Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Potter 

5th August 2016:
Can you put more Harry and Ginny fluff in? I don't feel there's enough

Author's Response: There will definitely be more eventually! Thanks for pointing it out! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by SeekerIce20571 

29th June 2015:
aww snap! keep writing! Your very good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I am definitely planning on continuing xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
No Ginny, you can't start thinking like that. Harry loves you and would never leave you for anyone.

It was nice seeing Oliver Wood, nice little touch. I'm glad he made it to the big leagues!

I like how Ginny is sneaking off to go to Harry's flat. I think it is a nice change in their relationship. They have more freedom to really be with each other. Although I don't think Ron likes it very much! Haha

I wonder what's going to happen with the Death Eaters in Russia... I really hope it's going to be okay. I really don't know why they wont let Harry go. He will be in danger in everything he does. I think it's stupid to not include him. And Ron. They are trained and know that they could get hurt and die. And by giving them special attention it causes problems.

Great chapter!! Really loving this story!

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yes, if only Ginny could believe that, huh?

I'm glad you liked seeing Oliver again. It was mentioned in the books that he was a reserve for Puddlemere, but I liked the idea of him having made the team by this time.

Harry and Ginny's relationship definitely has some new dimentions now that he has his own place. Agreed, though - Ron may not appreciate as much as they do!

I guess not letting Harry go is based on some stupid pride thing, because he's "just a kid" and "not properly trained" and leaders are going to have a hard time accepting that he's much better than them. But you're right, it's so stupid, because they could really use Harry and Ron's help!

I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story. Thank you again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Eddie Hall 

24th February 2015:
Great story line. Will be finishing it to the very end. Top 10, easily. And that's just so far.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy you're enjoying the story so far. Thank you so much for reading it and for this review. I'm keeping my fingers crossed you'll like the rest of it as well x

 Report Review

Review #5, by sargam 

4th December 2014:
love the way you show harry and ginny
you are jk's level!
keep it up1

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like that pairing - they're my favourite couple :)

And wow, thank you so much! I really appreciate it.

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Laura 

7th November 2014:
I am in love with your story, forget Harry Potter! My mum keeps screaming at me cause I can't tear myself away from my iPad screen!

Author's Response: Aw, you are so sweet. Thank you so much, I'm absolutely thrilled that you're still enjoying it so much :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by LiviusAuthor 

1st June 2014:
No offense but this chapter is the worst.

Sorry, I just speak the truth.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana 

1st January 2014:
I think Ginny had her eyes opened. She felt confident about Harry but you never know, especially when other women are talking. I never thought about it but it must have been hard for Ginny to be Harry's girlfriend.

Author's Response: That's very true. It don't think it matters how confident when you are, it's still going to be difficult to hear other woman talk like that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by rya747351 

22nd November 2013:
great couple chapters! sorry i dont review every chapter i get caught up in reading and forget. But like i said 10/10 great story great writing. thank you for not making my favorite characters seem like weaklings.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me so, so happy that you like the story so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by alexaemd123 

9th November 2013:
Oh my gosh, I love this so much!! I love this story so much!!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! I'm so glad that you do. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
Aww, Poor Ginny! I completely understand her reasons for being worried, but she definitely has no reason to! She and Harry were totally made for each other! I think this emotional side of Ginny in this chapter is very realistic and it really helps me to relate to her!

I've got this bad feeling that something's going to happen while Ginny's there... I really hope I'm wrong!

Great work!

Author's Response: You're right... if only she could see that herself! I am glad that this (rather new) side of Ginny still is realistic, and that it makes her more relatable. What I was thinking was that while she's always been confident and independent and strong, actually falling in love with someone and being so vulnerable with someone probably makes everyone feel a little insecure.

I'm glad that you like it!! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
amazingamazingamazingamazingamazing

Author's Response: thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Brandon McTwilighthater 

12th May 2013:
This is one of the best stories I have ever read on this site. This is so good that it actually seems like harry potter 8. I can't wait to see what happens next. Are you really going to do all 19 years?

Author's Response: I don't even know how to respond to that! Thank you SO MUCH, I can't even tell you how flattered I am! Yes, I am planning on doing all 19 years. I have A LOT written already. I'm actually working on year 8 at the moment ;) Thank you so much for reading and for leaving such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Brandon McTwilighthater 

12th May 2013:
This is one of the best stories I have ever read on this site. This is so good that it actually seems like harry potter 8. I can't wait to see what happens next. Are you really going to do all 19 years?

Author's Response: I think you accidentally posted twice :) I responded to the other post!

 Report Review

Review #15, by beth 

11th May 2013:
when is there going to be more??!

Author's Response: I'll try to get the next one around sometime next week! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Christy 

10th May 2013:
WOOOWWW!!! Ok, first let me start off by saying that I'm not a HUGE fan of fan fiction because, personally, I think a lot of it sucks. I was jonesing for some (new) Harry Potter & decided to brave the fanfic. I scrolled through pages & pages before I came upon this one. I LOVE IT!!! First, it's original compared to others because most of the others are AU or post-Hogwarts. I read all 13 chapters today & I was completely sucked in. This is te first fanfic that I feel stays true to the tone of the HP books & is BELIEVEABLE!! I think the characters are kept true to their characters in the book. It's a true extension to the HP story & it's great. I just wish the rest of the story was posted because I want to finish it!! Truly amazing.

This is a review of the whole story. I didn't review after every individual chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, I wish I could tell you happy this review has made me! It really means a lot to hear that you like this story so much, it's so encouraging and inspiring, and it has literally made my day! I really can't thank you enough :) It's so nice to hear that you think that it stays true to the books and the characters, because that's important to me! And that it's believable. Wow. I don't really know how to explain how happy you have made me, but I guess I'll just thank you again.

Also, I have A LOT written already, but it takes me a little while to translate to English (because I don't write in English to start with) and edit, so it takes a little while between updates, but I try to get it up as soon as possible (because I have so much more to share with you!) I do hope you'll continue to enjoy the story, and thank you again for this wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by xMsFiggx 

10th May 2013:
Makes sense for Ginny to be a bit worried, but Harry loves her and she has nothing to worry about (hehe maybe). I love the two of them together. Cute having her sneak out to spend time with him. I liked Harry's reaction to her saying they have forever to spend their lives together. Really liked the chapter :)

Author's Response: I think anyone would feel a bit insecure in that situation. I love them too; I think they're my favourite HP couple, and it makes me so happy to hear that you liked this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginny_Weasley43 

10th May 2013:
It is very good! I like the little bit at the end with the team meeting Wood and questioning Ginny about Harry. I hope you continue on it. I also want to see Ron and Hermione so I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! :) It will continue, and something quite big will happen for Ron and Hermione in the next chapter! I'll update soon :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DracoGal 

9th May 2013:
Why the "..." at the end? Is Ginny doubting the man who loves her more than anything? Uh oh. Not good. Bad Ginny. Well I can't see what happens next! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I don't want to give too much away, but the next chapter will be up soon :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly 

9th May 2013:
Marauder5,
Ginny showing upon Harry's doorstep, not a surprise. Harry and Ginny going to the next level without much discussion, a surprise. You did a good job with Ginny's reaction to what other witches making known their desire of Harry. Like with most famous people, the "fans" who say they want the famous, don't know the real person they desire. Ginny knows and loves Harry just the way he is, "just Harry" as he keeps saying. Now Dawlish acting surly and denying Harry and Ron's assistance with the DE's in Russia stunned me. But maybe not. As some of the older Aurors can be a bit resentful of Harry and Ron's abilities as well as experience. They certainly showed a lot more resolve to end Riddle than the "adults" did. I want the next, very soon.
FoM

Author's Response: No, Ginny did say that she was going there in the last chapter, so I guess it's not very surprising ;) As for the next level, I figured it just came naturally, because they know each other very well and are so comfortable around each other.

I imagine that Harry is 'the most desirable bachelor' in England after the war! But you're right, those "fans" only want him for his fame, unlike Ginny.

Yes, Dawlish is probably a bit resentful. Harry and Ron have shown to be a lot braver than him, and they have done things that the other Aurors can't dream of. But they were also worried for their safety.

The next chapter will probably be up very soon. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sticking with this story, it makes me so happy! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review