Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginny robles 

23rd April 2015:
i love this its such good riting

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! :D :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana 

6th February 2015:
I foolishly thought Tori would be nicer than she was after kissing Terry. I don't know why I thought that. She's a pureblood. I hope she doesn't hurt Terry too much.

Author's Response: Yeah, Tor still has a lot of changing to do, unfortunately. But it's still early, and there's time for her to redeem herself! :D Thanks so much for another review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kristina1990 

8th January 2015:
So, I'm slowly catching up with the chapters of this fanfiction and I understand why it won an award for causing reading addiction.

I love the story and the way you manage to portray the characters, which we mostly just associate with evil and malice. And yes, they have a different thinking, but they also have the same problems as the other side: Who to trust? Who to fear? What's coming next?

On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello! :) Thank you so much, this review is so lovely!

It's so fun for me to write these versions of the Slytherins, and it means a lot to hear you're engaging. They definitely are in quite difficult situations and have to ask themselves questions about who they want to be in the wizarding world, which is fascinating to write about.

Thanks so much for the lovely reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Secret Santa ;D 

6th January 2015:
You don't tell us that the girl helping her is Hermione, but you tie it in so well with canon that we know anyway. You're so good at doing things like that where we aren't told things explicitly, but are allowed to work it out ourselves.

Malfoy is terrible to threaten to actually report to Voldemort about Hermione giving her a hand. Talk about overreaction! Also, it's funny that he's gone from 'wait until my father hears about this' to 'wait until my Master hears about this.' It's like all he's done is went and found someone bigger to hide behind.

Terry's literary references are golden and the fact that his middle name is Hyperion made me smile. Scorpius is my absolute favorite, so the fact that they have that in common makes me (somehow) like him even more. There's times during this story in which I really wish I wrote this. So many 'Why didn't I think of that???" moments all over the place. I figure a stories only really good once I'm jealous that I didn't come up with the idea myself.

You wrote their kiss so magnificently perfect. I can never get so detailed and in depth about them, I could only wish.

And then you bring everything crashing down as Tor realizes that her new perfect guy is Muggleborn. I knew this wouldn't be pretty. There were signs, but she ignored them to exist in her nice little world of denial. It hurts to read Terry insisting 'surely it doesn't matter' and panicking. I can almost hear him in my head, realizing all too late that Tor has a long way to go at this point before it 'doesn't matter.' This is the saddest thing that could have possibly happened, but also the most resonant. This chapter was excellent.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Raven 

15th November 2014:
This is one of the best fanfictions i have ever read. Thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Hello! :) Wow, thank you!! That is so sweet of you to say. Thank YOU for all the lovely reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by coleridgeandco 

26th October 2014:
I've wanted to post reviews of this fic forever and I don't know why I'm only doing it now...
Anyway
The name 'Hyperion' screams TRAGEDY!
Love this

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

It really does scream tragedy, doesn't it? I'm so glad you like this story and are invested in it, it really is so lovely to hear. Thanks for all the wonderful reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Jess the Enthusiast 

21st September 2014:
OH NO. I WAS SO EXCITED THAT THEY KISSED BUT THEN...OH NO.

Author's Response: Aw, I know! :( I'm sorry! Plot twists and emotional moments at the ends of chapters are strangely quite prominent in this story now that I think of it. Thanks for the review my dear!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993 

5th September 2014:
Great chapter! I can imagine what a shock it was for Astoria when she found out. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Ah yes - I sort of think that Astoria probably suspected or dreaded that he was Muggleborn, even though she was pretty shocked to find out the truth. It would be hard for her to deal with, absolutely.

Thanks so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by greenbirds 

2nd January 2014:
that was so intense! wow! the kiss was amazing *jaw drops* i feel like i've been waiting for that forEVER. oh, when will tor see the error of not only her, but her family and upbringing's ways!
i love the little things in your novel, and i must point out my happiness for this part. it's not a big part, but it made me happy nonetheless:

“Well, they go to private school near London. Tom’s in Year Eight and Andy is in Year Six. They’re pretty great…” He stops at my expression. “What’s wrong, Greengrass?”

because i've read way too many brilliant stories which are ruined by americanisms. i don't know if you're a brit like me or just simply somebody who did the extra research but thank you!
OMG TOR AND TERRY ASDFGHJKL. it'll be interesting to see how she goes from him to draco. oh WHY does she have to marry draco?!
AMAZING. thank you. bye.

Author's Response: Hi again! :) Haha yes, it was building up to the kiss for a long time, I'm glad you liked it! Oh Tor, so misguided at this point in time...

I'm really happy you pointed that you and that you think it's properly British! :D I'm actualy Canadian, but I've lived in England before on school exchanges and such so I know a bit about how things are different. I really want to get the feel of the story being in England across in my writing so thank you!

I know! :( Ugh, Draco, he's really no good in this story (at least for now)! I just want Terry and Tor to be together forever as well! :(

Thanks for the amazing review! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by EnigmaticEyes16 

27th September 2013:
Oh, it's so sad! But she was gonna have to find out eventually. I liked what you did with the name, giving Terry the same middle name she ends up giving her son. I wonder what she'll do now.

Kinda of double chapter reviewing cause I just went to straight to reading this one after the last one... I'm also wondering what it meant that the necklace that cursed Katie invaded Tor's mind and why it did that. Whether it's because she's a legilimens, or because she's a death eater's daughter, or because she may become evil (although I doubt that last one). I don't know.

As always, I love your story and will be continuing to read soon enough.

xxEnigmaticEyes16

Author's Response: Hi! I agree, I think Tor suspected deep down but didn't want the truth to come out so she could keep being oblivious. I'm glad you picked up the name as well! :)

Interesting speculations about the necklace and its effect on Tor. I imagined that when the necklace invaded Katie's mind, because Tor has a naturally perceptive mind and she was in the vicinity it kind of sprang out and attacked her as well. It's a little strange, but one of those effects I imagined being part of having the talent of a strong mind at least in this story. :)

Aw, thank you! :) I really appreciate all of your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #11, by marauderfan 

21st June 2013:
Oh this chapter. Where to start?!

Terry and Tor are so cute. I'm glad they finally kissed :) And as much as I feel bad for Terry after Tor freaked out and left, I do understand why Tor would react like that. I just hope it doesn't take long for her to sort out her prejudices and realise that because Terry is the only person who makes her that happy, the Mudblood part is unimportant. And all the people who have been there for her recently and comforting her are either Muggle born or blood traitors (Ginny, Hermione, Terry). But I think it'll take time.

Terry is so sweet though, always listening and calming her. And this time Tor can't go to him with her problems this time because it's just about her reaction to the truth about him. And he can't do anything about the fact that he's Muggle born.

Oh and I love that Terry's middle name is Hyperion, since I think that's Scorpius's middle name! Aw. Clearly she still cared about Terry even after she'd married Malfoy.

Another brilliant chapter! (it's deleting my excessive exclamation points so just imagine about 20 of them there) I love this story :)

Author's Response: They are so cute! I'm glad you liked them, and that you're happy they kissed. It was about time! I know, Tor is in a very tough situation and I don't blame her for running away either. That's an excellent observation about the people who have been kind to her, and I think Tor is starting to realize that too.

I know, Terry is such a calm and genuinely good guy. It is a very hopeless situation, but they're both good people, and hardly done with each other.

Ah, I'm so pleased you picked up on the middle name as well! Speculations are welcome! :P

Thank you for another brilliant review, and I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by nott theodore 

3rd June 2013:
Hello my dear! It took me much longer than I anticipated getting round to reviewing this, but I'm finally back :)

It's hard to know where to start, actually, because there is so much happening in this chapter! So I'll start at the beginning (a very good place to start...)

So I liked how Hermione was the one to find and comfort Tor after she saw Katie being cursed by the necklace. It fits in well with her character, and like you said, although they lead separate lives their worlds do intersect at times. The contrast between Hermione's behaviour towards her and Draco's was really marked for me, and when he threatens to tell Voldy about her talking to a Muggle-born I got so annoyed at him, particularly because she wouldn't have needed Hermione's help in the first place if he hadn't tried to smuggle the necklace into the castle.

The more I see of Draco here the more I wonder how on earth the two are ever going to be married. I actually really hope you do a sequel to this story, because I'd love to read your explanation for how it happened!

Another thing that I liked at the beginning was that you showed Tor's vulnerability. She really is so young and there is so much for her to deal with at her age. She wants to seem grown up before her time, I think, but at moments like these she's reminded that maybe she isn't as strong as she thought she was.

Then the contrast between Draco and Terry was brilliant, too. They seem completely antithetical at this point; whereas Draco chastises and threatens Tor, Terry is the one who calms her and looks after her. They're so sweet together and I really like his character. You've made him a lot more real for me than he ever was in canon because of the depth and the back story you've given him here.

I love the introduction of the name Hyperion! It's quite sweet to think that, even though she goes on to marry Draco Malfoy, there's a part of Tor that still loves Terry and wants to be reminded of him. Although I know that this story isn't going to end with the two of them married, I'm quite apprehensive that Terry might die at the end of this - I know if he does you'll have me crying buckets!

Ah, the kiss. About time, wasn't it? :P So they've finally recognised that they have feelings for each other, beyond the strange sort of friendship they had, which is, undeniably, progress. But then Terry had to let slip to Tor that he's a Muggleborn, confirming all the suspicions that she didn't want to hear. I'm not all that surprised that she ran away from him, with her inherent prejudices about pureblood supremacy, but it still made me sad. I'm interested to see how Terry will react when he finds out that her father is a Death Eater, because he seems pretty firm in his beliefs against them as well. It's going to be a difficult thing for them to overcome if they're going to have any semblance of a relationship.

Goodness, I felt so sorry for Tor at the end of this chapter. While she is prejudiced, it's what she's been taught from the youngest age by the people who mean the most to her, so I can't really blame her for feeling the way she does. I really hope that starts to change in the future, though.

Another fantastic chapter, m'dear!

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hola! :)

Can I just let you know how amazing you are for leaving such dedicated, thorough reviews for so many of my stories? Very, very amazing, is how much! :P

Also, I now have Do Ray Me stuck in my head, and am thinking about a Sound of Music/HP crossover. But that could never work... right?

I'm glad you liked Hermione's little cameo, and how their lives intersect just so slightly. It's so fun to integrate the HP characters and events into the story, one of the best things about writing Hogwarts era I think. And yes, Draco is so hypocritical and mean! He does eventually get a bit better, but I wanted to show how awful he was during HBP and avoid the cliche man stud Malfoy of Dramiones as much as possible! :P

Aw, I'm so glad you like Terry! He's actually one of the hardest characters to write for me just because I don't want him to seem too Gary-Sue ish, even though it is through Tor's eyes, who adores him. You're right, there is a big difference between Draco and Terry, and as for what's going to happen well... you'll just have to keep reading and find out! :D If I ever manage to keep updating, that is...

Yes, finally they kissed! :) I'm glad you sympathize with Tor's little freakout, what else could she do after all? I'm glad you're asking these questions and wondering what will happen, it makes me very happy!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Broken Butterfly 

1st June 2013:
And The truth comes out. Tor reaction to the knowledge that terry is pureblood is I feel logical even if it is dissapointing. I wnt so badly for tor to be more than what her lineage lays out for her to be, and yet the realization that Boot is Muggleborn, and she reacts just as would be expected as a pureblood. What I like about this is that you did capture a realistic reaction from Tor and Terry from this and displayed it very well. Tor isn't yet at the development that she could easily let something to that huge extent just go, especially because of how she was rasied and how much she cares about her family. Though I can also tell that she really cares about Terry as well and I see teh inner turmoil that she is facing. This was a great chapter! See you soon.

Author's Response: Hello! :) Yes, the truth is finally out! I think Tor suspected something was up all along, to be honest, but now that it's out in the open she can't pretend anymore. I'm glad you thought her reaction made sense, and that you're rooting for her to change! :)

You're perfectly right, Tor has been raised a certain way and it takes a lot for her to follow her emotions and to stop thinking rationally. I'm glad you liked the inner turmoil- lots more coming! - and the chapter itself. Thank you so much for a wonderful review, as ever! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by AHeat 

16th March 2013:
I thought she already knew... my bad. But I'm sad! I really like this whole internal struggle thing, it's very interesting.
Also, introducing "Hyperion" was really cool, cause that's Scorpius' middle name and now it has more meaning.
You're doing such a good job! Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Haha I think she kind of suspected, but didn't want to know the truth, if that makes sense? Good to hear the internal conflict is working, there's a lot more of that coming :P Happy you spotted the Hyperion reference, thank you so much for this review!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by marauder5 

12th March 2013:
I was all over the place when I read this. At first it was: YAY! THEY KISSED! But then she found out he was a Muggle-born. What did I expect? It's way too complicated for things to work themselves out like that, right? And I guess that, bearing her upbringing in mind, Tor's reaction is understandable. I wish she hadn't cared about his blood status, but how could she not when her father is a Death Eater?

I wonder how Terry will react when he finds out that Yaxley is a DE. And I wonder what will happen if Theo or Daphne or any of Tor's friends find out that she kissed Terry...

By the way, if it wasn't obvious, I loved this chapter. I love this whole story, and I'm so exited to find out how things will go. Well done :)

Author's Response: So glad you're asking all these questions!!! I'm still asking myself the same ones, haha. The kiss scene was one of the first things I wrote for this story, and I think it was a turning point because they realize they do have feelings for each other and can't go on ignoring the implications of blood status any longer. As much as Tor is prejudiced against Muggleborns, Terry is firm in his beliefs against Death Eaters as well! Not completely sure how to negotiate it...

Very very happy you love this story. I love this review!!! (and all your other reviews of course!) Thank you! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review