Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by draco_is_my_boyfriend 

2nd October 2016:
I am such a big fan of yours right now. Your story literally made me cry and even laugh. Please keep writing, dear. Of course I mean story with different plots.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. Thank you so, so much for those incredibly kind words, and for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rebekah 

6th September 2016:
Will Ginny move in? Please make her move in

Author's Response: Hmm, I'm not sure she's ready for it quite yet... Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kitten 

5th December 2015:
You are such a good emotional writer! You are numerous and I think you are very creative. I found myself almost crying

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much for all of your kind words, that really means a lot to me. You should see the big smile on my face right now! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aaron 

28th September 2015:
Still good as always.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you think so! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dave Spinda 

17th July 2015:
I've been away from HP Fanfiction for over three years, and yours is the first story I have read since returning. This is a wonderful story and I look forward to reading more. Only negative feedback I have is the (very few) spelling mistakes.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. That makes me so happy! I guess some spelling mistakes do slip by so I'll keep an eye out when I go back and edit. Thank you for telling me that, for reading the story and for taking the time to write this review, I really appreciate it xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
Wow, a lot happened in this chapter.

I am really glad that Ginny made the team! That is really fantastic! And Hermione got the job! And Harry got his own place. Everyone is really growing up and turning into adults. That's really crazy. Soon Hermione and Ron will have moved into their own place and people will be getting married and things!

Its really exciting! Can't wait to read it all!

~Sarah

Author's Response: It sure did! I'm so glad you're happy fro Ginny. And Hermione and Harry. You're right - they're all taking the next step in life and growing up.

I'm happy to hear you're excited for this next chapter in their lives. Thank you for another lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Michael 

14th December 2014:
I liked this one a lot. Something about your characters always makes them seem so real and believable.

Author's Response: That makes me very happy! And thank you so much for saying that about the characters - that's all I could hope for!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kuihi 

2nd October 2014:
I have really enjoyed this so far. I love the way you write it and i love how you mix the character perspecives. I have herd rumours that you have doubted the story, and have considered stopping the story. If this is true, i really think you should continue it. It is one of the best between the 19 years stories and if you could continue it i would love that. Thanks for the story! :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that. I'm also very glad you liked seeing the different angles of it, rather than just Harry's! :) I guess we all doubt our own works from time to time, but I assure you, I have no plans on giving up on this story even then. Thank you so much for your support and encouragement - it makes me even more sure that I shouldn't give up on this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fan God 

23rd August 2014:
I really loved the ending where ron was saying bad things about his mother and then realized she heard him and started saying good things XD that was my favorite part! keep up the great work :D!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked that scene at the end! Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlexFan 

15th April 2014:
I loved this so much! Fairly certain that it's my favourite one of of all of them.

My favourite part was especially the last half. Harry is growing up so fast, he's buying a flat and moving out. Doing grown up things. My little baby has grown so much! I just about sighed in extreme frustration at Harry's confusion. Like, no, you buffoon, she's angry because you're leaving and she won't get to see you anymore among other things. Honestly, Harry can be as clueless as Ron sometimes. I wonder when Harry is going to ask Ginny to move in with him (or is he just going to propose and then she'll move in?)

I love how Hermione just barged into the Auror offices to share her news and doesn't even care that she's disrupting an important meeting. I think that's the first time that Hermione's done anything like that!

My favourite lines were definitely by Ron. The ones where he added onto what he said about Mrs Weasley hounding Harry to stay and trying to bribe him. You know you're a tight knit family when you're aware of the fact of which family member is probably listening in on your conversation.

Anyway, I just really enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! I'm really glad you liked reading about Harry growing up -it's weird, isn't it. He's always been this little scrawny boy and now he's gone and bought his own flat! Haha, you're right - he's still clueless when it comes to girls.

i agree with you - you can imagine the excitement that made Hermione do that ;)

I'm so glad you liked those lines from Ron. I had fun coming up with him :) and I think he knows his mother that well by now, haha.

Again, I'm so happy you enjoyed this. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on it, I appreciate your reviews so much! I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarbani 

22nd March 2014:
Iam LOVING IT ! Searching for a good nineteen years for a long time... looks like I have finally found the rght one! :)

Author's Response: I am so thrilled to hear that! Thank you for reading and reviewing - i'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
That was probably the best Mrs Weasley moment I read since 'not my daughter, you b-'! Great chapter.

Teddy

Author's Response: And that was probably the best compliment I've received in ages. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana 

30th December 2013:
I think most mothers are sad when their children move out. I was always torn. I wanted them to stay but I was also happy they had grown up and were successfull enough to live on their own. I wonder why Ginny was so mad unless she felt like Harry was overshadowing her own good news.

Author's Response: Yes, I have no children but I can imagine it's quite bittersweet. Of course, Mrs Weasley will be happy for Harry eventually. I think Ginny was mostly shocked because it came out of the blue! Thank you again for all of these reviews, I'm amazed that you've taken the time after each chapter. I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kacey 

20th December 2013:
LOVE LOVE LOVE ITS TO GOOD

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by TheMauradersMapMyWorld 

12th November 2013:
God approves this message.

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that!

 Report Review

Review #16, by niki 

27th September 2013:
I LOVE reading these chapters, it really does feel like a book written my J.K.Rowling. You must have a mental connections to her mind!

Author's Response: You're so sweet! Imagine having mental connection to the mind of someone so brilliant... unfortunately I don't though.. ;) I am so, so happy that you're enjoying the story so far. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Danny J Taylor 

25th September 2013:
I cannot stop reading!!! I never thought I'd be able to read Harry potter like this again, where I don't know what will happen next! Youve made me so happy by writing this your doing an excellent job you should be proud :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. YOU have made ME really, really happy with this review, so thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by elizabeth 

26th August 2013:
ive said it before but i absolutally love this story, thanks so much for writing it!!! xxx

Author's Response: aw, I'm so happy to hear that! Thank YOU for reading it!!! (and for reviewing. That really means a lot to me!)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hermione granger17 

21st July 2013:
i loved this chapter as much as the others

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
O.o

This is odd. Not the chapter, by any means! It's just, I am 100% positive that I've read this chapter before! But that's strange, because none of the others seemed familiar to me! I even feel as though I've reviewed it before... but I checked the reviews and it's not there! Hm... I must just be having the worst case of Deja-Vu ever, huh? :P

Anyway, I really love this chapter! That "Nice Save" at the end was hilarious! I am very nervous about what Molly's reactions will be, though!

Great job dear! 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha! That is odd! But yeah, I suppose it is a severe case of Deja-Vu then ;) I know how you feel, those moments are a little scary to be honest!

I'm so glad that you liked the chapter, and the ending of it! Thank you so much again for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lululuna 

22nd June 2013:
Hello again! :)

I'm glad to see the follow up with Lestrange's trial, and it does represent how many of these trials and dealing with the aftermath of the war would still be going on even a year later. The little details really make this story pure gold, like Mr. Weasley's singed eyebrows and all the paperwork and boring reality of Harry and Ron's jobs.

I like how this chapter shows Harry's transition to adulthood, and it's so strange to think of him growing up, even owning his own flat! But I like it, and I'm excited to see how you'll progress these characters into traditional adult roles! :)

You have such a knack for writing Ron, he just entertains me in every chapter with his callousness and slightly obnoxious sense of humour. I loved his comment about the gnomes drowning, it was just so Ron, and made me feel sorry for the poor gnomes which I always found a very entertaining part of the Burrow. Then the ending, with mentioning the... perks of not living at home, made me giggle. Those poor boys, having to live under Mrs. Weasley's thumb, and I love how Ron knew his mother so well to make up for his comments. It was wonderfully written and very canon!

Of course Ginny made the team! I'm so happy for her, though of course knew it was coming! :) I really liked the details about Weinhold and his past, little details to bring these very minor characters to live. Gwenog is great as well, and seems like she'll be a good role model for Ginny. I adored the paragraph beginning with "Ginny smiled goofily..." and for a moment could really see what she was seeing and feel her excitement. The detail about little girls having her poster was so sweet.

Another wonderful chapter, darling! I'm determined to catch up in the next few weeks and be able to review as you come out with new chapters (I have read ahead already, I just couldn't resist!) Great work as always, and I'll be back soon! :D

Author's Response: Yay, another review from you :D

Yes, trials do take forever in our world too, don't they? Plus, the Lestranges weren't captured until a few months ago. I'm so glad that you enjoy those little details, as I really enjoy coming up with them, haha ;)

Yes, this is a future that hints the beginning of really growing up, which is quite interesting. It's ben fun imagining their future after Voldemort's defeat, and I thought buying a flat of his own was an important step for him!

Ron is one of my absolute favourites, so thank you so much for saying that I've portrayed him well - you should see the smile on my face right now :D I felt sorry for the gnomes too, but I just figured it was something that Ron would have said about it ;) And I'm glad you found those comments entertaining, haha! Yes, poor boys, haha! I can't imagine what it's like. Once again, thank you so much for such great compliments, it makes me so happy and flattered and it means so much!

Yes, Ginny was sort of doubting herself for no reason ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the short backstory of Weinhold. I'm also glad that Ginny's excitement came across, and that you liked that paragraph :D

I'm so, so happy to hear that you liked the chapter, and I do hope to see you back, because I definitely look forward to what you have to say about each chapter (and seeing that you've left new reviews just makes me jump up and down with joy, because I know that they're always so detailed and encouraging and helpful!). I hope you know how much I appreciate it!

Also, I have to tell you: I noticed that you had added this story to your favourites, and I literally did a little dance (although only with my arms, because I'm lying down in the couch), because I felt so honoured, since I admire you writing SO much! Thank you, that really made my day :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Gigi 

18th June 2013:
This a wonderful story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like it! :) Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
amazingamazingamazingamazingamazing

Author's Response: thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kimba from AUS 

7th June 2013:
very good chapter, loved the last bit

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Karim Khan 

30th May 2013:
Awesome chapter. Please keep writing and I thought the ending was especially good,

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>