Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amarilla Grey 

3rd July 2017:
Oh my gosh, I've been reading this story through nonstop and I had to pause to comment on this chapter. I've been so curious what the prank was going to be, and you did not disappoint! When the bloody baron came by with the "i can see you" line i finally lost it and started laughing into my pillow (it is very late here...) Anyway you did such a great job with this story, can't wait to read the rest.

 Report Review

Review #2, by W 

11th July 2015:
Loved this. Thank you for creating such a wonderful story. It's an interesting view behind slytherin eyes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're liking the story! ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16 

1st April 2015:
Okay, wow, a lot happened in this chapter. Where to even begin...

I thought the scene in their secret room was very cute, them bantering back and forth and playfighting until they make up. I wonder why he doesn't tell her his birthday though, that seemed a little odd. It is very sad though that they can't be together in public because they are very cute together. And clearly Tor really cares for him with how much she fears for his life, knowing if they were ever found out, the Death Eaters would have his head, basically. Drinking the polyjuice before Micahel Corner walked in was really quick thinking on Tor's part.

The prank was hilarious and very thorough! I had no idea really what they were planning when they were messing with the mirrors and her clothes. When they mention the desks I thought maybe they were just going to pretend she didn't exist, but the fact that they went so far as to stage her own funeral with a "dead" body that looked like hers, that was very cool and insane. I can't even fully imagine what it must feel like to experience that sort of thing. Although I do wonder what Griz will do to retaliate... I especially loved the bit with the Bloody Baron being the only one who can really "see" her, that was awesome. Even though I didn't think the Bloody Baron could talk. Doesn't really matter though, he'd still be a pretty scary ghost to come across when you've just found out your dead and haven't quite accepted it yet.

And I love how they don't even deny that they did it! I think that's the best part. Even though if I did that to someone I definitely wouldn't want to be sleeping in the same dorm as them every night.

This chapter was absolutely amazing and the prank was perfect! You did a great job coming up with all that and executing it through your writing.

I'm definitely going to try to get one more chapter in before I return to my planning/writing for Nano.

xxNix

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana 

11th March 2015:
Astoria was sure quick-thinking. That has got to be the best prank ever. Congratulations for thnking of it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D It was so fun writing it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Evil Otter 

1st February 2015:
I'm still laughing about the prank that they pulled and the way that they got past Snape. I think that this is the best chapter yet in your magnificent story.

I can't wait to red the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Ah, I'm so glad you liked the prank! It was so ridiculous, but I was giggling the whole time while writing it. :P Thanks so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Alida 

30th November 2014:
I loved the prank, and Tor is so clever:)

Author's Response: Hey again! :) Hehe, I'm glad you liked the prank. It was so much fun to write. Thanks for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jess the Enthusiast 

23rd September 2014:
Oh my god that prank was BRILLIANT!!

Great job!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it!! :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993 

9th September 2014:
Amazing chapter. Your best one so far, in my opinion. That prank was incredible :) I especially loved how the Bloody Baron participated without someone asking him.

Author's Response: Hola!! Ah, thanks so much!! :D This is one of my favourite chapters to be honest, I loved writing it and coming up with the prank. So silly and a little mean but it was just the sort of thing Tor and her friends would come up with.

Thanks so much for a wonderful review!! You really are just amazing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by greenbirds 

2nd January 2014:
I'M IN HYSTERICS OH MY GOD THAT WAS AMAZING!
i usually detest pranks written in fanfiction because they're never written well, you know? but you pulled that one off with such wit and flow, i was literally on the floor at one point.

" "I hope he doesn't write to our parents," Amaris frets, while Pyxis just shrugs. His father is in Azkaban and hardly in a place to administer parental justice. As for my father, he'd probably be impressed with our creativity."

amazing. and we really say the characters shine through, especially amaris and pyxis!
you're insane. i love you. i love this. yay bye.

Author's Response: Haha I'm so happy you liked the prank!! I was worried people would find it more odd than funny but I'm so excited to hear you thought it was well executed. The idea of a zillion Dracos in costume in the common room is just such a strange but excellent image. :P

You're so perceptive! Yes, that does represent both Amaris and Pyxis so strongly. I love this review!! :) Thank you! :D You really can't know how much it means to me that you like the story so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by nott theodore 

16th July 2013:
Hello!

The opening of this chapter was great, like usual. I don't know how you always manage to write such brilliant chapters! But I loved the interactions between Terry and Tor, and him trying to reassure her that she has nothing to worry about as far as Leanne is concerned. Then, just when they're about to get a sweet moment, Michael Corner comes in and then Tor has to use the Polyjuice Potion to avoid them being found out. It really made me laugh!

Ah, it was great to finally see the prank! It was so elaborate and well thought out that I was very impressed with their skills and desire for revenge - I almost felt a little sorry for Griz at times! But it was a great prank, and I can imagine Fred and George approving!

My only CC in this chapter is that I thought it a little odd to see that a Muggle's name was used as the Slytherin password, since they're notorious as a house for not liking Muggles. The spacing was a little strange as well, so you might want to fix that. Overall, though, another great chapter!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

I'm glad you liked the scene with Tor and Terry, and having to escape from Michael! It was so funny to come up with and to write their panic, Polyjuice potion is just the best plot device to work with. :P

Haha, I'm so happy you liked the prank, I really enjoyed coming up with it. I felt sorry for Griz as well, since that would be pretty traumatizing, but she did do some pretty awful things as well.

That's a good point about the password, a few people have actually pointed that out. I imagined that the wall itself wouldn't be prejudiced against Muggle poets, and maybe that Tor had read Frost in the books Terry gave her, but I'll try and clear it up when I go back and edit this chapter. :)

Thank you for a wonderful review, as per usual my dear! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Icequeen 

28th June 2013:
OMFG i know this is probs late but i know the poem Mending Walls:) We did it as a poem study in english but would't Robert Frost be considered as muggle?? And since Slytherins have a prejudice against muggles and most of their passwords are wizardly terms and words wouldn't a "mudblood" name not be acceptable? Sorry i i affended you by asking this.

I LOVED THE PRANK !! hilarious how she thought that she died but how did they end up getting the polyjuice potion? was it via terry boot?

Author's Response: Hi! That's a good point about the password, I really just wanted to use the pun about the wall! I figured Tor might know the poem since Terry's been giving her all this literature to read, but the other Slytherins wouldn't. Maybe the teachers chose the password in hopes of better educating the purebloods? Or for all we know, Frost could have been a wizard whose work was circulated to Muggles (aka us?). Thanks for pointing that out, the suggestions only give me ideas for improving the story and being creative! :D

I'm glad you liked the prank, and yes the insinuation was that most likely Terry helped out with the prank. :P It was so fun to write, so it's wonderful to hear it was enjoyed. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderfan 

23rd June 2013:
Haha, I love Tor's theory about the drummer in the Weird Sisters. Forgoing gender conformity ftw. :D And leave it to the Ravenclaws to dress up as important famous wizards throughout history!

How interesting that Slytherin's common room password is the name of a Muggle. Ha! And I like that Tor enjoys reading the Narnia books. As much as she still says Muggles have dirty blood, she's starting to crack a little! Odd, though, that Malfoy and Pansy gave her weird looks when she recited a line from the Frost poem, but none of Tor's friends thought it was odd when she talked about Wicked..

Oh and I love that they've shopped at the Weasleys' shop. Clearly blood traitor means nothing with the common goal of pranks! :)

Considering Amaris is Tor's best friend, they actually don't spend a whole lot of time together. There's only been a couple of scenes throughout the whole story so far, so I don't really know anything about Amaris still, other than that she likes Umbridge and was an intern at the Ministry.

I'm surprised the prank went over so well! (Except for the massive number of points taken from Slytherin, and the detentions, and well...) That took a lot of people and I was sure one of the first years would giggle or something. What a cool display of solidarity among houses that don't normally get along, too ;) No one likes Griz, haha. At least she can talk to Xavier the shrunken head if she doesn't have any friends. :P

You might want to check on the paragraph spacing in this chapter as well, there's like 6 lines between paragraphs. That aside, this was another wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

Haha, I'm glad you liked the theory about the drummer! And of course the Ravenclaws had to do something educational, it's very typical especially of Terry and his friends.

Yes, Tor is starting to change her opinions. Oh, in the context of this story I saw 'Wicked' as something that had been started by wizards, since it has witches in it so the purebloods would know about it, which is probably a bit of a stretch now I think of it! :P And of course pranks are more important, capitalism trumps blood status in this case I think, haha!

That's a good point about Amaris, actually. Really, her closest friend is Pyxis, Amaris is more of a school friend. She gets a little more time in the spotlight in the next few chapters I believe!

Haha I know, I guess the Slytherins can really come together when the cause is exciting enough! And I know, poor Griz! It just shows how quickly they turn on each other, but yes at least she has Xavier, I'm sure he has some interesting things to talk about! :P

I'll fix the spacing when I go back and edit these chapters! :) Thank you for another thoughtful review! :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by marauder5 

24th April 2013:
Once again, I have nothing but praise for you :) I really enjoyed this chapter. Tor and Terry were so sweet together in the beginning of it. I loved their ideas of halloween costumes, and I can't wait to see what Terry will get her for her birthday... ;) As for Michael Corner almost catching them together, it was intriguing - I didn't think they would be able to get out of it. However, I hope that Terry's friends will be the ones to catch them, if anyone. I can't imagine how bad it would be if someone like Theo or Daphne would find out...

The part with Malfoy was great as well. It's nice to see some interaction between him and Tor. After all, they will end up together somehow... although I have no idea how! You definitely stayed true to his character, and Pansy's interruption seemed like something she would try to do.

As for the prank, I loved it! Poor Griz - it must have been quite a scary experience for her, even though I sort of think that she deserves it. I still felt bad for her, though. But after all, these are Slytherins we're talking about. Of course they will want revenge.

I was a bit surprised to see Snape take points away from his students. After all, he usually goes out of his way to make sure to only grant the Slytherins points, at to only take them away from the other houses (preferably Gryffindor). But I guess he was really upset this time.

All in all, this was really good! I look forward to the next one already :)

Author's Response: Yay, another wonderful review from you!! :)

I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and yes, they are very cute together! I definitely agree that Michael finding out would be better than one of the Slytherins, yikes. Although they can't continue in blissful secrecy forever... :P

I'm so glad you thought Malfoy stayed true to character! Though he and Tor don't particularly get along, they do actually have a lot in common and around the end of his sixth year is when he starts to get a bit more bearable I think. Pansy is just hilarious to write, it's not really balanced to her but in my head she just seems so ridiculous.

I actually loved writing the prank, it was so fun to come up with!! But yes, poor Griz!! I think Snape felt pressured to be fair, since it was a pretty massive and cruel prank, and he was probably pressured by the other teachers to dole out justice accordingly :P I think it would have been much worse if they had been in Mcgonagall's house!!

I'm glad you liked this chapter as it was a bit fluffier than some of the other ones. The next chapter, which is in the queue, is pretty much pure fluff as well, but I think Tor and the rest deserve a little fun before the mess that Christmas and the new year will be! (spoiler alert? ah well). Thank you so much for this great review!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Abby 

22nd April 2013:
:) Once again a fabulous chapter! I have a feeling someone is going to find out about them! Cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :) And hmm, those are very interesting suspicions... :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review