Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by :) 

17th October 2014:
This was so funny! Ypur story is great, loved ot all!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leely 

13th October 2014:
Wow, we're at the end of 2014 but I had to say something about this amazing fic.
It's really good. You took the definition of OC to another level. I'm new to HP fanfiction reading (even though I spent half of my life reading JK novels) and I just run away from the whole OC thing. But this fic... This is pure gold.
If you ever read this comment, I just want to thank you for writing about Archie's adventures. I love him.

 Report Review

Review #3, by me 

2nd July 2014:
Haha this was really funny and sweet and just a well written whimsical story. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RedHairGinny 

1st May 2014:
Oh, this was pure fun to read!
I totally loved it! So different from everything else on the website - in fact, it's extremely different from everything else in the whole of the fanfiction world...
I loved the characterisation of Archie ('course, you got a dobby for it) and the jokes really cracked me up!!
LOL took on a new meaning while I was reading this story.
What I loved best of all was Archie complete understanding of the devious ways in which the student mind works, closely followed by the hilarious Muggle references throughout!
Amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by QkStephen 

6th January 2014:
This has honestly been the best thing i've read on Harry potter fanfiction to date. I think you could make this a riotously funny ongoing series. I absolutely loved it

 Report Review

Review #6, by Moony 

20th December 2013:
I'm incredibly surprised that I just spent all this time reading a twelve chapter story about a muggle studies teacher but it was so hilarious. I loved the way you showed wizards views of the muggle world. Archie was so lovable and funny with his sarcasm and nicknames. You have truly become one of my favorite authors on this site and if anyone can make a story on a muggle studies teacher interesting, it's you. Thanks for the laughs :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by vanityfair 

17th September 2013:
I read this ages ago but only just made an account so I can leave a review. I loved this, Archie was brilliant and I'm sad to see it is over. Congrats on the awards and thanks for writing a really good story! Maia xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Vanityfair! I loved writing this so it's lovely to hear that others enjoyed it too. You're lovely :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by TearsIMustConceal 

19th August 2013:
I CAN'T BELIEVE I WON'T HEAR ANY MORE OF ARCHIE'S HILARIOUS GOINGS ON AT HOGWARTS!

(I also can't believe that you completed it ages ago and I never even realised!)

As much as I am sad that Archie's time has come to an end, the last couple of chapters were amazing! (the only good thing about forgetting to check back on this story was to have about 5 chapters to read in succession!)

If I could have voted, I would have voted Archie best teacher (and president and prime minister and whatever other important job there is in the world!). I will miss sarcastic comments, his hilarious puns and absolutely hysterical nicknames, I fear I will miss them a lot.

And now onto your amazing writing skills. I am in awe that you were able to write a story that was entirely humourous from start to finish, that is no mean feat and for that, I bow to you and your greatness! (I believe I would love to steal your writing skills and humour) I think no other funny story will ever compare. And as for your Dobby nominations, they are well deserved.

ARCHIE FOR BEST ORIGINAL CHARACTER!

Even though I am now sad, I am really happy you enjoyed writing this hilarious story...the names of the students was the one thing that tickled me the most, often making me laugh rather loudly in the library. (being english, Katie Price will always be my favourite name haha).

And so, I say farewell to Archibald Penrose but he will always be my favourite character and if JK ever wrote more books, I would definitely petition for Archie (and RDJ because I see no one else ever being able to play him) to be included because I reckon JK might just be a bit jealous that she never came up with him first.

 Report Review

Review #9, by nargles 

14th August 2013:
This was hilarious! It didn't really have a plot, but it was still awesome.

Author's Response: Yup, that's like my advert for this story. THERE IS NO PLOT BUT IT MIGHT BE A LITTLE FUNNY MAYBE. Glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by justonemorefic 

15th July 2013:
"theyíd definitely exceeded his admittedly low expectations." That's all he wanted, I'm sure. I love that it's enough to impress Aurora, knowing how tight her hair bun is.

HEE THEY'VE MOVED IN TOGETHEr.

Oh Archie, your purebloodedness is showing -- fifty pound note. You could buy the blender.

Whoa, whoa whoa, he told her about the fake sim version of them and he wasn't creeped out I'D BE CREEPED OUT (not that I haven't done it the same, hem hem). But dang Archie, you got yourself a gem there, hold on and cast a sticky glue charm on her and never let go. Especially when you go out in Sponge bog Square pants socks, lawd.

ďYou seem not to have inherited the business gene,Ē Archibald drawled, glancing at the counter, ďIíll pretend I think youíre of wizarding origin, your class continues to laugh at me behind my back, you get the money and then you split it,Ē HA. And again, I say I am most approving of your use of bets and deals.

SEE I THINK AFTER THE WAR, THERE WOULD'VE BEEN AN UPSURGE OF STUDENTS NAMED HARRY POTTER, I wanted to make that joke myself, but I never go the chance.

c: Heee, it's been such a fun read, Helen. This is one of the best humor stories I've read, definitely the best 12+ one 8D CONGRATS ON FINISHING THIS, SORRY FOR TAKING SO LONG TO GET HERE. ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by MarauderLover7 

11th June 2013:
I don't think I've ever laughed so hard through a story! :P
I loved Archie - he was funny and sarcastic and just a little bit mean (though his heart's in the right place). I imagine that's why you picked Robert Downey Jnr for the banner...? :P
I loved the nicknames - it's nice to see the students from a teacher's perspective - and I particularly liked that - while they featured - the Potter/Weasley clan weren't the main focus of a story set in their era. That said, I was a huge fan of the way you presented Freddie and Dom and also Hugo, the endearing little oddball. :P The other students were great too - even the annoying ones like Kevin and Elliot grew on me. :)
I also liked Sinistra as Headmistress - I'd never considered that possibility - and I loved Boot and Corner's bromance. :P
Well done on a well-written, hilariously funny story! :D
MarauderLover7.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hope's Mom 

9th June 2013:
I will miss Archie, his students and all his friends! Thank you for writing a most entertaining story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I'm glad I was able to entertain you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by strahovi 

3rd June 2013:
this is one of the most amusing fanfics i have ever read! the characters are very good, especially Archie and Dom+Fred (they never failed to make me laugh) but you won my heart with all the references. and the names. ah! thanks for sharing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Strahovi! I'm so glad that you like it, because I love writing it! Archie, Dom and Fred have been blast to write. thanks so much for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by patronus_charm 

3rd June 2013:
Ooh so guess whoís just about to leave their 600th review on the last chapter of Muggle Studies? What a great coincidence that is ;D

Great Elliot still manages to make an appearance in the last chapter, albeit a very small one. Heís going to be extremely smug with his O no doubt. Iím sad that some of his blonde mob failed as I always liked them. Iím hoping the blonde trio werenít included in that number though.

Archie lives as a muggle? Thatís so cool! I didnít realise that his obsession about them went that far but hey now I think about it does fit. My heart went out to Archie when Dionne didnít want to text him, it would probably be a lot quicker than owling one another. Plus he has a sim life thatís so call! I love that he has an simulation cat and now itís making me want to go and play it!

Kevinís a muggle? I never saw that coming either! All these surprises in the last chapter are setting to wear me down, Iíll probably find out Archieís a woman or Dionne used to be a Death Eater or something big like that. It did sound like Fred to keep him in the dark and thatís actually a really ingenious idea. I wish I had skills like Fredís life would be so much more fun.

Iím so glad I tagged you in Ravenclaw Review Tag because I donít think my fan fiction life would have been the same without Archie and his madness! Iím so surprised this managed to stay 12+ because it could have veered off at any moment but thatís quite a feat! If you ever plan on writing a spin-off that would be one of the most awesome things ever :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: HIA THERE KIANA!

Just so you know, I'm working on answering on all your reviews! i wasn't doing them because I had exams and now I'm really behind and I'm going away for month next week so PLEASE TAKE THIS AS A TEMPORARY RESPONSE TO LL THINGS.

I am also very very glad you tagged me in the review tag! Ah, no, the Blondie trio managed an O, an E and an A respectably. AHHHA I forgot to mention this in my authors note, but I made Archie and Dionne on Sims and then I DID set Archie up on a blind date, and he DID get Dionne! I was dying over the levels of meant-to-be.

AHAH. that was the ONE bit of plot I knew from the begin. Kevin a muggle born masking as another clueless idiot, ahhha. If you ever feel the need to read back over it all... you'll see Kevin is genuinely laughing at him the whole time.

Thank you for all your lovely reviews! I'm getting to them, I promise you! You're lovely and I love you :D

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #15, by AlexFan 

3rd June 2013:
Bye bye Archie, I'll miss you even though I didn't know you as long as the other readers.

I'm pretty sure the reason that I love Kevin Pips is because he's just a ball of sass. I especially loved him at the very end of the chapter.

ďYouíve got stuff all over your face all on your own, Professor,Ē Kevin grinned, rolling his eyes before he disappeared again.

Maybe this is a sign that I need to get to sleep but that just amused me to no end.

Author's Response: Bah, I always loved Kevin. Thank you very much for enjoying and reading and reviewing this story. You are completely awesome!

AND SLEEP who needs sleep!?


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cirque Du Freak 

2nd June 2013:
DONT PUT THAT ALL OVER MYFACE.

I genuinely like this 50% cut he's getting and really Archie is growing much better in the game of life as he's now got a girlfriend who appreciates The Sims and even wants a simulation cat with him (if thats not true love idek what anyone else is doing in the world) and of course attempting to one-up people and just not quite getting it right, but I mean at least he's not hiding in closets and skulking around (as of yet - or is that more of parody!Snape I'm thinking of? Probably, yeah)

THIS WHOLE THIS IS OVER and its rather shameful because I looked up how many reviews I'd made on this earlier and I haven't reviewed this since 2011 on the fourth (or sixth?) chapter. So you know catching up slowly but surely.

Blah where am I going to get my amazing crack fanfiction from now? :( Obviously you have to do some sort of sequel or some sort of something. YOU HAVE TO DO SOMETHING. I dont know what but just do something. Okay.

All the splurgey love over these brilliant chapters that were just amazink and aw yeah I'll miss this hilariousness and punny glory.

Forever Archie yo.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Solo 

2nd June 2013:
I bloody love this story. I love Archie. I love the humour. I love everything and everybody. Yay!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad that you liked it :D :D :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review