Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roisin 

20th March 2015:
DID SCORPIUS SERIOUSLY JUST BLOW THE DOOR OF ITS HINGES WITH A POWER CHORD?!?!?!?!??!

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I just can't right now... That... AND you even talked about it earlier! Just the whole image of it is ace. HOW DO YOU MANAGE SO MUCH WHIMSY?

'Then started talking about some sort of light-show, but I got him back on the topic of the radio'--*snort*

TIM WARWICK. OH NO!

I also like that you show Harley giving deference to a human here--bowing to Lockett--because he feels it is /earned./

You do such a great job of writing about the potion, and Subtle Magic and all. Like, it's really convincing, and you mix formula with transcendence really well. And it's SUPER interesting and has a lot of awe to it.

AND ALSO CLIFFHANGER, MUST READ ON, BYE.

Author's Response: Not only did Scorpius blow the door off its hinges with his guitar, HE DIDN'T NEED TO. He just WANTED to. I felt the random rambling about the enchanted guitar needed a call-back, but anything too serious would be wholly undermined by the idea of Scorpius literally blasting someone with a power chord so this was the best he got.

Harley has a very specific idea of respect and hierarchies, and is a very intense professional in his own specific way. This includes deference to Lockett.

I did enjoy this emergency potions scene. Coming up with the reagents was fun.

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriuslover177 

20th June 2014:
He cannot die. That is not allowed to happen. He has been nice, and innocent. And he is Scorps brother. No matter his blood status, or family background. He cares for this boy. He is not allowed to die.

I am glad Al and Scorp are better now. Now Rose and Scorp just have to make up. It might take time, but it has to happen. Esspecially if something bad happens to Tim. He will need everyones support.

Ughh, he can not die.

~Sarah
10/10

Author's Response: He is like Scorpius' little brother, and Scorpius will be in a bad way if something bad happens to him.

At last he and Al make up. People are starting to get their act together!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

23rd October 2013:
NOo!!! Not Tim! Oh, I really hope he lives. Heís so precious, and it would just *gut* Scorpius if anything happened to him.

Oh gracious. Iíve got to find out what happens. Next chapter!

Author's Response: Scorpius WOULD be very upset. Yes. Alas.

 Report Review

Review #4, by water_lily43175 

21st September 2013:
HAHA, only Rose would sit there, while locked in the Head's office, and think about what will happen to the school year when things get back to normal. She truly is her mother's daughter! I sense an Ignite sequel, though. Albus, Scorpius and Rose backpacking across the world. Oh, the hilarity that would ensue...

And Scorpius saves the day with his guitar! AWESOME! I should have known that was how they'd get out, what with all the exposition about musical notes affecting magic! You and your Chekhov's guns. Although slightly less of one than previous, given that all the guitar's magic did was break the door in rather than actually get through the wards. EVEN SO.

Methuselah is so cute. Breaks through epic wards,and then sits on a stone floor to read a book. No wonder Selena's so frustrated! I love them both far too much.

Whoa. Much drama at the end. The potion ingredients etc were pretty awesome, that must have been fun to come up with. Very scary though - as Scorpius observes, ingredients this rare mean a VERY powerful potion and, more importantly, a Very Bad Situation. But Scorpius, OH SCORPIUS, he cares so so much about little Tim and it's adorable and so heartbreaking! I swear, if he dies...

Author's Response: Rose has got a lot of time to think. And the girl's good at thinking. I can neither confirm nor deny plans for a globe-trotting Ignite sequel. Though this is me. It wouldn't be sight-seeing. There'd be ninjas.

I'm not gonna lie, the magical blasting guitar was less an intentional Chekhov's Gun and more Scorpius nagging at me to let him use the magical blasting guitar again. I don't write him. He writes me. The hard work was, indeed, done by Methuselah. Who remains impossible and awkward and so, so, Methuselah. Lots of Methuselah Jones love to come.

I DID hugely enjoy that potions scene. A chance for Lockett to be badass in her field, and a chance for me to be pretentious and throw out fun potions ingredients. That and the horrible situation for poor Scorpius (and Lockett, and Harley). But alas, Tim's fate is sealed.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Solana 

5th September 2013:
I'd imagine that something's going on with the author of this story as we haven't heard now for an unusually long time. As much as I'd dearly love an update at this point, I also hope Slide is ok. Let's hope so and that this story gets its well-deserved update real soon! We're waiting! :-)

Author's Response: *claws through reviews* I am okay! I live! And I've just put a new chapter into the queue. Hopefully we can thunder onwards from here. Thanks for the concern and the waiting, and the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emily Potter 

4th August 2013:
Please update!! It's been almost two months and I am actually dying from anticipation. Please update soon. Or at least give us a heads up as to what's going on. Your story really is amazing and I don't want to ditch it.

Author's Response: I hope very much to get the story finished. New chapter in the queue. Thanks for the patience, and the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheHallow 

30th July 2013:
That was brilliant! Being able to trap certain seasons for potions?! Brilliant! On top of that you had made up several other components of the potion as well! That was awesome! Nice heart stopping ending too! I hope that Tim's alright in the next chapter! Now I'm really really into this story! Man! Update soon!!! :P I LOVE this!

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun coming up with the potion components for this. I was rather pleased with the box-of-mirrors for containing the special sunlight. Though I would imagine these would be very expensive things only a world class specialist like Lockett would get her hands on. A new chapter's in the queue, though, the long wait is over! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Solana 

21st July 2013:
Can I add my voice to the last? I really, really miss this story! Please update real soon. I too hate waiting a full month. Well, at least you'll know you have eager fans here!

I feel I've been waiting so long I'm starting to make up my own scenarios -- in my own head only, of course -- and it's your story. Questions we're all eager to see answered and resolutions we'd all love to see, like: How will they ultimately cure Phlegethon? When will the headmaster wake up? When will everyone else start waking up and healing? Will there be any more crises (within the big crisis)? How will Scorpius make up with Rose? Are the aurors going into the forest soon? Are you planning to pair Albus with anyone when it's over? Will Selena and Methuselah get together? Lots more but that's the gist. You can tell now that quite a few of us are really into Ignite!

Author's Response: New chapter in the queue. The wait is soon over! And answers to all your questions will come soon. Sooon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Scorpius_Malfoy 

18th July 2013:
Please update! Please. Its been a month now, and I am dying. Please

Author's Response: New chapter in the queue. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LillyRoseanne 

16th July 2013:
Please don't let Tim die!

Author's Response: I make no promises. New chapter in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emily Potter 

12th July 2013:
Ah! So stressful!! Please don't let him die!! Please please please update soon!! Your story is absolutley brilliant. The plot is absolutely original, and yet it still sticks to canon. Fantastic! Update soon!! :)

Author's Response: New chapter in the queue. Hopefully it shan't disappoint the wait!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MadiMalfoy 

29th June 2013:
Oh my god!! Why did you have to end it like that?!?! Wow, that was an eventful chapter to say the least! I'm glad you didn't draw out Rose and Albus' confinement any longer than you did because then it would've just been ridiculous. The way you wrote it didn't allow for Rose and Scorpius to talk, and I actually liked that--it gives a sense of unresolved feelings between them and that there is going to be some sort of big scene between them soon. Scorpius's magical guitar is a pretty cool idea and I really like it; it allowed him some creative time and whatnot. I want to know what happens with Tim Warwick, I hope he doesn't die! By the way, nice job with the ingredients and whatnot--very complex and creative! I'm so excited for the next chapter!!! :D xx

Author's Response: I admit this chapter being such a huge one is why I was so tentative posting the next chapter. It had to be right. Of course, this meant it took forever and that's not good. Still, I'm glad this one worked, I had a lot of fun with the mad ingredients and the like. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by skeens 

26th June 2013:
i adore your story! i always look forward to the next chapter and it's rare to find such a good next generation fanfic :) i would like more rose/scorpius because i love how you write about them and they're such a fabulous couples!! impatient for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by chocolateteacups 

23rd June 2013:
That has the be the cruelest cliffhanger of the entire story. I am on the edge of my seat. You write wonderfully - I am far to emotionally invested in this story for it to be healthy.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lucinda 

19th June 2013:
TALK ABOUT LEAVING ME HANGING BY MY FINGERNAILS FROM A GIANT CLIFF!!! Please update as soon as you can, this is such a cool story :D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by phoebe_s 

19th June 2013:
I loved the intensity of this chapter.

And I love the fact that my two favorite besties made up- they are my absolute favorite.

I also adore Scorp and Tim's friendship (I kind of adore Scorpius in general) and I need to know that Tim is okay!!

Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon, including Tim's fate. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by missdagane 

18th June 2013:
oh my god . so much drama . please update . I hope Tim will survive

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon, including Tim's fate. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by fizzingwizzbies 

18th June 2013:
You write brilliantly! This story is so detailed - AMAZING! I love the descriptions of the potions and such. Arh I hope Tim is okay - and I feel sorry for Rose, aw she just wants them all to go on a trip together!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Whimsical Diva 

17th June 2013:
This story is stonking brilliant.

That is all.

Please update regularly. I hate waiting for an entire month for an update.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. Yeah, it's been a rubbish update cycle, hopefully that'll change soon now I've had a shift in circumstances. There'll be more soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by rich_blonde marauder23 

17th June 2013:
How could you leave us with this cliff hanger?! How horrible of you!

However, this really was an excellent chapter. I adore the story and I think it's really original and intriguing.

Till next time!

sofia

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon, including Tim's fate. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Solana 

17th June 2013:
Oh Merlin, oh Merlin!!! You just keep getting better and better, don't you? I wish more than anything that this was a paper novel I could hold and read to the end, to my heart's delight! But I digress ...

I'm SO relieved that Al and Scorp made up -- even though there may still be issues between them. They're best mates for life, they can't be without each other for long! But ... poor Rose! She admitted her jealousy of their friendship and I kind of wish Scorpius had grabbed both of them in the hug rather than just Albus. But I assume things between them must work out as well. Can't wait ...

Oh please please don't kill off poor Tim! He's just a nice little kid and I was certainly hoping no kids had to die in this in order for the story to progress. And he means so much to Scorp. You hinted at that before and I figured he thought of Tim as a little brother. And your Scorpius never gave me the impression that he cared at all about blood status.

But how about that? That his "pure" blood just may be something needed for Tim to survive! You really are writing this brilliantly. And right now according to Nat, Tim needs more than just Scorpius' blood, he also needs his friendship, to survive. So please don't let Tim die! Or any others for that matter ...

I'm glad the idea Scorpius had was a good one and not anything bad after last chapter. I was a little nervous there. But that blasted guitar did its job. Brilliant!

Ok, thanks so much for updating. Now for another fast update! We'd really, really like to see it!

Author's Response: Scorpius and Al couldn't remain enemies forever! And yeah, Rose is forever going to be the third wheel in that situation. Some day, some day soon, she and Scorp will talk again. I can't guarantee it'll go well.

I cannot guarantee anything about Tim, either. But there's another update coming soon, so, your answer will be had!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review