Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana 

4th March 2015:
I find it creepy that someone can have visions. It's not that I don't like it but I think it's better to not know the future. I've had so many odd experiences in my life that I probably wouldn't have wanted to live through them. I wouldn't like knowing that two of the people I know would die in the war and one because of me. I do like the little girl with the toad.

Author's Response: I agree! I definitely wouldn't want to have a vision or have to relive any moment of my life, whether in the past or in the future. It's an interesting plot device, but not something I envy Emma for. :P

Thank you! I really appreciate you reading and reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Secret Santa ;D 

6th January 2015:
Hello, I'm back once again for another chapter. I regret to inform you that this will most likely be the last review I will be able to give you before it is time to reveal our identities. Suffice to say, I will be back to finish this wonderful story under my actual name. I think I'll miss reviewing incognito, I must admit.

I am saddened that Terry decided to crumple up Tor's letter, but I am intrigued by this girl who wants to take a walk with her. She seems to be a strange one, but certainly bold. I'm not sure if I would have made eye contact with the Slytherin girl who hexed me not too long ago. Especially when no one is around to stop her from doing so again. Luckily for her, Tor is not the type to hex unsuspecting children when removed from the peer pressure of her group.

I am just bursting with joy at her starting to think of Muggles are real human beings. This is big for me because I really wanted her to come around and not continue on stuck in her ways. Hopefully Boot pulls her out of her tiny little world in which no outside ideas ever enter. I feel like all she needs is a fresh perspective.

This Emma girl is truly radiating something special right off the page. It's phenomenal that I can feel her unique nature so clearly. Even the way she calls her Astoria feels very powerful, as if she has some sort of hold on you.

It's upsetting that Emma says that she's going to have a lifelong love, but not with who she's meant to be with. I'm absolutely sure she means Draco. I had a feeling you'd follow canon, but I wasn't entirely sure until now. I suppose I'll just use that as an excuse to appreciate Terry and Tor together even more while it lasts. I'm just hoping that Terry isn't one of the ones who die in the war…don’t know how I'd feel after reading that.

So many people are echoing the exact thing that I'm thinking about Tor. She's such a great person that you almost want to hold her hand and guide her away from all that the people around her are telling her. Even Emma thinks that she's a good person stuck in a bad situation.

Excited about Terry wanting to talk to Tor during the match! And they're kissing already! But then, they're remembering that they're supposed to be angry.

I am so here for this discussion they're having. They're finally just putting things out in the open. At the very least, admitting that they like each other. Of course, the idea of 'We can deal with the consequences later' is a nice one, until the consequences actually transpire, that is. And, thanks to the prologue, we know that Boot ends up in Death Eater hands, so I'm a bit frightened of what these consequences actually end up being.

I cannot believe one of them attempted to use the Cruciatus Curse on Tor and Amaris! I'm all for her using Imperio after that, clearly they've decided that boundaries do not exist within this duel. It's actually really awesome how you describe Tor using the curse to defeat their team.

Pyxis said something incredibly insightful here--'sometimes you can lose by winning, or win through losing. I wholeheartedly agree with that sentiment and thought it was rather genius.

Okay, I can definitely say that whatever I was expecting, it was not for them to walk in on Daphne and Blaise in the Common Room, followed by Pyxis punching Blaise in the face. That was not on my list of predictions for this story.

…It was brilliant though.

And here we are. The end of my Secret Santa identity for this year. It's been an absolute pleasure being your SS and finally becoming acquainted with this wonderful story. I hope you have enjoyed your gifts as much as I've enjoyed giving them ;D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess the Enthusiast 

22nd September 2014:
I have a bad feeling that this is going to be canon compilant so Terry is going to die and Tor is going to marry Draco and be the mother of Scorpius :(

I'm really glad that Terry and Tor are talking (and kissing!) again but I really want her to actually change in her prejudice and ideology. I don't want her to be another Snape where it's like "muggle-borns are an abomination and must be extermination...except for you. You're an exception." Because that's both gross and unhealthy. So I hope Terry doesn't tolerate her prejudice but rather helps her see where she's going wrong. And I hope she learns from him (and Ginny!) and this bigotry ends. Because otherwise she really is going to lose Terry and marry Draco and that makes me sad.

But really great chapter! I'm really enjoying this story :)

Author's Response: Hello!! Aww, thinking about the future makes me a little sad and nervous too. But there definitely will be some twists along the way and the future might not be quite what is expected even with canon. (that sounds so cryptic and unhelpful, haha).

Yes! I know exactly what you mean, and she isn't another Snape, I promise. :) I agree, his attitude is so unhealthy and weird and I think roots from him being emotionally stunted. Tor is getting to the point where she faces a conflict between her present morals and her past loyalties. For the moment, Terry and Tor are are sort of getting along in this weird limbo where they shut themselves away from the world and for the most part from those social responsibilities, and ignoring the issues at hand. But they both still have a lot of learning and development to do as well. :)

Thank you!! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 

7th September 2014:
Great chapter! I loved the duel in the Room of Requirement. Malfoy won't forget that one fast :)

It was good to see Tor and Terry back together, but I don't know how long it can last. Eventually, she will have to choose sides.

Author's Response: Hey hey!! I'm so glad you liked the duel - it was quite fun to write and I like making fun of Draco a bit. :P I'm glad you like seeing them together, and there relationship is definitely never going to be easy!

Thanks so much for another great review! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16 

29th September 2013:
...And it's getting even more interesting! I liked the introduction of Emma and her vision about Tor. My theory so far is that the one she can save is Terry, and probably has something to do with the opening scene... and the one she can't save may be her father, or possibly Theo.

I'm glad her and Terry are on speaking terms again though, I think they're super cute together. Although I was surprised she took such a risk with Malfoy in the practice duel. He is a death eater and could come after her, even though she's right, he is just a lackey. Still... know what battles to fight and not fight. I feel like I had something else to say but I've forgotten it...

Blaise and Daphne! That's a surprise! I wonder if that's where she was the night she didn't come to bed til dawn. There hasn't been much mention of Zabini in this story either so seeing him was a bit of a surprise... And I don't think you ever got back to what Taurus wanted to talk to Tor about... did you? If you did then I just don't remember, I guess...

Anyway, wonderful chapter! It was a bit long but not annoyingly so.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm glad you liked the scene with Emma. I thought it would be an interesting way to do some foreshadowing. I love hearing your theories about what will happen! :)

Aw, it's great you think they're cute together! I think their relationship is very sweet as well. You're right, that wasn't the smartest move for Tor, but I think she got a little carried away in the moment.

Yes, Blaise and Daphne (or at least the way my head canon sees her) just seem like a perfect couple. I don't think Tor thought much about Zabini before he started dating Daphne so that might explain his absence. And no, you're right, Taurus hasn't had a chance to talk to Tor yet, and he'll still have to wait a few more chapters!

Thanks so much for the great review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Broken Butterfly 

29th June 2013:
Sorry for teh long delay:

I loved it. It was a great prediction that the seer made to Tor and I liek the way Tor handled it. It made me sad that terry didn't even read teh note... but well I guess eh had teh right. Great work, Can't wait to ead on.

Author's Response: Hi! :) I'm glad you liked the prediction, and Tor's reaction. It was some not-so-subtle foreshadowing on my part! And Terry's a good guy, you know he'll come around! Thank you for reading and reviewing, and your kind and encouraging words! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderfan 

22nd June 2013:
Review Tag!! (Is that cheating since I was going to read this anyway, but you just happened to be next in review tag? Lol)

This was a great chapter! (I say that every time, don't I? I'm beginning to sound like a broken record, but it's true!)

So the prediction. Emma reminds me a bit of Luna, she's got this odd confidence and frankness to her. (And is she related to Trelawney?! Haha.) As for what she said... now I'm worried Terry is going to die - it would certainly explain why Tor eventually marries Malfoy later. NOOO YOU CAN'T KILL TERRY!!! :( I hate the idea of that happening, but I just sense it. I think the other death is going to be Yaxley.

Terry and Tor totally have this forbidden love thing going on - each knows what the other is and doesn't like it, but they like each other anyway. It's a bit Buffy and Angel ;) (if you're familiar with BTVS haha)

Oh and that duel! Aside from the fact that I giggle whenever I read about the ASS, that was an intense duel! And Tor using the Imperius Curse - she doesn't realise quite what it means yet, although she knows how to use it, which is a pretty dangerous combination. And as mean as Tor's Slytherin friends are, I liked how Pyxis still disapproves of the casual use of Unforgivable Curses.

All in all wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Hello! Not cheating at all, I'm just glad to see you back so soon! :)

Im glad you liked Emma, she was definitely inspired by Luna now that I think of it! She has that strange maturity and honesty that I associate with Luna, and was a fun if rather strange character to write. As for the predictions, well of course I can't give anything away but I love your predictions! :)

I haven't seen Buffy! :( But you're right, the forbidden love goes so smoothly, because they like each other, but is so difficult because they can't ignore some aspects of the other.

Haha, I think the name is so silly too! Typical Draco, can't get anything right. I'm glad you liked the duel and thought it was intense. You're right, Tor doesn't understand the real implications of using an Unforgivable, she thinks it's alright since her father taught her and to get what she wants at the time. She doesn't really think about the consequences.

I'm glad you liked Pyxis' reaction! He's one of my favourites! :) Thank you for another wonderful review my dear!


 Report Review

Review #8, by nott theodore 

16th June 2013:
Hello, m'dear!

Ooh, these predictions! It would have been quite easy to make that cliche when you wrote it but I think you did a good job of making it seem realistic. Does this mean Emma Turbine's aunt is Trelawney? Poor girl! That would be enough to drive anyone insane, in my opinion!

I'm not going to try and predict who the predictions are about (that sentence confused me a bit!) because I'm awful at guessing what's going to happen in stories like this. But it's interesting that you mentioned Tor won't marry the person she's meant to be with... I'm curious if that means that Terry survives and they simply don't marry, or he's one of the people who dies because of her. Lots of possibilities with that one, and I'm really interested to see what happens there.

As for Emma, I think she seemed a little old at times, a bit too mature for her age. I suppose that could be justified with the fact that her abilities as a Seer have caused her to grow up quickly, but I think maybe it would make more sense if her confidence was toned down a little at times, at least while they are inside Hogwarts and other people might be around.

I loved Tor's comments on first years getting smaller - I swear I think that all the time! I like the fact that Tor's becoming more interested in muggles just because she's found out that Terry's a Muggle-born. It could be quite a dangerous interest, though!

Tor and Terry are just too cute! Her indignation when he kissed her even though that's what she wanted - it's so sweet and very teenage girl :P It's definitely characteristic of the beginnings of a romance - though one more hampered perhaps than most normal teenage relationships. I also have a feeling that Tor's decision to pursue the relationship and think about the consequences later could be the ruin of them - maybe even what causes someone she loves to die? I don't want it to be Terry but at the same time at this point I can't imagine Tor marrying Draco if Terry was alive. Of course, I don't know what is going to happen in the future, and there's a lot of the story to come!

Haha, "the ASS duels". I just laugh at that every single time I see it written down - it's an oddly humorous name for what they're doing, really. It was quite scary here to see what Tor's really capable of - what she's prepared to do in order to win. There's a definite ruthless Slytherin (or maybe Yaxley) streak in her, but I hope that might change a bit in the future, or that she learns to repress it. I can understand her desire to beat Malfoy and the others, especially when they're treating her so unfairly. It reminded me a bit of the fight between Harry and Draco in the bathroom; Draco tries to use an Unforgivable Curse and Harry has to retaliate in whatever way he can to defend himself. But Tor's so young and naive, and it is quite unnerving that she cast the Imperius Curse at her age.

Another great chapter, though, and I'm sorry I'm taking so long to get round to reviewing them all!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Ah, I know about the cliche thing. I wrote this bit before really realizing that the seer thing was a little cliche, but decided to keep it because I love the excessive foreshadowing! :P I was thinking of changing this bit around, maybe even having an ominous narration instead of the character of Emma, though she is fun to imagine running around Hogwarts with her toad! :)

You're silly, you're very good at predicting what happens in this story! :P To be honest, I haven't 100% decided what will happen however. There are lots of possibilities, and I'm excited to explore them!

I'm glad you think they're cute! :) I really want to make their relationship seem as natural as possible, to explain why they like each other enough to risk everything to be together. As for what happens, well... I can't say much, but it will be very complicated. :P

I know, Tor really showed her colours as a death eater's daughter. Like Harry, she did what she felt she had to, and it shows her darker, more ruthless nature which she does repress around positive influences like Terry. I'm glad you enjoyed that scene, however! :D

Thank you for another great review darling, and you are such a gem for reviewing all these chapters! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by marauder5 

23rd March 2013:
Yes, another chapter! That's enough to make me happy :) This story is so great, and I can't wait to see where it will lead. Anyway, here are my thoughts on this chapter:

Emma's prediction. It was a very interesting touch to the story to make it more intriguing, a bit of a twist. And a very good addition, both to this chapter and to the future of this story. I've been trying to figure out who the two people are. I have a few options: I'm almost positive that Terry is one of them, and sadly, I think she'll fail to save him. I think that the other one might be Draco, and that she'll save him. Or it could be Daphne or Theo or someone else from their circle, but my first guess would be Draco. Although, she's far from loving him right now... well, I'll have to wait and see!

In the moment, I like to see Tor and Terry together. But I have a bad feeling that them being together is what will be the death of him. So I guess I'm a bit torn. I just had a hunch that it would end really badly when Tor thought that they should just be together and deal with the consequences later...

I really enjoyed reading about their duel. I think it's great that you show Tor's dark side in this story. It would be a bit cliché if she was a perfect person who was brought up in the wrong atmosphere. This is much better - she's actually not that nice all the time, although I think she's a good person deep down.

I was a bit confused about Pyxis' actions at the end of this chapter. Is he in love with Daphne? Why doesn't he want her to be with Blaise? Perhaps I'll understand that in the next chapter (which I hope will be up soon, by the way).

This story just keeps getting better :) Well done!

Author's Response: Hello!!! Thank you for your awesome (as always) review! The Emma addition was a bit spur of the moment, but I do love the foreshadowing!! Interesting predictions... Hmm:) I find predicting the future to be such a questionable thing, so hopefully Tor takes full advantage!! Haha.

I want them to be together too!! :(

Tor definitely has that self-preservation aspect, and she's learned to be devious and play dirty from her father. I guess that's what they need to survive in a world like this! I glad you liked the duel, I thought it would let them let out their frustrations and rivalries against each other a little bit!

Pyxis' strange actions are explained in the following chapter, which should be up in a few days *crosses fingers* once my other story gets validated. Thanks so much for reviewing again!!! You leave the best reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Brightpaw 

21st March 2013:
Too long? No way! I liked the foreshadowing with the seer. I feel like she might end up stopping one of the deaths but at least one will die. I almost hope it's her father just because that would less sad then him dying in Azkaban. Maybe he can go into hiding? Maybe he should die in the battle trying to save Tor's life... that would be sweet... Derwent Demented was really cute, by the way, though kind of sad. It's hard to imagine a happy ending in it...

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm happy you liked the foreshadowing, and those are very interesting speculations!! The battle is so far away but I'm already planning it, so keep an eye out for more hints and foreshadowing :P

I'm glad you liked Derwent too!!!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review