Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

2nd March 2016:
The direction of the story is going well!

Author's Response: Thank you - I am very happy to hear that you think so! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aaron 

28th September 2015:
So so so so so so so good. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you're still enjoying the story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
Awe, I feel bad for Hermione. She shouldn't worry too much. Ron loves her, I'm sure he thinks of the future just as much as she does. He is just different in how he expresses his feelings.

And oh goodness. Well, I guess its time for both Harry and Ginny to do the deed. And him having his own flat will make it easier to do. With everyone around, I understand why they haven't, same with Ron and Hermione.

I am also afraid of Ginny being off so much being a professional, but I am sure it will be okay. Although I wonder when they will move in together. They are already living together now, so I don't see a huge difference, but I get it.

I really liked this(:

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yes, you're right. Ron does love Hermione! I guess sometimes she just wants more proof of it.

Hah, yeah, I can't imagine anyone getting anywhere on that front in the Burrow, under the eyes of Mrs Weasley. But now that Harry's got his own place...

I don't think Harry and Ginny feel the need to rush things. They finally just get to be together at this point so I think they just appreciate that :)

So glad you liked the chapter! Thank you again for reading & reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Nina 

13th February 2015:
I love all your writing, and your story as a whole, but just a small comment about something I think you changed in this chapter. If I remember correctly, before there was something about the chair meant for Hagrid being magically enforced. I really liked that bit, because it showed that someone had actually thought about Hagrid and how the chairs wouldn't hold him, and at the same time it would have been so typical of Hagrid to not be aware and chose another chair. I just felt like that background made Seamus' comment even funnier, and I missed it when I re-read it now (yes, if there's not I new chapter up I re-read some of my favorite ones - that's how much I like your story :))

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so much for all your kind words! It makes me SO happy that you're enjoying the story that much, and that you're even re-reading it! That's just amazing. Thank you!!!

As for the Hagrid bit, you may well be right. It's been a long time since I edited this so it may have got lost somewhere along the way. But I'll admit I don't remember it. It actually WOULD make Seamus' comment funnier though, so I might add it next time I edit (and credit you, of course!) Thanks for telling me and thank you again for your kind words and support x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aly 

15th November 2014:
I think you still need to perform further connection between the details which is concise and contains less information. However, the story is written in an attractive fashion makes the person eager to read more. well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - both for your kind words and your advice. I appreciate it so much and will definitely write that down for when I go back and edit these earlier chapters :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fan God 

23rd August 2014:
love your stories i mean seriously GOOD JOB

Author's Response: That makes me so happy. Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana 

1st January 2014:
Ron is such a guy. They don't think about their reactions or what they say and then people's feelings get hurt. Hermione was rushing the relationship in her mind. Will Mrs. Weasley let Ginny out of the house to go to Harry's?

Author's Response: He is! He's oblivious to other people's feeling, as always. Usually he'll have Hermione to clear things up for him, but not when it's about her! Thanks for sticking with the story :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lululuna 

15th November 2013:
Hi! :D So it has been forever since I've left you a review and I am so sorry- real life and school and work and NaNo stole my reviewing muse for a long time. But I'm still here, and still reading, and I'm determined to get back into reviewing because you deserve it! :)

I love seeing Harry have this amazing atmosphere of family. His birthdays have been quite iconic moments in the HP books, though they were often lonely and sad affairs, and it's so lovely to see him surrounded by people who love and care about him. And little green-haired Teddy, gah, he sounds so adorable! All little kids should have cool hair colours, in my opinion. Seeing Teddy is a little sad since he doesn't have his parents, but at least, like Harry, he isn't going to grow up with awful relatives but surrounded by love.

I really enjoy the little canon touches, like any mention of Aunt Muriel and her strange collection of things, and Mrs. Weasley's insistence on using said things. And Hagrid sitting on people. And Slughorn getting emotional over Lily, as usual.

I think Harry is being a little overly sensitive about the idea of Ginny moving to Wales. I mean, first of all it was just suggested, and also they're wizards! They can Apparate across the country in a quick moment! If I was a wizard, I would live across the country from my workplace just for the sake of it. :P But to be fair, this is very typical Harry to get a little ridiculous and moody when it comes to some things, like Ginny, and I think you've written him very well. :)

Aw, Hermione has baby fever! I thought her musings were really sweet and really did a good job of showing her love for Ron. Victoire being there is such a great change in the family and so sweet to read about.

I loved Ron's comment about her name - it's very true, Fleur was asking for it! And the comments about all the Weasleys having strange names made me laugh: Ron definitely sounds a lot better than Ronald. Of course Ginny will inherit the give-your-kids-ridiculous-names gene when she has poor, poor Albus Severus, haha.

Poor Hermione! You'd think by now she'd be used to Ron's callous comments, but I definitely feel for her when she gets upset. The chat between the girls was very relatable as well: it's nice to see them be able to have normal girl-talk about the guys. Ginny's comment about Percy having horrible timing made me laugh too.

This was such a great chapter! Also, congrats on reaching 35 chapters! That is quite a milestone, and I'm really impressed with what you do in this story. I will be back to review all 35 (and future) of them, it just may take a while! :P Well done! :)

Author's Response: Hi! Don't worry, I understand completely :) I'm so glad to see you back now!

I'm so glad that you enjoyed seeing Harry like this - I think he definitely deserves some family time after everything he's been through. Teddy is lucky to grow up in a more loving environment than Harry did, and yes, it would be awesome if all kids had hair like that! haha :)

I'm so glad you like those little details - it's amazing how you always pick up on them, because my favourite thing to do when I write is adding those small things ;)

I agree that Harry is overreacting a bit, but at least he doesn't get hung up on it for too long, right? :) Oh, and you're right about that - Apparation is one of the things I'd most like to have in real life from the HP universe. It would just be so convenient! AND it would make a relationship work even if you live far away from ech other.

I'm glad you liked getting an insight into Hermione's mind right now - I'm not sure Ron would have been as thrilled though.. ;)

Strange names seem to be a wizard thing, and the Weasleys sure have their share of them, haha!

I think Hermione needs to get used to Ron being oblivious to what she might be feeling... I'm glad you liked that normal talk between the two girls too! :)

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter :) and I can't believe I've reached 35 chapters already. Thank you so much!! And thank you for all your kind words, and for sharing your thoughts on this chapters. Your reviews are always so lovely to receive, and I really, really appreciate you taking the time to do it (especially in such a detailed manner). Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
All this talk about moving out and marriage and babies has got me so excited for the future chapters! I really just can't WAIT to see what happens!

Another amazing chapter, and I'm off to the next! ♥ And this is going in my favorites, too! :P

Author's Response: They're all starting to grow up! Marriage and babies might still be some time away, but they're THINKING about it, and that's something ;) I am so glad that you still like it. Going in your favourites? Well, let me just do a little happy dance to myself, then! :D YAYY! :D *dances awkwardly, because I'm such a terrible dancer* :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ashleythemuggle 

18th June 2013:
I'm obsessed please keep writing! JK would be proud :)

Author's Response: That is an amazing compliment!! Thank you for your kind words, and I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
amazingamazingamazingamazingamazing

Author's Response: thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DracoGal 

30th April 2013:
Awe another awesome chapter! Ron was so adorable with Victorie! Even though he's a git for being horrified lol. Update soon :) (3

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! I agree, he was very sweet, but also (as ever) clueless ;) I'll update as soon as possible, thank you so much for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by xMsFiggx 

29th April 2013:
I really like this story! I'm all caught up now. I love stories about Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione; they're my favorites. I hope they all get more alone time together eventually. I'm glad everything is going well with Harry and Ron having good jobs and now Hermione and Ginny have bright futures too! I love little Teddy and Vic they both sounds so very cute! Can't wait for your next update :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you like this! I love Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione too, so that makes me really happy to hear :) I hope you'll continue to enjoy this story. Thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to leave a review, it makes me so happy!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harrypotter24 

29th April 2013:
I liked this chapter but Hermione don't cry !!!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it! :) don't worry, I think Ginny cheered her up a little ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly 

28th April 2013:
Marauder5,
Interesting birthday chapter. The important part was the family and friends getting together, not the birthday boy. Though I do enjoy the imaginative gifts Harry receives. You did surprise me with Hermione's thoughts. First her overwhelming desire to bear Ron's child, then being heartbroken when he did match her thoughts. That really was unusual, as is Molly's acceptance of Harry moving out? I can never second guess you. Congratulations! Now please start on the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for another great review! I'm so glad that you really take the time to share your thoughts on the events of each chapter!

As you grow up, you find that the birthday itself becomes less important, and it's more about the people, family and friends! That's how I feel, so I guess that's why I wrote it like that. Hermione's thoughts are a bit surprising, especially considering how soon it is. I'm glad that you find this story a bit different from others, that's always nice. The next chapter will be up soon! Thanks again for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginny_Weasley43 

28th April 2013:
It was really good! Like always! I love your story. Please continue and update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like this so much! I'll try to update soon :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GlitterUnicorn 

28th April 2013:
This chapter was really good!! I just want more on Ron and Hermione's relationship in general!
Is it the last chapter or are their more to come??
I hope their is more
GlitterUnicornxx

Author's Response: It makes me so happy to hear that you liked this! There are going to be a few chapters focusing mainly on Harry and Ginny next, but don't worry, I have a lot in store for Ron and Hermione! :) There is definitely going to be more of this story! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review