Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Hamster 

26th October 2017:
I know you are trying to create conflict, which is needed for every story. I know Ginny and Harry are a good target, their turbulent love affair would be very interesting.
But I think you've lost the plot here, Ron has had dealings with Rita Skeeter he knows how the press works. Ginny should know this too, Hermione definitely would.
Also everyone know how loyal Harry is, if anything describes Harry it is "loyalty", noone would ever suspect Harry to cheat on any of his friends or partners.

Author's Response: I definitely understand where you're coming from. I'm not entirely happy with this conflict either now that I'm looking back and I will make a few changes to it when I go back and edit. The way I saw it though was, yes, everyone is being a bit unreasonable, but they didn't really have the time to be normal teenagers and go through normal teenage drama before the war, so it's kind of been building up until now. For Ginny, it's more inescurities than it is her really believe Harry did anything. And for Ron, I would say he's being stubborn. He was never thrilled over Harry going out with Ginny and he's jumping at the chance to validate those doubts. Hermione believes Harry, though. Thank you for this honest review, I agree with some of the things you are saying and will definitely keep them in mind when I do make the edits later on! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ak 

24th March 2017:
i would have reacted the same way as harry did.. i think he is right.. the other's should've trusted his. i wanted to find out mr. and mrs. weasley's reaction though!
btw your story is amazing so far!!
Lots of love!!!

Author's Response: I definitely would have too, they are not being fair on him. I am so happy you are enjoying the story, that means a lot to me!! Lots of love back to you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
Nooo. Why does this have to happen?? Why can't people stay out of his life? She is insane. Why did she have to show up outside his flat? That is just so irritating! He IS telling the truth. Ughhh.

I really hope they can all fix this. They need to be happy and together real soon.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I know. I felt so bad for Harry writing this. It really does suck for him.

Thanks for sticking with the story so far. It's amazing how you've taken the time to review every single chapter and I appreciate it more than I can explain xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Goddess of Gryffindor 

13th June 2015:
It ticks me off that everyone just assumes the worst with Harry, like he's been some unbelievable jerk since they met him. SO glad I found this story!

Author's Response: I know, it's very unfair! Harry would definitely agree with you on that one. I'm so glad you found it too. I hope you will continue to enjoy it. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by zMssrProngs 

18th April 2015:
Well, this actually broke my heart

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Laura 

7th November 2014:
Argh. I loved the story before you did that to them? No, why! Kill that stupid Ruby girl before I track you down and kill you instead!

Author's Response: Aw, I understand where you're coming from. I guess life can't always be perfect though.

Thank you so much for still reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Laura 

7th November 2014:
Argh. I loved the story before you did that to them? No, why! Kill that stupid Ruby girl before I track you down and kill you instead!

Author's Response: Aw, I understand where you're coming from. I guess life can't always be perfect though.

Thank you so much for still reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
I think that Harry's actions were quite justified actually. Ginny is clearly overreacting. Great chapter by the way. The picture in the Prophet and Ron's reaction made me very angry, so I guess that's a sign of great writing ;)

Teddy

Author's Response: I'm glad you see where he's coming from. She is! I'm so glad you liked this, and well yes I have to say I'm happy that it provokes you a bit, haha! Thank you again for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana 

3rd January 2014:
I really don't blame Harry for what he said to Ginny. You'd think she and her family would know Harry better than to think he'd cheat on Ginny. I wouldn't want to have to explain myself all the time.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you understand where Harry is coming from. I was hoping people would do that. He doesn't deserve to be questioned like this. I wouldn't like it either ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnyrulz 

1st September 2013:
nope. NUH UH! HARRY FREAKIN POTTER YOU FLOO YOURSELF RIGHT BACK IN THERE AND APOLOGIZE! THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE! UNACCEPTABLE I SAY! YOU DO NOT INSULT MY GINNY!

Author's Response: Haha! Feeling a bit protective? ;) Sorry for doing that.. although I'll claim it wasn't me, it was Harry! ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by elizabeth 

27th August 2013:
its good but i hope they get back together, make sure they do, i dont know if youve already written them making up again but if you havent please do hahaha x

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. All I can say is 'keep reading,' haha :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
*Gasps*

Harry, how could you?!? I understand that he's upset because Ginny didn't believe him, but wow, that was harsh! I really hope those two can get things worked out soon! :(

Anyway, an intense chapter, and now I've got to rush off to see what happens next! 10/10!

Author's Response: I know, he was out of line. But don't be too angry with him - try to see it from his POV too, and I hope you'll understand his outburst a little better :) After all, they were questioning him, over and over, when he had done nothing wrong!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
amazingamazingamazingamazingamazing

Author's Response: thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Greenfaery 

3rd June 2013:
i love this story. you have really capture all of them. i love being able to see what happened after the books ended.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy to hear! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I hope you'll continue to enjoy it! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by nevilleslonglostbrother 

26th May 2013:
19 Years is great! Really enjoying the story and I hope the next chapter is available soon. I agree with people that it's unfair on Harry but Ginny is dating the most famous wizard in the world, they are miles away from each other most of the time and for the first time in Harry's life he is free so she's bound to get paranoid by these kiss and tell stories. I have a feeling that Hermione is going to save the day on this one though! Keep up the good work :).

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like it! I'll try to update soon! Yes, I feel bad for Harry, but as you say, Ginny's in a tricky situation as well. I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Riya 

26th May 2013:
Seriously, that was cruel to harry and Ginny's relationship. I thought it would end like a happy ending

Author's Response: I know it was, and I'm sorry! But remember that it's not the end of the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginny_Weasley43 

26th May 2013:
I totally understand Harry. I know. It doesn't seem fair for all of them not to believe him. I just hope Harry and Ginny make up. But not too soon. But still not like a year. Hehe. (I probably sound really picky and demanding right now!! :) ) haha. But I loved it. Super good!!! Amazing!! It made it seem like when Harry and ruby were talking that Harry had meet her. But maybe it's just me. Really good and update soon!!!

Author's Response: I agree with you, it's not fair! Haha, don't worry about sounding demanding... I won't reveal what will happen between Ginny and Harry, but the next chapter is already in the queue, so you'll see soon enough. I'm so happy that you liked it!
(btw: Harry hasn't actually met Ruby, but he knows who she is, so that's why it probably sounded like that!) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ashley Lovegood 

25th May 2013:
Great story! update soon! I'm going through withdrawals!

Author's Response: Thank you! It makes me so happy to hear that you like it! The next chapter is in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Owl Girl 

25th May 2013:
Poor Harry and Ginny. :'(

Author's Response: Yeah, I know, I feel bad for doing that to them.. :(

 Report Review

Review #20, by jess97mc 

24th May 2013:
Very dramatic ending, I loved it! This whole story is brilliant and very believable, I can't wait for the next installment...

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for your wonderful compliments, it makes me so happy to hear that you like this! :) I'll try to update soon!! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Christy_is_FAB 

23rd May 2013:
AHHH! I WANT MORE! Next chapter, next chapter!!! Lol

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like it! I'll try to update soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hedwig7 

23rd May 2013:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE! :) this story is so good! You better
have Harry and Ginny get back together soon, they're my
OTP!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I responded to your other review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hedwig7 

23rd May 2013:
UPDATE SOON PLEASE! :) this story is so good! You better have Harry and Ginny get back together soon, they're my OTP!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review, it makes me so happy! Well, Ginny and Harry are my OTP as well, haha :D I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by A Fan 

22nd May 2013:
Your an amazing writer. I absolutely love this story. Please update soon. I want to see more Ron/Hermione. I love this story, so please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you for this wonderful comment! It makes me so happy that you like this, and that you took the time to leave a review :) I appreciate it so much, and I'll try to update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly 

22nd May 2013:
marauder5,
I have read hundreds of HP fan fictions. There has been a few that took this route. In some Ginny and Ron realize their mistake, in some they don't and Harry exits their lives. I don't for a second, think that this scenario would happen in canon. How you had Harry react was good and bad. Good because he expressed his disappointment at having the two people closest to him accept a strangers word against his. Harry may have kept things from people, only until he could do what he needed to do to keep those he loves from harm. He has never ever lied. It was bad because Ron and Ginny may interpret his actions as not caring enough to beg for her trust and for her to believe him. As if he should have to beg and plead. My heart is breaking for him. It's sad that he doesn't have much choice but to work with Ron. I know how I would have him do. I'll await to see how you do this. I will ask that you please resolve this. Harry doesn't deserve this. Ron on the other hand needs to be transfigured into a spider. Ginny needs to take a good look in the mirror
FoM
PS Perhaps Molly or Hermione will knock some sense into these two. If not, they deserve to lose Harry.
PPS. Why is Ruby doing this? Who is behind her? If she comes with in sight of Harry again, I hope he can teach her a lesson without ending up in Azkaban.
PPSS. I beg you to post ASAP.

Author's Response: Hello and thank you for another great review! Well, maybe this wouldn't happen in canon, I don't know, but what we need to remember here is that they are still teenagers. Even after everything that has happened, they are very young, and while they might have learned how to deal with dangerous situations, they still have a lot of growing up to do on a personal and emotional level. But I do agree with you, Ron and Ginny are wrong for questioning Harry! And he doesn't deserve it, which is why he's sort of lashing out at Ginny in this chapter. Haha, I absolutely love this comment: Ron needs to be transfigured into a spider. That ought to teach him a lesson, right? Don't question your best mate, Ron!

I don't want to give anything away, but you obviously know Hermione quite well. I'll try to post another chapter this weekend. Thank you, once again, for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>