Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

3rd August 2016:
Everything is righted in the universe once more. I'm so glad that James and Carlotta are back together, and this time they know all each other's secrets. Everything is laid out on the table and still they want to be together. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

2nd October 2013:
:D

...That about sums it up!

Author's Response: Let's face it, Carlotta wasn't going to be able to keep James away for very long, was she? :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Slide 

27th September 2013:
After I start reviewing. The website dies on my. TYPICAL. Back nao.

I know I keep saying this but I love professional James. He has a job. He cares about it. He takes it seriously. None of this "fly by the seat of his pants" stuff which is connected with his stereotype. Yay Quidditch! And of course he doesn't quite get how good he is - how good the Weasley legacy plus his own legacy of Gryffindor playing is. Bless. And how good he is with people. I am being so pleasantly reminded of what a sweetheart James is.

And Ginny! Best! Mum! Ever! And good, being sensible, telling him it's okay to want to do better than Roxanne. 'cos it is! Haha, poor James, exposed to his parents giving displays of affection like PEOPLE. It's just not right.

Lovely symmetry with the James/Jacob talk and the Ryan/James talk. And I have this sneaking love for Klaus, being such a team player for a Seeker. And now, James, yes! Work hard, play hard!

Yes. When she says she hates you, kiss her. This is the solution to all your arguments. Actually, I shouldn't be sarcastic there. Good boy, James is saying all the right things. All so bittersweet. But for now, just sweet. Good stuff!

Author's Response: I loved writing this chapter. Professional!James is a joy to write, especially when he's being humble or helping someone else out. The Falcons are lucky, in that they have TWO Seekers who truly do play for the team. But then, any Seeker who just goes out to catch the Snitch the first moment (s)he sees it, without any regard to team tactics, is a Bad Seeker. Makes me think of Oliver Wood stalking Harry in what must have been PoA, to drum it into his head that he had to catch the Snitch at exactly the right moment. Poor Harry. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Genia 

29th March 2013:
Ooooh, that's so cute!
I love your story! I've read everything so far within two days... It's brilliant! And I just love James and all the other Weasleys and Potters! You're really good at creating chracters and making them believable!
So, in short: keep it up! :D

Author's Response: I absolutely love the whole Weasley family, so I'm glad you like them all! Thanks for all your reviews, it's nice to know people enjoy reading this fic :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ashley 

23rd March 2013:
I loved this chapter. I really liked the description of the quidditch match and his worry for the next game. But I loved the carlotta stuff. I'm really happy she 'gave in' an took him back. James being their for her inspite of her illness is admirable:). I'm so glad this is a story with a plot not just aimless description. I love ur story

Author's Response: I really like writing the Quidditchy stuff, so I'm glad you liked that bit! James is admirable ... but also a bit naive still. As he's admitted, he still doesn't know what he's getting into! But he'll cope, because he'll MAKE himself cope. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by nott theodore 

22nd March 2013:
I really love this chapter!

I liked how you open it, with James realising that he has to concentrate on the game before going off to talk to Carlotta again. It shows that he's maturing and starting to accept his responsibilities much more than he did at the beginning of this story. I think he needed that development to become the sort of person who can be with Carla.

I also think the detail you include about quidditch is great, and makes James seem much more realistic and believable as a character. For someone as quidditch-obsessed as he is, all the details about scoring and statistics would be something important to him, and you portray that really well.

The encouragement that James gave Jake was really sweet and it shows he's becoming a much more considerate person than he used to be. I also really love the relationship between Harry and James now that they're getting on instead of arguing!

And Carla is back! I was so happy to see her again, and that she's agreed to give a relationship with James another try! I know it won't all be plain sailing for them, but they really care about each other and that's the most important thing. I'm glad that James took the time to find out properly about the illness, and talk to Ingrid, so that he knows what he's getting into - and Carlotta realises that too. I'm also really glad that he didn't make any promises to her that he might not be able to keep. Of course, I'm still holding out for a magical cure and a happy ending for them both, but James has chosen to be with Carla in spite of her illness.

Another great chapter, and I hope you update again soon!

nott theodore :)

Author's Response: James has always valued his Quidditch. Before now, he didn't realise how important it was to him, and that's what's changed. Before, he might not have been able to set his thoughts about Carlotta to one side so as to concentrate fully on his training - but then, before he might not have been so hung up on a girl! He's also very Quidditch-obsessed, mostly because I love planning out the matches and whatnot so I sneak those bits in whenever I can. ;) Glad you enjoy that side of things!

I hated having to portray Harry as a distant father before. It made Harry/James moments very difficult to write! It's great fun now the tension between them is gone, because I go to town a bit when writing post-war Harry.

Carlotta is indeed back! She's agreed to give things a try for now, but I can't promise things will last - her worries won't go away overnight! James doesn't necessarily understand everything about the illness yet, but he does understand more about how it makes Carlotta feel and what he can do to help, which is the most important thing. As for the prospects of a magical cure, I can't say anything on that one! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Justanothermuggle fan 

22nd March 2013:
Great chapter as always!
But i hadn't thought that she'd come around that easily.
Waiting for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I was a bit concerned that she might have given in a bit too soon, but at the same time I was also worried that if she'd said no again here, then the next few chapters would basically see their conversation from two chapters' ago played out over and over again, only for her to finally give in, and I didn't want to string it out! But I'm glad you enjoyed all the same! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by missclaire17 

21st March 2013:
AW! :D
Actually, the thought that Carlotta was just using James for magic hadn't appeared in my mind at all either. I didn't even think of that possibility lol

I'm glad that Carlotta is going to stop punishing herself and finally let herself be happy; I see a lot of resemblance between James and Carlotta to Harry and Ginny. If Harry and Ginny can make it work out, I have full confidence in James and Carlotta to make it work.

I honestly just think that they're so cute together! They have their serious moments but then at the end, they're just so hilarious and so cute and just so perfect together that I'm so glad that James is so happy because Carlotta has finally stopped being stupid about thinking that she doesn't deserve to have happiness.

What I loved was that James still was so nervous about the game; it just shows to me that he is still so humble and I just love that about him. There are the players that are so confident like McLaggen that it just bugs you. There are also players that fake it till they make it, but then theres James, who doesn't hide that he is nervous but in the end, he just does what he does best at: which is play Quidditch and play it better than anyone else.

I love this chapter. I sincerely hope that things between James and Carlotta stay this good.
Next Friday's Quidditch match is going to be intense though.

Author's Response: It's not in Carlotta's nature to go around using people for her own ends, and the thought obviously didn't occur to James either so you're not alone in that! She HAS given in for the moment, but this isn't the end of her punishing herself, unfortunately. If it was then it would be a pretty quick fix! Certainly things are good in James' camp for now, though.

James knows that he has talent, but he doesn't expect to be good in every match. A lot of that attitude is down to his upbringing; in Harry and Ginny he has two parents who aren't going to let him get too big for his boots and take his talent for granted! And actually, because of that, he doesn't realise just how good he is and UNDERestimates his talent. But it's still better than thinking too much of himself.

The Bats match will indeed be intense! Hopefully that will be written and posted soon :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexRedden 

21st March 2013:
akjdfajdsfljd. SO ADORABLE. and YAYAYAY.
And also. I seriously love this. your writing is absolute perfection and I love you and you're literally the reason I check HPFF like every day.
So.
Yeah.


Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review