Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Domine 

16th January 2014:
I honestly don't have the foggiest clue about what
Leo was on about with that metaphor. Care to
explain?

Author's Response: Eh. I wrote this a year ago. Basically, Charlotte was caught up on just having someone around, even if she didn't particularly care for the lad. She feels insecure about Leo because of his previous actions, but she truly is interested in him.

Anyway, yada yada yada true love and stuff.

Basically, Leo was saying that she shouldn't live on the surface. She should take a plunge. Take chances, because /he's/ hoping for another chance himself.

A bit weird, sorry. Like I said, wrote this way back before I got into a comfortable style of writing


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lord Sir 

16th January 2014:
I honestly don't have the foggiest clue about what
Leo was on about with that metaphor. Care to
explain?

Author's Response: Eh. I wrote this a year ago. Basically, Charlotte was caught up on just having someone around, even if she didn't particularly care for the lad. She feels insecure about Leo because of his previous actions, but she truly is interested in him.

Anyway, yada yada yada true love and stuff.

Basically, Leo was saying that she shouldn't live on the surface. She should take a plunge. Take chances, because /he's/ hoping for another chance himself.

A bit weird, sorry. Like I said, wrote this way back before I got into a comfortable style of writing


 Report Review

Review #3, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 

9th November 2013:
Okay I love this story so very very much. You truly have talent. Seriously as soon as I finish this, I'm going to your page and praying you've got something else cooking because I love the way you write!!

Sorry it's so short I want to keep reading

10/10

Clea

Author's Response: Oh wow, Clea! You're words flatter me so!

There's something of a sequel to this story if you feel like checking that out. You're amazing!

Soapman


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sharvi 

22nd September 2013:
I have only 4 more chapters left! Oh no! But I just want to say that I've have such a great time reading this story and I'm going to be sad when I finish it. Maybe I shouldn't have read it so fast :P

Yes, at least Rose and Scorpius are friends now! And I think that the metaphor was so accurate. Everyone has to let go of their inhibitions and really plunge into their feelings and face them. Only then will any good come.

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH I LOVE ALL OF YOUR REVIEWS!

Seriously, you taking the time to review after so many chapters is really awesome. I've actually taken the time to re-read the ones you've reviewed (to my own chagrin. I don't really write like this anymore), and it's been a peculiar experience.


 Report Review

Review #5, by HPManiacs 

4th May 2013:
I love this story! I just started reading it and I couldn't put it down! I had to stay up and finish it! You are a very talented writer!! This is from a different chapter but I think that James' mental breakdown about the no means yes thing was hilarious!! Really excited to how Ellie and James get together! They are such a cute couple and it is frustrating that they aren't together! Since Lily is one of my favorite next generation characters, I was upset that she was so mean! So thanks for changing that!! Please please please update soon! I need to now what happens!!!

Author's Response: Hello! Wow, so many flattering words :O

No worries, I laughed when I wrote James' meltdown :P Wow, you're awesome! Thanks for this wonderful review


 Report Review

Review #6, by dreamer21 

25th April 2013:
okay, so wow. quite a mess we have. i like this story. though boys crying really annoys me. the sudden outburst of charlotte's was surely not expected. i love leo and scorp. my favvv. and charlotte saying she that she loves the other bloke? woah, talk about being messedup, i like lily and herr response, ellie i find annoying. she needs to decide. that make up incident with james was hilarious, i just laughed at it. it was suppose to be sexy but i just went like no. haha. i got a good laugh. you have an amazing talent with fluff. never stop writing. seriously. you give girls hope withyour perfect loving characters. lol
also, i liked how james got dumped but how he acted afterwards was just crazy. its just a girl, yo.
albus is my favv maybe because my first novel is on him but he is just amazing. no matter how he's presented. im waiting for the happy ending now. oh, and i hate leo and ellie's parents, very annoying. reminded me of the malfoys. had tgat aura to it.
my5 capitalization and puntuaction sucks at the moment because im reviewing through my tab. so bear with me.
I LOVE SCORP AND ROSE!! THEY ARE PERFECT.
okay, i think i should stop now.
Em

Author's Response: Em!

It's a mess, but it will soon be a resolved mess. Ha, I love how you've comprised quite a few different chapters into this review. It's very awesome!

Your flattering words! Gah, thanks.

So, I'll address your inquiries about James' reaction. I hoped I showed this properly, but it wasn't just that one girl, he's been rejected with everything he's done. The poor bloke really is unhappy, but I hope to change that soon :D

Ha, I know why Albus is your fav ;) I tend to enjoy characters that I write about too. Stories about James II? I generally like them.

Oh, you're a ScoRose supporter? Awesome! I have quite a few of those :D

Wow, what an amazing review. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ines0803 

24th April 2013:
Hi!
I almost made a happy dance for Chleo. I guess my level of hope was similar to Leo's. I really want to see them together.
Lily epic comebacks were really epic. I wouldn't like to be banished by her. I've been sorted to Hufflepuff in several sites, so I guess I just don't like to have arguments or to be in bad terms with someone...
I missed Albus! Where was he? He's coming back, right? He didn't miss the train? Maybe he was with some girl! That would explain everything (including why no one asked about him). Of course, he could also be with any other cousin. There are too many of them to keep tracking.
I believe that the metaphor is related with their feelings. If they don't explore it, they'll miss amazing things (specially if it is a lake like the one in Hogwarts). Obviously, James would agree.
Leo is definately growing up. First, he changes things with his parents. Then he starts to understand what feelings are and makes deep metaphors. He was also able to deal with a crying girl, without freaking out.
I laughed a lot when he pushed Ellie to James. I just keep picturing their faces on my mind.
I wonder how long will it take to James find out about Ellie being a werewolf. I mean, his sister figured it out alone. With his obcession, I'm sure he'll be able to connect the dots.
Great chapter, as always
Ines

Author's Response: Gah, I'm just a horrible person! I kind of had to make Chleo seem even more impossible, because...I don't know...I'm a horrible person? Ha.

Lily's kind of awesome, I think. She's freakishly loyal, and I respect the kid. Well, I did create her, so...geez, this response is turning into rubbish quickly.

Ha, he wasn't anywhere important. I just realized that I forgot to write him in, being the marvelous author that I am (sarcasm), so I thought I'd point that out for all of us to laugh at.

The metaphor becomes important later on, and even makes reference to earlier chapters in the book, but all that stuff is just trivia. I'm just pointing it out so that when I bring it out later, you guys will be on the same page as me :D

Leo is really growing up, eh? Maturing like a boss! We just have to get Charlotte there, too. It'll happen...maybe.

That part is my favorite, too ;)

Thanks for leaving a fantastic review, as always,
soapman333


 Report Review

Review #8, by nott theodore 

24th April 2013:
Uncle Jack! *waves* (also, why not name a character after yourself?)

I'm really pleased you managed to drag yourself away from the cat pictures for long enough to find time to write this :P

I'm not really sure why you worry about writing the girl characters, because I thought you got Charlotte's thought process pretty well here. Nothing is simple with us! So she's got boy problems and feeling jealous of Lily at the same time because she feels like she's being replaced by her as Ellie's best friend and somewhere behind all that there's probably some school stuff since she's Head Girl and seventh year and what-not. Pretty complicated, but if it was simple then that would make life too easy, right?

Favourite line: "Hello there, Hope. Are you here to fill me with your pleasantries?"

I felt for Leo here. Just as he thinks he might have a chance with Charlotte again, he learns that she's gone and got back together with Anthony. Oh dear, these people are hopeless! Well, he's going to have to pull his finger out and actually do something about it if he wants to get her. That seems a strangely grown up requirement for the kid, but I'm going to believe he can do it.

So, questions...

The first time I read these questions I thought you meant comeback as in when a band get back together *slaps forehead* oh...you mean Lily's responses! (I might be having a slow day today, feel free to judge) She gets brilliant comebacks. Although I don't think I'd like to be banished into the icy pits by her...to tell you the truth, she kind of scares me. I think if I knew her in real life I'd probably avoid her, like the true Gryffie I am!

The mention of Scorpius and Leo's 'bromance' cracked me up. I didn't miss Albus until you mentioned him, so I'm not entirely sure what that means...it would be good to see some more of him in the next few chapters to build up for the sequel though.

The metaphor...like I said, I'm having a slow day but I think that it must be something quite deep. What I got from it was that you have to take risks and delve beneath the surface otherwise you'll miss out on a lot without knowing what you're missing out on (hint Ellie hint Charlotte hint!). Pretty deep stuff from that kid!

I'd like to see some more Albus in the next chapter and maybe some Rose/Scorpius too. I'll look forward to the next update!

nott theodore :)

Author's Response: Oh...why did I put myself in? I wrote this really early in the morning (don't tell anyone), so that may have added to my insanity.

Girl complexities, you don't even want to know how frustrated I got with Charlotte. I would read a section of what I wrote, decide there wasn't enough, and add even more. I salute women and their minds, but I'm glad I got it right :P

Leo will get around to doing something...probably. I like to torture these characters, don't I? Oh well, there are resolutions in this next chapter! My readers will be happy soon enough.

Ha, I don't judge you, no worries. I should have worded that better...right. Lily is just a sassy bag of fun, but I would want to be her friend. She's kind of freakishly loyal, isn't she?

Oh the metaphor...I just pointed it out so that you guys would understand the next few chapters as I try to patch up Chleo. It makes reference to other parts of the novel, just as a fun tidbit of information.

Oooo, a lot of people like ScoRose, eh? That's awesome! I'm a fan of them too :)

soapman333


 Report Review

Review #9, by -BookDinosaur- 

23rd April 2013:
YES, another update. Woohoo!

Lily does get a lot of the epic comebacks, but Al, Scorp and Leo are pretty funny, especially when they're together. No, I would to liked to be banished into the icy pits of hell by Lily. It sounds like a very traumatic experience.

Yes, I missed Al! The bantering when those three are together always crack me up.

The message...geez. The best I could get out of it was that the plants never go to the depths of the water, staying safely at the top, so Charlotte should take a risk and dive to the bottom of the lake rather than staying safe? James probably wants Ellie to get that message and go out with him. He never loses hope, does he?

Uncle Jack, name a character after yourself, why don't you? ;D

-

Haha, literate prehistoric friend. It was actually my friends who came up with it: "You're reading again? Such a bookworm." "She's not a bookworm, she's a book dinosaur!"

You always take my advice? *Internet hug* So flattering! I thought it was meant to be the other way round!

I...uh...might have gone onto the forums and read a blog entry of yours...or two...

Who am I kidding? Yeah, I've stalked you on the forums. And before I forget, congrats about Kathryn the Great. Have you asked? You have to tell me how it goes/went.

I'd love to PM you! How do I do it? (I'm really, really bad with technology. If it's any indication, I had to ask my friend what PM stood for.) But I'm willing to brave the confusion of technology to PM you. ;)

Oh, and before I forget, since I've read all your posts, I think I owe you some jokes.

If a soldier uses a normal gun and I use a potato gun, who would use a flower gun? (A pansy)

What do you call a mouse's shoe? (Squeakers)

What does Tarzan sing at Christmas? (Jungle bells)

How do you stop a rhino from charging? (Take away it's credit card)

*hangs head in shame, waiting for the verdict* I hope that's enough for now!

As always, please update soon!

Author's Response: Hello :D

Sorry about the delayed response. I honestly forgot that I uploaded this chapter. It's not the best...*cough*

Hopefully this little piece added to Charlotte's complexity as a character, but I made no effort to make resolutions, which must be very annoying to you guys. Sorry...

Hahaha, I put myself in just to see if anyone picked up on it :P

The flattering! It hits me right in the feels :O!!

Heh, okay so if you are willing, make an account on the forums and just send a message my way. I am very horrid at responding properly, but if you are willing to overlook that, we shall chat!

Jokes...I'm stealing all of them! You might see a few in Joke Wars ;) (I haven't asked her yet, but it'll probably happen...probably)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hplover22 

23rd April 2013:
I liked the bromance between Leo and Scorpius. Please update soon though because I want to hear more about Ellie ad James. This story is fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you! Bromance all the way! Heh, so I'm getting that chapter written and it should be up soon :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flavia 

23rd April 2013:
Is it a little bit stalkerish that I've been checking for this update since you told me you'd put it in the queue? Yes? Oh well, call me crazy stalker then.

Oh, poor Chleo, just can't get their act together can they? I really felt for Charlotte in this chapter. I thought you captured the complex 'girl' emotions really well: Charlotte is upset about her boy problems but also jealous of Lily because Ellie loves her now and then Lily is trying to help her out with stuff and it's all too much! And then Lily is trying to befriend Charlotte but gets angry at her because she knows how hard things are for Ellie, but she must also feel a little guilty because poor Charlotte doesn't know about the Lycanthropy. And poor Ellie is sick and trying to deal with her feelings for James and...and...oh it all makes my head hurt! We girls are complicated characters, are we not?

Uncle Jack!!! Love the little reference there to yourself :P That made me laugh.

I love the name of this chapter. 'Icy Pits' made me think there was going to be a long conversation about cold armpits in here somewhere. I'm kind of disappointed that I was wrong...:P

Only one little error (maybe) I picked up, Charlotte talks about her father's 'scared' face but I'm thinking you meant it to be his 'scarred' face?

the plant metaphor! That came out of left field...actually it wasn't even in left field, it was hiding in the stands somewhere beyond left field. I'm not totally sure what it meant but I'm thinking it's something along the lines of if you only keep to the surface of things and never delve deeper than you're going to miss out on so much. But I don't know, I could be interpreting that wrong.

Looking forward to seeing where the story goes from here, I hope there's some more Rose/Scorpius in the next chapter too :)

Author's Response: Oh I wouldn't say stalkerish...*checks windows just in case*

You don't even know half of it, Bec. I would write something, read it out loud, decide it wasn't complex enough, add something else, etc. I got all of my ideas from my little sister who is having "boy problems" right now.

SO FREAKING COMPLICATED! And people wonder why I stick to writing from a guy's perspective. Shesh.

I pulled an Alfred Hitchcock there for sure :P

Gah, errors. I'll go fix that right now.

The plant metaphor will be important later on. Actually, it made reference to a few other chapters (PM if you want more detail about this aspect), but it'll be even more significant once I get the resolution moving.

Gah, this chapter...anywho, thanks for reviewing Bec!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review