJECT: OH, GUBBY.

You know how I'm the no-personal-space type who clambers onto people when I love them a lot, and that is what I do to my Capers readership and characters. I cling and love and don't let go and have sudden emotional sobbings for no reason. SO I UNDERSTAND THE FIT. BECAUSE I'M PROBABLY CLINGING TO YOU AS YOU HAVE THEM. (as the cat would say, if you fits, I fits [but would it fitzgerald, asks the etc cat])

...Ahem, anyway, this really is the ~ending~ in any case, and I'd be tempted to mark it completed except it's not. There's just a wee bit of (relevant) future fluff to top it off, But this is it. I'm letting them go off to their own lives now. THIS IS KIND OF MOSTLY IT. CREY. And I wanted to blubber a lot in my A/N but I don't think I can do that and then write an epilogue, so I'm just going to do it when the epilogue rolls around.

♥♥♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review