Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana 

8th March 2015:
I thought that the theory about Narcissists was very clever. It's well known that Mrs. Zabini has outlived many husbands so that was an interesting addition to the theory.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm so pleased that you liked the theory.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aakanksha 

15th October 2014:
I dont know how to express this in words. I can relate to this in many ways, as I have been misunderstood too.It is a fabulous story, I hope you keep writing.

Author's Response: Hello! :) Wow, thank you so much. This review really means so much to me and I'm so glad you liked the story. I promise that there is far more to come.

Thank you, lovely! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess the Enthusiast 

22nd September 2014:
I hope Terry's outburst means that he's going to make sure that Tor doesn't remain ignorant during their relationship! Because I really don't want him to act like it's okay that's she's so prejudice towards people like him - I'm glad that he isn't doing that so far!

Really great chapter!

Author's Response: Hey!! :) No, exactly - although he really likes her he wouldn't be hanging out with her if he didn't think she had potential to be more open-minded. Sometimes she does exhibit those ingrained prejudices, inevitably, but her morals are changing even if her actions don't show it yet. :) Thank you for another great review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 

7th September 2014:
I thought the part about the Narcissists was pretty interesting. Maybe it's just a myth, but so were the Chamber of Secrets and the Deathly Hallows...

That was another great chapter. The scene where Terry and Astoria discuss their different beliefs was incredible. Very well written.

Author's Response: Hi again! Yes, one never really knows what's true or not in the magical world. I'm glad you found the idea interesting, it was quite fun to come up with and Pyxis' obsession with the weird theories.

I'm so thrilled you liked that scene! It's so interesting to develop Tor's beliefs and how they shift and grow throughout the story. Thanks so much again!! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore 

16th July 2013:
Gosh, it's been far too long since I left a review on this story!

I really like your portrayal of Blaise Zabini. With what we know about him from canon - and particularly his family - the idea of him being a Narcissist really fits. While at first I did think it was just Pxyis being jealous of Daphne - maybe he had a crush on him in the same way Tor has a crush on Theo - this is such an interesting twist. It seems like something he would believe in and something that is also quite plausible. I've actually never seen this in any story before, so it's really unusual. You're also opening up a lot of possibilities - after the predictions in the last chapter, I'm now looking at everyone Tor is close to in regards to how likely they are to die! The idea does seem a bit ridiculous, but with Tor able to prevent the death of someone she loves, I can't dismiss any possibility in this story. You're messing with my mind!

Terry is such a great character! Even though he is a little idealised in Tor's eyes at the moment, I love the fact that he sticks up for what he believes in and he's someone who's making Tor think about and question what she's always been told as far as Muggles and Muggle-borns are concerned. I think he can only be good for her - but then what if him being with her leads to his death? Oh no, you've really got me questioning every single thing that's happening here!

Ginny is one of my favourite characters, even though she doesn't appear that often. Her portrayal is so consistent with the character we see in canon, and I love the fact that she, like Terry, sticks up for what is right and what she believes in; it's good for Tor to encounter as many broad-minded people as possible, so that she actually starts to think about these things herself rather than blindly believing in everything her parents have told her.

Onto the next chapter!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Can I just say how amazing it was to see all these reviews? :D Really, you're too wonderful, and your support for this story means so much, I always love hearing your thoughts! :)

Now, onto actually responding to this review! I'm glad you liked Blaise, and didn't think Pyxis' theory was too hair-brained. Well, it is a little silly, but I'm glad you think it makes sense and is maybe plausible. I'm glad you're asking these questions and wondering what will happen, that's the funnest part about leaving these hints and predictions. :)

I'm glad you're liking Terry as well! He's such a fun character to write, though I agree that Tor does look at him with slightly rose coloured glasses. Yes, Tor is definitely starting to question and change, and Terry is a great influence on her.

Hearing that Ginny appears according to canon is really great to hear and very reassuring, since I really want to get her right. She's one of my favourites as well, and I love giving her and Tor a strange kind of friendship.

Thank you for a really lovely review and your awesome feedback my dear! :) You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #6, by marauderfan 

23rd June 2013:
Interesting addition about Blaise Zabini. If I remember from HBP his mother had married quite a few times, so that's a neat take on canon with your own twist. As for Pyxis' theory... well it does sound as plausible as Crumple-horned Snorkacks but there could be a bit of truth to it!

I liked Tor and Pyxis' petty little argument. After all, they are 14 and lets face it, everyone can be moody and obnoxious at that age. (Harry in OotP, anyone?) So I think that her childish behaviour is quite realistic.

It'll be interesting to see what happens when Terry asks Tor about Pyxis and Taurus and other of the Slytherins Tor DOES consider friends - what'll she say then? I know in this chapter she actually doesn't really care for Malfoy and co. so she would have no problem telling Terry that, but then when it gets more personal I think Tor will have some conflict there.

Not to turn into the grammar police but there were a couple of instances when you used the wrong word instead of what you intended - you said "hoards" instead of "hordes", "loath" instead of "loathe" (which are different, not just a misspelling), and at one point "thing" instead of "think". But those are really minor, nitpicky issues and didn't have any impact on the fact that the chapter as a whole is still excellent. The plot and narrating voice are more important, and they were great as usual :)

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Haha, I came up with the Zabini idea and somehow it just made sense, and felt like something Pyxis would believe in. I mean, the evidence is there, so who knows! :P

I'm glad you liked the argument, and that it showed how these two really are immature kids once in a while. It's great you thought it was realistic!

You're right, I think Tor and Terry try to skate around those topics as much as possible, though of course everything will come to a head at some point... it's a very fine line they walk.

Haha oh no! I'm awful at proof-reading my own writing, I'll be sure to fix those! :) Thank you for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Brianna 

1st April 2013:
You are an amazing writer. I'm not usually one for fan fiction but I haven't been able to stop reading this. Honestly, it's absolutely brilliant! I am for sure a fan of yours!! :)

Author's Response: Aww, I am so happy to hear that!!! *blushes* Thank you very much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by AHeat 

31st March 2013:
The Narcissist stuff was interesting... not sure I fully understand, but I think it's just Pyxis being really weird. I'm confused as to why they're fighting so intensely over it, too.
I really like the whole Terry/Tor concept, and there's a huge part of me that wants you to leave canon behind and make them be together in the end rather than Tor ending up with Malfoy... guess I'll have to keep reading though!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you thought it was interesting. The reason they're fighting about it really is just that they're both stubborn and like proving the other wrong: I think sometimes when writing this I forget that Tor is still pretty young, and needs to act a little immature sometimes :). But who knows, Pyxis could be onto something...

So happy you like Terry and Tor together!! I like them too!!! And as for what happens, well, we'll see, I'm not even sure if I know yet but I have a couple ideas!! :) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fee 

30th March 2013:
Such a good chapter! Enjoy Itay!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauder5 

30th March 2013:
Wow, Italy! I hope you have a good time there. I've never been there, but from what I've been told it's pretty nice, right?

I'm always so happy when I see that you've updated this story! With some fanfiction stories, I find that the chapters are so long and you just read and read without ever really getting anywhere, but you've successfully avoided that. There is such a natural flow in your writing, I just read and read and then the chapter ends and I just crave more.. haha :)

Pyxis' little theory... that was so clever! It makes perfect sense, considering his mother's history with men. I'm actually in the middle of re-reading the HP book, and I'm currently reading the Halfblood Prince. It's so great to read your story alongside with it - I can easily imagine that this is what actually happened with the Slytherins during that year.

If Zabini IS a Narcissist, Daphne seems to be in danger. And we all know that two people that Tor loves are going to die. I guess one of them could be her... I'm not sure how I'd feel about that, because I don't like Daphne, but I also don't want Tor's sister to die..

I absolutely love Terry! He's such a wonderful boy, such a good person. I love how upset he was when they talked about Muggles vs. Wizards, it just shows that he's a genuinely good person. I hope this can wear off on Tor! ;)

And I love how you portray Ginny. She's amazing, probably my favorite character of your story (alongside Tor and Terry, of course!).

I guess I'll have to be patient until you get back from Italy, but I really look forward to reading the next chapter. I'll probably take a look at your short story collection as well, since I can't get enough of your brilliant writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Italy was absolutely amazing, its a great place to write, haha.

I'm glad that you like the pacing and the flow of the story. The scene structures and lengths have been coming unusually naturally to me with this story: yet another case of the story seeming to write itself.

Ah, Pyxis' theory-- not sure yet if he has a point, or is just an overly paranoid type. I could definitely see him growing up to be like Mad-Eye Moody, only more fond of practical jokes. And I always imagined Zabini as being pretty shady.

I'm so jealous that you're re-reading the books! I don't have my copies with me at uni, and really miss them, haha. I'm so glad that the Slytherin take on HBP is believable, and that so far Tor's story has cooperated/complimented the original book, because that's exactly what I've been hoping to do. :)

I love Terry too!!! And Ginny!!!

Chapter 15 is now officially in the queue!!! And ooh yes, please do check out the short story collection!!! I'm not 100% sure yet with how its turning out as its very different from writing a novel, but is still challenging and fun all the same!

Thank you so much for your awesome review, as always! I always get so excited when I see another one, haha :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review