Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mugglelover1977 

4th June 2016:
I thought the were going to the same wedding as the boy from Durmstrang! What a plot twist that would have been for one of Vernon's relatives to be a wizard!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

20th January 2015:
Bellatrix, you witch! Grrr...

Honestly, the wedding should have been the calm before the storm but I think Bellatrix appearing and grabbing Lily and threatening to kill them all (because that's what Bella does) was the calm before the storm. This is what they've been waiting for. And what we've been waiting for.

For one, they're going to soon probably find out about Aleck. For another, Dumbledore and Minerva knew (or figured) they would be attacked or it wasn't safe for them. I know two Aurors are there but still. This is the moment that defines for the two of them the war is real and it doesn't matter how old or young you are, they're still coming for you.

If anything I see James now starting to worry about his parents. Are you going to kill his parents? I see it happening towards the end of the story maybe. They're going to get attacked for who they are and for James rejecting the Dark Lord.

I know Belle won't die. At least not yet because she's going to have to be in your sequel and depending on how long you go, she would reunite with Sirius, Remus and Peter. I see her dying after that. I also see her ending up in France for some reason, at least for a little while. Not necessarily with her parents but hiding out.

She'll be completely broken over Alice, Lily, James, and Sirius. When Lily and James die are you going to show Petunia's reaction? That I would LOVE. It would, I think, be filled with pain but also distaste for Harry even though he is only a baby when she gets him.

 Report Review

Review #3, by nott theodore 

12th July 2014:
Hi Jami! Oh my goodness, I'm sorry it's been so long since I read and reviewed any of this story, but I'm back now - maybe a few more reviews will be the encouragement you need to carry on writing? ;)

Wow, what a chapter to carry on with! I love this story so much and it's just reminded me why once again. You write the characters so well and I think that Belle has to be one of my favourite OCs in this era, especially paired with Sirius! All of the part with Lily and James and Lily getting drunk was so cute, and I loved the way that James stopped Lily before she did something she regretted. It was nice to see a calmer bit with the four of them before the dramatic ending! I liked the interaction between Bellatrix and Rodolphus because we don't often see much of the two of them together but it was great here, and then that ending! No, what a cliffhanger! James was trying to save Lily and Bellatrix was being evil and... I'm reading on!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pretense Of Perfection 

12th June 2014:
Ahhh, I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

There are some fics I read with Bellatrix that really just make me hate her through and through as a character. Than there are some where I sort of understand a small part of who she is, was, and how she got that way. This is definitely not one of the latter. I literally want to strangle her myself. If she didn't drop me first for being a muggle. Gr.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Courtney Dark 

11th May 2013:
I apologize (wow, I had to retype that word four types because my spelling is so crappy) in advance for how short this review is definitely going to be - a just have to get my paws on the next chapter after that HUGE cliffhanger!

There was so much awesomeness in this chapter: the Sirius, Belle, James and Lily scene: LOVE! Love, love, love. I'd say something more intelligent and in-depth but I'm in a lazy mood. Drunk Lily: love! Bellaxtrix: love!

Okay, I'm going to attempt to sound intelligent for a few seconds now. I liked reading the interaction between Bellatrix and Rodolphus, mainly because I've always seen the two of then as having zero chemistry, so that was definitely very interesting to read about! But god, all her plotting and scheming was creepy - I literally had shivers running down my spine!

No! No, no, no! You have no idea how stressed out I got when James and Lily were captured and how desperately James was trying to turn into Prongs and rescue Lily and...HOLY CRAP MY EMOTIONS ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE TODAY! But you really had me freaked out there! And then Belle and Sirius came bounding in and I forgot for a fraction of a second that Bellatrix and Sirius are related and then...

THAT ENDING! MUST. READ. MORE.

I'm just going to go now, before I end up sounding like even more of an idiot. Onto the next chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Okay so obviously I know what happens after a chapter and stuff, and I knew everyone would be okay, but this was one chapter that I got really emotional while writing. Just imagining James in the situation where he was watching Lily but helpless to stop what was happening to her, and ugh. These two had to go through so much, why did JKR have to take them away from us :(! WHY!

Ugh I'm currently working on a Bellatrix short story and Rodolphus is being a pain in there. I just can't fathom how those two ended up getting married.

I'm sad/happy I had you freaked out! Obviously we know they have to live through, but I still hoped I would get some people just a bit nervous, haha!

I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU'RE ALREADY THIS FAR. I was just thinking like a week ago that I couldn't wait until you got to this chapter, and now you're here! And you're reviewing them all and oh my gosh THANK YOU.



 Report Review

Review #6, by patronus_charm 

29th March 2013:
I liked seeing them catch up, at least all four of them can know that they’re all having a bad Christmas together! Aw Belle’s hint about James loving Lily was great though, and the fact that there was no response from him either, made it even more awesome! Yes Belle has to drive the bike back! It will be great, and it will be funny to deny Sirius the chance of doing so.

Lily needs to calm down on the wine a bit, otherwise she’ll carry on bringing up Violet and I can imagine that won’t do any good to her and James’ relations. I was glad that Belle wanted to sleep with Sirius too though, otherwise we wouldn’t have got that bed scene with Lily and James. At least James recognised it was her drunken actions which were leading her on, because I think if he hadn’t, Lily would regret what she was going to do for a long time.

It was interesting to see the dynamics between Bellatrix and Rodolphus, as we rarely see them together, but I thought you showed their relationship brilliantly. Bellatrix was so nervous and agitated it almost made me feel like that too. Her plans for Lily sounded ominous though. I hope she’s not planning to do what she did to Hermione.

The wedding didn’t sound like that much fun. I would rather be an amateur magician then go to a special school, at least James had something mildly similar to what he really is. Poor Lily though, thinking that James didn’t like and that’s why he didn’t do it. He likes her too much, and knows her well enough to realise it wouldn’t have been right. I forgot about Belle and Sirius being two feet away, so it was probably an even better decision not to do it there.

Even though Lily probably doesn’t like it, I liked that you made James have another girlfriend. I doubt he just dated Lily, so this makes more sense. It was nice to see that the girl wasn’t like her, as it shows that Lily was always meant for him, whereas the other girl was a merely a distraction and someone to busy him on a holiday.

The entrance of Bellatrix was brilliant! It was so dramatic, and befitting of her, with the mystery and the lights then turning on with her hand over Lily’s mouth. Her characterisation was just brilliant, and she was so menacing. The way she was offering James both the suggestions seemed just like her and you could sense his real dilemma. I felt so proud of him when he decided to save Lily and go to the Dark Lord. And knowing that the Dark Lord’s attempts to get them failed, made me feel slightly better too.

Yes Belle you were brilliant! Even though Bellatrix didn’t think the same, and she’s probably going to suffer as a result of it. Then the ending! James you are the best boyfriend ever! I don’t think many boyfriends will willing jump in front of curse cast by Bellatrix to save their girlfriend. But this is Jilly and they’re meant to be together so anything can happen.

Another brilliant chapter Jami, and I can’t wait to read on :D

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: Hi Kiana ♥ sorry for this response's lateness! But writing the four them all being in the hotel together catching up on each other's terrible stories about how it's all going was something I was so excited about writing. It was one of the smaller details that created itself some time ago, so I'm extra happy that you liked it. You know how sometimes you want something to turn out a certain way and it doesn't? I was always so afraid that would happen to this scene, haha!

I loved giving James the more mature role to play in this situation. And just like you said, it's completely about him liking her enough to never let something like that happen when she isn't one hundred percent herself. I can't even tell you how happy I am that you said Lily was always meant for him whereas that other girl was a mere distraction. You have my James Lily feels buzzing around at full force right now.

I have to ask, did you fall in love with these two during the HP series or after sort of thinking on it more? I don't think I really fell in love with them until one of my rereads of the series, where it just clicked how much they and all the Marauders had lost.

Your reviews are such an awesome treat to reply to, Kiana ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Arithmancy_Wiz 

21st March 2013:
Woohoo! My 50th review of 2013!!

Awww, what a cute (is that the right word?!?) opening to the chapter. This was a perfect "just being young" moment. I remember enjoying more than a few nights like this when I was that age. There was a lot of tension in the last chapter, particularly for Belle and Sirius. They all deserve the chance to unwind a little. You are really good at making sure all the characters get some love and "screen time," but I do really like this quartet.

You said you were aiming to add some humor to this scene and I thought you did a great job. Best line of the chapter for me: My cheeks aren't working! You hit the nail on the head with that one. Brilliant!

Well, look at you adding a little steam to your story! You know I have no objections to that :P So often in James/Lily stories, we only ever get to see James as the pursuer, so this definitely flips that around and brings something new to the table for them. And I agree with what you said in your request. I do think alcohol can go a long way to lowering even a very careful person's inhibitions and push them (or give them the excuse to go) outside their typical boundaries. But I do think there are some conditions on that, namely how far outside the norm a person acts and the amount of "refreshments" they partook of. To the first, I don't think Lily is really doing something here she doesn't want to do (or at least a part of her wants to do). I think you laid a bit of the foundation for that in the last chapter when she was in the bathroom. But I was a little unsure as to her level of impairment. You have to be pretty far gone not to think about the people lying a few feet away, but yet she doesn't seem to have any trouble with the rather serious conversation that immediately follows. Does that make any sense?

Okay, I know you didn't ask about it in your request, but I loved the "mini" Bella scene. How her relationship with her husband worked was always a canon fascination for me, so I enjoyed this scene a lot. I really have nothing more to say on it other that her irritation is as amusing as it is terrifying.

I actually didn't think James acted too old in this scene at all. I thought their back and forth here was very natural and age-appropriate. I loved the cute banter at the beginning. It goes a long way to show their growing comfort together... far more than anything physical they could share. My only "complaint" is that you didn't show any of the wedding! I was totally looking forward to reading how humorously terrible it was going to be :P

Wow, what a final scene!! Of course it was stressful enough, you silly! Lily's half-dead and James just dived in front of a curse. I'm stressed just typing about it! I thought Bella was perfect. She isn't AS crazy as she'll be after a dozen years in Azkaban, but she's pretty darn nutty. She's clearly already in love with the power she has to inflict pain. And of course, James did everything she should have. We know Harry is like his Dad, and Harry is excellent at getting out of these sort of situations. Clearly James is frantic, but he doesn't lose all ability to reason. Trying to shift was an excellent idea, even if it didn't work. Overall, I thought the characters and the tension all hit a perfect note.

My only CC on this scene would be some tiny technical aspects. One, at the end of the scene before, the characters are apparating arm-in-arm, no? So wouldn't her arm slipping out of his be a big deal? Wouldn't that leave him behind or make him panic before she failed to respond to his call in the dark? Or maybe that's just how I picture apparating... Second, I might suggest setting the scene a little earlier. It isn't until the third paragraph we know they are still in the hotel room. If it were me, I'd mention it between sentences two and three, but where ever you might want to put it, I'd consider adding it earlier.

Well, I think that's all I've got on this one. Finally managed to get back under the character limit again! If you want/have the time, post your AoCs for the next chapter and I'll try to get to it tomorrow so I can (gasp!) finally be caught up before a new chapter gets posted. Lovely chapter. Can't wait to see how the characters work their way out of this terrible mess!

Oh, and just a few typos this...

-- One of the boys finally declared that it well past bedtime... (declared that it was well past OR declared it well past)

-- She arched her own body into him, her mind begging for his hands to keep toughing her, to keep exploring. (keep touching)

-- His parents seemed to know everyone on the face of the earth; he'd seen more, "I do's" than most preachers. But the Evans Dursley wedding was easily one of the worst. (no comma after more, and I'd do Evans-Dursley with a hyphen)

-- As she took a step closer to him, he could see a some sort of sick pleasure shining in her eyes. (he could see a sort of sick OR he could see some sort of sick)

Author's Response: I feel very honored to be your 50th review of 2013 ♥ how crazy is it that it's actually 2013? haha!

I'm so happy you think I do a good job at giving all the characters a good amount of screen time. And I'll admit, I love this quartet too. I try and not favor them over the others, but it's hard sometime. They, Belle especially, has a really important part in this book so I'm always careful to make sure I'm keeping readers interested in her. Or at least trying to. But I do worry about not giving Remus Peter and Frank enough screen time. It's a big group... haha

Hahahah I really liked the cheeks line not working, too. I've never done exactly that, but I have had those instances where my legs don't seem to be working. Haha

What you said about Lily not having any trouble with the serious conversation that followed. I'll definitely tweak that up a bit tomorrow, and of course I'll credit you for your help!

I'm really glad you liked Lily as the pursuer. It was fun to make James be the one that has to slow things down. Poor guy, he has some good self control. And I'll admit, I read a few scenes of OTE as well as the staff tutorial to be absolutely certain I wasn't going to far with this :P

Bella always manages to steal scenes, doesn't she? I actually have a short story in the makings of her and how she ends up the way she is. Or more... how she discovered the kind of person she is. If this group would ever let up on me maybe I could work on that a bit more! :P

I'm so happy you liked that last scene! Getting to watch James and his reactions, or I guess let them play out, was so sad but so fun. It's like... I don't know. Well, you understand. It's like you're writing it, but they're doing it, and you're getting exciting while they're doing it (or scared I supposed) and yeah. I'm sure it's how you felt doing the scene with Rose and Regina in the her apartment. Am I making any sense? I've had two days straight with the future in laws. If I'm not, I really can't be held accountable :P

I like the idea of setting the scene earlier, and again I'll credit you for your amazing help ♥

Also-- I didn't see it now, but I can swear you asked why Bellatrix didn't take them straight to Voldemort. Maybe that was in your next review. I'll hit submit for this, then answer it over there if it was there. Again, two days straight with in laws. haha.

I don't know if I say it enough, but you're feedback really is invaluable. You find those reviewers you request from that you just want to bottle up and never let go. That's you. At this point, you're the only one I still request. Oh, and Roots when I'm able to catch her! But you give so much amazing feedback, and I always look forward to seeing what you enjoyed and what you think I can improve on.

Thank you again, m'dear! And I have to admit, I've cheated with After We Fall. I read all the current chapters on our drive to Buffalo to pick up the in-laws from the airport. Because for some reason they wanted to fly into there *insert eye roll*. Anyway, I'm excited to review those these next few days when I'm at work and finally get a bit of quiet time!



 Report Review

Review #8, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

12th March 2013:
Jami this chapter is so mean! I need to know what Bellatrix has done to James! This week is going to go way too slow...

Anyway back to the start.

I love the idea of them all sat around on the bed drinking together sharing stories. I think with everything they go through it's easy to forget they are still just 17. Drunk Lily is hilarious though. Her thoughts and actions are so recognisable. I love how she kept losing where she was in the conversation and drifting off into her own thoughts. She was making me giggle. The whole 'My cheeks aren't working!' and 'Maybe Muggle alcohol gives you super hearing powers'. Just so funny and not familiar in the slightest...

Ooh Belle dropping the 'L' word and Lily having a panic. I love that James was completely unfazed by it though. It shows us where he is at, although you've made it quite clear already.

The next bit with Lily and James in bed was great. It made me smile that it was James who had to be a gentleman and control himself as Lily was doing all the initiating. Her hurt was understandable, especially as she was still drunk but I was glad when she finally understood why James was saying no to her.

Again I have to say your portrayal of Bellatrix is amazing and I love her so much. I want to hate her as she's hurt James and Lily but she's just such an awesome villain I can't. Her disdain at her husband is perfect as we know who her real love is anyway.

Oh the James you write is the James I always pictured in my head. So sweet and lovely and yeah. Just great. This whole last section brings out so much of the James we did get from JK.

I love that we get some explanation about the night before from his POV. I guessed that's all it was but it was lovely to read too. He makes a good point about having Sirius and Belle right next to them! His thoughts about being honoured that Lily was thinking of making him her first were cute. The man is so romantic haha.

Then everything goes so so wrong.

James is completely selfless all the way through this section. It pretty much shows us what is going to eventually happen the fourth time they have an encounter like this though which just breaks my heart. He knows though that Lily being muggleborn is in more danger than he is, until he refuses the mark at least, and he does everything he can to try and save her.

Bellatrix is again so creepy and horrible but so good at what she does. You really got that through with the way she says 'kill' and when she talks about hearing them scream is the best part - it actually sent shivers down my spine. I was terrified for them.

I wondered if he would try and use Prongs to get out - definitely a good call on his part. Of course though, sneaky Jami had already figured out Bellatrix would have something to stop him doing that. I was so happy when Sirius and Belle walked in though! Although - I am now fearing for Belle's life and I don't have the comfort of knowing she will be okay. Saturday really does need to come sooner!

James, so selfless protecting Lily. And when I read that he was crying my heart just went out to him so badly. What was the spell though? Was it just the cruciatus curse but James hadn't heard of it? I wasn't sure with his parents being aurors. I want to know though! Ahh Saturday - please come soon!

One small typo I noticed: 'she argued, still not understand why he'd have wanted to sleep with someone else and not her I think it should be understanding?

Amazing chapter though - even though I think you're so so mean for leaving us like that! If you hadn't already gathered from the amount of times I've repeated it, I can't wait for Saturday!

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hi Lauren! Sorry for taking a while to respond to this amazing review :) On the plus side, the week went by fast!! Tomorrow you'll know!! Yay!! hehe.

I had so much fun writing Lily and the group all just being young and over indulging a bit. And... umm... I of course didn't get any of my inspiration about Lily's attitude while she's intoxicated from RL... no... of course not :P heheh.

I really enjoyed writing the bed scene with Lily and James and the follow the day of the wedding. Letting Lily just be so much more unguarded than she usually is, and like you said having James as the gentleman, just felt really sweet to me. He's waited so long for something to work between them, and he's not about to mess that up now. I'm so excited about your comment regarding him seeming like the James in your head! That's exactly what I want. For the way we feel about a character to be put into words. Because all of our Marauders babies are just so amazing and gah ♥

Ohh Lauren you have no idea how close I was to letting Prongs come out. Haha! But it just wouldn't have worked for some other things i have set up, but how great would that have been?? James catching Bellatrix with his antlers :P

They talk all about the spell next chapter :). Um, if they live, that is. *insert sneaky face*. Haha! But no, it wasn't the Curciatus. The healer doesn't exactly know what it is either so, so I guess more what next chapter tells about is what the spell did to him. Umm. I'm being confusing, aren't i? I'm multitasking, and I'm really no good at it. Haha.

I am so happy you enjoyed this chapter ♥ most of it gave me so many warm fuzzy James Lily feelings to write. I hate bringing them into the darker parts of all this, but at the same time I feel like it really shows us how strong they all grew to be and how true their friendships/relationships were. See, now I'm getting all James Lily feelsy again!

Thank you so much for all your amazing reviews, m'dear ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by CambAngst 

10th March 2013:
Hi, Jami! And how could you? ;)

I absolutely adored Drunk Lily. Hands down my favorite variation on her character that you've devised so far. The world is so shiny and new and interesting and fuzzy to her! Her thoughts flow so freely, unimpeded by that intensely rational mind of hers. I love the way that she keeps losing her place in the conversation as different aspects of James, Sirius and Belle commandeer her attention and the thing with her cheeks was hilariously... familiar. :o The whole scene was absolutely perfect. One of the hardest things for me as I was reading this was continually forcing myself to remember that these are 17-year-olds we're reading about here, because their life experiences have aged each of them a bit beyond what's typically expected of that age group. Throughout the story and especially here, you've been able to preserve a good mix of their youth and their hard-won experience.

Ooh! and Belle inadvertently drops the "L word" in between Lily and James. I'm assuming it was an accident, anyway. Awkward...

Their features were so different, but they still looked brilliant together. They’d have pretty babies, too. Maybe Lily should tell them that... - Ha! Probably better that she didn't.

The moment that James and Lily share in the bed was electric! You seriously outdid yourself with that one. I loved that it was Lily doing most of the initiating and it was James who stepped up to keep things from getting out of control. I think James makes this exact point later in the chapter, but doing it in a hotel bed with Sirius and Lily sleeping a few feet away... not really the kind of romantic moment we've been building toward for these two. Although I would pay a considerable amount of cookies to know how you would have written Belle and Sirius's reaction if they'd woken up to that.

James's explanation is so sweet! It's no wonder she's falling hard for him. He's a true gentleman.

Oh, no. What's Bellatrix doing in this chapter? Jami, what are you up to?

As always, Bella was spot-on. The disdain she feels for her husband because he can never measure up to the true love of her life was perfect. Her determination to carry out his will and her disdain for Sirius and Lily complete the picture. Bella lives inside your head, doesn't she? Jami is Bella's horcrux. If you value your safety, do not cross Jami!

Ha! Well, the wedding was pretty much exactly what I expected. I like how you shoe-horned that last little bit of "Pottermore canon" in there with the amateur magician crack.

So what was James about to say to her before she interrupted and apologized for what happened the night before? To me, that was almost a bigger cliffhanger than what happens back at the hotel. Oh, no, missy, you didn't slip that one by me!

I liked how you switched it up to James's point of view for this section and we got to see the previous night's events digested from James's point of view. The guy is such a hopeless romantic! And I'm glad that he has no trouble differentiating between what he shared with Miss Norway and what he has with Lily.

Did you hear that? That sound was me gasping out loud! Bellatrix is there. This isn't' good.

The scene with James, Lily and Bellatrix kept me right on the edge of my seat. Even on the third time through, I think it read that section faster than I've read anything in ages, just because it's so tense. Once again, I think James's point of view was the perfect choice for this. I love that he's so much more scared for Lily than for himself. It doesn't take him very long to figure out that Bella wants something from him, so he's in less danger, relatively speaking. Even when we're not inside her head, you make Bella such a terrifying presence. She's totally mad, mindlessly devoted to her master and she relishes causing pain and killing.

It was a good idea for James to try to shift. Too bad he wasn't able to do it. He could have impaled her on his antlers! Instead, Sirius and Belle arrive just in time to keep Lily from dying right then and there. I am now mortally terrified for Belle. Bellatrix Lestrange is one person whose bad list you do not want to be on.

Gah! James! He's so selfless where Lily is concerned. Already, I see terrible foreshadowing of what's to come. Voldemort definitely needs to contract a terminal illness. :-/

I know I've said this a bunch of times already, but you really topped yourself with this chapter. The story has moved along so quickly for the past three chapters. All of the characters are growing into this dark and dangerous world they live in. But there are so many awesome moments yet to come. I'm really looking forward to reading them!

Oh, and I take back my apology. You're a MONSTER for leaving us like this! :p

Until next time. ♡ ♥ ♡ ♥ ♡ ♥ ♡ ♥

Author's Response: I still can't believe you called me a monster. A MONSTER!

And I MUST KNOW how you did those cool white hearts. Or grey, I suppose. See though, Whatever. I want them.

Hahaha Lily was so much fun to write in this angle. For exactly the reason you mentioned - I don't have to let her rational mine come before her silly bright and shiny one.

Hehe Belle and her 'L' word. I'm not sure if she did that on accident or on purpose yet. It seems like something she would do on purpose just to see her friends' reactions. We know that a devious little thing hides behind that sweet face ;).

I told you about what I think Sirius and Belle would have said/done! I want my cookies! I'll take two, huge chocolate chip ones. Barely all the way cooked so their still warm and gooey.

I really need to start working on a Bellatrix one shot or something. I have so much fun writing her, and maybe that would keep her out of Before They Fall. Well, it wouldn't... but we can hope :P

I love your name 'Miss Norway.' hahah! I actually got the inspiration for her from you. Or, someone from your past, at least :P

I thought that James would absolutely figure that out very quickly. She doesn't have him still alive and not being tortured for no reason. He knows that whatever she wants with him, it needs to be alive. But it doesn't take him too long to figure out the same may not be true for Lily...

Maybe we should create some super illness to kill Voldemort? Or we can just make him listen to Taylor Swift for hours on end... then he'd probably Avada Kedavra himself :P

This chapter is one of the most scary I've written a long time. Like, one that *I've* been most scared of messing up. I think the last was Belle's chapter... I was so sure I was going to make a mess out of the entire thing. Thank you so much for keeping me motivated and caring about my wittle Marauders+company babies ♥ &whitehearts;


 Report Review

Review #10, by starchickpotter 

9th March 2013:
Ah! I am so addicted! This is the BEST Lily/James fanfic I have EVER read!!! Well written, well thought out, great character development, good vocabulary, great grammar. MORE, please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this awesome review!! It makes me ecstatic that you like how it's written. These characters mean a lot to me and I just want to make everyone else love them too :P

Thanks again for stopping by ♥

I update every Saturday :)!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #11, by MissMdsty 

9th March 2013:
I'm going to need wine to recover from this. Oh my God! Dan was right! How could you? End it there, I mean.

As much as I hated the happenings of this chapter, you write a cruel, blood thirsty Bellatrix like nobody else. I guess I should check for you, rather than WWW under my bed tonight!

So many things happened here, I'm trying to gather my thoughts in the hope that I may type up a decent review.

Again, as much as I hated the fact that WWW found them, it has been in the works for quite some time, and they are those who have thrice defied him. There was so much emotion in the scenes with Bellatrix, James was so amazing my heart ached for him and it brought me to tears. I had to take a moment and really try to imagine being in his shoes, watching the one you love get tortured and feeling powerless. Even in concept, it's horrible.

I really loved the first part though. It brought back so many memories from when I was younger and less tired than I am now. I love when they get to be young and have fun. There were some pretty funny moments, when Belle let the "L" word slip and Lily went into panic mode, the image of the girls stumbling to change into their jammies. Fun, fun, fun!

I also love that Lily and James have finally started realizing (well, Lily is actually finally catching up with James) that they may actually be in this for the long run (which breaks my heart to say, isn't quite so long). Their talk about the what would happen with them as a couple and the way in which the relationship progressed was truly touching and written with such a youthful innocence it put a big smile on my face.

Beautiful chapter m'dear (and I mean that as a compliment to your wicked writting skills)! This just keeps getting better and better!

Author's Response: Hi my lovely Ral ♥

Haha here, have a glass on me. Sorry for all the feels ;(.

I can't even tell you how long I giggled about your comment that you're going to have to look for me under your bed instead of the WWW! It still just made me giggle again :P.

I got really, really emotional writing James's section. I'm happy that I'm not the only one :P. But just imaging Lily there, helpless, and James helpless to do anything for her made me so sad :(.

I think some of my silliest memories involve best friends and too much wine. So I really liked giving Lily and Belle one of their own :P

I just want to hug and squish you so much for this amazing review ♥ thank you for being so awesome ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ella Gordon 

9th March 2013:
This is the first fan fiction I've read and I love it so much!I think your portrayal of Bellatrix is perfect and I love the different relationships between the characters especially Sirius and Belle.I've been waiting all week for this new chapter and it was worth it!Please please upload more soon :D

Author's Response: Hi Ella! I'm so happy you like this story! I've just started twenty-three and it will be uploaded by Saturday :)!

Thank you so much for stopping by and reviewing! And, I really like Belle too. There's just something sweet about her and Sirius, isn't there?

Thanks again!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #13, by ValWitch21 

9th March 2013:
The irony of this is killing me. I exited the page on which I'd left you a review, went back to my favourites, and this was at the top of the page. Huh.

Drunk Lily is such a funny character to read. And she and James are adorable.

I wish we'd seen some of the wedding, but I think seeing it through the eyes of James and Lily afterwards was great too. Amateur magician, James must be thrilled.

THAT ENDING, WHY DID YOU DO THAT? I'm sorry, capitals again :( Bellatrix is spooky and completely mad, the more I see her the more I start worrying about how you manage to come up with her like that (don't worry, the rest of the story reassures me about your mental health, I promise).


I'm not going to survive until next Saturday. But at least this gives me something to expect after a week of exams!

Brilliant chapter, as always! &hearts

Author's Response: Hahahah I wondered if that happened! Right after I was done putting up the new chapter I saw I had a review and was like OH!

I had fun writing drunk Lily :P. She's always so in control of her mind, taking her out of that was a lot of fun.

I thought I would do more of the wedding, but I just didn't know how to keep it interesting and not making it too long. Maybe I'll write a one shot one day of just the wedding! Haha!

Hahahah I'm happy that the rest of the story helps reassure you of my mental stability :P Bellatrix really is never a good thing to see in this story, is she? Haha.

Thank you so much for another amazing review ♥ And good luck on your exams!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review