Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rax_malfoy 

9th September 2017:
I love this story! I seriously can't wait to finish it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mattelle 

8th August 2017:
I know I've written reviews for you before. I just want to say that I'm reading this book for the second time and I love it just as much! I can see Harry and Ron reacting that way at the match (running to save the girls rather than thinking)! And I love Ginny's reaction to McLaggen--so Ginny! Thanks for keeping the updates coming! And thx for such amazing writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you've written another one! I hope you know how much I appreciate you taking the time to review. And I'm thrilled you're re-reading the story! Glad you that you recognize the behaviour in Harry and Ron - and that you like Ginny in this. She's one of my favourites to write. Thank YOU for still reading and reviewing - it means the world to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ava 

25th April 2017:
May i just say thank you so much for blessing me with your writing!! I love it so much and it sounds just like JK Rowlings style of writing! I've been reading for over an hour and i'm hooked!!

Author's Response: I think I am the one who should be thanking YOU for those incredibly kind words. It really means a lot to me that you are enjoying the story that much. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sreshtha 

8th April 2016:
Victoire was born in the SECOND anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts, not the first. She was born in the year 2000. She shouldn't have been born yet!
Apart from THAT I love ur story.

Author's Response: All we know is she will still be at Hogwarts 19 years later... and she will be, I promise! I know it seems a bit confusing but it will fit in the end. Thank you for pointing it out though! I am so happy you're enjoying the story!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by ngyaonatkailanman 

21st February 2016:
aw. this is just so sweet and so apt... a mixture of sadness and joy, sorrow and happiness, tears and laughter... every emotion that is.

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this - and the mixture of emotions thrown in there! Thank you so, so much for (still) reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maya 

20th November 2015:
The song was great and so is your writing! Im so happy to be reading this. I just finished rereading harry potter ans I feel like im reading book 8 :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it! Thank you for your kind words - like reading book 8? Wow! I think you may be a little too kind but I feel very flattered! Thank you again Xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sara 

16th October 2015:
I've just finished reading year 1 of your 19 year series. You've done a wonderful job. You have a great feel for these characters and the situation us so believable.

I have noticed a reoccurring error. Excited is spelled like this. Exited means to leave. Any errors that exist don't hinder comprehension.

Author's Response: I am so happy you have enjoyed it! Thank you so much for your kind words. And thank you for pointing out that error - I will keep it in mind when I go back and edit these chapters! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wolfman333 

8th October 2015:
You've got a great grasp for the world of HP and some good ideas for plot, but it's very clear you aren't writing in your native language. One way to get around that is to write in your native language, and find another HP fan that's fluent in both, and can better translate what your trying to say into the English equivalent - I'm sure there's an hp fan out there who would help if you looked for one. other than that I only have 2 critiques: personally I'd have wanted Harry to go back to school for his newts - the minister making an exemption isn't plausible, and it's forced you to awkwardly have Harry get days off work to go visit Ginny. Also, the death eaters seem stupider than they would be, you could build a convincing storyline about an old death eater trying to rebuild the group and Harry somehow gets dragged into it from hog warts.

An example of where a translator could be useful is your over use of "smiling broadly" - any time any character sees another one they get a big smile in nearly the same words as the last scene. Either cut the overused expressions or get someone to translate so you alternate your word choice and imagery. You can also edit down about 40% of your stories and make them leaner and quicker reads. Overall though, you've done well here and I look forward to continuing to read your story.

Author's Response: I really appreciate your opinion! I totally understand that it would be annoying to read something with language errors when it's written in YOUR native tongue. Perhaps this isn't the story for you then, but there are people who don't seem to mind so I think I will continue it the way it is. Also, if you do keep reading, I think the English improves further along in the story :) as for Harry not returning to Hogwarts, that's what JKR has told us - I'm a bit of a canon freak. There is some more organised Death Eater action going on but neither we nor Harry know about it yet... Thank you so much for your imput!

Again, thank you for your comments - I will definitely bear them in mind when I go back and edit! Xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aaron 

28th September 2015:
Really good. I've been enjoying reading these immensely. Thank you for writing them.

Author's Response: Thank YOU! I am so happy you're enjoying this!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Davey Stu 

10th September 2015:
Firstly I'd like to say I appreciate the time and effort you've gone to to keep these characters alive! Secondly I apologise for not having reviewed any previous chapters. I don't read much fanfiction, so I'm not in the habit of doing so, and I'm reading through it very quickly so it's hard to find time to. I may stick to reviewing at the end of each year while I catch up if that's okay with you. :)

Overall I think you've done a really lovely job continuing the story and in particular in capturing the characters, which is the most important part for me. It's interesting to have the narrative shift from character to character, and get thoughts and feelings from each perspective.

I must admit the first couple of chapters were tough going, but in a good way! It was only right that we experienced the mourning that followed the battle, and felt the pain of the characters - and I really did, so you obviously did a great job with that! Moving on from there I like that you've stuck to what information JKR gave us about their lives in the coming years, with their respective careers etc. It really makes it feel like a natural continuation.

I've enjoyed seeing their careers begin to take shape, and in particular thought Ginny's role as Quidditch captain and her future opportunities was really well written. I was sorry to see Seyrod leave us, I'd grown to like his character, but it demonstrates the danger still out there. I suppose Harry and Ron will have a lot more to do with yet another auror gone!

The one other thing I want to mention that I've really loved is the sense of family. I always enjoy scenes at the Burrow, I feel they're really well written, with extended family coming and going just as they did in the OotP days. The way you've come to include the bfs and gfs - Harry, Hermione, Audrey etc - as part of the family is nice, and completely fitting with how the Weasley family are. Also it was nice to get to meet Mr and Mrs Granger, however briefly!

I'll admit I'm not always a fan of the romantic drama - I'd be happy with the odd moment to remind us of the love they have for each other. For example I really liked the small exchange in this chapter between Harry and Ginny regarding their possible future children. But of course it is your prerogative to include as much as you want. They are still young after all, they're bound to go through it all!

This chapter itself is one of my favourites so far. :) The gathering at Hogwarts was a really nice way of rounding off the year, remembering where we started and where we've come to, with the birth of Victoire. I thought the song and Kingsley's speech were very nicely written, although I'd have like to hear what Harry himself would have said, a year on and a little more prepared than his speech in chapter 1. And I liked that the Malfoys made an appearance. I feel like it fit. I think in the aftermath of the war Narcissa and Draco would struggle with themselves, but having felt the very worst of Voldemort's wrath, would be thankful that good prevailed, and would hope in time to reintegrate into society and atone for their mistakes. And I hope we see a bit more of Hagrid in future!

Anyway, that's my thoughts so far. I hope you don't feel I'm too critical! Overall I've really enjoyed it, it's no easy task trying to pick up where JKR left it but you've done a great job. I look forward to reading the rest! X

Author's Response: Hi! Don't worry for a second about not reviewing every single chapter - this one is more than I could ask for! I'm so flattered that you've read the story that fast, fingers crossed you will continue to enjoy it.

Characterization is very important to me so thank you so much for saying those sweet things. I really appreciate that!

Haha, I'm not very happy with the earlier chapters but it's great they could convey those same emotions that the characters were feeling at the time - thank you so much for saying that.

I'm also happy you're enjoying Ginny's career life. I have the best time writing about her because she happens to be one of my faovurite characters! I was sad to see Seyrod leave too, and yes, it will make life even busier for Harry and Ron.

There's quite a lot of focus on family throughout the story so that's so great that you've been enjoying those parts. I think the Weasleys would be the best family to marry into because they embrace everyone with open arms :) You'll get to see more of Mr and Mrs Granger in the future! Glad you enjoyed their brief appearance in year 1.

I definitely understand what you mean about the romantic drama. It's not for everyone! There are probably a few things I would change about it when I go back and edit - I actually prefer the smaller moments like the one you've mentioned too. Thank you so, so much for pointing it out, I really appreciate that. I just think they'd all be like young teenagers about it because when they WERE young teenagers they had too many other things to worry about, if that makes sense. It will all change as they grow older :)

I'm so happy you enjoyed this chapter that much! Maybe I'll find a way to add Harry's speech into this - it would be like closing the circle, wouldn't it, with his speech in the first chapter as well. I'm glad you liked the fact that the Malfoys showed up. I think they would struggle a lot too, especially with Lucius off in Azkaban but I think a lot would change to them and that they eventually would try to do better, if still not great!

You haven't been too critical at all! In fact, I think you've been so very kind, and I don't know how to express how grateful I am that you've taken the time to write this. Thank you so, so much! Xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by JspRock 

6th September 2015:
Absolutely loving the story thus far. I love how you pretty much continue the story from the books, which kind of leave you high and dry, and how you show the emotion of characters. I seriously think i'm just reading another hp book, which is obviously a huge compliment. Excited to read more!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. Like another HP-book? I couldn't have asked for a better compliment! I think you're being too kind :) Thank you so, so much! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by PotterBlack7201 

26th July 2015:
Wonderful Chapter. As far as the song that you came up with it was the perfect way to honor them. When you think about it you are honoring all of the soldiers who have given their lives for us so Thank You.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it - and yes, the song was meant to honour all of them. It's a really amazing thought that it could be applied to all soldiers. Thank you so much for saying that - and for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177 

23rd June 2015:
That was really cute. I am glad everything went smoothly with the delivery!

I am also happy that nothing bad happened at the anniversary. I am shocked that the Malfoy's came as well, but I am glad they did. Shows how they're changing.

I am glad that their family got through the first year of Fred's death. It was hard, but they did it by everyone being there for them. I really liked this first year. Great job.

Oh goodness... only 18 more!

~Sarah

Author's Response: I am so glad you thought so!

I think enough bad things happened on this day, don't you think? And I agree about the Malfoys. It shows, at the very least, that they WANT to change.

I'm so glad you liked this first year! And yes, only 18 to go... There's a long way ahead, haha. Let me take this chance to tell you how much I truly appreciate you reading and reviewing every single chapter. I love hearing your thoughts on each one of them and I'm so, so happy that you take the time to share them with me xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Laura 

6th November 2014:
Amazing! I love the idea of Victoire being named such because she was born on the anniversary of the battle!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) The reason they named her Victoire actually comes from JKR herself so I can't take credit ;)

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Fan God 

23rd August 2014:
I really liked this chapter. i loved the song you made up but you could have made it a little longer and a little better but it was still good and it included the birth of Victoire

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I'll keep that in mind - there's a limit to how much singing you can include in a chapter but I can always try to make it better, haha :) thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by AlexFan 

15th April 2014:
I'm reviewing partly for the Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza and partly because I want to since this was a really cute chapter.

I love how you include the dark times as well as the light times after Voldemort's death, it shows that everything didn't really go back to normal and become all hunky dory just because Voldemort was dead.

I love that Harry and Ron were stopped by Betty, she really does seem to be Witch Weekly's version of Rita Skeeter. I can just imagine the headline in Witch Weekly about how Ron doesn't approve of Harry dating his sister. That seems to be the big problem at the current moment, publicity. And I do hope that Ron and Harry do visit Hagrid more often. I miss Hagrid, we need more Hagrid. I can just picture him getting all excited because Harry, Ron and Hermione would be coming to visit.

One of my favourite parts was definitely the one where Ginny admitted that she thought about her and Harry having kids. It just made me giggle because those two were being so cute and Harry isn't even freaked out by it. He just knows that he wants to have kids with Ginny as well.

I completely forgot that Victoire was born on May 2nd! It only occurred to me when the lion showed up and announced that Fleur was in labor. It just went over my head that it was May 2nd and that Victoire was born on that day. It's brilliant how you include things from canon in the story, it just makes it one hundred times better.

And Hermione, goodness, it's been almost eight years and she still doubts whether she's a part of the Weasley family, of course she is! She's been through so much with them. I felt a little bit bad for Draco and Narcissa because they seemed so unwelcome and while I can understand why, at the same time I kind of wish Harry had or someone had gone up to them and been a little welcoming or something like that.

And I've thought about a graduation ceremony for Hogwarts students but it was never really mentioned in th seriee. It was implied that seventh years just left and never came back. I guess this year would've been different though and everyone would've wanted to celebrate.

Anyway, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: First off, thank you SO MUCH for such a long and detailed review. It really gives me an insight to your thoughts and I appreciate it so much!

I'm glad you agree that life wouldn't be all sunshine and butterflies just because Voldemort is gone.

Betty does have some similarities with Rita Skeeter.. in fact, I've always thought of Wtich Weekly as the perfect working place for Rita. Publicity must be difficult for Ron, Harry and all the others to handle, even though Harry's been dealing with it his whole life.

I'm glad you liked that little exchange between Harry and Ginny. I feel like their relationship just comes so naturally, so they know what they will want one day (even if it's far off in the future).

I'm glad that Victoire's birth could surprise you a little bit :) I'm quite the canon freak haha, it's nice to have someone like-minded reading this.

Yeah, Hermione should know better, shouldn't she? I guess she's still afraid of intruding on their family moments. She'll learn soon enough. I see your point about Draco and Narcissa, and as bad as I feel for them too, I don't think things would turn around for them over night.

This was meant to be more of a memorial ceremony than a graduation. But yeah, I kind of wish we had got to see a graduation in the books. :)

Again, thank you so much for this review! You are amazing and I don't know how to express my gratitude.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
This was another great chapter. I must say that I thought you skipped over the memorial part a bit quickly, but you made up for that with an amazing scene at St. Mungo's. I'm not criticizing at all. I'm actually a great fan of your story!

Teddy

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You are more then welcome to criticize, haha, I might give that a thought some time when I go back and edit. Thrilled that you liked the St. Mungo's scene. thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rhonda 

26th January 2014:
Hi! I am really enjoying reading these chapters. Thank you so much. It feels like you're filling in the years gaps really well. Keep writing, I look forward to reading all.

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that!! I hope you'll continue to enjoy this story, and I'm the one who should be thanking you for reading and reviewing! It means a lot to me!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana 

30th December 2013:
I'm sure the lyrics sound just fine when set to music. I knew right away that Bill and Fleur were at St. Mungo's. That's my youngest daughter's birthday too. She was born the same year as Harry:D Silly me--I just now put two and two together and realized why they named their daughter Victoire.

Author's Response: That's sweet of you :) what a coincidence that your daughter shares a birthday with Victoire and birth year with Harry!! I think JKR mentioned it in an interview that they named her Victoire for that reason, but don't feel silly, i would never have known it otherwise ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Elena 

28th December 2013:
I loved the story and I thought it was really funny when Mrs. Weasley said that her son was going to have a baby because that isn't possible! Great story so far! Keep making more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Haha, that's true.. well he'll have a baby but he definitely won't be the one giving birth ;) Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mik 

13th December 2013:
Im currently reading your story and i muat say it got rely hooked. I noticed though tht your story stops at year four. I just wanna say that you have to finish the story please. Even if you have to hurry it up a bit, I dont care cause i love it. Please dont be like those other writers who starts out really well and then leave their work unfinished. I really love what you've done please dont stop writing.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! I have no plans of giving up on this story - it's only at year 4 because it's still a WIP. I'm working on chapter 38 at the moment and like I said, I'm planning on continuing it. If I feel like I have to at one point, I might hurry it up, but there will be an end either way. I don't want to give up after putting so much effort into this, and especially after all the feedback I have got, I feel like people would have read this for nothing if I just stopped. So don't worry about that :) Hopefully, I'll be able to post the next chapter any day now :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jendan 

8th August 2013:
Just love your writing. Reading the next chapter is the first thing I do when I can get near the computer! Really looking forward to the next 18 years.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I can't believe it. I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story, and I hope you'll continue to do so :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Saffie 

31st July 2013:
Just saying... the song made me cry. I LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: Really? I was so unsure of it, so that's very reassuring! Thank you SO MUCH you're just too kind :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kate 

25th July 2013:
A great chapter :) although there were a couple of typo's - at one point Hermione remembered kissing Harry and getting a letter from the Holyhead Harpies! I love reading about the 19 years after the war though! Very well written :)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it! The 'she' in that context was actually Ginny, but I'll go back and see if I can make that clearer :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
I honestly think this is my favorite chapter so far! I thought the ceremony was a wonderful idea, and I really think it was appropriate for the occasion! The song wasn't lame at all; it nearly had me in tears again! (I know, I'm just an emotional wreck today!)

And I already knew what was coming when Bill and Fleur weren't at the ceremony, but when his patronus arrived I got SO excited! That scene was just so perfect! Oh! And when Harry and Ginny talked about their children I practically squealed! I'm just drowning in Warm and Fluffy Feelings right now!

Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm thrilled to hear that! I felt like there had to be some big thing, and I'm glad you agree. It's also reassuring that you didn't find the song too lame, haha :)

Yes, I suppose it wasn't too much of a surprise, but I'm glad you got exited anyway. I had actually been looking forward to the birth, so I was pretty exited when I wrote it, haha! I'm so glad that you liked those little things! And it's nice that you're full of warm and fluffy feelings, because that means that Victoire (and Harry and Ginny's love) shine a little light on quite a dark day for the Weasleys. If that makes sense ;)

Thank you so much again!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>